Bath Planet

Bath Planet

 4.3/5 (676 reviews)
Live agent
Bath Planet

Our promise. We provide a buying advantage with verified reviews and unbiased editorial research.

Overall Rating4.3 out of 5
See all 676 reviews

About Bath Planet

Bath Planet is a bathroom remodeling company that offers a variety of services for consumers interested in a bathroom upgrade. The company specializes in fast installations and includes a limited lifetime warranty on its products.

Pros & Cons


  • Fast renovation process
  • High customer service ratings
  • Limited lifetime warranty


  • No pricing information online
  • Order to installation can take time

Bottom Line

Bath Planet is a bathroom renovation and remodeling service. Its products come with a lifetime warranty. One-day installation is available.

Top Bath Planet Reviews


Bath Planet was efficient… It took two days on the one and two days on the other two. I was amazed how quickly they worked. They did their job. They cleaned up everything. We were...

Read full review

I couldn't get in and out of the tub and my husband is pretty feeble. We needed a walk-in tub… I talked to Craig and he was great. Any friend of Craig is a friend of mine. He also...

Read full review

What is Bath Planet?

Bath Planet offers a variety of bathroom remodeling services, including renovation and replacement options for customers who want a bathroom upgrade. Bath Planet boasts affordable services with quality products. This includes rigorously tested acrylic products.

Products and services that Bath Planet offers its customers include:

  • Tub to shower conversion
  • Shower to tub conversion
  • Shower or bath remodeling
  • Shower or bath replacement
  • Bathtub wall liners, step-through inserts and accessories
  • Walk-in tubs
  • One-day remodels
  • Barrier-free showers
  • Shower bases, liners, wall surrounds, doors, rods and accessories

Bath Planet has an array of styles, patterns and colors to choose from, which lets you tailor your bathroom to fit your tastes. All Bath Planet products come with a limited lifetime warranty. Customers can schedule a free consultation with their local Bath Planet dealer.

Bath Planet installation

The process starts with sharing your remodeling goals with a Bath Planet customer service representative before scheduling a free in-home consultation. During this meeting, a design consultant assesses what options match your goals and suit your bathroom.

Once you choose the right options for your bathroom, the design team goes to work. They take detailed measurements and photos and hand your design to the operations team. This team reviews the work and places the order. Once your order arrives, they do a quality check and contact you to schedule installation.

On installation day, your technician will review each step with you. During installation, they take every precaution to keep your home clean and protected. When the work is complete, the technician does another walkthrough with you to make sure you’re satisfied. Depending on the scope of the project, installation can be completed in as little as a day.

How much does Bath Planet cost?

Bath Planet does not list any prices on its website. To get an estimate of project costs, you have to contact a customer service representative for a quote. Prices vary depending on several factors, including the type of project, materials used and labor.

Bath Planet offers up to 60-month financing for customers and provides senior and military discounts. All Bath Planet products come with a limited lifetime warranty.

Bath Planet FAQ

Is Bath Planet expensive?

Bath Planet does not disclose prices on its website. Customer reviews suggest that Bath Planet is affordably priced.

Who owns Bath Planet?

Bath Planet is a part of BCI Acrylic Inc. This company is owned by Scott Rosenbach, who is also the company president.

Where is Bath Planet available?

Bath Planet has locations in 44 states. You can use the website’s locator to find the Bath Planet dealer closest to you.

Does Bath Planet do shower stalls?

Bath Planet installs shower stalls. Customers can purchase shower bases, wall liners or surrounds and shower doors.

What is the average cost of a Bath Planet conversion from tub to shower?

The cost of converting a tub to a shower varies based on certain factors, including your door choice, shelving, lighting and ceiling. The average cost ranges from $1,200 to $3,600.

Is Bath Planet worth it?

Bath Planet is absolutely worth considering for your bathroom remodels or renovations. The company has consistently high reviews from customers and overall low costs, although you won’t know your pricing until you request a quote. Overall, Bath Planet has a great reputation and a wide variety of services. It’s definitely worth the time it takes to call and get a free quote for your renovation options.

Bath Planet Reviews

  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
  • Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

2 featured reviews
How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bath Planet?
  • 4,244,400 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 26, 2023

We hired BP to install a walk-in shower as part of a larger bathroom remodeling project in 11/2022 - completed in 3/23. Just the facts: Pros - we are pleased with the final shower product, but not pleased with the process at all. Cons - although BP was fully aware of the nature of our entire bathroom remodeling project, unbeknownst to us, they initially installed a shower in 11/23 without pulling a permit! Since we could not move forward with the rest of our project, the shower had to be pulled out and a new one ordered, which was not installed until 3/2023. However, the ‘new’(?) shower installed was soooo dirty, with smudge marks and boot marks on all three walls as if someone walked on the walls!

