Hibu
AUTHORIZED PARTNER

Hibu

 4.0/5 (59 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Saved
Hibu

About Hibu

Hibu provides integrated, custom digital marketing solutions for small to medium-sized businesses across the United States. Hibu creates interconnected digital marketing solutions that maximize your visibility on search engines, like Google, in voice search and on social media, like Facebook, to generate more clicks, call and leads. Hibu offers a complete line of digital products, so you can get everything you need to advertise your business online from a single partner.

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Pros

  • Custom marketing solutions
  • Synchronized for better results
  • Everything from a single provider

Cons

  • Must request quote for pricing
  • Multi-step process (not DIY)

Bottom Line

Hibu’s digital marketing solutions work as a single interconnected campaign to generate more clicks, call and leads. Hibu makes it easy for business owners to get everything they need to advertise their business online.

Hibu Reviews

Top reviews
  • Top reviews
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

2 featured reviews
How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hibu?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hibu?
  • 4,150,603 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 2 Reviews 5 - 35
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 14, 2022

The customer service was spectacular that we received from Custom Security Integrated for our alarm system. They were responsive, more than kind, considerate of our time and very friendly. Justin M. came and taught us (not very techie people) how to work everything. He took his time and we did not aggravate him at all. LOL. Shelly is in the office and she recognizes my voice when I call. You don't get that every day anymore! And, Scott (owner) came out and gave us our estimate personally. All in all, it was a superb experience and I recommend them highly!!!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 13, 2022

Hibu has been all we could of ever asked for. We went with a full customized solution and are so glad we did. Everything has been a great experience including the set up and onboarding. We were hesitate at first because it was a commitment and we were new to something like this. But they held our hand throughout and made things easy on us.

Hibu response

Thank you so much for the kind message! We appreciate it; however, we are unable to locate an account for you. Could you please supply us with a business name? So we can match the review to the account.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Aug. 27, 2022

Lauren **, Huntsville, AL HIBU became my agent a few months ago after years of no clicks and no sales with another company. She and Hibu took my decrepit website and turned it into an easily navigated sales tool. The clicks and sales/quotes have been eye opening for me. The internet ads she placed, along with the new website, have increased my business and the results have been amazing. Thank you, Lauren. You are the only agent I’ll ever work with.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Aug. 25, 2022

Hibu is a click marketing company, they market their sales pitch to you very well, that is how they sucker you in. It's a bunch of balderdash, you will pay them money and get nothing back. Save your money instead, that is the American way.

4 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Aug. 25, 2022

Great Organization, delivered everything as promised, extremely happy and look forward to growing my business with them. The do it yourself tools and the ability to take control of my own website and make instantaneous changes has been a very liberating and empowering experience.

Hibu response

Thank you so much! So glad to hear that you're happy with our service! We look forward to continuing to meet your business’ needs. Please have a great day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Aug. 23, 2022

Working with Tallen on leads has been the best experience. From making sure to call and check in, meetings in person to go over things, taking the time to go to our jobs, and always is available when we have questions. I would recommend them 100% to anyone!

Hibu response

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding Tallen! We’ll send this on to them, we’re sure they’ll be glad to know. Have a great day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Aug. 19, 2022

One of my clients was a rep for this company. She convinced me to sign on. From the beginning we only broke even month to month which was ok as we were just starting with them. But over time, the calls and work got less and less to the point where it was non existent. I called and said make some changes but pause our ads for the following month because if we don't show increase we will be cancelling. There was no progress so I text my client/rep that we would not be continuing. Month and a half later I got a $10,000.00 charge and they claim I can't cancel with my account rep and they sent me an email stating so. Imagine charging someone $10,000.00 without making (1) phone call. Going to court with them. Absolute SHAM!!! STAY AWAY!

