Super 8 Hotels

Super 8 Hotels Reviews

Our promise. We provide a buying advantage with verified reviews and unbiased editorial research.

Overall Rating1.6 out of 5
See all 597 reviews

About Super 8 Hotels Reviews

This profile has not been claimed by the company. See reviews below to learn more or submit your own review.

Super 8 Hotels Reviews

ConsumerAffairs has collected 597 reviews and 376 ratings.

  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
  • Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Super 8 Hotels?
  • 4,313,342 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
Page 2 Reviews 10 - 40

Reviewed Dec. 6, 2022

I am a woman traveling alone. I asked the front desk guy to keep my room # private because I have had a stalker. He yells out my room number to an itinerant looking guest. Then in a very creepy manner, says to me he doesn't participate in stalking "unless the person did something to deserve it." After this, I had a parade of sirens and honking car horns outside my hotel room for hours.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Oct. 22, 2022

I stayed at the Super 8 by Wyndham Hotel located at 1808 1st St., Kennett, Missouri between 10/15/22 - 10/19/22. Upon check in, I met with the owner who identified himself as **, polite. As I went to my room (110), I noted the floors enroute were very dirty. After entering the room, I noted the towels were dirty, the carpet was unclean, and there was exposed wiring where the electrical components were plugged in. I tried to get out of the reservation (made via, but the deal was no refund upon acceptance. I was stuck for 4 nights.

While there, I was approached by two street persons seeking money in the lobby in two days, and I observed a female prostitute coming and going twice, escorted by another female. The breakfast that was advertised never was, and the coffee pot that was pointed out to me by ** was not filled for two days. I observed someone take a coffee on the third day and I tried it. It was days old, cold, and tasted horrible. I poured it out fearing I could become ill. While there, I met a couple who told me they were leaving, describing their experience the same as I had. They went across the parking lot to an America's Best Hotel.

I would not recommend this facility to anyone, particularly if you had an animal or children, as you are putting your family and pets at risk. I am willing to testify to my experience if necessary. The health department certainly needs to visit this facility. I put in a complaint at Wyndham Hotels via customer service, told the proprietor what I was doing, and also informed Hotel Counter reservations about this experience. Do not stay at this hotel unless this is your way to travel. It was disgusting.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Oct. 7, 2022

The owner in the day shift said my reservation was not as important as the callers asking for a certain room and I had to take a non acceptable room around the back area. That is where the old locals have to stay.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed July 3, 2022

This is a review of the super 8 located in Athens, TN and about a room family stayed in. Management is rude and lied about deposit being refunded and room was unclean. Avoid and save your money. Scam.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Verified purchase

Reviewed May 11, 2022

They wouldn't move me lots of picture. Lots of drug people. They would bring me 3 items Say microwave iron board in an iron They took care of the drug people better than they took care of the good ones. They treating me like **. I’m handicapped. There’s no park. Brandy cat through has a lot of mold walls are nurses/in. The room wasn’t even clean when I checked and they would not refund me any money. They stated they don’t have to.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Dec. 15, 2021

Hotel manager Danny in Logan Utah is absolutely fantastic. Very personable. Employees make or break any business. It’s clear that Danny is in the people business, he’s there to help your stay be pleasant and you feel like a top priority around him. His confidence about his industry and helps you feel confident about your staying at the Super 8. The little extras like a pool and the continental breakfast in a quaint establishment is a bonus.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Sept. 13, 2021

If I could 0 stars I would!! This is a HORRIBLE Hotel!! False advertising and the worst customer service we have ever had!! Do not waste your time at this place! We found hair on the sheets, toilet wouldn’t flush, and the lamps wouldn’t work! When we notified management they said we were making things up! Then the manager also said, "Oh, you can also leave a bad review but I know how to respond to those!" After hassling with them they finally gave us another pair of sheets…. But guess what!! Dirty and hair on the sheets!! Will never come to this hotel again! Beware! And when we left (did not stay) and asked for a refund the manager Paul Patel said no refund. We had to contact Priceline. We contacted Priceline and they wouldn’t give us a refund because they contacted the hotel already and manager said there were no issues!!! Complete liars!! We will never use Priceline or Super8 again.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Sept. 12, 2021

No free breakfast as advertised. Free coffee was ice cold. No extra sheets for pull out bed, had to ask twice. No closet. No bathroom vent. Unfriendly staff. Filthy, smeared windows in common area. Never again.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Verified purchase

Reviewed July 23, 2021

We stayed at this location twice. We were very impressed at the cleanliness and value. We have stayed at Hotels and paid far more money that were not this nice. The beds were comfortable. The carpet and bedding seemed new and was very clean. Everything you need at a hotel was there. And the front desk clerk Matt was so kind and assisted with a difficult arrival. I would highly recommend this location.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed June 27, 2021

On June 20- June 22 I stayed at the Super 8 location: 557 Warrenton Rd Fredericksburg VA 22406. While there, I was placed in the most filthy rooms I have ever had the displeasure of staying in. The first room I was placed (#120) in had several leaks in the ceiling. These leaks had tissue that had been stuck inside the holes and cracks. Needless to say, the tissue didn't fix the leak. I then called the front desk and spoke with ** who moved us to room #125. In this room there was a VERY heavy leak! It was located right where anyone cleaning the room could have seen. It was impossible to miss. In addition to the leak, there were bugs on the floor and walls. Hair on the beds.

