FOLLOW US
HotelPlanner.com
HotelPlanner.com
It's that easy Get a Free Quote
Overall Satisfaction Rating
4.36/5
  • 5 stars
    142
  • 4 stars
    11
  • 3 stars
    5
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    18
Based on 176 ratings submitted in the last year
SHOW RATING DISTRIBUTION

HotelPlanner.com

West Palm Beach, FL

ConsumerAffairs Accredited Brand

HotelPlanner.com is the world's largest provider of online group hotel bookings and event management services. Listed among the top 50 travel sites in the world and ranked number one in group travel, HotelPlanner.com now receives over 5 million unique visitors each month.

Our company offers the best deals in the group, individual and corporate travel and has partnerships with some of the most renowned franchises in sports including the Los Angeles Clippers, San Diego Chargers, Washington Redskins, St Louis Rams and the Florida Panthers.

If you need to book a hotel, book like the pros! Book with HotelPlanner.com.

A+BBB Rating
View More View More

731 HotelPlanner.com Consumer Reviews and Complaints

Sort: Top reviews
Filter by: Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

1 featured review
View 1 featured review
Page 1 Reviews 1 - 30
Rated with 4 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 19, 2019

Used this service to book a hotel for a wedding. Made a mistake during the process and accidentally booked the room for the night that I was making the reservation. Immediately called the customer service line but went straight to voicemail 4 different times. So, I eventually left a message and also sent an email trying to do my due diligence to correct the issue. Since I had to wait until the next day to pursue it further, I went ahead and booked my room for the correct dates as a gesture of goodwill. The next day I talked to someone on the phone who had to send my case to the "escalation" team for review to see if they would refund my mistake. Told me over and over again that she "couldn't make any promises".

Needless to say I was very worried and began to expect my mistake to cost me $90. Later on received an email stating that they would refund me. Huge relief. While the original issue is my fault, it took so long to contact anyone and that was very worrisome. However, I am very glad they were understanding and helped to fix the issue.

This is not the reason for 4 stars, the reason for 4 stars is their initial site used to book the hotel. I needed two beds and was given an option to choose 1 bed, 2 beds, or any amount of beds. The problem is that you make that choice and follow through with payment without any confirmation that you will get your choice of bed count. I can't say that I would assume that because it's set up that I will get what I want. I went to the hotel's actual website and they almost no 2 bedroom rooms left. Even with the confirmation email, I still have no confirmation on how many beds I will have in the room.

View more
HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Not sure how to choose?

Get expert buying tips about Travel Agencies delivered to your inbox.

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter!Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.
We value your privacy. Unsubscribe easily.
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 2, 2019

We booked a hotel room near Dove Valley, CO for an 8:00 am soccer game as part of the Colorado Rapids Ice Breaker tournament. The booking website was very good and the prices were very good. The price we paid had a no cancellation policy. However, the entire tournament was cancelled due to bad weather (snow and below freezing). Ursula ** at HotelPlanner represented us to explain the situation to Holiday Inn. And she was able to secure a refund for us even though the price we paid had a no cancellation policy. I thought the service was great and all parties involved were understanding of the situation and very fair. I would use this service again for other tournaments.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Feb. 20, 2019

We had booked a hotel for a wedding through the site and were told 2 weeks from arriving that due to some pregnancy complications I would no longer be able to travel. While our trip was nonrefundable, I reached out to HotelPlanner and explained my unfortunate circumstance. I spoke with two of the nicest women on the phone who suggested I provide a doctors note in order to speed up the review process.

Within 12 hours, a representative got back to me and let me know that because of my situation, they would agree to reimburse us for our trip. The entire process could have been a nightmare but everyone was so kind, understanding, and quick to respond it made a very sad situation a little easier to handle. I cannot say enough about the customer service - I feel like this never happens with companies anymore! No long wait times on the phone, no automatic messages, and people actually following up when they say would. I just want to thank everyone again!

View more
HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: July 25, 2018

I was issued a hotel voucher for 250.00 because I have used hotels.com for many reservations for student travel. I made a reservation last weekend for a hotel in NJ, however my mom took sick in AZ and I had to cancel the reservation. The problem was that I had to add $124.00 of my own money to the voucher amt. to be able to make the reservation. When I cancelled the reservation I asked the man who helped me if they could put the 124. back on my card and he told me that it would go to a card number (he gave me the last 4 numbers) of a card that I don't have. I became concerned that the money wouldn't go back to me.

