FOLLOW US
HotelPlanner.com
HotelPlanner.com
It's that easy Get a Free Quote
Overall Satisfaction Rating
4.70/5
  • 5 stars
    96
  • 4 stars
    11
  • 3 stars
    4
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    6
Based on 117 ratings submitted in the last year
SHOW RATING DISTRIBUTION

HotelPlanner.com

West Palm Beach, FL

ConsumerAffairs Accredited Brand

HotelPlanner.com is the world's largest provider of online group hotel bookings and event management services. Listed among the top 50 travel sites in the world and ranked number one in group travel, HotelPlanner.com now receives over 5 million unique visitors each month.

Our company offers the best deals in the group, individual and corporate travel and has partnerships with some of the most renowned franchises in sports including the Los Angeles Clippers, San Diego Chargers, Washington Redskins, St Louis Rams and the Florida Panthers.

If you need to book a hotel, book like the pros! Book with HotelPlanner.com.

A+BBB Rating
View More View More

633 HotelPlanner.com Consumer Reviews and Complaints

Sort: Recent
Filter by: Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

1 featured review
View 1 featured review
Page 1 Reviews 1 - 30
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Jan. 17, 2019

The representatives did an awesome job of helping me with my cancellation/refund. I believe that they went above and beyond and took my circumstances into great consideration! The response and decision was made in a timely manner. Once again thank you for all of your help!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Not sure how to choose?

Get expert buying tips about Travel Agencies delivered to your inbox.

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter!Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.
We value your privacy. Unsubscribe easily.
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Jan. 16, 2019

I contacted reservations through email to cancel a reservation I made online. Within 24 hours I was contacted by Reginette who was able to cancel our reservation. When I contacted her later that same day to let her know I had not received the email of cancellation, she quickly and with enthusiasm sent me an attachment with a copy of the cancellation. Great customer service, Reginette!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Jan. 15, 2019

Great job helping me with a change of reservations. I accidentally booked my room through the website but was supposed to book direct with a wedding party. They were quick to help cancel my first booking and direct me to the hotel directly.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Jan. 14, 2019

I, unfortunately, had a family situation and could not make my travel. Reginette helped me out with cancelling my trip without any fees or penalty. She was easy to deal with and quick. She got the job done. Thank you and will definitely use you in the near future.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Jan. 11, 2019

Reginette was prompt to help me resolve a minor oversight on my part. Thank you Reginette again for your help! It helps when you have a company that hires helpful people! Thank you HotelPlanner for making my life easy!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
How do I know I can trust these reviews about HotelPlanner.com?
  • 1,348,413 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Factual basis uncertain
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 4, 2019

I booked a room through Hotel Planner. I chose the option to be able to cancel the reservation up until the day before my arrival date. I called the hotel and was informed that the reservation I made was non-refundable. I called Hotel Planner and reminded them that when making the reservation I chose the option of being able to cancel and paid extra to get this option. The agent acknowledge that I paid the higher rate but said the reservation had already been processed and they could not change it no matter how much I disagreed. Do not book through this company. They play the "bait and switch" game.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review provided on our CA platform. Upon further research we were able to locate your reservation in our system and per the cancellation policy that you agreed to at the time of booking and outlined on your reservation receipt you did have up until (1 Day) AFTER booking your reservation to cancel with no penalty meaning that you had until January X, 2018 to cancel your reservation; NOT (1 Day) BEFORE to arrival (No bait and switch)…please see the cancellation policy below -

- Cancellation Policy: PERMITTED UP TO 01 DAYS AFTER BOOKING XXX USD Cancel FEE PER ROOM CANCELLATION PERMITTED UP TO 1 DAYS AFTER BOOKING XXX XXX per night XXJAN - XXJAN approximate TOTAL with ALL KNOWN taxes/fees AMERICAN AUTO ASSOCIATION ADVANCE PURCHASE RATE - FULL CREDIT CARD PREPAYMENT REQUIRED 1 DAY AFTER BOOKING - NO CANCELLATIONS, REFUNDS, OR CHANGES ALLOWED - AVAILABLE TO AAA MEMBERS ONLY. - LIMIT OF TWO ROOMS PER AAA MEMBER PER NIGHT. - AAA MEMBERSHIP CARD REQUIRED at CHECK-IN. ID REQUIRED XXX USD DEPOSIT DUE -AT TIME OF BOOKING CREDIT CARD DEPOSIT ONLY DELUXE LARGE NYC ROOM, LOCATED ON ABOVE THE 21ST FLOOR, 1 KING, SOFA BED, MINI FRIDGE, 348SQFT/31SQM, COFFEE/TEA MAKER MAX OCCUPANCY- 4 GUESTS ALL GUEST ROOMS at THIS HOTEL OFFER COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS

- Cancellation Policy Clarified: You may cancel your reservation for no charge until January X, 2019.

