Follow Us
HotelPlanner.com

  1. Home
  2. Travel
  3. Travel Agencies
HotelPlanner.com
AUTHORIZED PARTNER

HotelPlanner.com

West Palm Beach, FL

 3.2/5 (276 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Saved
HotelPlanner.com

About HotelPlanner.com

HotelPlanner is a hospitality website that specializes in group hotel reservations. It helps you find lower prices for hotel bookings by instantly comparing bids from its various partners. It has a network of hotels all over the world and guarantees the lowest real-time rates.

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Pros

  • Compares multiple bids
  • Low negotiated rates
  • Can save time

Cons

  • Limited customer service
  • Confusing system

Bottom Line

HotelPlanner is a hospitality reservation service that specializes in group hotel bookings. It offers access to low negotiated rates and gives you the opportunity to compare hotel prices before making a reservation.

HotelPlanner.com Reviews

Sort: Top reviews
Filter by: Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

1 featured review
How do I know I can trust these reviews about HotelPlanner.com?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about HotelPlanner.com?
  • 3,481,958 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 2 Reviews 5 - 35
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 27, 2021

Customer service was awful trying to get a refund after my hotel had bed bugs. We had to check out early and they tried giving us a partial refund. Then I spend over an hour on the phone 3 different times trying to set things right and make sure all my money was refunded. Very bad communication between their hotels and them and horrible communication with their customers.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 25, 2021

I was way overcharged with vague, ridiculous fees by this company. The actual hotel was much cheaper, I paid nearly $40 extra through this company, and it was not easy to get a refund. I’d give 0 stars if I could.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 23, 2021

Poor in the booking process, poor in the cancellation due to schedule of a funeral, poor in not being able to ask questions of a live person to simply get a little money refunded. And I don't have time to write all this because I already spent 6 weeks trying to get service.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 22, 2021

I booked a hotel for two nights at $122.04/night TAX INCLUDED. I cancelled the second night early and was only charged one night from the hotel, but I was charged $167.99 plus tax for two nights from HOTELPLANNER.COM PLUS $14.99 SERVICE FEE. BE CAREFUL. TOTAL RIP OFF!!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 22, 2021

I have been waiting for my refund for over a month and each time I called regarding when will I receive it, your representatives have given me misinformation and one excuse after another. Please call me at **. Thank you.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 21, 2021

I asked for a pet friendly room. Was told it was. Next day I was told it wasn't pet friendly. I was going to be charged a cancellation fee. The booking agent did not know the policies of this property. I am very disturbed for having to go through all this and having to cancel my trip.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 18, 2021

Quick, efficient and best outcome. Franklin ** has been waiting for cataract surgery for 2 years. The day after booking an overnight stay we got word he could not travel as the surgery will be on Dec.14. We will be getting a full refund of monies paid because of the action of this consultant. Thank you.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 8, 2021

I was promised a voucher or a refund from a reservation months ago for request No.**. Nothing received to date. Promises for call-backs and refund action from HotelPlanner never happen. I have it in writing that I am going to receive a refund in 2-14 business days from three months ago. Still nothing.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for contacting us. We were unable to previously issue a refund to you as you disputed the charge and once a charge is in dispute we cannot action any item on the booking until the dispute is closed. I do show that a voucher was issued to you, however you did not utilize the voucher prior to the expiration date so I do show that the voucher was expired in the system.

I was able to follow up with the dispute department who confirmed that the dispute was closed in the merchants favor and as such, we can now process a refund for you booking. Please note that the refund has been processed in full (Refunded($XXX.XX) - refunds normally take between 7 to 14 business days to be allocated back to your account.

Regards,

HotelPlanner

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 3, 2021

Booked a hotel on HotelPlanner.com on June 3, 2021 for $251.11 online. Stayed at hotel on June 14, 2021 and was charged again for the stay there. I contacted hotelplanner.com multiple times with various representatives informing me that I would be reimbursed, but here I am sitting 5 months later with no reimbursement. Very poor customer service and very shady company. They continuously lie or apparently do not know how reimbursements work. :( Will keep trying and burying them in the ground on every site I can find. Trying to avoid civil suit such little money....

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Scott,

I do sincerely apologize for the frustrations caused! We are in contact with the hotel and the supplier regarding this and are working to get your refund. Please know that customer satisfaction is our top priority. I do apologize for the delay! We will update you shortly.

