Tours4Fun is a thriving online travel site with a wide selection of exciting vacation packages and travel activities worldwide at the most competitive prices.
Overall Satisfaction Rating
- 5 stars
- 4 stars
- 3 stars
- 2 stars
- 1 stars
A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.
- 3,849,459 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
- We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
- We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
- Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.
The price from Tours4Fun is cheaper and it's easy purchasing the tour online. The Upper Antelope Canyon Tour is good and it's not that hard to go there. They just had us wait for the time that we scheduled and then when we were there, the tour guide was really nice. I also purchased tickets from them before when we went to Grand Canyon.
We are happy to hear that you found our website easy to use and that you enjoyed yourself on your tour. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to serving you again soon.
This company claimed to be the cheapest works with other operators. Hence, other fees are collected and mandatory tips even for services not delivered. Our family of 4 was shocked to have paid a total of $600 for a 3-star hotel for a 2-day stay in Vegas. We were charged with mandatory tips for services not delivered. We opted not to join the tours because they charged extra. The company said the tour was a great deal, but unfortunately, they ripped us off.
We sincerely apologize about your experience with your recent trip and appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to email us additional details at firstname.lastname@example.org with your reservation number so that our customer service department can look into this issue for you.
Navigating Tours4Fun's was very easy. My trip with them was a very successful one. I would use them again.
Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the services we offer.
Tours4Fun's Upper Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend tour popped up while I was online and it was where I wanted to go. And they had availability on the day I wanted to go, so I went with them. The bus could’ve used some updates though. It didn’t have any plugs or chargers for phones that modern buses have. However, the tour and the Indian guides were great. They kept the tour moving and on schedule.
Thank you for choosing Tours4Fun.com. We truly appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can help in any way in the future. We look forward to serving you again.
A friend booked some activity from Tours4Fun and she recommended it to me. It was easy to find what I want. I’ve booked the Antelope Canyon. I searched it and then five results popped up. The trip was fantastic. The tour guide was professional and kind. He was very informative. He took a lot of pictures for us which I don’t really think was one of his prescribed duties. I plan on doing something that requires advanced booking, advanced reservation, and then you can’t go in by yourself. That’s what Antelope Canyon was all about. You can’t go in by yourself. You gotta book the tour.
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. So good to hear that you find the website works so well for you and that you enjoyed yourself on the tour. Thank you again, your time is much appreciated.
Tours 4 Fun is a Chinese operator and completely meant for Chinese people. If u are a non-Chinese speaker, please don’t take it. Most of their tour guides can hardly speak English and don’t even care for English speakers. They are horribly rude. They charged me for a LA night tour that I had changed with confirmation. They are tricksters and can cheat you badly if you don't speak Mandarin. They spoiled parents trip with utter disrespect and rash behavior.
Thank you for your bringing this to our attention. We'll be sure pass your feedback on to the local tour company to help in their continued efforts to improve their services. We would appreciate if you can take a few minutes to share more details on your experience with our customer service representatives by emailing us at email@example.com.
I recently booked a tour with them and canceled it well before 24 hours. But they refunded me just half the amount citing their cancellation policy. Really disappointed. I don’t get why do you need half the amount if I cancel well in advance and just within 24 hours of booking.
Thank you for your feedback. We truly value your opinion as it will help us in our efforts to improve on our current tour selection. Cancellation fees charged are based on when our customers cancel their reservation in relation to their travel date. We try to ensure our customers are well informed of our cancellation and change policy with notices and reminders provided to customers during the online reservation process and with information on the policy posted on the tour's information pages.
Booked a tour to Niagara Fall at 7:15 am and no bus showed up at pick up point till 9 am. During those waiting time, I have called all the numbers on the ticket and even Tours4Fun themselves cannot contact the tour guide. Later was told trip was canceled and would refund ticket costs only. My father has been waiting in the cold wind for hours and caught a cold. I am asking for the reimbursement of the Lyft cost from my home to the pick up point and they rejected my request. Overall, they do not care about customer experience at all. All they care is money.
Thank you for your bringing this to our attention. We have passed on your feedback on to the local tour company to help in their continued efforts to improve their services. Our records show that a full refund was processed on 11/27/2019.