I emailed Regina (**) who contacted me immediately and told me that she would look into it. Each time I emailed her she got back to me within that day. She worked very hard to try to find a solution and today she wrote me to tell me that the refund would be going back to the card it was initially charged to. It is really nice to know that there are people who actually read your emails and make every effort to try to find solutions for your problem. Thank you very much, Regina.

View more
HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 25, 2018

I had to cancel our hotel reservation due to an unexpected medical emergency which occurred 1 day before we were scheduled to leave for vacation. Unfortunately, we missed the window to cancel our reservation without penalties. I contacted the escalation department and initiated a conversation with Reginette. I explained our situation and asked if she could consider not penalizing us for the entire amount of the reservation. We knew we missed the cancellation deadline but hoped she would consider the last minute emergency situation. Reginette was very understanding to our situation. She said she would look into whether she could help us out a bit with the penalty. She said she would look into this and get back to us within a day or two and she was true to her word.

We could not have been more satisfied with the kindness and consideration she showed us. She was so very nice and pleasant. We still plan to visit Texas and because of the assistance we received with Reginette we will most definitely be booking our reservation at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Waco. She is a wonderful reflection of your organization and I would recommend your hotel without hesitation. Many thanks to Reginette and your organization for all your kindness and consideration. It is truly appreciated.

View more
Be the first one to find this review helpful
How do I know I can trust these reviews about HotelPlanner.com?
  • 1,732,018 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 17, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised with my experience with Days Inn by Wyndham through HotelPlanner. I made a reservation to go to a friend's wedding and fully intended to go. However, I got sick shortly before our trip and had to cancel the trip. I called the hotel, even though I knew it was a non-refundable reservation (which I think was just because it was a wedding block of rooms), to see if they would make an exception since I obviously couldn't have planned to get sick. They forwarded my call to HotelPlanner, through whom I had made the reservation. Within a couple days they got back to me and confirmed my refund. The people on the phone were polite, as well.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 16, 2019

We had a family emergency and were unable to keep our reservation. My husband had surgery that he obtained some major complications as a result. Reginette was so professional and helped up via travel voucher to keep us from losing our money that we had for our stay. This was an above and beyond experience and we greatly appreciated her attitude and willingness to go the extra mile to see what could be done to help us.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 starResolution In Progress
Verified Reviewer
Original review: May 16, 2019

I booked a room through HotelPlanner.com and when I arrived to check in they had no record of my reservation even though I paid in full and had all my itinerary email they sent me after I booked. Well I had to get another room which they said I wouldn't be charged. And of course I was so now I paid for a discounted room and a full price room. Waiting for a refund from either one or both but seems no one wants to take the blame for the mistake.. Been almost 2 weeks and have heard nothing. Think it's bad customer service in both ends, the hotel and Hotelplanner.com. Won't use either one again!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for contacting us in regards to the issue encountered with your reservation as we do sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience that this caused you.

I was able to locate your reservation in our system and I am able to verify that you were sent an email today by our Reservation Specialist confirming that the full refund was processed back to your account today - Please see below:

Email Sent: May 17th, 2019

Greetings, I’m pleased to inform you, that we are able to process your refund for the reservation at the XXX . Please allow approx. 7 – 10 business days for you to receive these funds depending on your bank’s processing time, this may vary. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience this may caused you and feel free to contact me, if there is anything else I can assist you with. Kind regards, XXX

Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 15, 2019

Regina helped me cancel this hotel stay when the others refused. After they had me do this and do that and then they would evaluate and get back to me... They never did. Regina helped us within 1 day. We truly appreciate her help.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 14, 2019

I accidentally entered the wrong names when I booked the hotels for my guests. I tried to change it online but it didn’t show. I called and the staff helped me change it immediately and answered my questions about my rewards points. Overall very positive experience. The room information of the hotel that I’m booking is kind of confused though. I hope they have more concise titles.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 14, 2019