It was so bad that a ladder was needed to remove all of the smudge marks and we insisted that BP contractors return to clean the entire shower walls. But why they even felt that it was ok to install such a dirty product, after having to remove an initial shower due to their failure to pull a proper permit, is mind boggling! Finally, the BP contractors broke a glass picture frame and vent, though never reimbursed us! Bottom line, is that the BP process was very disappointing and very concerning. But so far, the final product has been fine.

Bath Planet response

We understand that there were several problems with your installation by one of our affiliated dealers. We apologize for the issues and thank you for bringing these to our attention as we always aim to improve from any mistakes we make until we are nothing short of perfect. We are happy to hear that the finished product is as you expected despite the process. It should last you a lifetime and keep it's beauty throughout!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Not sure how to choose?

Get buying tips about Bathroom Remodeling Contractors delivered to your inbox.

    By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Jan. 18, 2023

    They called me, told me I could get a free estimate that would be good for 1yr. When the lady arrived I found it odd she didn't want to look at my bath room. We say at my kitchen table, and she was asking me what I wanted? I told her it would be easier for me to show her, so she finally agreed to look at my bathroom. Did her mold, moisture tests. Which pretty much passed. After watching videos of their company, etc. I told her I felt like I was at a job interview. She said she quoted me the lowest price ever on a bath and wall surround. I would ask how much certain things cost. She would say expensive. I signed the contract.

    I had questions that day after she left, of course she didn't call back. "You have three days to cancel the contract." I guess they think I'm dumb. On the 3rd day I canceled my big deposit check and I called them, Left a message to cancel my contract. Then I received calls right away. Go figure. I told her since I have a year with their estimate that I wanted to think about it. She said, "You don't have a year only 30days." Then I was told I don't even have the 30 days. She said she would have to come out and get me a new quote. She said she had skipped the "**" "and just quoted me the cheapest price so she wanted to come out and not skip the "**" this time I guess. They are not true to their word. I wouldn't recommend them. When you ask how much something is and they just say "expensive" That's not a good answer. She also laughed at me, and was rude on the phone. Thank God I had a sense of deceit.

    6 people found this review helpful
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Dec. 20, 2022

    PLEASE READ. Possibly the WORST experience. Take the time to do your research on Bath Planet. Don’t be bamboozled by their salesperson, price, and false promises. This will not be a one day project and the crazy high amount of money will not ensure top quality product or a workmanlike experience, as we were told it would. I’ll try to make this succinct because there is so much.

    On day one of the project, no show from workers. Day 2, workers came and CRACKED a bathroom floor tile, which still hasn’t been replaced. Day 3, the project is still not done. Day 4, we’re told the project is “done,” though it wasn’t (there was no shower rod installed), and later that night the ENTIRE TUB LEAKS from the second floor onto the hardwood floors of the first floor (see photo) - this was due to a faulty bath drain stopper, inadequately testing the tub, and improper installation. They had to replace the drywall and ceiling downstairs in the kitchen and repaint.

    Day 5, a worker shows up unannounced/unscheduled with a RANDOM SHOWER ROD we didn’t agree to. The shower rod was not the same as contractually agreed upon due to a lack of proper measurements during initial meetings - we had to research what new rod would fit for them. Zero care and disregard for disrupting our personal schedule. Audaciously expected us to be at their disposal to accommodate them beyond the scope of the promised 1 day project.

    The quality of the bathroom itself is SUBPAR at best - we contested a blatantly obvious crooked “window kit,” unsmooth caulking, loose faucet, and paint damage to the bathroom ceiling, just to name a few. We had to request that they paint the bathroom ceiling as they argued it’s “standard [for them] to leave it that way.” The entire project took OVER 7 BUSINESS DAYS across the span of now three months. We haven’t heard from anyone in the company for almost two months, as they have stopped responding to our requests for them to complete the project. They were entirely uncaring and INVALIDATING when discussing a resolution to all of their faults and have threatened DEMAND FOR PAYMENT even though the job is not complete. Simply a money hungry business with extremely poor customer service and extremely poor bathroom quality. Do yourself a favor, save your money and look elsewhere. ANYONE would be better.

    11 people found this review helpful
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Dec. 2, 2022

    We bought a remodel of removing the bathtub and putting a shower in. The product is really good but sometimes, the owner is not very people friendly. I had a bit of confrontation with him but overall, it got settled.

    Bath Planet response

    We are happy to hear that you like the product we manufacture. Thank you for bringing the demeanor of our affiliated dealer to our attention. We always strive to do better and will look into this.

    2 people found this review helpful
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Nov. 11, 2022

    They did a good job installing our walk-in shower. I would recommend them.

    Bath Planet response

    Thank you for the review and the recommendation Patricia! It means a lot to us and thank you for trusting us with your home.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Oct. 26, 2022

    I am providing a review of my experience with Bath Planet of Atlanta. I originally met with the Salesman on June 2, 2022, he was a super nice guy and gave me a good sales pitch. The thing that hooked us was the 2~3 day demo and install, turning our garden tub into a large shower and turning our old shower into a closet. Todd (salesman) said "no problem we do this all day every day". He did tell me that it took about 12 weeks to get materials and that there would be another 7~10 days to get the custom glass door. I signed the contract and that was the END of the positive experience with Bath Planet of Atlanta. I was told I would get a welcome email by the next day to tell me what to expect during the installation, to this day I have NEVER received that welcome email. Needless to say this company has the WORST communication, I had to initiate ALL of the correspondence with this company to keep it on track and to get any information.