We booked our trip for Upper Antelope Canyon with Tours4Fun. The scheduled trip was on November 29, 2:45 p.m. Our plan was to stay inside Grand Canyon National Park (South Rim) on November 2 nights (Nov. 27 and Nov. 28), and would drive from there on Nov. 29 to take the tour from Page, AZ at 2:45 p.m. According to our plan, we stayed in Grand Canyon National Park. Unfortunately, on November 28, more in the very early morning of November 29, a snow storm started and continued the entire day on November 29 in the park and very likely in the entire northern part of state of Arizona. We, like many other visitors were stranded. The front desk office of the Yavapai lodge heavily recommended us not to drive. Inside the Grand Canyon park, we did not have power for almost 24 hours. Could not also use the cell phone to contact Tours4Fun.
problem that is weather related. This is NOT a good practice of business principle.
We are sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to email us any additional details to firstname.lastname@example.org so we can have our travel advisors assist you further.
We had booked the 6 day tour of the east coast. Our tour guide Co Co was awesome. She was knowledgeable, friendly and very responsible. Will surely recommend this tour to my friends. This was an awesome trip to the East Coast.
Thank you for your recommendations and for this fantastic review. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you with your travel needs.
Making the purchase online from Tours4Fun was easy, and everything was explained and set up right there. I printed my voucher, my receipt, and then they picked me up. The tour was done really well, and everything went smoothly. They picked up a lot of people from the hotel. So from this first hotel, it becomes a long trip because they are the first to be picked up and the last to be dropped, but there is not that much that you can do about it. Nevertheless, overall, I enjoyed it and that is what I recommended for some of my friends.
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this great review of the tour you took. We are glad to know that you had a good experience with the reservation process and the tour. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
I have party of 5 from Hawaii booked this tour, we experienced very good tour, Our tour guide is very helpful to us. He takes care all of us. We covered all the places we wanted to visit, food is delicious otherwise good service. I would like to try booking again for our next travel to international. And highly recommend this company for your travel.
Your comments are very much appreciated. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and we thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I found Tours4Fun online and they were the only ones that had the dates we needed for the Upper Antelope Canyon tour. We booked everything and then, we went there on the day. We got rushed through the canyon. You didn't really have time to take pictures because there were hundreds of people and they were saying that we gotta keep going. There were people coming towards us. It was not a nice experience and I didn’t like the tour. I’ve gone to Antelope Canyon before and that was also rushed so it does not have anything to do with the company. Generally, Tours4Fun are good at tours. It was the canyon that was not very well-organized.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your opinion as it shows us where we can improve in our services and helps us in our efforts to improve on our current tour selection.
I did the Grand Canyon West Rim with Tours4Fun, and it was fantastic. Purchasing online was just so easy since I just booked it, and that was it. It was good. I had six friends with me during the tour, and two of them wouldn't do it as it was a bit terrifying, but the other three did.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your reservation experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
We had used Tours4Fun almost 10 years ago and thought of using them again when we wanted to have a guided tour on a trip to Europe. Our online purchasing experience was a little bit complex. It wasn’t as easy as going on Hilton, Marriott, or Expedia. We had a group of 14 and the maximum you could book was only 10 people. We had to split it into two reservations but that didn’t make it easier. Then one person had to change and two reservations went right away. The other ones took forever to get changed. We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was great. Usually, we stay over at nice hotels and while the first hotel was good, the other four were just places to stay. But for the price, it was good.
Thank you very much for your feedback. You have been a valued client of ours for quite some time and it's always great to hear from you. We thank you again for your comments as this will help us in our efforts to improve on our reservation process.
The online purchasing process of Tours4Fun was good. I enjoyed my trip to Upper Antelope Canyon. It was amazing.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate you and your comments as this allows us to constantly improve the way we do business.
My husband and I booked the Tours4fun 8-Day US Central South Full Experience Tour. Tours4Fun contracts out the tour to Jupiter legend/East Coast tours which is an Asian run tour. We were the only Australians on the tour with 8 other Asians. The tour director advised us he was not aware we would be on the tour. He could not give me a copy of the Itinerary on Day 1 as he only had the Chinese version! After contacting Tours4Fun to get an Itinerary they failed to email me one. I had to go off the website Itinerary.