Extremely helpful. Done in a timely manner, and everyone was courteous. I like La Quinta because of their pet policy, and this encounter only enhances my positive position. I would not hesitate to stay in a La Quinta in the future and would most definitely recommend this hotel to all of my dog friends. Thanks!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 14, 2019

We had to cancel our reservation after the date required for a free cancellation due to my mother's declining health and eventual death. When we contacted customer service, Reginette ** refunded our full amount paid due to our circumstances. They made the process very easy.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 14, 2019

I wanted to thank Ursula ** for assisting me with a hotel refund. We had booked through Weddingwire. Unfortunately the wedding was called off, thus we had no need for the reservation. I contacted the given phone number and talked to a very nice person who took down the information. He stated that someone would get back to me within three days. Ursula contacted me the next day and stated the I would be receiving a refund. I really appreciated the prompt service and friendly staff.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 11, 2019

I spoke to several people who would not let me cancel my reservations without charges. Finally, I received a call that the manager agreed to a refund. I became quite ill and could not make the trip. I am so appreciative that someone went the extra mile to grant me a refund.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 3 starsResolution In Progress
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 10, 2019

Very please with the time it took to get an answer And my voucher was return so I could use it again. You want 40 words. Well I am waiting for a reply on the next Date I can book my hotel and then I will give you a 5 stars. Best regards. Thanks.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for reaching out to us. In our system we show that a voucher was resent to you on May 3rd 2019 to espXXXXXXXXXXrs@XXXXX.com. Please check your email for the voucher that was resent to you.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 10, 2019

I made reservation through this service but I made a mistake on dates. The rules are no changes and no refunds but they chose to help me get the right date and time for my stay and got a refund for the wrong date. But somehow the hotel booked a second stay and for two rooms not just one room. Ursala was fantastic and persistent and was able to get the situation straighten out and got me my money back. Thank you Ursala!!!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 10, 2019

Thank you Reginette ** for your help. I appreciate the extra effort you took on my behalf. Although I was not able to use the hotel room this time, I will certainly book at Marriott in the future. Great work.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 10, 2019

Was traveling out of town to a basketball tournament. We booked a hotel in the wrong city of the tournament. Explained this to representative and they were able to not have my card charged for the stay even though the cancellation deadline had passed. I’m very appreciative and great job to the representative!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 9, 2019

Booked through HotelPlanner. Unfortunately, due to family emergency was not able to make the stay at the hotel. Was advised that my booking was not refundable. As a courtesy it was requested for the refund and was provided. Very grateful for the quick help.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 8, 2019

After finding out the date of my friend's funeral, I made reservations with you. Later, I was asked by the family to stay at their home. When I called customer service, they were empathic and kind and submitted a request to cancel my reservations. Ursula ** reached out to me letting me know that she was processing the request. She was also kind and kept me informed throughout the process. I would like to thank everyone involved for their kindness and understanding.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 6, 2019

I inadvertently double booked a room at Hampton Inn through the Entertainment travel site. I contacted customer service by email. Reginette ** was professional and very prompt at investigating and then reversing the extra booking. I am thoroughly pleased. This makes me a fan of the service.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 starResolution In Progress
Verified Reviewer
Original review: May 5, 2019

I had the most frustrating experience trying to book a hotel room for our wedding weekend through this website. We had one of those "pre negotiated discounts" for wedding block set up, and tried to book a suite for ourselves. Tried one hotel/room, put in my CC info, kept getting an error where it wouldn't let me pay. Triple checked my info, everything is fine. Try again, get the error again. The error message was "This credit card was declined without giving us a specific reason". That's the first technical problem I had with them. They provided a toll free number to call them to sort it out, great.

So I call them and I have to go through an automated sequence that doesn't use "touch 1 for...", but instead it asks questions and I had to talk into the phone. Half the time, it didn't register what I said. Second technical problem. Then I finally get a hold of an agent and then they ask me all the same questions the automated system did that took me 5 minutes to get through! Third technical problem.

At this point I'm just annoyed. I tell them I'm going through a "negotiated" rate for our wedding on their site, but when I tried to pay it wasn't working and told them the error message I got. They look and ask what hotel, what room, what rate. I tell them. They tell me it's because the rate has now increased by a few bucks per night. The difference comes to about $20-$30 more in total. Fourth technical problem.