On your behalf we did reach out to the hotel for a cancellation waiver on your reservation as the hotel is the direct billing party for your reservation and the hotel advised that the type of room/rate agreed at the time of booking is an advanced purchase rate as reason being cancellation was permitted one day after booking and after that time period the reservation was no longer cancellable.

We do apologize as we are not able to provide you with a more favorable response as the hotel is strictly upholding the cancellation policy that you agreed to at the time of booking.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Jan. 4, 2019

Due to unexpected circumstances, we had to cancel shortly after making the reservation. Reginette ** was very helpful and responded immediately to get us cancelled. Happy, Happy, Happy! Hopefully, the refund is applied as efficiently. Thank you!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Jan. 4, 2019

Hawaii Vacation - Wonderful help from Reginette. She helped me make some changes with my vacation. She quickly updated me along the way. Really love the results and will use HotelPlanner again. I will surely recommend HotelPlanner.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Jan. 1, 2019

I had accidentally started my hotel booking earlier than my flight was supposed to arrive. Reginette was my swiftly assigned agent. She was very transparent about her next action, worked quickly, and politely. I actually enjoyed my customer service experience!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 31, 2018

I booked a room with this booking agent which came up when I searched for a local hotel. Immediately after we discovered reviews of the hotel indicating that the hotel had a history of bedbugs, we contacted the booking agent and hotel (less than 12 hours of booking) and let them know we decided not to stay and wanted a refund. We were told our booking was non-refundable (less than 12 hours of booking) even though the hotel manager told me if it was up to her she would refund the money. I was also basically told that because they could not find reviews of bed bugs on HotelPlanner’s website that there weren’t bad reviews. I read verbatim what the reviews had said and was still told that they would not return our funds. So just in case you are looking for a hotel room in Waterford, Michigan tonight there is a room open that we have already paid for for you!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

On the mutual clients behalf we contacted the hotel and the hotel has changed their decision and agreed to provide approval for refund for the mutual clients reservation. With this approval our department has issued a refund for the mutual clients reservation and being that the client disputed the charge with their financial institution we will not be disputing the chargeback submitted by the client as the full refund has been authorized on our end.

Regards,

Hotel Planner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 31, 2018

Great customer service! Initial booking and changes were handled professionally and quickly. Will recommend to friends and family. Room was changed from smoking to non smoking and a room cancel was refunded appropriately. Thanks for the great service and professional contact. Rates were reasonable and booking was easy.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 21, 2018

I used HotelPlanner to book a group trip for my business and made a mistake in my booking. I was scared I would have to forfeit my reservation, risking losing the company's money. I received excellent, timely service from Reginette **. Reginette saved the day!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 20, 2018

We were supposed to stay in Breckinridge for a few nights, but our flight was dramatically delayed. We were left with two options: drive through the night at 2AM in the snow to stay in the hotel or wait until the morning to make the drive. We decided to go with the SAFEST option for our family and wait until the next day. We explained the situation to customer service, and instead of trying to understand our issues, they rudely sent the “cancellation policy” to us. Definitely never using this service again. We regretted not booking through the actual hotel because they offered to refund us but unfortunately we were stuck with this company. Also, we never received a receipt or confirmation number the entire process so our experience was even more frustrating.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for reaching out to us and I would like to apologize to you for any inconvenience that this reservation may have caused you. On your behalf I was able to contact the hotel and the hotel did confirm that they only billed you for (1 Night) and the hotel provided approval to refund your reservation for the night unused.

Please note that refunds do take between 3 – 7 business days to be allocated back to your account.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 18, 2018

I had booked a nonrefundable reservation for 2 nights for my son's volleyball tournament. Long story short, he came down with a horrible viral flu like infection and we had to leave after the first night's stay. With no expectations of getting even a partial refund, I reached out to HotelPlanner.com to explain my circumstances and hope for some mercy! Reginette responded to me within an hour, and confirmed they had verified my circumstances with the hotel and agreed to refund my second night's stay! In today's world, this kind of customer service is unheard of. I am thrilled with this outcome and will most definitely recommend this site to friends and family!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 16, 2018

In November I booked hotel and it was over 80% discounted. The price was very good. I paid using my credit card and the amount was taken off my credit card immediately. Next day I called Hotel Planner customer service and spoke with the representative and she was able to confirm my reservation. One Month after I received an email from them stating that my booking was cancelled due to price error on the website. How would I know if the prices is wrong or not? This is misleading because I paid with my credit card and after one month they are sending me a cancellation email and I didn’t expect this to happen. I have to pay interest from the Bank and also the refund I received is less than what I have paid due to exchange rates is now different. I’m very disappointed and I don’t recommend people to book from this site.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Due to the inconvenience caused to you our reservation specialist did reach out to you and provided additional compensation for this matter. Please check your email.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

3 people found this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 4 stars!
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 15, 2018

As a hotel manager I do not recommend this booking site. As the AGM of a hotel we tend to use this to bring in more groups. I will never be using this site again. Even after answering all requests and sending offers you only actually book a few groups with them in a year. Then with groups booked they will try to charge you for rooms not even picked up. They require you do all the work and prove to them that the total is not actually what you owe. Even if a group is NOT booked with you they will still send you an invoice to pay. We do not owe and I will not be paying for a group I never even heard back from.