We traveled in a mini van which was not what we expected. We thought we would be on a coach but due to the small number in the tour we were put on a mini van. The windows and windscreen were dirty and you could not really understand the tour director/driver clearly as he had to translate in English for us. Most of the time the other Asian tourists were speaking whilst he was trying to speak to us. No microphone used. Lucky we were seated at the front of the van otherwise we would not have heard him. He didn't even introduce us to the rest of the tour group.
The last day of our tour itinerary was changed with a very bad excuse. Our alternate day was wasted spent in a town with nothing to do. Most of the time I had to Google Map search where we were as we were not advised when we were crossing borders into States etc. We weren't given an idea of what we were doing the night before and on occasions we had to change footwear after getting on the bus as we were not advised the night before. The only positive was that the hotels and breakfasts were fine for the price paid. You certainly need to steer clear of this company!!
We are sorry to hear that the service provided on your tour was not to your satisfaction. We have shared this information with the tour operator to allow them to gain some insight as to where they can improve their services in the future.
This tour company subcontracts to the lowest bidder! They charged me $1500 paid direct to them and then put me on a tour with “Calgary tours” which is a tour company catered towards Chinese tourists. The tour was done in Mandarin, Cantonese and very hard to understand broken English. I would never book with this company again and am looking into consumer affairs complaints mechanisms. I don’t believe they should be able to subcontract without providing me notice. When I wrote to Tours4fun they simply said it is part of the fine print that they can subcontract!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Tours4Fun.com is an online travel booking site that offers a wide selection of tours, activities, and vacation packages. Information on our agency is posted on the about us section of our website:
We are sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations.
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We'll be sure pass your valuable feedback on the tour guide to the local tour company to help in their continued efforts to improve their services.
This was a great tour, we were able to see a lot of places in the 5 days. Sam ** the Tour guide was fantastic, he made the tour great. The meals and hotels included were all excellent. It was great value for money. You need to keep in mind that all of the tours are extra but are optional, I would recommend doing them all. The only issue we had was we were not informed that the tour was more geared towards an Asian clientele. We did not have any problems with this and the people that we had on our bus were all very lovely but it would have been nice for it to have been advised prior to our booking.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and we thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I was looking for a way to get to Antelope Canyon and saw Tours4Fun on the internet. The purchasing experience was fine. However, the instruction on how to get there and what to expect were really confusing. The directions said that we were supposed to call. I was confused as to whether or not I was supposed to call in 24 hours, or if they were gonna notify me within 24 hours of the tour and also of whom I was supposed to call. It was listed that the tour was with Tours4Fun, but then it had said that it was provided by the Navajo tour company. I called the Navajo tour company and they were confused as well. And so, I wasn't sure on how I was supposed to check in 24 hours in advance of the tour.
Thank you for your comments. Check in instructions and agency phone numbers are clearly included in the electronic tickets provided for your reservation. Please feel free to email us at email@example.com with more details on your tour experience so that we can look into this further for you.
My husband and I and another couple booked a 5 day Canada trip. This was the worst trip I have ever taken. Normally you expect some things to not go as planned but the tour description is written in a way to deceive the buyer. Once you book the tour you never receive a clear itinerary. I felt like we were cattle being herded. The guides were rude and condescending. We could not get a straight answer when we would ask details or if we were to question the guide, he would change the subject and say, we have a lot of people we have to do it this way. Once we were behind schedule and my husband questioned why we were omitting a part of the tour, the guide's response was, "because I do not want to pay the driver overtime." But yet I paid for a specific tour but was not getting it because the guide messed up.
There was never enough time to enjoy any part of the trip. First stop was Corning Glass, New York. We were charged the fee to enter. But once inside. We're told we had approximately 90 minutes to eat lunch, see the 30 minute show and possibly see some of the museum. If he had told us up front this was our lunch stop I would have never paid the fee to go in the museum. It was a total waste of time and money. The rest of the tour was pretty much the same. It was hurry up and basically pay money to see minimum. The description quotes a nice French lunch. When indeed it was not that at all.
Because the guide did not plan well we ended up at the French restaurant 10:30 in the morning. The guide justified it by saying, "Oh, we are having brunch instead of lunch". We questioned him saying this is not brunch. He avoided it by say. "Yes it is. Since we did not have time to stop for breakfast we are combining it with Lunch." Therefore saying, "It's brunch." I said we should not have to eat a pork chop or seafood meal etc. at 10:30 because you misplanned again. He became rude once again. Then again we were promised a nice Boston Lobster dinner which was $36.00 per person. What we got is a stop a the Harbor Market. We were herded to a fast food establishment. Thrown a whole lobster, corn on the cob and clam chowder on a paper tray and forced to stand up eating.