I ask them to clarify saying the reason why I got the error is because it was then more expensive, but I had no way of knowing that? And I was trying to book it at the rate they were showing me? They say yes, but add they can only see the slightly higher rates on their end so their hands are tied. I refresh the page and still see my original rate, not the higher one they told me on the phone. Fifth technical problem. At this point I got frustrated and just abruptly said goodbye and hung up. Now, I didn't actually give up here though. I tried again, but a different hotel through the same pre-negotiated wedding block pricing.

Had the exact same problem. Gave me the same error, wouldn't let me pay. So I called them up again, went through the same song and dance with the dysfunctional automated voice questions. While I'm on hold waiting to get to the agent, meanwhile, I look up the specific hotel's website and look at the same suite I originally wanted. It has the same rate as the "negotiated" deal through HotelPlanner.com, maybe a dollar or two more per night. But it didn't charge me the third party handling fees so the total after taxes was $100+ less!

So not only was trying to book a hotel room through their system a dysfunctional mess, but it was also just as if not more expensive than just going through the hotel themselves! At this point I booked the room, hung up on the agent (who was at least nice in offering to try and find a less expensive hotel/room, I don't blame him for the company's set up) and now we're pulling out of using them for our block of rooms for our wedding guests. I can't imagine having all of them go through the same problems I had it was such a mess. My name is Brian **, this was for hotels in the Toronto area I was trying to book. I can't believe how frustratingly dysfunctional their system was at just about every single step.

View more
HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

We appreciate the opportunity to review you concern. Please note that your review have been escalated to the management team for a full review and should they need any further information from you they will reach out to you directly.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 4, 2019

We were booked for 1 night at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel for May 3rd. Unfortunately, my husband had a kidney stone and was in pain and we had to cancel our reservation. While it was no longer refundable Ursula ** was able to take care of it for us which we truly appreciate. We were going to be in town for a concert which we would end up losing the money for the tickets we paid for, so not losing the money for the hotel was a relief. Thank you, Wendy and Richard.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 starResolution In Progress
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: May 1, 2019

I called 31 days in advance to cancel my reservation at Hilton Garden Inn in Norwalk CT. The event we were attending was cancelled and so there was no reason for us to need the reservation. We were told by Hotel Planner and Hilton Garden Inn that there was no way they could refund our prepaid $372.62. I never heard of a reservation not being able to be canceled with a month's notice.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. We were able to locate your reservation in our system and per the rate and policy that you agreed to at the time of booking indicated (see below)

((Cancellation Policy:Websaver - Full pre-payment required upon booking. If you fail to arrive or cancel the booking, no refund will be given. This booking is Non-Refundable and cannot be amended or modified.))

Unfortunately due to the policy restriction set forth on your reservation, this reservation is non-refundable. On your behalf we did reach out to the hotel and the department handling your reservation for a waiver but the hotel is strictly upholding the policy agreed to at the time of booking and imposing 100% penalty.

We do apologize as we were not able to provide you with a more favorable reply.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 2 stars!
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 30, 2019

I recently booked a hotel room and did it unknowingly through HotelPlanner. The event I was attending got canceled so I have been battling with this company to cancel my room. Granted, the statement I received said no cancellations or changes. So I called the hotel reservations manager directly and she told me to contact HotelPlanner and have them call her. She said she would approve the cancellation and all would be good. It is now probably 4 weeks into this and HotelPlanner has done absolutely nothing. I have checked back with the reservations manager and she says they have not contacted her. I have called HotelPlanner about 5 times to get this matter resolved and each time I'm told the same story -- that they will expedite the matter and get back to me. It seems to me they are doing nothing. I will never again use this service and will always regret using them in the first place.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our mutual client booked a nonrefundable reservation ((Cancellation Policy: No cancels, refunds or changes allowed)) using our services and due to the restriction of the policy agreed to at the time of booking this reservation cannot be cancelled and or refunded.

