HotelPlanner.com

West Palm Beach, FL

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I was pleased with my experience using the HotelPlanner website to book my reservation for the PBA50 Regional Tournament in Canton, OH. There were many excellent choices of accommodations, and I was able to find one that suited my needs, the La Quinta Inn and Suites. It was a clean comfortable room, and the free breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. HotelPlanner is a valued sponsor of the PBA, and I believe in patronizing those sponsors.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

We are taking a trip to Boston this summer. I booked a room for 3 people at the Copley Square Hotel for 3 people. I specifically typed 3 people, not 1. My reservation came back as 1 person (not 3) and a King or 2 Double Bed room. No big deal-- we could make either of those work as the 3rd person is our son. However, I call the hotel directly to check on reservation. I am told that we have a queen bed-- 1 queen bed. Obviously that will not work for 3 people. Their suggestion has been to rebook the room at over $700 more than the original price. I want the price that we originally booked at with two double beds or a king bed. NEVER was a queen bed mentioned. We certainly would not have booked that as it would not accommodate us.

I am hoping to resolve this issue and be able to give a 5 star review after our trip. The rates are very good on this site, but I feel very misled. Had I not called the hotel directly, I would not have known there was an issue at all. As of now, my review has to be 1 star because I did not get what I booked. I am hoping to be able to update and change this soon.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Just want to thank Reginette ** for responding so quickly and so politely regarding a query I had about my hotel reservation in Miami. Thanks for your efficient service Reginette and congratulations Hotel Planner for a great customer service. I got a great hotel and good prices. From Happy Customer.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Hi Alyson of Davidson, NC,

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to the matter concerning your reservation. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that this caused you as we understand a situation like this can be very unsettling.

We were able to follow up with our Accounting Department and we were advised that the full refund was processed through our system back on March 20th, 2017 but it did not process through our merchant system as they were experiencing some technical issues on their end. I am able to confirm that the full refund was processed back to you on April 13th, 2017 and the refund was allocated back to the original form of payment you provided at the time of booking.

Once again, I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience caused.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: April 9, 2017

Made a reservation and had to cancel within 24 hours. Was given cancellation number and assured card would not be charged. According to HotelPlanner.com I have nothing in their system BUT they charged my account. When I called to get this straightened out they just wanted credit card information, this again being told there was absolutely nothing in their system. Hotel had reservation and cancellation numbers. BEWARE!!! Took my money and said NOTHING COULD BE DONE. Needless to say it is now in bank's fraud department's hands. Lesson learned the hard way. BUYER BEWARE!!!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Reginette was very helpful in locating my booking at The Marker hotel in San Francisco, she even contacted the hotel in my behalf to confirm my booking. The quick communication that Reginette established was above and beyond. Thank you for the assistance!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I had booked rooms for an anniversary party and did not realize I had done them as pay now. I had to cancel and I received the best customer service from Reginette **. She not only easily canceled my rooms but I did receive my refund the same day. Unheard of! Excellent!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about HotelPlanner.com?

  • 740,446 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

HotePlanner.com has one of the best hotel rates and the customer service they offer is amazing. I have booked so many hotel rooms through them and every time the room was as described. I found this website better than booking.com, trivago.com and the price on this website is generally competitive/lower compared to other websites.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Hi Fred,

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to the matter concerning your reservation. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that this caused you as we understand a situation like this can be very unsettling.

At HotelPlanner we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. We have thoroughly reviewed the issues presented in your claim with the department handling your reservation and the hotel directly and we will take the necessary actions to prevent similar occurrences in the future as we take our clients feedback very seriously.

It has been brought to our attention that your issue was resolved as a full refund was processed back to you on April 3rd, 2017 and the refund was allocated back to the original form of payment you provided at the time of booking – an email confirmation was also sent to you via email.