I could go on and on in detail of all the false promises of this trip but it would take forever. My last point is the guides need to learn a bit of humility and respect when dealing with their customers. It's one thing to be firm and try to stick to a schedule but he was completely out of line many times. This was not only a waste of money but a waste of my time. We work hard and took time off of work to enjoy. This company needs to take a look at what they promise customers and if they can not provide it change their description. They also need to look at customer care and the way the guides talk to the customers. I was truly disappointed and would not recommend this company at all.
We are very sorry to hear about your experience on the tour you booked with us. We would like to assure you that we are taking action on this matter to get it resolved and we will have a travel advisor contact you at the soonest.
I and a friend of mine recently booked and went on the 4 Day Yellowstone trip from Salt Lake City. There were some things we did like about the trip (seeing the sights) but many things we did not. I've been on several trips before and NEVER have I had to give Cash to the tour guide for park and gas fees. Why was each passenger on the bus charged $80.00 for park fees? A 7 day admission fee to Yellowstone and Grand Tetons combined for a Commercial Bus is $300 for 7 days. Entrance to Great Salt Lakes for a bus is $15 total. So the 54 people on our bus all paid $80 in cash totaling $4320. There is No way that the fuel for this trip cost $4005.
At most a 250 gallon bus filled twice would cost on average about $1750. So where did the additional money go towards? And why would it need to be paid in cash? Pretty shady if you ask me. And than on the third day of the trip the guide walked around and collected $40 in cash as well to be split between him and the bus driver. 54 passengers times $40 - So both of these men were tipped $1,080 IN CASH - Again pretty shady. If they had done something to earn such a huge TAX FREE tip I wouldn't have minded as much. The guide slept for most of the travel time to and from the parks or had ear buds in his ears. He talked for maybe 10 to 20 minutes at the beginning and end of each day tour. He did not have much knowledge on the park itself. Just opinions that there were better places that we could have chosen to go and see. I didn't pay for his opinion - I paid for a Yellowstone Tour.
I got more facts walking around on my own, talking with various Park Rangers and brochures. And the meal stops. They were all Chinese buffets. I had to walk to try and find other places to eat. I don't eat Asian food. That should have been explained upfront. And than we had to skip some of the tours so we could go find somewhere decent to eat. And the guide told everyone that the buffets are cheaper paid in cash. Again pretty Shady if you ask me! The one hotel was over an hour away from Yellowstone. That was two hours of wasted time in my opinion.
The best information the guide had for us was where we could use bathrooms - since we were not allowed to use the facilities on the bus. So we paid $796 on a credit card for this tour plus and additional $240 in cash. I would have been better off just going there on my own. This was a total waste of our time and money. We did not even bother going out on the final day of the tour. Since he was rushing at that point to make sure he could go to pick up the next group of suckers that afternoon. What a waste of time and money. And NO Legitimate business practices require anyone to pay in cash. I will NEVER use this company again or recommend their services to anyone. I wrote this exact write up to them with a reply that they would send it to their local office. So they could care less in my opinion. I certainly did not get what I paid for except an overpriced bus ride to Yellowstone!
We are sorry to hear that your tour experience was not as you had expected. Additional fees payable on tour not included in the reservation price are listed on the tour's information page in the pricing section to ensure that our customers are aware of payments required during the tour. Only a portion of the $80.00 fee goes to fuel surcharges as the total amount payable was also applied to the excursions to Jackson Hole Gondola, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Tetons and Great Salt Lake. Your feedback is appreciated as it gives us insight as to where we can improve with our services in the future.
I'm writing this review based on the Upper Antelope Canyon tour my family and I went on Monday, September 9th. From pick up to getting dropped off at tour location was okay. But everything went south when we came back from the tour with a local guide. Our bus was involved in a car accident after we were dropped off at Upper Antelope Canyon. When we came back we were instructed by the guide to pick up our belongings on the bus. My bags were covered in shattered glass as my seat had a broken window. Once we got our stuff, we were left with no clear answers.
