RetractableAwnings.com

RetractableAwnings.com Reviews

Our promise. We provide a buying advantage with verified reviews and unbiased editorial research.

About RetractableAwnings.com

As a family-owned business, RetractableAwnings.com® has been putting customer satisfaction first for 37+ years. They believe quality retractable awnings and all types of retractable sun, rain, wind, bug and snow protection systems mean satisfied customers and as the buyers, fabricators/assemblers, installers, and distributors, they are in a unique position to take care of quality assurance.

RetractableAwnings.com Reviews

Stars Rating

  • 50%
  • 0%
  • 0%
  • 0%
  • 50%

Popular Mentions

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about RetractableAwnings.com®?
    • 4,464,628 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
    Recent
    • Recent
    • Oldest
    • Most helpful

    A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about RetractableAwnings.com®?
    • 4,464,628 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
    Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10
    Profile pic of the author.
    Installation & Setup

    Reviewed March 14, 2023

    My husband and I have been a long-time client (22 years) of RetractableAwnings.com having purchased and installed retractable awnings on 2 homes we owned and now having installed a retractable pergola on our new home on Miami Beach. We could not be more pleased with our most recent and prior purchases. The fabric pergola is super functional and waterproof in that it keeps out 100% the rain – even heavy South Florida rain. The fabric chosen is a vibrant South Florida color and matches our house perfectly.

    I can’t tell you how impressed we have been over the years with the sales help from Eric and the installation from Rocky and his crew as well as the after sales service when needed. My husband and I will continue to recommend RetractableAwnings.com to family, friends, co-workers and neighbors for extremely high-quality European products, outstanding service allowing our family to have a tranquil outdoor living area protected from the elements especially the sun’s harmful UV rays.

    RetractableAwnings.com
    RetractableAwnings.com
    Pinned

    Leah thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you’re enjoying your retractable pergola.

    It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals on 3 occasions. We'll continue working hard to provide you and all of our customers with an excellent experience.

    Do you have any recommendations for us to improve your experience?

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

    Cheers

    Eric Scop

    V.P. Sales

    Profile pic of the author.
    Verified purchase
    Customer ServiceInstallation & SetupStaff

    Reviewed March 9, 2023

    Tried to order an awning, website was broken and when I clicked on "Complete Order" it wouldn't process with the credit card option selected - the page errored out. I tried selecting ACH and it put my order through (with no confirmation page) and I got an email saying they'd send me the ACH info? WTF? I emailed back and explained the problem, "Eric" gave me a number to call for "Ivor" that no one answered despite multiple calls.

    I let them know I'd ordered from somewhere else and this wasn't a great way to treat customers, and the owner replied, "Your error! You chose to make payment via ACH. You should have chosen credit card to begin with. Also, not my problem that you have no patience. Don’t have time for individuals that make poor decisions and that are impatient. Most likely you would have been a problem upon installation so better we don’t have your order. Your email is blocked forever. Nothing will be received if you send it." Screenshot included. Completely unprofessional, do not recommend.

    RetractableAwnings.com
    RetractableAwnings.com
    Pinned

    Our company has never done any business with a Megan Russell that is a different name than in the screenshots. We don't recognize the name in the screenshots. THIS IS DEFINITELY A COMPETITORS FAKE REVIEW! Ignore it please.

    www.retractableawnings.com a family owned business, for 37 years, and has an incredible reputation in the industry, an A+ rating at the BBB (accredited member for 31 years) and an A rating on Angi.com. This competitor review will not affect our stellar reputation worldwide.

    Not sure how to choose?

    Get buying tips about Awnings delivered to your inbox.

      By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

      Thanks for subscribing.

      You have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

      Customer ServiceInstallation & Setup

      Reviewed Aug. 21, 2022

      I want to congratulate Retractableawnings.com on its excellent customer service - something that nowadays does not seem to exist. From the start in 2010 when we bought and installed your Palermo Plus retractable awning until now any communication with the owners and employees has been first class! The retractable awning quality is superb. The replacement of our faulty anemometer wind sensor for the retractable awning was handled swiftly and with a big smile from Rocky. Thanks again Morris and keep up the good work!

      RetractableAwnings.com
      RetractableAwnings.com
      Pinned

      Kathleen,

      Thank you for being our valued customer. We are so grateful for this review and glad that we met and continue to meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

      RetractableAwnings.com Inc.