Hibu response

Based on the research of your concern we have determined that no error has occurred. We appreciate your understanding during our investigation.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Aug. 17, 2022

David answered several calls for repair service at three of our rental properties. On each visit he was timely, professional and knowledgeable. The quality of his work is exceptional. We have already referred him to several friends and other business partners. Highly recommend!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Aug. 5, 2022

Tallon helped us from start to finish and continues to be available for anything we need!! We are very satisfied with our service! We would recommend using Tallon and Hibu to anyone who needs help with their marketing and website

Hibu response

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding Tallen! We’ll send this on to them, we’re sure they’ll be glad to know. Have a great day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: July 27, 2022

Original phone call was great. I signed up for a 6 month agreement with the option of a full refund if for any reason I chose to cancel within 7 days. I received an ad for proofing on day 7, it was awful. Broken English, terrible picture, poor grammar, and even referred to my haunted trails as a hiking trail. At this point I tried calling Brian with no luck but I left a message that I wanted to cancel and a refund. I called the main office as well as Sophia the girl who created the ad with no answer but left messages. I did reach the toll free number and was told I had to speak with Brian the original salesmen. I stayed I've tried he isn't getting back to me and they said he was out for a few days. Day 8 Brian calls and says I'm locked in because it's day 8. I spoke with many people in this company now and they are all claiming I get no money back. I strongly suggest everyone think hard before using this company. The customer service is just as bad as their ads.

Hibu response

All feedback is important to us and we appreciate the time you took to tell us about your experience. We are glad that we were able to come to a mutually beneficial resolution.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: July 25, 2022

Bob was very easy to work with and gave us new ideas to increase our sales. We found him very professional and knowledgeable in setting up our account. We look forward to working with him every year. I will gladly refer Bob to anyone in the future.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: July 25, 2022

For many years, Robert ** has expertly handled my Hibu account. A consummate professional, Mr. ** is always thinking of innovative ways to expand my client base and improve my SEO. He is responsive, answers my questions, and always acts in my best interests. Based on my lengthy association with Mr. **, I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking to maximize their business opportunities at a reasonable cost.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: July 22, 2022

Updated on 08/04/2022: Please add this to the end of my original post as you did with my part 2. **READ THEIR RESPONSE AFTER MY FINAL COMENTS**. I would like People to "Become Educated Unlike Me" before they do business with Hibu. I did not complain about my results as advertising is always a risk and regardless of anything, NO ONE can guarantee results. Obviously I was not happy with the results and simply wanted to cancel my contract but because they "do not like to discuss the end of a contract" and I did not read the 118 page contract myself they assume you will be a customer for a long time and do not explain what happens when you cancel service.

As you can see by their reply this is more than a 6 month contract. In it's simplest form it is for life at today's rate of $225 per month and at any time you cancel be it 1-5 years the result will be the same, you have nothing in the end. Additionally, when you are done with them, absolutely will need to redo a website at your cost of money or time or both. Now, if you still decide to do business with them anyway, understand the advise they are giving in their response. I have tried my best to give you as much information as possible for you to make an educated and informed decision based upon my experience and their reply.

"Your claim request - no adjustment. Date: 8/3/22. Hi Mr. **, Based on our research of your Hibu marketing concern, we have determined that no adjustment is warranted. As discussed, the website designed for you by Hibu, belongs to Hibu. However, you can copy and paste the content and take any images that you provided. Your Hibu website can be reinstated within 90 days by calling 844 742 7428. The monthly rate has increased to $225.00 per month. You may also wish to check with your previous website host to have your original site reinstated. We appreciate your understanding during our investigation. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you, Claudia **. Hibu Customer Service. 877-899-1228."

Updated on 08/01/2022: Part 2 of Hibu Review "Become Educated Unlike Me." Wow, so after playing phone tag, Claudia ask me why I am unhappy with Hibu. Um, did you not read the review? She says "so you are unhappy that you lost your website?" Are you kidding me. I had a website before starting with Hibu and now I have nothing. Even though I am trying to rebuild my site again, My guess is I lost any SEO work that was associated with the. So I ask her if there is anything in my previous review that is untrue. She can't say that there is and I ask her to respond publicly if there is. Then, I have learned after talking to her that the website that I paid for or any other service related items become property of Hibu.

Now I don't know where it states that in the contract but I'm sure it's there but either way just another item that was not brought up in the sales pitch. So, anytime you give Hibu access to anything having to do with representing your company keep in mind it all belongs to Hibu. After talking to Claudia and asking about being misled or having things intentionally left out of the initial sales pitch/contract consultation, I am told that they don't talk about things that happen at the end of the contract because they feel you will be a customer for a long time. Again, shame on me for not reading the contract of 118 pages as your sales rep. Will never tell you upfront about anything that happens if you decide to end the contract.