Upon seeing the state of the second room, I called ** at the front desk again and asked for a refund. Surely, after staying in TWO different rooms that were absolutely filthy, I am entitled to a full refund. It is unreasonable to think that I would trust my health in the hands of an establishment that has already placed me in TWO rooms that were absolutely filthy. After she spoke with the manager **, I was informed that I could not receive a refund but they can change me to a THIRD room.

I communicated my dissatisfaction with that "solution", as well as the concern for my health. Still, I was told there is nothing else they are willing to do other than a third move. Because my baby was extremely sleepy (this was around 10PM), I was in desperate need for rest, as I am currently pregnant and the inability to book another room without the money I foolishly paid for the unsafe conditions at their location, I was forced to stay. The third room, of course, was just as filthy as the first two.

When booking a room, I expect to at the most basic level, be placed in a room that is CLEAN. In a building that is not falling apart. This is the most basic expectation any guest, of any establishment can have. However, during a global PANDEMIC, cleanliness becomes even more paramount. Now, a few days after my stay, I am not feeling good! Praying this is not COVID.

** and ** were completely unwilling to hear my concerns and treat me the way they would expect to be treated. Or even treat me the way their company claims to. Is this the "Count on Me" the company claims to have? Is this the welcome the company provides "wherever you go"? I contacted the customer service department and was given an invalid email to send pictures and videos to. I have still not heard back from them, although I was told I would hear something by last Friday.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Verified purchase

Reviewed June 19, 2021

Jamie who works the Front desk, and Deb The housekeeper are two employees that will go the extra Mile for you. They both are what I would Call exceptional employees, and do more than their Job requires them to do. It's because of them that I would Stay there again. Thank You both for such a wonderful Stay.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed April 8, 2021

During my extended stay experience the staff was extremely pleasant and have gone above and beyond to make you comfortable. The hotel feels safe being directly beside state police barracks. Easy access to interstate and shopping nearby. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would recommend to family and friends.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Jan. 21, 2021

I made a reservation directly with the hotel clerk over the phone. I asked if it was possible to check-in early. I explained that I would be in town around 5 or 6 am. and that I would be leaving around 3 or 4 am that night. I was told that I could pay an extra fee and check-in early but I needed to pay now so that he could reserve my room for early check-in. I gave him my debit card information. I arrived at about 5 am on the 20th. When I checking in I was again asked what time would I be checking out. I reiterated that it would be about 3 or 4 AM. He made me initial that I would check out by 6. I was not given a receipt just a key card.

I received a call from Priya (hotel clerk) on the hotel phone around 6 PM telling me that I was supposed to be checking out at 6. I explained that I was charged extra for early check-in and that I was had to check out by 6 AM. She said it was a misunderstanding and it was supposed to be 6 PM, not 6 AM. I told her that I would just go ahead and get out now. She said, "not to worry. I will just charge you an extra $15.00 and you can stay until 6 AM." I asked if I needed to come to the office to give her my card to take care of it and she said to take care of it when I checked out.

I checked out about 12:15 AM that night. When I asked the clerk for a receipt he said his computer was locked up and he couldn't give me a receipt. He said I was supposed to have checked out by 6 PM. I explained that this whole thing is a mess and that the lady told me that I was going to be charged $15.00 extra to check out by 6 AM. He said I would have to call back in the morning to talk to that same lady. The next morning I was charged for 2 nights. When I called to talk to Priya (the hotel clerk), I was told that he was the manager and was charging me for 2 nights. He didn't care what Priya, the hotel clerk, had told me the evening before because I was supposed to check out by 6 PM. I explained that I was charged extra from the beginning for early check-in and then I was also charged an extra $15.00 after the fact. Now I was also charged for 2 nights.