Once again, I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: April 3, 2017

On April 1st, 2017 I booked a room through HotelPlanner.com for a hotel in Lake Mary, Florida at the Hilton Garden Inn. I paid over a 170 dollars and before my flight got there I called the actual hotel and there were never any rooms available that day. So they sold me a non-existent room. I feel completely ripped off and I don't want to ever spend a penny with this horrible scam artist of a company. They're rude and from researching the company more this seems to be their modus operandi. So please, please stay away or you and your loved ones could end up very far away from home and realize that you might be homeless for the rest of your vacation. I'll update my review if they take care of their oversight and do the professional thing, which is refund my money ASAP. I have all your texts, and emails. So I have everything I need to prove my case.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I travel a lot for business and couldn't get my usual hotel in the area needed this time. Contacting HotelPlanner worked for me. I got a room near my business appointment with little hassle. There was a mistake in the billing, and once I let HotelPlanner know, they rectified the issue immediately. I would definitely will use HotelPlanner again.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I had some concerns after booking with Hotel Planner for the first time and not being able to locate our reservation. I emailed Customer Service and they replied very quickly, were super helpful, and even followed up after the issue was resolved! I look forward to booking with Hotel Planner in the future!!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

We were disappointed that the motel we selected for the use of the hot tub during our Econo Lodge stay in Missoula wasn't working and also that there was no hot water the following morning for showers. Reginette from Hotel Planner was kind enough to give us a discount on the room and let us know that the hot water was fixed the same day just after we checked out, and that the hot tub will be fixed and maintained in the future. I was impressed with her professionalism and we plan to use Hotel Planner again when we head for Glacier National Park in another month or so. As I shared my story with family, we all agreed that you just don't get customer service like this anymore. We were all impressed. Thank you Hotel Planner, Econo Lodge and Reginette.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I recently booked a hotel through HotelPlanner. Booking was quite easy & I felt like the price of the room couldn't have been any better. I was reviewing the itinerary today since the trip is in a week & a half & noticed that the # of guests was wrong. I used the email address to contact someone to see if it could be updated on the hotel site. Disclosure stated that only those registered can stay in the room. I got a reply within about an hour stating that the error had been corrected.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I booked a room online and the room I booked had an minor issue. It said 1 adult instead of two, and I didn't feel like calling because I hate being on the phone. So I emailed them, expecting them to reply back next thing tomorrow morning. But they got back to me within 30 min. Not bad.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Factual basis uncertain

I made an inquiry through HotelPlanner.com for a group of hotel rooms for my wedding guests. I did not make any bookings through HotelPlanner nor did I ever speak or communicate in any way with any agents. I made my own hotel booking in person with a local hotel. Several months later, one week before my wedding, a HotelPlanner agent sent an email to my hotel asking them to cancel my booking on my behalf. I NEVER SPOKE with them for any reason at any time. When I called HotelPlanner to try to resolve the situation they did not respond to any calls or emails. Luckily, the hotel was able to solve the problem for me, but I recommend not giving any information to hotel planner for any reason or using them to book.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Factual basis uncertain

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Hi Rachel of Sebastopol, CA,

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to the matter concerning your reservation. Please accept our sincere apology any inconvenience that this caused you. We have thoroughly reviewed the issue presented in your claim with the hotel and the department handling your reservation and per the advisement of the department we have confirmed in our system:

- On of Sunday, Feb 19, 2017 - a refund was processed to you for $XXX.XX USD for the date modification to your reservation and there was no fee charged for the date modification. On Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017 - another refund of $XX.XX USD was also processed to you as our records show that you reached out to us to cancel your reservation on Mar 20, 2017 16:32:32 PM.

o An email confirmation was also sent to you verifying the refund and cancellation as you were issued a refund in full less the $25.00 cancellation fee that was agreed to at the time of booking on 12/26/16 @ 11:30 PM

We are very sorry to hear that you had to cancel your reservation due to the matter concerning your husband having surgery and we wish him a speedy recovery. On your behalf the billing department as well as HotelPlanner Mgmt Staff reached out to the hotel for a cancellation fee waiver for your reservation and unfortunately even with our best efforts, the hotel did not provide approval for refund of the cancellation fee ($25.00 USD) agreed to at the time of booking which hinders our billing department from issuing a refund to you; the hotel GM also advised that they spoke with you as well.