So, in long, Hibu is not responsible for anything that goes wrong, they own all rights to anything they touch, and if you think about it, it is a life long contract because even if you downgrade your service to $225 a month which is required to keep your site up and you ever decide to stop working with them the end result will be the same just at a later point. Could be months or years depending on how long you stick with them. Keep in mind you have no rights to anything if you cancel your service. At least I own my domain name. I am not sure how to add this to my original review as a follow-up after talking to Cluadia. Attn: Cluadia, please feel free to state any part of my review that is not true and list it so everyone can read and decide for themselves.

Original Review: * My experience follows recommendation. 1st of all read the contract. It is 118 pages long where they basically are not responsible for anything that they may or may not do. Pay attention to 10(b) 20(c) 21(a) 22 and under Service terms for Website-Vertical 3(c) 3(d). This is how the Sales pitch should have gone. "We can't use your existing website because it sucks and we need to redesign so we can get the best SEO results. The fee for the new website is $250. The SEO contract you signed up for is 6 months at $750. If you decide to cancel you have 2 choices. Lose all the SEO that has been done including your website will be shut down and you don't need to pay anything else.

The website you paid for cannot be transferred because sites can cost up to $10,000 and we don't offer that service. We understand you had a poor website to begin with but understand if you cancel you will have nothing. Your second choice is to downgrade your service for $225 because that is the only option. Again we will not transfer the site you paid for, nor do we offer just standard hosting of a site. So when can I sign you up."

So my question is ? Would you still want to do business understanding that this is the reality of the contract. NOW for my experience. What was left out, or how things were worded. If you cancel you won't lose anything and all the work paid for won't be wasted. No mention of losing everything, downgrading site so I would not have wasted my money. I'm sorry you misunderstood. I can't misunderstand anything if it was never talked about. Well you know some places charge $10,000 for their website design but I will help you get a free Google landing page. At no point was I ever told that after my 6 month contract of $750 had to be downgraded to a fee of $225 month to month but as you can see at any point I would still lose all.

In the 118 Pages of the Hibu contract I do see that says needs to be downgrade. My fault I did not read but it never mention shut down of website. Yes they mention shutting down email account and mail boxes. They never mention you can't transfer website back to original hosting but then again I am not a lawyer and only have so much time to read 118 pages.

Hibu response
8/3/22

We sincerely apologize for your experience with your digital advertising. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry we weren’t able to resolve your concerns, but thank you for your time in our attempt to come to a mutual resolution.

7/26/22

We appreciate the opportunity to address your situation, James. We would like to resolve your situation with us. We have notified our customer service team and someone will contact you within 2 business days.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: July 12, 2022

Hello, my name is Armando **, My father is Angel **, Owner of Eastom Plastering. I am very very upset with Hibu and am hoping to resolve this issue before my farther escalates the situation and terminates the contract early. April 28th > I sent out an email to my agent Mary **, and Sophia **. I made it absolutely clear, that I did not want any sort or form of "tracking" number on my account. Also you have record of the email AND the 2nd / final consultation phone call my father had with Mary and HIBU> MY FATHER MADE I CLEAR ONCE AGAIN NOOO TRACKING NUMBER ON OUR ACCOUNT. (Both of these instances are verifiable). May 25th > Website goes Live, WITH tracking number. We texted and called Mary every 2-3 days demanding to turn off the tracking (which should have never touched my website PERIOD, simple as that....) Tracking number gets turned "off" > but it remained on our website until JUNE 19th.... (According to a tier one manager me and Mary spoke with)....

3 (THREE) customers, contacted my father, and informed him that the number on the website was a DEAD END NUMBER> IT LEAD TO NOWHERE. July 2nd, I open the website on my MacBook Pro. DEAD NUMBER IS STILL DISPLAYING.... July 4th 2022, > My father, and I, and my younger brother who has nothing to do with this business. Each went on the eastomplastering.com website, and we took VIDEO EVIDENCE!!!! THAT THE DEAD Number REMAINED THERE, when it should have never even touched our website. THE DEAD number was on our website MAY 25th > July 5th... Confirmed on more than 8 difference devices if we include the customers who informed my father of this ridiculous, unbelievable error, on HIBU'S END..