The manager that I was speaking to, to get it resolved was very rude and threatening. He told me that I had no idea who I was talking to and that I had better be careful. I explained that he had no right to charge me for 2 nights. He said that the clerk was not authorized to make the decision to charge me the extra $15.00 to let me stay. He took off the early check-in fee and the $15.00 fee the clerk charged and charged me for 2 nights and that there was nothing I could do about it.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Oct. 12, 2020

I booked online for a Sunday night stay, Oct. 4 for $61.01 including tax. I stayed two more nights in the same room (#302) and was charged $61.01 for the second night, Monday, Oct. 5 and a shocking $122.04 for the third night, Tuesday, Oct. 6. Staff did not notify the price for Tuesday night would double!! But staff had my credit card on file so went ahead a charged it. There were no special events in town and $122 is above the Tuesday night price of much fancier nearby motels such as the Comfort Inn. I feel ripped off by Super 8 / Wyndham.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Sept. 25, 2020

I made a reservation through (BTW, I found out that they have an F rating by BBB after the fact). Super 8 in Bend, OR could not locate that reservation, so I simply took an available room. Then I immediately called to notify them, and they assured me that I would be refunded. Several calls and complaints later, and no refund. I also called Super 8 Customer Service to request a refund of one of the double-charges (I stayed 2 nights, got charged for 4, once by, once by Super 8). Super 8 refused to help. I had stayed there very regularly, but now will NEVER again, and I will discourage my friends, colleagues, coworkers, and strangers from also doing so.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Sept. 23, 2020

This hotel is a big disappointment; no trash bin in the room, very strong cigarettes' odor in the hallway and in the room even it's a non-smoking room. Bed sheets are too old and room not properly clean.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed July 18, 2020

We have used these along the I-90 corridor through Idaho, Montana and North Dakota. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Although basic they do have little refrigerators, coffee pots and good HVAC units.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed July 3, 2020

I have no complaints about this hotel. They has clean sheets, bright white clean towels. Soap and shampoo had me feeling wavy baby. They even had red toilet paper. Yaaaasss. Every Super 8 that I travel to show up and show out. Breakfast on top. On Brooke and Taraj, I have no complaints.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed May 12, 2020

I came up to Algona Iowa to pay respects to my family members graves and needed to stay two nights since we were more than 8 hours away. I got a room at a pretty affordable price but when we used the restroom the toilet overflowed in the room. I told the guy from behind the desk and he hands me a plunger. I tried to work with the toilet but I could not get it to unclog; instead of offering another room he just worked with the commode himself. I brought up my laptop in hopes of locating the graves of my family but I could not get internet.

My girlfriend is a smoker so she went out back to sit where she could have a drag but when she went back there the picnic table was warped and the trash was full of beer bottles and trash everywhere. Furthermore the grass looked like it had not been cut but a small patch. The cleaning lady did clean our room but left the crappy tasting coffee from the maker instead of cleaning it out. Also the parking spaces had big dips and messed up parking space. Don't stay here!!!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Feb. 13, 2020

I have stayed at many hotels! But tonight I had a baby experience I’ll remember forever! It’s 4am as I’m writing this review. I’ve been up on and off all night with terrible heartburn. My boyfriend went to get me tums in the lobby and there wasn’t any. The guy at the front desk asked what we were looking for and realized they didn’t sell tums so Ash (front desk guy) went and grabbed me a glass of milk!! Now my heartburn is gone and he went above and beyond to help!! Very happy with his service!! This guy deserves all the appreciation and a raise for being so courteous and caring!! Thank you Ash!! You rock!! Ash from Gettysburg Pa Super 8!!

Thanks for your vote! Report
Verified purchase

Reviewed Dec. 10, 2019

I recently stayed at the Super 8 motel in Junction City KS from November 4th 2019 until December 10th 2019 and I would like to let others know this motel is terrible. They have roaches in rooms the wifi was poor, the all star breakfast consisted of a boiled eggs and cereal. Not much of an all star breakfast in my opinion. The microwave made a very loud sound the entire time it was on. The fridge still had food in it from previous people. The room phone didn't work, the bathtub ran consistently, the toilet ran and leaked the entire stay. We were told we would have to wash our own bedding and towels. And we were told that we didn't pay the correct amount but in reality they over charged us by more than fifty dollars. I will never EVER stay again.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Dec. 10, 2019

We booked a room a few days in advance at the Dickson, TN hotel and gave them my credit card # to hold it. When we got there, I told them I prefer to pay cash. The next morning, after a very good night sleep and continental breakfast, the manager assured me my card would be credited within 5-10 bus days. It was done the very next day. She was a lovely host as well. We will certainly stay there again. It was only $68. Nicest hotel we've enjoyed in over 3 yrs. Thanks. P.S.: I need to learn to use the waffle machine. LOL. JAL. (Bonne Terre, MO)

Thanks for your vote! Report
Verified purchase

Reviewed Nov. 23, 2019

We are Canadians that just came back from Florida by car and decided to stay at Super 8 in Fredericksburg because we had a coupon book that specified that their rooms were newly renovated. We rented a room after travelling by car for 15 hours. We brought our things to the room and was horrified with the conditions of the room. The bed was slanted and not comfortable, the sheets were dirty and the bathroom was really dirty. The bath tub was not cleaned at all.