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 27, 2021

They have me locked out of my account for past due invoices that I do not owe. The first was a cancelled group that I've submitted the necessary documentation proving they cancelled their block. And the second invoice is a duplicate reservation request to which I've also submitted documentation showing the duplication. I had been trying to contact someone for weeks prior to the first initial contact with a live agent & now its been another few weeks since trying to clear it up and my account is still frozen. I can't get ahold of anyone directly. I just have to keep sending emails to multiple accounts to get an answer from anyone. Very frustrated & disappointed with the service.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 27, 2021

Beware!!! I had called the customer service to make reservations as I was not able to book online. I wanted to book a 3 rooms with 10 occupancy and repeated told this to the rep who assured me that he is booking 3 rooms with 10 occupancy only, however upon receiving my confirmation email it said 3 rooms with only 1 occupancy per room. The rep on the phone assured me that he will modify the booking and disconnected my call.

Called again and spoke to a different rep after waiting till eternity to cancel who again disconnected my call after hearing my story. Now the 3rd time I spoke to someone from the reservations department said that she can't cancel however I can cancel on my own within 24 hours and I will be refunded the amount. Needless to say I have cancelled my booking and waiting for the refund. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. Hotel Planner, please refund my hard-earned money (approx $619 in total). Please don't make me pay for your reps' mistake. The Itinerary Number is ** and **.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Sanjay,

The occupancy could have been changed with the hotel. I do apologize that you had to cancel and rebook elsewhere. As these bookings are nonrefundable I have to obtain approval from the hotel as the refund is at their discretion. I will contact them and keep you updated via email.

Thank you,

Briana Smith

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 26, 2021

Adrian a was very helpful in responding to my email complaint. I was really angry as I had been inappropriately been told I could not have a refund on some hotel rooms, when an error had been made by the booking agent. She handled my request quickly and was very kind.

Sue

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Sue,

Thank you so much for sharing your booking experience with us! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our services. We strive to provide the kind of service our customers seek. We look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 3 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 24, 2021

I was booked at hotel and Adrianna **, helped me with a refund I was due. The reservations got canceled, by no means of mine, and Adrianna, saw too that I was reimbursed, accordingly. I have noting but praise for her efforts and professionalism.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings,

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that the reservation was canceled. We are glad to hear that Adrianna was able to assist you with your booking, we are always happy to help!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 21, 2021

This is a SCAM--Beware!! I made a booking on 6/7/21 for 8/12-8/14 on The Knot website (for a wedding). I prepaid IN FULL with my credit card. I received notice on 7/20 that they (Hotel Planner) had a "system error" and my reservation had been re-booked (with a Voucher??) for LESS than what I had paid. (Yipee!!) To date, I HAVE NOT received a refund for my over-payment!! I have had to make numerous phone calls and emails (many of which were false) in which I was promised a refund. I DID stay at the hotel on my reserved dates (8/12-8/14) and yet received notice on 8/16 that my "reservation was successfully canceled". How is that possible?! I filed a complaint with the BBB and was again promised a refund from Briana **---I'm still waiting Briana--it's October 21st!!

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 20, 2021

I needed help with adding a name to the reservation and manicure I didn't have issues Friday and she handled in like 20 min! She is great! thank you so much for making this process easy especially since it was my first time using your company.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Astra,

Thank you! We love being able to provide the service that our customers seek. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience and look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Sincerely,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 19, 2021

I am a very satisfied customer. This company helped me in a matter that I thought I wouldn't get resolved and it did. I was charged on my credit card from this company and the hotel that I stayed at and the hotel wasn't going to refund one of the charges and this company (hotel planner consumer affairs). I will use this company for all my hotel stays. Thank you, again guys. For the amazing customer service.. MJ

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Mary,

Thank you so much for sharing your booking experience with us! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our services. We strive to provide the kind of service our customers seek. We look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 7, 2021

I had to cancel a reservation due to Covid and the hotel was not allowing me to cancel and was trying to take the full amount. However, your team was so nice and helpful during a stressful time while the Hotel was being unreasonable. Can't thank them enough for the time and effort they put into helping me get this resolved.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Brandon,

Thank you! We love being able to provide the service that our customers seek. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience and look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Sincerely,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 4 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 7, 2021

I had a booking this week and when I checked out my charge was in US dollars. I emailed my displeasure and requested a phone call back and I received a call and forwarded my concerns. I received a few emails with a resolution which was not near what I was looking for. I made a suggestion and it was accepted. It was a quick resolution and my contact was professional and quite delightful.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings Mike,

We appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide the best service and are glad to hear our efforts are being noticed.