Once again we do apologize to you for any inconvenience caused and your feedback and suggestions will not be overlooked. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience with us and if we can offer additional clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope that you will choose us as your lodging provider in the future.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: March 20, 2017

I was on Priceline.com to book a room and somehow was redirected to Hotel Planner. Didn't pay any attention to it until I had a problem about changing and eventually canceling the reservation. When I needed to change the reservation, I was told I needed to cancel and start over again (incurring a $25 cost) which I never have had it been with Priceline.com. I had conflicting info, calling hotel etc till I was able to refine the original reservation. Unfortunately, my husband needs surgery, so we need to cancel totally... Again $25 charge. This is bait and switch when you think you are in one website and then somehow switched over to another. Strange thing is that my receipt says Priceline on top and the phone number is answered as Priceline never HotelPlanner.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Hi Tammy of Midwest City, OK,

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to the matter concerning your reservation. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that this caused you as we understand a situation like this can be very unsettling. At HotelPlanner we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. We have thoroughly reviewed the issues presented in your claim with the department handling your reservation and the property management and will take the necessary actions to prevent similar occurrences in the future as we take our clients feedback very seriously.

It has been brought to our attention that your issue was already resolved immediately on the day of arrival as a full refund was processed back to you on March 16, 2017 @ 2:42 PM and the refund was allocated back to the original form of payment you provided at the time of booking – an email confirmation was also sent to you via email.

As a courtesy to you we have also resent the refund receipt to your email address on file showing proof of verification of when the refund was processed back to you. Once again, I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: March 16, 2017

Booked Heritage Ranch Bed & Breakfast through HotelPlanner via booking buddy. $267 was immediately taken from my checking account. When I called the Bed & Breakfast the next morning I was informed it was not a Bed & Breakfast and that the ranch had been sold several months ago. When I called HotelPlanner I was informed they had a "no cancellation policy". I argued with someone from what sounded like a call system for 30 minutes being disconnected twice.

They even called the location supposedly to confirm they did not function as a bed and breakfast then came back on the line informing me they still couldn't refund my money because the Bed & Breakfast might charge them for the two nights we had booked. Asked them how they could be billed when the place isn't a B&B??? No luck - I've been scammed for almost $300. Had to cancel my visa card. If and when I get refunded my money it's no help to me now - 5 hours from home. Beware hotelplanner.com and bookingbuddy.com is a SCAM!!!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Factual basis uncertain

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Hi Z. of Sterling Heights, MI,

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to the matter concerning your reservation and we do apologize to you for the inconvenience that this has caused you. It has been brought to our attention that your issue was already resolved and taken care of immediately on the day that you reached out to us.

We were able to reach out to the hotel and the department handling your reservation and they advised us that your reservation was sent to the hotel, but the hotel never entered it into their system. We called the hotel and they were able to find your reservation but they were sold out of beach front and offered to upgrade you to a beach view but you declined that offer and requested a refund for your reservation.

The department did go ahead and cancel this reservation for you and issued a full refund back to you – refunds normally take between 3 – 5 business days for the funds to be allocated back your account .

- Department Response:

- Hi XXX, I have confirmed in our system that we have processed a refund of $XXX.XX on March 14, 2017. Refunds are processed within 1 business day and typically credited back to the card used to book the reservation within 3-5 business days by his bank. On the other hand, when the cancellation was processed, our system automatically sent an e-mail confirming the cancellation to the mutual client.

None the less your reservation was cancelled and a full refund was issued back to you. Once again we do sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience caused with your reservation.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: March 13, 2017

This company lied to me and said the hotel messed everything up when they never actually sent my reservation until I called to inquire. By then it was too late. Don't get left without a room like me. All this company does is source your business to a priceline.com or something like that. The lady April ** even hung up on me when I got frustrated at the situation at hand cause I called the hotel myself and found out all she was doing was lying to me. As we speak I'm still waiting on my refund to book another room. As I am not rich and can't afford to pay for two rooms on a vacation. Please use someone else. This company is the worst. I wouldn't have even given it 1 star but it made me.