We went to go eat and Dunkin doughnuts across from the hotel and after we finished eating, we went to see the man who rented us the room. We asked for our money back and he refused to give us a refund. He said that we already used the room, so no refund. We asked him to come check to show him we had not even used the room and he still said no. We argued with him that there was no way we would stay in this disgusting room and I told him that I was going to make a review of this hotel. He decided to give us half our money back.

We feel that nobody should be subject to staying at this hotel. It is not a rentable hotel whatsoever. We have pictures to prove to you the conditions. They are very misleading people by saying that their rooms are newly renovated. They have not whatsoever been renovated. If you check their reviews, you will see that we are not alone in stating that their rooms are disgusting. On our way out after we took our things and left, we found bugs in the room also. If you would like to know more or if you want to see the pictures, please email me at **.

Thank you,


Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Nov. 14, 2019

My husband and I stayed on 11/09/19. We checked in. Everything cool. When it's time to sleep, bedbug on pillow. We killed it. I called front desk 3× no answer. So I walked to the front desk to talk to them. She came and saw bed bug, took photo, and said corporate would see the report. She said we would get full refund. Still no money. Called corporate and launched investigation. They sent money to husband's account 2× and they took it back. We want our money.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Nov. 13, 2019

Upon traveling we stopped in at the Super 8 in Jespers Tennesse and after we left the next day I had left a doll there that had been in the family for over 40 years, the housekeeping staff could have very well thrown it away however they didn't. When we realized we left it there we called back up there and spoke to Beth at the front desk she was completely amazing, she explained to us how we could get the doll back and the fastest way as well.

She was friendly, helpful, wonderful and so thoughtful if it wasn't for Beth we would have lost something that was a treasure to our family. Our doll safely arrived back home the following day through Fed-Ex thanks to Beth. Beth took very good care of the our family treasure until Fed-Ex picked up the doll. Thank you to Beth and the housekeeping staff for making sure our family treasure stayed safe.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Nov. 12, 2019

I stayed at this motel over this weekend for a family funeral. I came home to see I was charged an extra $100 for towels missing! I always carry my own since the ones in the room tend to run small. I've been trying to talk to the manager but with no success. The rooms were nothing special for the price they charge. Very disappointed and will never try this chain again.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Oct. 22, 2019

We were traveling & needed a rest. We found Motel 8 Dania. Everything seemed fine at first glance. We went to shower. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall so the curtain wouldn’t stay closed. Needless to say water was everywhere. Then the tv lost its picture, it only had sound. It was already 3:30am so we decided to go to sleep. We told the owner/mgr at 8am and asked if we could get some kind of credit for the inconvenience. They replied that the tv was working when we checked in. Basically saying we broke it and that I should’ve called them as soon as it happened. And on a legal standpoint we were only paying for lodging, not tv, not internet, not a refrigerator or a microwave. At that point I was furious for paying $90 for a piece of crap room. I do NOT recommend Motel 8 Dania to anyone.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Sept. 30, 2019

Came into town for my mom service and booked the room ahead. It smelled like smoke. Terrible and woke up at 4am with bites on me. It was bed bugs. Omg. Caught and killed one. Took it to front desk and gave it to her. She was not overly happy. Wanted refund. Now still waiting.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Aug. 22, 2019

Ok, so I went to Super 8 in Baton Rouge, Lousiana. I thought it would be a really good experience, but instead it was pure crap and garbage. So what happened is first I booked for the room, but instead the manager rudely said, "STOP BEGGING FOR ROOMS YOU SNORT". I got REALLY angry at how the manager acts so childish there when we want a room. I finally got a room from one of the staff finally, but more pain took in.

The room I got booked was so bad. There was a huge spider back in the corner! It was those poisonous ones. I decided to kill it myself. But then next, THERE WAS SO MUCH BEDBUGS BY THE BED. PLUS THE BED was covered in old hair. Next was the bathroom, the sink was so old and rotting wood and the toilet had poop stains on there! The tub was FILLED OF HAIRS, I took it myself. It was the worst experience, I ended up sleeping in the car LMAO. NEVER GO TO A SUPER 8, TRUST ME. IT'S NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY, IT'S MORE LIKE THEY ARE ROBBING YOUR MONEY.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Aug. 8, 2019

I got this room in Express Deals. They don't recognize Priceline discounts. And the tub was dirty with hair on the drain. I cleaned it myself. I should receive the price quoted and get a free night but was treated like a liar and watched by front desk. But the rooms are nice if they were clean.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Loading more reviews...

Super 8 Hotels Company Information

Company Name:
Super 8 Hotels