      Customer ServiceStaff

      Reviewed Aug. 7, 2022

      I tried to procure a cost quote for a 24' x 24' motorized cover for a pergola. I was never able to get any useful information from their sales guy **. Even after filling out the required questionnaire, which centered on "what web search did you run to find us?". After weeks of non-responsiveness, I told him he was not very suited to sales.... His response was to block me, brag about being the exclusive representative for the product in the US and tell me he did not want my business.... I will be passing his email rants along to the manufacturer for their consideration.

      RetractableAwnings.com
      RetractableAwnings.com
      Pinned

      We checked our email and voice mail records for all of 2022 and do not show any communication with Brent A. located in Flintville, TN. We can only assume that this "review" has been filed by a competitor in an attempt to damage our outstanding reputation in the industry.

      Please ignore this review.

      Thank you for your understanding

      RetractableAwnings.com Inc.

      Jane

      We had the exact experience!!! Called the company several times and pressed options for Sales, Tech Support, Accounting, etc. Only voice mail for all and it was the same guy saying "I am unavailable..." Took numerous emails to get beyond "what search engine". Even sent a screenshot to him and he still wanted "search words". Finally got a quote but very leary to use this company as NO phone support.

      Staff

      Reviewed Feb. 8, 2022

      After viewing many awning companies online and having already owned a Sunsetter at our previous home (piece of c**p from China) I was really pleased with the Retractableawnings.com’s sales department (both Eric and Morris), engineering certifications, technology offered, variety of models and fabrics from which to choose, efficiency and after-sales service. My neighbor and I easily installed the Palermo Plus model with the clear directions received from Ivor upon shipment along with the tracking details for the shipment. With certainty, I would urge you to buy your retractable awning from these folks. They really know their stuff!

      RetractableAwnings.com
      RetractableAwnings.com
      Pinned

      Bennett thanks kindly for the excellent review. It is reviews like yours that put a smile on our faces at RetractableAwnings.com and make all our hard work and effort worth it. We are here for you now and in the future should you have any additional retractable awning needs or simply want to say hello!

      Customer ServicePrice

      Reviewed Nov. 25, 2019

      Being that we live in New York we were reluctant to purchase an awning online. But with the promise of 25 year warranty, we went ahead with the purchase. After one year the elbow of the arm broke. When we came to claim our warranty, they came up with all sorts of excuses. In the end they were rude and wouldn't listen to us unless we purchase a new one, which of course we didn't. It was some expensive lesson.

      RetractableAwnings.com
      RetractableAwnings.com
      Pinned

      The customer sent pictures to show that the arms broke & admitted during a phone call that they left the awning out in the rain without enough pitch/angle on the arms. If enough pitch is not placed on the arms to allow for LIGHT rain runoff, then water will "pool/pond" on the fabric and most likely cause the arms to break and/or fabric to rip. This is clearly stated on our website and other industry websites. This type of negligence is customer error and not covered under any vendor's warranty!!

      Customer ServiceInstallation & Setup

      Reviewed July 23, 2019

      We purchased a retractable awning - site unseen - from RetractableAwnings.com in August 2012. We could not be more pleased with not only the quality of the product, and the online installation support they provided, but now 7 years later we had a question - and received a written response within 30 minutes from Eric **, VP Sales. Over the years we've had numerous friends who commented on what a great awning we had chosen and for a few, they wish they had chose this company vs the one they did. I've also recommended RetractableAwnings.com to several of my clients as I'm in the Landscape Design business. I don't make recommendations readily unless I am convinced of the product and the company. And in this case I've had no reservations. Top Notch in all regards.

      RetractableAwnings.com
      RetractableAwnings.com
      Pinned

      Ed,

      Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review and for the referrals you have sent our way.

      Retractableawnings.com most definitely appreciates the level of detail provided in your review. It is with detailed reviews like yours that potential customers learn more about https://www.retractableawnings.com which in turn helps potential clients make an educated purchasing decision.

      Eric M.

      V.P. Sales | Digital Marketing

      Installation & SetupStaff

      Reviewed June 14, 2019

      We just completed installing a motorized retractable awning from https://www.retractableawnings.com/ and are super pleased with the quality of the build, appearance and customer support. This Italian-designed, engineered and manufactured awning is assembled and shipped from RetractableAwnings.com Florida plant, so if you need assistance with the install, you should contact a local handyman, carpenter or contractor. Ours is a Palermo Plus, 16 ft. wide, with an 11 ft.-10 in. projection. The Internet salesperson, Eric Scop, V.P., really worked with us to understand all the options and get fabric swatches. We ultimately selected a combination Rain/Sun sensor and Vibration sensor to automatically retract the awning in case of heavy rain or excessive wind.