On the clients behalf we were able to follow up with the hotel to confirm information communicated and as a one time courtesy we have cancelled this reservation and processed a refund according to the terms and conditions outlined on our site and refunds normally take between 7 - 14 business days to be allocated back to the mutual clients account.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 starResolved outside ConsumerAffairs
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 29, 2019

Booked a room and after checkout I got an email saying that the room I booked was no longer available and it gave me a smaller room for the same price. It said the room was over booked. I was able to book a larger room than I was planning which was fine, but 3 days later I helped a friend book a room and the original room I was trying to get was available again. I have been trying to get my money back for over 3 weeks now after I contacted customer service and they said give it a couple of days to see it returned to your account. I still have not seen it and I get very little updates during this process. I should have just gone through the hotel to book the room and not used this website. Really would just like my refund back.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review and we apologize to you for any inconvenience that this caused you. Upon contacting the accounting department they are able to verify and confirm that the refund has been processed for your reservation ((Refunded($XXX.XX) | Card: VI XXXX)) back to the card information provided at the time of booking.

The refund had to be processed manually as there was an issue with the merchant system so we do apologize for the delay.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 starResolution In Progress
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 27, 2019

Months ago when I was looking for a hotel agent to block rooms for my event. I researched HotelPlanner. I didn't like the aggressiveness of their agents & found a wonderful agent at another company. I was never HotelPlanner's client. Sonia ** repeatedly sent emails demanding to know which hotel my party was booked. I advised I was not her client & stop emailing me. She threatened to find the hotel we had our rooms booked and would have them canceled. I advised I booked with another agent & stop sending emails again. Thursday, she emailed a hotel sales agent at Ayres Hotel, I was copied, advising them to cancel rooms under my name. My party was not booked at that hotel. I have proof of this email. I am filing a complaint with the Attorney General's business unit and the Secretary of State business unit as well for the unethical, unprofessional manner Sonia and HotelPlanner does business.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

We appreciate the opportunity to review you concern. Please note that your review have been escalated to the management team for a full review and should they need any further information from you they will reach out to you directly.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 26, 2019

We saved about 50% on sleeping rooms for our recent event & the team at HotelPlanner went above-and-beyond even after our event to ensure our complete satisfaction! We’ve used Hotel Planner on several previous events & they always come through with flying colors!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 24, 2019

Your representative Ursula ** was able to assist me w my request efficiently and quickly. I was unable to get assistance at the hotel. She is a remarkable employee. I think she should be recognized for her prompt customer assistance skills. Thank you.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 23, 2019

I made a reservation through a wedding website. It linked to HotelPlanner. The room rate on the website was incorrect. I was told, by the hotel, to cancel and book through the hotel directly. Hotel planner refunded my nonrefundable reservations in just a few days. Thanks for your help!

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

HotelPlanner.com expert review by ConsumerAffairs

HotelPlanner uses online technology to connect customers with hotel group sales managers. Founded in 2003, HotelPlanner offers group travel services in more than twenty languages and partners with more than 50,000 hotels worldwide.

  • Guaranteed lowest group rates: For consumers booking 10 or more rooms per night, HotelPlanner matches or beats the prices offered elsewhere.

  • Free room for the planner: The group's coordinator, the person who set up the hotel block, is provided with a free room when booking more than the minimum number of required rooms for the block.

  • Local experts: A local expert is assigned to each group to provide advice about navigating the city and enjoying activities.

  • Easy bid requests: The electronic room-booking process for groups is quick and easy to navigate. Travelers fill in the form and wait for hotels to bid on their travel, cutting out hours spent on the phone and putting negotiating power in the hands of the traveler.

  • Hotels bid on clients: HotelPlanner provides clients with the option to have hotels bid for the client's business, ensuring the best rates and packages.

  • Best for: HotelPlanner is best for group travelers, such as business groups, wedding parties and reunion attendees.

Profile picture of ConsumerAffairs
ConsumerAffairs Research Team

The ConsumerAffairs Research Team believes everyone deserves to make smart decisions. We aim to provide readers with the most up-to-date information available about today's consumer products and services.

HotelPlanner.com Company Information

Company Name:
HotelPlanner.com
Company Type:
Private
Year Founded:
2002
Address:
777 S Flagler Dr.
City:
West Palm Beach
State/Province:
FL
Postal Code:
33401
Country:
United States
Phone:
(866) 927-9389
Website:
www.HotelPlanner.com
Make the best choice, every time

Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations.

Our community members are happier with their purchases than consumers who didn’t research before buying. To see why, sign up below!

THANK YOU

Keep an eye on your inbox, the latest consumer news is on its way!