Sincerely,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 7, 2021

Hotel Planner was great with their service when I needed. Had to cancel a reservation last minute due to a family emergency. Their customer service agents responded immediately, took care of the canceling the reservation and provided a full refund.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Fawad,

Thank you so much for sharing your booking experience with us! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our services. We strive to provide the kind of service our customers seek. We look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 4, 2021

We reached out via The Knot for a group reservation hotel inquiry with the Newport News Marriott at City Center. Shortly after, I received an email from the account manager, Bryan **. He informed me that he reached out to the Marriott hotel manager and provided me with the hotel rate. He stated that he was in the process of trying to get us a better rate and would be in touch. He followed through with this request and provided us with a lower rate for our wedding guests. He helped set up the room block with the Marriott so that we could start sending out the information to our guests. It was very generous of him to try and get a lower rate than the initial rate, because it ended up working and we felt relieved to be able to offer our guests such a reasonable rate among other expenses that they would be paying for, especially since many of them were traveling/flying to be here for our big day.

Bryan later reached out to me about two weeks before our wedding. He stated that he wanted to try and help with requesting free room amenity upgrades for our group. He requested that I send him our current rooming list with any VIPs marked and he would pass on the upgrade request to the hotel for us. He informed me that although it is not guaranteed, it doesn't hurt to ask. I sent him a copy of our rooming list and mentioned that if anyone is able to be upgraded, we would hope that it could at least be our room. Aside from being the bride and groom, we would have the bridal party getting ready in our connecting rooms so it would offer more space when getting ready to be upgraded.

A few days before the wedding, we did ask our group rooms coordinator about any possible upgrades. To our surprise, she upgraded us to the Presidential Suite! Although I am not sure exactly who to thank for this upgrade, I do know that Bryan had reached out to the manager prior to our arrival and sent over the VIP guest list as promised, and therefore can't help but think that some of our gratitude should be gifted towards him. After our wedding, Bryan sent me a follow-up email informing me that if I sent him the group stay report, that we could receive a free hotel room voucher as a way of the company thanking us for using their service and being a value customer.

I had not checked my email until at least a day or two after the wedding and therefore I did not obtain a group stay report. Bryan went ahead and called the hotel to receive it and he uploaded it for me. He said not to worry about a thing because he had taken care of it and uploaded the document and that I should be on the lookout for our voucher. I really appreciated his help throughout this process. He was so generous and responsive and just assisted in making this process easy and enjoyable!! Thank you to this company for their great customer service!! :)

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello,

Thank you! We love being able to provide the service that our customers seek. We are glad to hear that Bryan was able to assist you with your booking. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience and look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Sincerely,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 4, 2021

I had an issue concerning a reservation that I made through a wedding website. I worked with Adrianna **, a Customer Service Representative in Lodging Support, to resolve the issue. Adrianna could not have been more helpful and more prompt in helping to resolve the issue very favorably, and I really appreciate all of her efforts. She was terrific.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Robert,

Thank you! We love being able to provide the service that our customers seek. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience and look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Sincerely,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 1, 2021

Hi. Reginette ** was amazing! I had been stressing about my cancellation and canceled due to covid. She went above and beyond to get a resolution and did it fast! I kept emailing and did not get any answers until I dealt with her. Wish I would have dealt with her immediately. Thank you so much! Will now use you again!

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Lisa,

Thank you so much for sharing your booking experience with us! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our services. We strive to provide the kind of service our customers seek. We look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 30, 2021

My family had a last minute need for a hotel with lots of space and a kitchen. We were able to find a great deal and book it very simply. I have used a lot of travel sites and this was by far the most intuitive and user friendly. After booking, we realized that the dates we chose were not ideal for our stay. So I sent a message to the customer service team late that night, and woke to a response from the very pleasant Karen ** who was extremely helpful. Not only was Karen prompt in her reply, but she also called the hotel on our behalf and got the dates changed for us, on the day we were supposed to check in! If you want to travel without hassle, and have support when you need it, this is the place.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings Kraig,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that Karen was able to assist you with your booking, we are always happy to help! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our services. We strive to provide the kind of service our customers seek. We look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 30, 2021