After multiple failed attempts of trying to let them know they did not book with us they deactivated our account. Even after someone from your accounting department called me personally and asked me to send screenshots of our search engine finding no results in our system about said group. I have responded to emails and made phone calls and left voice messages regarding this group and no one responds. It’s funny how quick you are to send emails and deactivate accounts, but when it comes to someone responding to the emails YOU sent, you don’t send one back. We have paid you for all our other legitimate invoices from groups without arguments. All in all this was a horrible experience and I definitely do not recommend.

View more
HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. We were able to send your concerns to your Regional Planner who has advised us that she reached out to you personally and was able to resolve this matter.

We sincerely apologize to you for any inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,

Hotel Planner Management Team

4 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 12, 2018

I had to modify a date due to the party traveling with me did not get the approval from employer as expected, I called and was told someone would call me back. The next day I proceeded to email as well and got a call from Regina. She was so helpful in not only assisting me but resolving my issue to a satisfactory conclusion. She was extremely courteous and I commended the company for having such great customer service and willing to help the customer. Would definitely recommend using the site to anyone else.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 10, 2018

I have found that rates are posted online that are not and never were available. I contact the supervisors and the 1st response is, "We will get that corrected." The rates still were not available and the supervisors said that the rate is/was available at the published price at some time in the day. And when I continued to try they told me the rate posted for the Rosen Centre Hotel are not for that hotel, they are the starting rates of some hotel but not that hotel. HMMM. The rate today is still advertised at $109 and there are no rooms available, but you can get another hotel. Is this called bait and switch?

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 10, 2018

I had cancelled my hotel reservation and noticed I hadn’t received my refund. I had emailed Hotel Planner and Reginette ** had replied very quickly and said she was working on it. I had my full refund back with in couple of days. Thanks again for the quick response and working so quickly on getting my refund back!!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 8, 2018

I'd like to highlight her excellent service when addressing my requests and doubts for my hotel reservation in Cancún. I booked three nights at the Dreams Sands Cancún Resort and Spa. When I finished booking, my last name was changed and did not specified it was for two people. Reginette reassured it was fine and there was nothing to worry about, so it made me feel calm. She was really helpful.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 5, 2018

I had reserved my daughters stay at your hotel to begin her last classes to become a Surgical tech. On our 3 day there she had a mini-stroke. We immediately checked out and left for home. I had to withdraw her and cancel her reservations. So thankful that you could refund at least some of my money.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 5, 2018

The hotel changed the room on us and we emailed your company. Reginette was super responsive and got it resolved promptly. Also, Reginette agreed to notify you that your website incorrectly advertised a 2-bedroom unit that the hotel doesn't actually have.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 5, 2018

Contacted Customer Service to make sure my reservation went through. There had seemed to be a problem at checkout. Received excellent customer service to inform me my reservation went through just fine. I very much appreciated this. In today's world--excellent service seems to be difficult to come by. Once again--thank you.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Factual basis uncertain
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 5, 2018

Lost $100.00 for no good reason. BUYER BEWARE! RESERVE YOUR ROOM FROM THE HOTEL NOT THROUGH HERE!!!! I reserved a room in Louisville because my sister was scheduled surgery and we live two hours away. The surgery was cancelled and they have a "no refund" clause! PLUS a $20.00 tax recovery fee. HOTELPLANNER is a scam, sham, and money making operation! I would give them a -10 if there were enough stars!!!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to the concerns regarding your reservation. We were able to locate you reservation in our system and on your behalf we contacted the hotel and department handling your reservation and below you will find the information received by the hotel –

- Department Response:

- Dear XXX, Thank you for taking the time to send us an e-mail. We understand the guest need to cancel due to medical reason. We called the XXX and spoke with XXX from the front desk regarding your concern. She said that the reservation cannot be canceled nor refunded; however, they can offer to move the dates. She said that if the new dates will have a higher rate, the guest will be charged by the hotel for any difference. She advised to contact them before the scheduled check in date, XXX. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you. Please email us again if you need anything else. Sincerely, Customer Care

As you will see per the response provided above by the department per their contact with the hotel, the hotel is not willing to cancel and refund your reservation as the decision is at the hotels discretion as we cannot issue a refund to you without the hotels approval.