Don't get me wrong, I am not complaining about the accident as no one is at fault for this but I am writing based on how things were handled and transportation back to the hotel after this accident. Since we did not get a clear announcement, we had to search for answers and find an alternative way to get home. Option 1- get lucky to find someone who can give you a ride to the airport and rent a car to drive back for 4-5 hours; option 2- wait endlessly for the bus without not knowing when you will get the ride. We were exhausted from waking up at 3 am for this tour and not in the condition to drive back ourselves so we waited.
This was a very disorganized plan from the company. The tour ended at 2 pm (when the accident happened) then the guide offered to transport a few people at a time to McDonald's to grab food while we wait. My family planned late dinner factoring in traffic and drop off time of the initial tour schedule. But with this circumstance, we got back at 1 am which ruined our night schedule.
We also had a major issue with transportation back to the hotel. The guide and driver alternated driving back but they both drove recklessly to get to the destination faster. They drove in the middle of the road with excessive swerving for 4 hours!! We felt the raised pavement markers throughout the entire ride as they were driving between the middle of opposing lanes at night. This is just outright dangerous and terrified my senior mother, she could not rest at all on the way back. I am extremely upset with how things were handled and the transportation service that was provided. I still have not heard back from them yet.
We are disheartened to hear about your experience on the tour you took to the Antelope Canyon.
We'll investigate reported issues with the local tour operator and we will have our customer service contact you to help with a resolution.
Horrible experience, don't believe anything they say.
2. The air-conditioning in the bus was so poor. The driver tried to turn up the ac to maximum level but we all still sweat and felt dizzy during the trip (from LA- Vegas).
3. No alternative for lunch, either you choose to eat in the Chinese owned restaurant (buffet at $15) or to brave yourself in the heat at 110F outside the restaurant.
4. We were made to switch between buses and van twice from LA to Vegas and thrice from Vegas to LA. And how unfortunate that one of our luggage got switch by one of the tourist. Then we have to make the search ourselves as the tour guide were too busy and the bus drivers were happily puffing their cigarettes away.
5. As we switch buses and van so often, we also experience 4 different tour guides. During our trip in the van, one of the tour guide who was driving was seen nodding off to sleep. Then he inhaled e-cig to kept himself awake. We were lucky that the van stopped at Barstow Outlet shortly.
This will be my last experience with this tour company as they are not professional and insensitive towards customers experience.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to email us at firstname.lastname@example.org to follow-up with your reservation number so that our customer service department can look into this issue for you.
I booked my tour to Lower Antelope Canyon via Tours4Fun. They booked the reservation, credit card transaction went through, and they sent me an email stating that this is not a reservation confirmation. All good until here. Now they sent me a mail giving me a reservation number, booking date, and instructions to reach the destination 1 hour early and everything. (1 would assume with all the details that I am now booked) apparently they had a link in the email where you get another link to click where they mention that you are not booked. Why would one give me instructions to go somewhere when I am not even booked. I don’t have the reservation but I should reach an hour early?? The guy in the desk at the location refused to talk to me. "Could you step aside. I need to take care of other customers. I am not associated with Tours4fun. You should call them" was his response.
And what happen when you call them NO ONE PICKS UP. Then a guy calls in the evening (7 hours after the booking time) if I would like to make a reservation for another day since I don't have a booking today. Great timing guys. I hated the experience, not to forget humiliation at the location, unresponsiveness and hidden information all over. I am not supposed to book a tour and read entire website of a company after that.
We regret to hear that your reservation experience with us was not as you had expected. We do our best to inform our customers of our reservation process by posting this on all the our tour package's information pages. Orders placed online do not guarantee confirmation. Your purchase will initiate a reservation process. We normally update the reservation status via email within one to two business days.
Your reservation record shows that your initially booked tour was unavailable and regrettably we were unable to confirm your order. We thank you for your comments as this will help us in our efforts to improve on our reservation process.
They stopped at places with Asian based food venue and in Fresno not a good food court or facility. Also at Hearst Castle the timing was such though we pay d for a tour which included a movie for 40 minutes they’re wasn’t time to finish the movie. McDonald's is the only option provided for breakfast. Not a suitable tour if you are a vegetarian.
We are sorry to hear that the service provided on your tour was not to your satisfaction. We have shared this information with the tour operator to allow them to gain some insight as to where they can improve their services in the future.