You did not make the reservations you charged me for. I had to pay at the desk when I arrived and discovered I was overcharged on the price of the rooms. The phone numbers for resolution appear to be intentionally unresponsive. I was promised a refund via email 30 days ago that never happened. This appears to me to be a criminal enterprise set up to scam customers and I would recommend consumers steer clear.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Paul,

I am very sorry that you experienced this. I have issued your refund for one room today. At the time that you booked your reservation, you agreed to the rate at which you booked your reservation for. Our rates are negotiated and contracted between us and the hotel. Please know that customer satisfaction is our main priority. I do apologize again for the inconvenience!

Thank you,
Briana Smith

Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 27, 2021

The stay at the Homewood Suite Hotel began the evening of September 8, 2021. Our rooms were very nice and clean, the food service was very good and the service personnel were exceptional. All in all our experience was excellent and we are coming back.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Joan,

Thank you so much for sharing your booking experience with us! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our services. We strive to provide the kind of service our customers seek. We look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 22, 2021

This is a review of Karen **, who helped me out after I discovered that there is a discrepancy with my reservation, (3) days prior to checking-in to Hyatt Place Hotel in Long Island City NY. I've learned that there was only (1) room reserved for my family, when back in April 2021 I reserved (2) rooms with Hotel Planner. As soon as I called for support in regards to the situation, Karen went into action to get my concern resolved. One day before my family checks in, (2) rooms were confirmed reserved to us. Then, when we checked-in to the hotel, the hotel charged us the second time, even though we paid Hotel Planner way in advance. Again, I messaged Karen about the situation, and she resolved the problem expeditiously.

My point is, "even though things aren't getting perfectly, Karen made it as less painful and less heart-breaking as possible for me and my family." If it was another customer service representative, I would have started cursing. But it never happened, because Karen took care of all my concerns right away! My deepest appreciation and much thanks for a job-well-done to Karen!

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am very sorry to hear that there were difficulties with your reservation. We are pleased to hear you were happy with Karen's assistance. We strive to provide the kind of service our customers seek. We look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 20, 2021

I am quite pleased with the help I received from this service. I tried to do this online, and couldn't do this at the website, so I had to email for help. I would definitely go this route again if necessary.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Ann,

Thank you so much for sharing your booking experience with us! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our services. We strive to provide the kind of service our customers seek. We look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 20, 2021

I had to cancel my reservation one week before an event that I had booked three months ago. I had called into one of Abigail's reps to see what the cancellation policy was and after hearing me out, they ended up completely refunding my reservation. This was an extremely appreciated gesture from Abigail and her understanding of my situation will not be forgotten and likely earn future business from me. Garrett.

HotelPlanner.com response

Greetings Garrett,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that Abigail and her team were able to assist you with your booking, we are always happy to help!

Thank you,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 18, 2021

Was unable to stay at a hotel due to a medical emergency in my family. I asked for a refund and was told I would receive it. I finally got it yesterday. I will definitely use Hotel Planner again. Thank you.

HotelPlanner.com response

Hello Michael,

Thank you! We love being able to provide the service that our customers seek. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience and look forward to helping you book your next stay!

Sincerely,

Briana Smith | Brand Ambassador

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Sept. 17, 2021

Booked a room on phone with 2 queen beds for our stay at Windsor and when we reached hotel, we were given one king bed. Tried calling customer service. Phone got disconnected twice and nobody called back. I called again and agent spoke to receptionist at hotel but they had no other room available, so they put extra cot that didn’t help. We just had to manage and this whole process took 2 hours and when we went out for dinner most of the places closed. It was horrible experience. Person named Peter promised me compensation on reservation as they did not give what we paid for. But it’s been 2 weeks now that I am calling them again and again and still issue is not resolved and Money was already taken away from my account without any compensation. My vacation was ruined because of this company. Please do your homework before you book with them.

2 people found this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

HotelPlanner.com Company Information

Company Name:
HotelPlanner.com
Company Type:
Private
Year Founded:
2002
Address:
777 S Flagler Dr.
City:
West Palm Beach
State/Province:
FL
Postal Code:
33401
Country:
United States
Website:
www.HotelPlanner.com