As an alternative solution the hotel has agreed that they can move the date to your reservation to a future date and if there is any additional charges for the date change they will charge you the difference directly.

You are more than welcome to follow up with the hotel directly in regards to the future date that you would like to move the reservation to.

Regards,

Hotel Planner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 4 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 5, 2018

I booked lodging at 0810 CST and two hours later discovered that my trip was canceled. I attempted to cancel the reservation immediately and was told that I would have to pay for the room! Less than 3 hours from when I booked it. The issue was elevated and now successfully resolved. The resolution agents action is much appreciated.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 4, 2018

As a hotel partner I do not recommend this booking site. As the AGM of a hotel we tend to use this to bring in more groups. I will never be using this site again and would much rather not use one at all after this experience. Even after answering all requests and sending offers you only actually book 1-2 groups with them in a year. Then with groups booked they will try to charge you for rooms not even picked up. They require you do all the work and prove to them that the total is not actually what you owe. Even if a group is NOT booked with you they will still send you an invoice to pay. After multiple failed attempts of trying to let them know they did not book with us they deactivated our account. We do not owe and I will not be paying for a group I never even heard back from. All in all this was a horrible experience and I definitely do not recommend.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

We appreciate the opportunity to review you concern. Your review have been escalated to our team for a full review and per any updates received the department or our specialist will be in contact with you.

Regards,

Hotel Planner Management Team

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 3, 2018

I regretfully had to cancel my reservation for a room at the beach, but there was something I didn’t notice. I had messed up my reservation and booked a non-refundable room for over $1,200 WOW! That was about to be a huge loss. I reached out to Reginette and she helped me out tremendously! Even though I had made my mistake carelessly, but due to circumstance I was able to receive a refund on my room minus a cancelation fee. I was astounded that I would be able to do that. Reginette definitely helped more than I could ever know. Will definitely be planning with this company again and again.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 3, 2018

We booked a room for an upcoming soccer tournament. The day before we arrived, tournament got cancelled due to snow. We called hotel to cancel even though we didn’t have pay the extra cancellation fee. After checking into it, hotel sent us email that they would refund our total amount. Was very pleased and will definitely rebook when needed. Customer service was very helpful and pleasant to talk to.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 29, 2018

We made reservations at Best Western because we had tickets to the Elton John concert in Tampa. We live an hour away but are both handicapped so decided to stay in Tampa after the concert. The concert was cancelled and we thought we were stuck with the hotel bill as it was non refundable. Ursula **, a Reservation Specialist from “HotelPlanner Consumer Affairs” got us a courtesy cancellation! We believe she went above and beyond in helping us. Thank You Ursula!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 28, 2018

I made the reservation by mistake and Hotel Planner was kind enough to cancel the room and refund my money. They responded to my request in a very timely manner. Very courteous staff!! Yay!! Thank you.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

HotelPlanner.com expert review by ConsumerAffairs

HotelPlanner uses online technology to connect customers with hotel group sales managers. Founded in 2003, HotelPlanner offers group travel services in more than twenty languages and partners with more than 50,000 hotels worldwide.

  • Guaranteed lowest group rates: For consumers booking 10 or more rooms per night, HotelPlanner matches or beats the prices offered elsewhere.

  • Free room for the planner: The group's coordinator, the person who set up the hotel block, is provided with a free room when booking more than the minimum number of required rooms for the block.

  • Local experts: A local expert is assigned to each group to provide advice about navigating the city and enjoying activities.

  • Easy bid requests: The electronic room-booking process for groups is quick and easy to navigate. Travelers fill in the form and wait for hotels to bid on their travel, cutting out hours spent on the phone and putting negotiating power in the hands of the traveler.

  • Hotels bid on clients: HotelPlanner provides clients with the option to have hotels bid for the client's business, ensuring the best rates and packages.

  • Best for: HotelPlanner is best for group travelers, such as business groups, wedding parties and reunion attendees.

Profile picture of ConsumerAffairs
ConsumerAffairs Research Team

The ConsumerAffairs Research Team believes everyone deserves to make smart decisions. We aim to provide readers with the most up-to-date information available about today's consumer products and services.

HotelPlanner.com Company Information

Company Name:
HotelPlanner.com
Company Type:
Private
Year Founded:
2002
Address:
777 S Flagler Dr.
City:
West Palm Beach
State/Province:
FL
Postal Code:
33401
Country:
United States
Phone:
(866) 927-9389
Website:
www.HotelPlanner.com
Make the best choice, every time

Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations. Our community members are happier with their purchases than consumers who didn’t research before buying. To see why, sign up below!

THANK YOU

Keep an eye on your inbox, the latest consumer news is on its way!