I used to call the hotel first and they were asking for very different prices. The deals they offered were bad, too. Then, one of my friends referred me to Tours4Fun. I had no idea that they even existed before my friend told me about them and when I looked them up, I was really surprised that they had such good deals. When my dad and my brother visited from India, I booked a tour for them and purchasing the deal online was pretty easy. They went to Vegas and did the Grand Canyon tour. They had a very good experience and they loved it.
But I called customer service once because I after bought the deal, I saw another deal which said that it covered that glass view of Grand Canyon. I thought the deal that I bought also said about Skywalk, but they wanted a little bit extra money for that. And I got confused when I was buying because I thought it covered it. But when I called them, I asked their rep if they could waive that extra fee off and let us see that part of the tour. Then, it got a little complicated because she said that when you purchase a ticket, it clearly says that you need to pay $35 extra for that. But that was not her fault. I did saw that and I ignored that. And somehow, I just bought the first one that I saw when I went on their site and I did not do much research. Plus, my brother told me that there wasn't much difference and Skywalk wasn't a big deal there. So, he was happy and I was happy then. I would recommend Tours4Fun to all my friends if they ask.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review as this allows us to constantly improve the way we do business. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the tour you took and if you have any additional suggestions, please email us at email@example.com.
I arrived at the place they told me to meet for the pick up and no one was there. Then after I call someone comes out from a basement. SHADY!!! Then they tell me I will be staying in NJ and tells me to look for breakfast for the next day because my hotel does not provide any. On my itinerary it states I would be staying 2 nights in NY not NJ. When I called to ask why this happened they were rude on the phone. At that point I was scared to go on this tour because I’m traveling with my 14 year old daughter alone and I wasn’t sure if I could trust them. Everything just seemed very shady. I lost my 1200 dollars and no vacation and all they can say is, "This is non refundable." No apologies. Nothing. The worst people ever.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Upon checking the tour information page for the tour package you booked, we were able to verify that the tour page does not state that hotels will be booked in New York. If you have specifics you would like to share, please send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Just to tell you as long as you book their service and use it they deal with you well and good. When it comes to cancelling your booking for some reasons, they will cause you a nightmare. They mention that they won't charge you for the booking and holding it, while as soon as you enter card details, they take away 100% of money. Now if you want to cancel your trip, you are gone. They will cite ** reasons for the deduction. If you want to know details you may write to me, **. I will share you all communication and details of each & everything. Alternatively text me to know how exactly they trap you **. I will provide you every evidence of how they got me $498.76 charged for doing nothing. Beware of this FRAUDULENT COMPANY, THEY WRITE SOMEWHERE SOME NOTES AS THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS AND THEY WILL PLAY WITH YOU.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our records show that we have processed a full refund for your reservation. Feel free to contact us if you require any additional assistance on your reservation.
When Tours4Fun advertises a one day tour of the Kennedy Space Center with a “Book Now” box to click on to pay $50 (guaranteed lowest rate) including a detailed list of tour overview of what is included — you may assume you are paying $50 for the tour. NOT so! The confirmation email asks that we call a number to get our tour director name. That’s when we find out there is a $10 per person charge that goes to the driver. After arriving at our pick-up point this morning — we received a text from the tour guide telling us we’d need $61 cash per person to tour the Kennedy Space Center — and he accepts cash only. He says this will avoid us standing in line when we arrive. We explain we have email confirmation of $200 payment for the tour. He directs us to customer service.
Yes, we should have read the fine print. We found where it states the tour is excluded from the cost. So, we didn’t use Tours4Fun today and strongly advise you read the fine print. We only paid $51 per ticket for the tour today. We don’t know why the tour director was asking for $61. Learn from our $200 non-refundable mistake. After finding this site, I see that we certainly are not the only ones disappointed with Tours4Fun.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We try our best to ensure the tour description and information posted on the information page for the tour that you booked is as accurate as possible including what the reservation price includes and any additional fees payable on tour. We have verified that the tour information page for the package you booked clearly shows that the entrance fees are not included and the electronic tickets we emailed out to you also shows that the entrance fees are payable on tour in cash to the guide. We truly appreciate your opinion as it will help us in our efforts to improve on our current tour selection.
Tours4Fun Company Information
- Company Name:
- Company Type:
- 24 West Saint Joseph Street
- Postal Code:
- United States
You’re signed up
We’ll start sending you the news you need delivered straight to you. We value your privacy. Unsubscribe easily.