      I spoke with Rocky, their installation expert, for advice on preparing the ledger board to attach the awning to our vinyl sided home, right below the soffit. His advice was instrumental in making the install go so well. Further, the awning arrived already programmed to the Soliris transmitter and the motor limit switches were also set. It shipped in a fiberboard box (this one was about 17 ft long and 1 ft x 1 ft square, weighing over 200 lbs.), which was extremely tough. The truck driver ignored the box orientation stickers and used a hand truck to move it from the center, rather than two hand trucks, one at each end, per the clear placarding on the box.

      Despite this, it arrived in great shape, other than a couple minor paint scratches, which we will fix with touch up paint they are sending at no charge. While the enclosed wall brackets were different from those described in the installation manual (an improved design), installing them was no problem. An extra bracket was included, which we also installed as this will be a large “sail” on the side of the house and we want it to stay there. We extend our sincere thanks to the team at RetractableAwnings.com, and for those review sites that accept photographs, we include the following photo.

      RetractableAwnings.com
      RetractableAwnings.com
      Pinned

      Tom,

      Thanks so much for the order and for the outstanding and thorough review. We really and truly appreciate it!

      Eric M. Scop
      V.P. Sales | Digital Marketing

      Retractableawnings.com Inc.

      Verified purchase
      Staff

      Reviewed April 24, 2018

      After thoroughly researching retractable awnings online we found Retractableawnings.com. Dealing with the owner Eric was a pleasure. He explained everything and answered all our questions in detail. Eric even provided us with two 3D renderings – one showing a striped fabric and one showing a solid fabric. We chose a striped fabric that truly adds some “pizzaz” to our house. Our awning has been up for 9 years now and three neighbors purchased the same model. The Venezia full cassette model is high grade, functions beautifully and comes with a 25-year warranty. I am proud to go on record by stating that both the company Retractableawnings.com and its product and service are outstanding.

      RetractableAwnings.com
      RetractableAwnings.com
      Pinned
      Lorena,
      Thank you for your review especially considering that it has been 9 years since you and your neighbors purchased. We greatly appreciate the time you took to write the review.
      Morris D. Scop

      President of https://www.retractableawnings.com

      Verified purchase
      Installation & Setup

      Reviewed Jan. 12, 2018

      Being from England I know a high quality retractable awning when I see one. I recently moved to Chicago from the UK and decided to install a retractable awning on my house. I looked at many reviews on this website and others and came to the conclusion that a retractable awning from https://www.retractableawnings.com/ was the obvious choice. Installed now for 4 1/2 years and have not had a single problem with it and don't expect to. We love it and use it frequently in the spring and summer months. My wife and I have only praise for the gents at RetractableAwnings.com and commend them on offering high quality European products, providing great service and a terrific 25 year warranty.

      Loading more reviews...

      RetractableAwnings.com® author review by ConsumerAffairs Research Team

      As a family-owned business, RetractableAwnings.com® has been putting customer satisfaction first for 32 years. They believe quality retractable awnings means satisfied customers, and as the buyers, assemblers, distributors and installers, they are in a unique position to take care of quality assurance.

      • Online awning selector: Find an awning that is perfect for different settings is much easier using the awning selector on Retractableawnings.com®.

      • DIY or professional installation: Pay for as much service as needed through RetractableAwnings.com®. Those comfortable doing these types of installations can tackle the project, and those who aren't can pay for installation.

      • Award-winning service: RetractableAwnings.com® has won multiple awards for their worldwide installations and service.

      • Exceptional customer support: Not only does this awning company offer telephone support, they also have email and chat support and a catalog of user guides and installation manuals posted for customer convenience.

      • Easy online ordering: For those who already know what they are looking for, the website offers an easy, three step ordering process.

      The ConsumerAffairs Research Team believes everyone deserves to make smart decisions. We aim to provide readers with the most up-to-date information available about today's consumer products and services.

      RetractableAwnings.com Company Information

      Company Name:
      RetractableAwnings.com®
      Company Type:
      Private
      Year Founded:
      1986
      Formerly Named:
      RetractableaAwnings.com Inc.
      Address:
      16300 NW 48th Avenue
      City:
      Miami Gardens
      State/Province:
      FL
      Postal Code:
      33014-6417
      Country:
      United States
      Website:
      www.retractableawnings.com