Absolutely insane how this error went on for so long despite us making this clear (NEVER TRACKING NUMBER), BEFORE THE WEBSITE WAS EVEN LIVE.... We need to find a way to work this out, we are demanding a full month's worth of credit applied to our account effective immediately.... Kristin ** was in charge of performing a thorough investigation, and informed us that no adjustment was warranted.... I contacted her personally via phone call July 11th, 2022 around 10 AM west coast time. She took notes of everything I just typed once again, and said she would contact me right back. I never heard back from her, no update whatsoever. This has been the slowest months my father has had in years. Please contact me, we need to figure out a way to resolve this. Thank you for your time and consideration.

- Armando A. **

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: July 8, 2022

When Hibu first switched from Yellowbook years ago we tried Hibu. They took our money and never advertised what was agreed upon. We canceled. Fast forward, last year a new rep called us and told us Hibu had changed since then. And he said we would not have a contract. Give them a chance. We did. $1300 a month worth. Our social campaign took month to activate, our google was never hooked up, I never received a report on my actual pay per click from Google which $500 a month was allotted for that.

In Jan 2022 we added a referral option, which unbeknownst to us locked us into a contract!! I have been trying to cancel my account for 2 months and they will not allow me to until I pay them the $2600 they deceitfully put a contract on us for! We never signed the contract and was never made aware of it. On the signature page of so called contract, It is signed by someone saying "telephone authorization"!!! We were NEVER made aware of this at any time or I NEVER would have added services!! They are unethical and would not recommend this company.

Hibu response

Thank you for your understanding during our recent conversation regarding your Hibu advertising. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and are pleased to be able to resolve the matter in a mutually satisfactory manner.

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 29, 2022

The owner of our office was talked into an "advertising" account with Hibu. Recently, I received a call from them stating our account was past due. I asked for more info and the snotty collections said "Advertising." I asked what kind, and they very snippily replied, we drive traffic to your website. This raised a red flag because we do Not have a website. The reason their payment was denied is bc we had our account compromised and we were being super careful who we gave the new information to. Apparently, they turn you over to collections pretty quick, our card had been on hold less than a week, so don't mess around with them...

Collectively, the owner and I decided we didn't need their services for much of the above paragraph. Here is where it gets even worse.... They made her on a recorded line go through a lot of questions, made her say no she didn't want the service etc. I get security but even our bank doesn't put you through what this company put her through. They made it very difficult to leave. By the end of the call the owner was pretty angry.

The real kicker, this morning I had another message waiting wanting to discuss this further. They don't want to hear from me the lowly office manager, the one that actually makes the decisions. SO, if you like paying for what you're not receiving, high pressure sales and a nearly impossible way to kick them to the curb these are your people.

Hibu response

All feedback is important to us and we appreciate the time you took to tell us about your experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and regret the experience you’ve had. We’ll schedule someone from our customer service team to contact you to form a solution.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: June 17, 2022

Big Shout out to Ryan at Hibu! He was easy to work with and helped get our website and ads running quickly. We have seen a big increase in traffic and customers with all they have done for us. Highly Recommended!

Hibu response

Thank you so much for the awesome review! It really does mean a lot. Don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything from us in the future.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: June 15, 2022

My customer base has blown up since Hibu took over my marketing campaigns. We can barely keep up with all of the work coming our way. They really did fix my online presence which has boosted my Google ad as well!

Hibu response

Thank you so much for the awesome review! It really does mean a lot. Don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything from us in the future.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 14, 2022

I signed up with a marking company on Feb 4th 2021, to increase my sales, website traffic and SEO. According to the agreement, HIBU was to build and switch my website over to a new platform that would meet the criteria to google SEO along with managing my local ranking, listing manager google Keyword SEO. The local sales rep assured me the new website would be ready for a first draft in 2 to 4 weeks. The sales rep that was supposed to work with me quit with HIBU in March and I was assigned another rep Brett. My first website draft was not until April and had numerous errors including grammar, incorrect information, pixelated pictures, duplicate photos, buttons that did not work and or mislabeled and nothing was consistent.