2 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Factual basis uncertain

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Hi Carol of Cherry Valley, MA,

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to the matter concerning your reservation. In our system we are able to verify that you called into our reservations department to book your reservation on 03/04/17 @ 02:07 PM for the Comfort Inn & Suites. Per verbal agreement over the phone with the agent assisting you to book your reservation you did agree to the amount that was quoted per your reservation details.

Here at HotelPlanner we take our clients feedback very seriously and as a courtesy to you to maintain good customer relations we were able to contact the department handling your reservation who offered to you a $20.00 refund on your reservation that was allocated back to your account information on file.

Thank you for your feedback provided..

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: March 9, 2017

I recently booked a room through Hotel Planner's 800 phone line. The room online was $120. However, I was told this room was not available. The available room was $134. Well, by the time I was done, the total was $181. Had I booked directly with the hotel, this same accommodation would have cost me $113. Plus tax for a total of 127. I will never use this site again.

3 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I accidentally booked a hotel with the wrong address that was not supposed to allow a cancellation. I immediately contacted Hotels.com and they were able to help me change my reservation thus saving our trip. They were very helpful and timely in their response.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

While uprooted from flooding at my residence, I decided to spend a weekend at a Motel 6 in Carlsbad. On the evening of the planned stay, I misplaced my wallet due to having to move my possessions from place to place constantly. Hotel Planner was very cooperative in helping me get a full refund, and followed up when the motel was somewhat less helpful. All that, and I found my wallet after a couple of anxious days.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Dear all, I booked a hotel room in a four star hotel for my line manager via hotelplanner.com but when she arrived the hotel was overbooked and they put her in a really bad two star hotel. I sent a complain email to the customer service and they replied really quickly and now I hope that the refund will be paid out as quick as they replied. :)

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Factual basis uncertain

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Dear Jo Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Upon further investigating your review we were able to verify that the particular type of room and rate that you booked was the (24 Hour Sale 2 Queen Beds High Speed WiFi Coffeemaker Hairdryer Iron and Board).

As you booked a discounted rate the hotel did inform us that a discount cannot be provided in addition on an already discounted rate as that is double dipping. We thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: Jan. 31, 2017

The hotel was nice, breakfast better than usual. I choose this hotel because it stated it gave a military discount, unfortunately when I asked for the discount the women at the desk said that I was already getting a very good price and since I bought through a third party the management was not going to give me an additional discount. I picked this venue over others because they advertised a military discount, if it is listed as one of the perks offered it should be given.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Greetings,

Thank you for reaching out to us and we do sincerely apologize to you for any inconvenience that this may have caused you as we do take the feedback of our clients very seriously.

We were able to verify that our Groups Specialist and Call Center Manager we able to further assist you with your complaint as they have advised that a voucher was provided to you for the inconvenience.

Our Tech Support Team was notified in regards to your feedback and will be looking further into this matter to ensure that this does not occur in the future.

Once again we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,

HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: Jan. 24, 2017

I am extremely disappointed in the company. I have been trying to plan a trip for nearly 2 weeks and have gotten nowhere. No one can answer why my request is not going through. I have been in contact with 3 different people from the company and no one can seem to help me or they push me to someone else. I leave phone messages and they don't return calls. I send emails and the response is minimal, when and if I get a response. I was told my issue would be resolved and it still has not. I try to get in contact with management, and no one can point me in that direction. No one can seem to honor the hotel prices that I am seeing online. Beware before you start booking with them! I've spent too much time dealing with this already.

2 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Made a reservation through this site for a planned 2 day trip. Chose the "non-refundable" fare only to have the meeting abruptly cancelled about 12 hours later. Called the hotel who advised I would have to contact the site I'd used to make the reservation. The next day I received a customer satisfaction email from Hotel Planner. I told them the situation and shortly after received an email with a credit advise for a refund. Impressive!!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Thank you, Preston, for the great review! We are glad to hear that you received such great service from our customer service department! We look forward to you utilizing our services for your future travel plans!

- HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: Jan. 20, 2017

On my recent trip to Martinique, they were extremely helpful with some last minute changes to my itinerary due to a flight change. They were very quick to respond to my emails, polite and helpful. Overall, I had a great experience using Hotel Planner for the first time.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Thank you, Jessie, for the great review! We are glad to hear that you received such great service from our customer service department! We look forward to you utilizing our services for your future travel needs!

- HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: Jan. 15, 2017

Just wanted to give HotelPlanner.com a big thank you for helping me out. There was some confusion with the hotel booking when we arrived and I wasn't impressed with the hotel, but hotelplanner.com totally made it right. I will be sure to use them again knowing they've got the customers back. Thanks!

3 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Thank you, Rebecca, for the outstanding review! We are glad to hear that you received such great service from our customer service department! We look forward to you utilizing our services for your future travel needs!

- HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: Jan. 13, 2017

I made a reservation online on Saturday, Jan. 7 for that night in Columbia, Missouri at the Best Western Country Inn. The information online stated that the hotel had an indoor pool. I was planning on having my two grandchildren stay with me that night so that they could enjoy the pool. When I arrived at the hotel I found out that they did not have a pool at that site, but that I would be allowed to go to another site to swim. I did not want to travel after dark with my 2 grandchildren, and canceled that reservation. Hotel Planner got back with me a couple of days later and were very cooperative about refunding me the payment I made. I was delighted with the prompt and quick response. Thank you Hotel Planner.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer

Resolved outside ConsumerAffairs

profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Greetings,

Thank you for reaching out to us and we do sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience that this has caused you.

We were able to follow up with the Regional Product Manager who was assisting you in regards to your concerns and they have advised us that they were already in communication with you and that this matter has now been resolved.

Once again we do thank you for your feedback as we take all feedbacks seriously, to ensure that necessary actions are taken moving forward to to minimize or prevent similar situations from occurring in the near future.

Regards,

HotelPlanner, Management Team

Original review: Jan. 12, 2017

My company recently purchased a hotel, which had previous dealings with HotelPlanner. The previous owners left some unpaid commissions, which would create an undesirable mix-up. That part, I get. Try getting a hold of the company? I finally got a hold of someone this morning, after four months of ownership, after multi-multiple attempts. I emailed her all of the details related to the sale, and how we are not responsible for the previous owner's debts. No response. Consumers: Book directly through the hotel! Let them know you are trying to save them commission fees. Get yourself a lower rate, and stiff these companies getting paid for our work.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Thank you for the outstanding review, Judy! We're delighted your experience with our agent was wonderful!

- HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: Jan. 5, 2017

Reginette was wonderful. I had accidentally and incorrectly booked a hotel for an upcoming cheer competition. This booking through a website is all new to me. I had stressed all day trying to cancel this reservation once I realized I had completely booked it improperly. The hotel said I had to contact Expedia. Expedia told me I had to contact someone else. I made several phone calls and sent out emails trying to get this resolved. I was so relieved when Reginette contacted me to let me know it was cancelled. I really appreciated her timely response to my email, and she was very polite. I will definitely use this site in the future for vacation planning when I get to choose which hotel we stay at. Thank you.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Thank you for the outstanding review, Judith! We're delighted your experience with us was wonderful!

- HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: Dec. 28, 2016

I had questions about arrival time and getting checked in and Reginette ** with Hotel Planner was extremely helpful and courteous with all of my questions and concerns. Thank you Reginette!! : ) This was my first time using Hotel Planner. The experience was awesome and I will use it again and recommend to my friends and family.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
profile pic of the author

HotelPlanner.com

Hi Gregory,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted your experience with us was wonderful!

- HotelPlanner Management Team

Original review: Dec. 21, 2016

HotelPlanner is Great. They are there to help when HELP is needed. I have a situation, and their Customer Service people was right there to help me out. I would recommend them to anyone that's in need of a hotel. This company will set you right up, NO questions asked. Great people to work with... Hotel Planner #1 for all your hotel needs.

HotelPlanner.com Company Profile

Company Name:
HotelPlanner.com
Company Type:
Private
Year Founded:
2002
Address:
777 S Flagler Dr.
City:
West Palm Beach
State/Province:
FL
Postal Code:
33401
Country:
United States
Website:
http://www.HotelPlanner.com/