    Needless to say my 2~3 day install with an additional 7~10 day wait for the glass doors took over a month in a half. The shelving that was put up on our walls in the closet actually fell off of the wall. I had to miss several meetings, reschedule meetings and was left on hold for 30 minutes one day, causing me to miss yet another meeting. Bath Planet of Atlanta has ZERO regard for their customer's time. I requested to speak with management NUMEROUS times, all of those requests went ignored (I have several emails to prove this). I tried to get in touch with the Sales Manager (Clark) because I was not getting anything accomplished with their Customer Service Coordinator (Nia, sweet girl but had no authority). He finally called me back one day and after that he never responded to me again. I would call and his voicemail would be conveniently full.

    On October 19, 2022, Nia was calling me back because I had not heard from anyone about fixing the shelving and I had picked up the call while Clark (Sales Manager) was in her office SCREAMING at her to "get this ** off of his back. That was when nice, understanding Tracy went out the door and I was furious, as I am sure anyone would be. I have also been in contact with the Owner (Daniel Bradley) who had ZERO concern that I had such a horrible experience with his staff. He could care less about all of the time I spent following up and project managing his staff, he had no regard for the fact that I had to miss meetings. I asked for my deposit of $3,000 back for all of the issues and inconvenience we had endured and he refused. He kept saying that the manufacturer's warranty did not cover refunds, this has nothing to do with the materials this has to do with bad business principals, company integrity and customer satisfaction.

    I am sure Mr. Bradley will respond to this review and say they fixed all of our issues; which they did AS THEY SHOULD HAVE. Again, this is not about if they fixed all of the issues or not (we never should have had to endure all of the issues we had to begin with), this is about integrity, customer satisfaction and good business practices. Buyer beware, check ALL REVIEWS and the Better Business Bureau complaints. I am not the only one who has had these issues with Bath Planet of Atlanta.

    Bath Planet response

    Hello Tracy, we apologize for the experience you have had with one of our affiliated dealers. We are the manufacturer of the product, so rest assured, Mr. Bradley or anyone else from the Atlanta office will not be responding through here. However, we will reach out to them about this problem on your behalf to try to resolve the issues you have had with them.

    3 people found this review helpful
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Sept. 27, 2022

    The wrong shower head was installed in the shower. I have called to have it fixed for about eight weeks. All I get is being told someone will call me back. Have waited for days and no one calls. Need to get this fixed so the V.A. will help with the cost. Good sales pitch and installation group, but if you have a problem you are just out of luck.

    Bath Planet response

    We understand you have been waiting on a response from one of our affiliated dealers. We will be reaching out to them on your behalf to try to resolve this communication delay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    2 people found this review helpful
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Aug. 23, 2022

    I wasn't going to go with Bath Planet at first because Joe, the sales rep, was bouncing all around the place. He had an attitude. But the owner came down and talked to me, and then I spoke with the financial person, JP. All of them seemed to be transparent. I was also really impressed with the guys that came out to do the installation. The floor is vinyl, the shower, the tub. It's nice, but it's not the best. The door leading to the bathroom is also not straight. The contractor came out and we talked about how we could fix it. Hopefully, I'll be hearing back from them because I haven't authorized the funds for the bathroom until we're satisfied.

    Bath Planet response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Everything you have said is important for our understanding of how we could improve. If you do not hear back about that door, reach back out to us here or call us at 847-496-1772 and we will reach out to our affiliated dealer on your behalf.

    3 people found this review helpful
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Aug. 11, 2022

    We were 18 days without a bathroom. There are four of us in the house. It's hot and we couldn't take a bath. I thought they were gonna change the whole bathroom but I found that they didn't even change the back of the door. I had to buy zinc and bath salt because they didn't put those things.

    Bath Planet response

    Hello Shirley, we understand you were not pleased with the experience you had with one of our affiliated dealers. We will look into the contract you had with them to see if everything promised was completed.

    3 people found this review helpful
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: July 27, 2022

    I went to the home show and after talking to the guys who were there, I felt a little comfortable with them. They explained what would happen and what would they do for me. I got a bathtub and a shower. The installation team cleaned up after themselves and the only problem that I may have now is the size tub that I have is not the size tub that I got back. By the time the reps put the tub in, there was nothing I could do.

    Bath Planet response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Delores. If you are concerned about your tub we recommend reaching out to your project manager to see if they can take a look into it. We are sure they would be more than happy to help out or clarify anything for you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    Bath Planet Company Information

    Social media:
    Company Name:
    Bath Planet
    Company Type:
    Year Founded:
    1800 Industrial Drive
    Postal Code:
    United States