I was ensured the website would not go live until I approved the final version, however HIBU published the incorrect website WITHOUT my permission. Upon submitting a request to change the errors, HIBU team would only fix one or two at a time and only on the website platform, never on both the website and mobile platforms. I would ask Brett to do very simple changes such as delete extra blank spaces, and his response for almost everything is "That is not possible." So I began to do changes myself and took videos of what I was asking for. It is the last day of May and there are still grammar errors that I have asked to change multiple times.

Since HIBU switched my domain to their platform, my google SEO has dropped significantly due to incompetency of GLM. HIBU named them random names that DO NOT correspond to my business at all! HIBU assured me they would push five main keywords for google analytic purposes to drive website traffic. After two months of entering this agreement one of the keywords was incorrect and the other one was completely missing! Upon bringing these errors to HIBU, they begin to word stuff with one of the incorrect keywords. Hibu does not follow through after receiving payment and has 100% damaged my WOSB.

Hibu response

We sincerely apologize about your experience with your Hibu digital advertising. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry we weren’t able to resolve our concerns, but thank you for your time on our attempt to come to a mutual resolution.

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: June 8, 2022

Bethany was very friendly, attentive, and helpful with my account concerns. I would recommend Hibu based on my experience with her! I consider it a bonus as I was already satisfied with the service I receive on a monthly basis.

Hibu response

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding Bethany! We’ll send this on to them, we’re sure they’ll be glad to know. Have a great day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 6, 2022

Hired HIBU to run my ads for and I have a full trail of emails asking them that they need to run my ads in my own Google ads account and Facebook ads account. When I asked for reviews from previous clients, they pasted 3 review screenshots (probably fake) in their email and were not able to give me the link to any independent website. They immediately charged my card $10,0000 and hooked me into a contract for 6 months. Red flags started to appear on day# 1.

-----------------

FACEBOOK AD - The "Facebook ad expert" they assigned to me by Hibu's project manager's own admission was the "lowest in the food chain". She literally clicked a few buttons here and there, dumped some stock photos in the ad and started running the ad. I was shocked by the incompetence of the ad copy. She even used a stock image (which I had only shown them as an example and clearly told them to not use it due to copyright issues). The ad was so bad that I could have hired a 5 year old and they would have done a better job, I promise. I complained to them and they quickly switched to defensive mode. Instead of admitting they have no idea how to run Facebook ads, they told me "we suggest you explore Google ads instead". I told them to immediately stop running the Facebook ads because I was shocked by their incompetence.

GOOGLE AD - They made some unauthorized changes to my Google profile which caused Google to suspend my profile and I am still struggling to get it unlocked. Although, the money was taken out on day one, the person assigned to run the Google ad for me did not do anything for the entire month. There was no communication and I had to keep pestering them for "status". The only clicks I have ever got from these ads are from SPAM BOTS. I still have an entire list of SPAM left by BOTs on the incompetent ads they created.

I blocked my card, but then came the constant harassing voicemails and a barrage of threatening emails claiming to sue me in court. How are these guys in business? How dare they try to rip people off like this? The amount of effort they are putting into threaten legal action, if they had just put it into doing the actual work I hired them to do, this situation wouldn't have arisen.

Hibu response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Nishant. We apologize for your recent purchase experience and would like to assist you. Someone from our team will be following up shortly to assist you with a resolution.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 25, 2022

Ryan has been great through the whole process. He explained everything clearly and made sure I understood, always answers my calls with any questions I have and is very polite. I would highly recommend him and the company to anyone that is looking into online marketing!

Hibu response

We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience! Thank you so much for sharing! Have a great day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 18, 2022

Great experience from start to finish. Focus on driving quality leads. Great working directly with a one-on-one rep, Tallen, who handles all of our concerns and has unbelievable response time. Any changes to our plan our to our site get processed within hours!

Hibu response

Thank you so much for the awesome review! It really does mean a lot. Don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything from us in the future.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 29, 2022

Stacy has been extremely helpful. She explained everything very well and I have seen my business grow in just a short period of time. She is very responsive to my calls and answers my questions in a timely manner. She is very knowledgeable about Hibu and how to use all the tools to help grow my business. I have worked with others in the company and did not have the same experience as I have had since working with Stacy. I highly recommend her as your hibu representative. I will definitely stay with hibu with Stacy in my corner.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 15, 2022

Patrick ** and his team are amazing! If you want to get your business bumping in relevant and make more money than invest in HIBU absolutely! I own a tattoo studio, and business is booming, we are relevant on social media we are relevant on Google and Hibu. So many good reviews, so many people coming in saying they found us off of this site and our website, which is amazing by the way. Highly recommend. It takes money to make money. Definitely an investment worth your while

Hibu response

Thank you so much! So glad to hear that you're happy with our service! We look forward to continuing to meet your business’ needs. Please have a great day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 6, 2022

Jamie has continued to make sure we are getting the most for our money and time. Continuing to update us and our website to get the most out of it. We’re looking forward to growing our business and surpassing our goals year after year.

Hibu response

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding Jamie! We’ll send this on to them, we’re sure they’ll be glad to know. Have a great day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 4, 2022

Got my ads in all the right places. Now my phone is ringing off the hook!! Great one-on-one staffing, creative ways to drive more customers to my business. And great way to spend my advertising dollars. I had so much fun today! I’m going to do it again tomorrow!! Thanks Hibu!!

Hibu response

Thank you so much! So glad to hear that you're happy with our service! We look forward to continuing to meet your business’ needs. Please have a great day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 30, 2022

HIBU and Nick ** have been great to work with. Nick is always punctual and very attentive to any concerns I may have. I am a small business and he works hard to get me the same quality of product as the large businesses have while keeping my budget in mind. Our recent webpage upgrade included the addition of Hibu taking over my online business listings management. Within the first week, Hibu was able to find items that were listed wrong for the past 6 years AND get them corrected. Something that I have been trying to get resolved with my previous OLM provider with no success. I am so pleased to work with Nick and his team and look forward to many more years with Hibu. Thank you.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 29, 2022

HIBU has a great product. It was so easy to work with them. I am well pleased so far. I am looking forward to seeing how this is going to help my business. I would recommend HIBU to anyone trying to get their business going!!!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 14, 2022

Updated on 03/16/2022: Day 6 trying to cancel a product which it didn’t give me any profit at all and no solution to my case. I’m really disappointed with the service. Everyone that hires this company will only pay a monthly fee and not getting results. How they think that I’m going to have money to pay them if I’m not getting any costumer at all?? Don’t take any risks, they don’t care about the customers at all. They only care about the money they are receiving from you. I’m just trying to cancel a product which they’ve said that I’ll be getting customer. And I didn’t get ANY. The worse is paying $1287 per month for nothing.

Original: I’ve started with Hibu 2 months ago, in the beginning with their promises, I thought goddamn I gotta hire them, but I’ve never had any leads, for me don’t say it never, I’ve had three leads which it was fake numbers, I have tried to reach this costumer and never had success. It is a lot of waste of money. $1287 monthly with no return. I’m not getting any jobs at all from them. I have a remodeling company, which if they were doing their job right, I would have some leads for at least give out free estimates.

I’ve read some reviews prior to hire them and I noticed some bad reviews, but I was a hard head and still gave them a chance. So trust me don’t do the same mistake that I’ve done. Look for another company. I’m trying to cancel my subscription and they are throwing at me a 6 months contract and are saying the no ONE can cancel that, even tho the sales rep told me that I will receive leads. The most that I got is SPAM calls. I’m trying to help you guys out by writing this review. I’ve done my part. Don’t do the same mistake that I’ve made by hiring them. The only thing that I had is just headaches and literally throwing money down the drain with them. I am beyond disappointed with the service.

Hibu response

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. As stated on our phone call you are not eligible for cancellation of your products at this time. The products are working as they should be and there was no error to adjust for. We are always happy to assist with changes. Product changes can be requested through Hibu Support @ 888-672-8990.

3 people found this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

Hibu Company Information

Company Name:
Hibu
Address:
221 3rd Ave SE, Suite 300
City:
Cedar Rapids
State/Province:
IA
Postal Code:
52401
Country:
United States
Website:
hibu.com