Select Blinds

Select Blinds

Find a Best Blinds and Window Treatments partner

Our promise. We provide a buying advantage with verified reviews and unbiased editorial research.

Banner image

Need help with window treatments

Get connected with a professional near you on HomeAdvisor

Find Pros Now
Overall Rating2.9 out of 5
See all 643 reviews & ratings

About Select Blinds

Banner image

Need help with window treatments

Get connected with a professional near you on HomeAdvisor

Find Pros Now

Select Blinds Reviews

ConsumerAffairs has collected 643 reviews and 779 ratings.

Top reviews
  • Top reviews
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
  • Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Select Blinds?
  • 4,308,422 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
Page 1 Reviews 0 - 5

Reviewed Feb. 24, 2023

I had ordered blinds for our whole house, and mis-measured one of the rooms. I contacted customer service and talked to Rovena, the nicest customer service rep. She said “I got you” and really came through. I was stressed that they were in production already but her and her team were able to make the change in time and save the day. I recommend Select Blinds for ease of ordering, follow up, and pricing! Looking forward to receiving them soon!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Jan. 31, 2023

Do not buy blind anywhere else...this company is it. The blinds are fantastic and they are willing to help you with anything. Customer service/care is the BEST!!! Everyone compliments my blinds and they totally lightened up my house.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Not sure how to choose?

Get buying tips about Blinds and Window Treatments delivered to your inbox.

    By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Thanks for subscribing.

    You have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Reviewed Nov. 9, 2022

    I explained my situation to Rovena about my disappointment with my order being delayed for two weeks. Rovena explained that after a certain time she's unable to cancel my order, however she did attempt to find a way to compensate me due to my order delayed. At the end of our conversation I was satisfied because of Rovena's actions. Rovena is very kind, respectful and knows how to mix real life situations while performing her duties. That's what I call a BALANCED customer service representative. Focused and open-minded. I may have said a lot or not enough about Rovena. But one thing for sure is I wish I could speak to her everytime I have any concerns. Thanks Rovena for making my day.

    Thanks for your vote! Report

    Reviewed Nov. 3, 2022

    Spoke to Brett from Select Blinds. He took my Oder for 7 roller shades. He spoke intelligently, and was very thorough regarding the specifications of my order. He was also extremely pleasant. I haven’t had such a positive sales experience like this in a long time. Thank you Brett & Select Blinds!

    Thanks for your vote! Report

    Reviewed Oct. 8, 2022

    Brett is my consultant. He delivered top notch service. He knows the product, asked lots of questions to be sure that he fully understood my situation, allowing him to help me best. Brett had me send him photos of the sliding glass door that I'm working with. I absolutely loved his manner and expressing his appreciation for me. I could go on and on. Needless to say, I will be a return Select Blinds customer because of Brett's attention to the details.

    Thanks for your vote! Report
    Customer ServiceOnline & AppStaffReliabilityEase of Use

    Reviewed Sept. 4, 2023

    If I had written this review a few weeks ago, I would have given it a good review. Upon reading the other reviews however it seems that the product and customer service is hit and miss. This has very much been our experience. We ordered shades for the top floor of our new house and were very happy with the results. So much so that we decided to use Select Blinds for the middle (main) level. The order included four motorized light filtering shades with the no tool headrail. We decided to go for the no tool headrail at an extra cost due to the persuasive promotion of the video and the ease of use.

    We trusted the quality of the product due to our previous positive experience with Select Blinds. This, however, was a mistake. The fit of these shades alone warrants a poor review. The material of the shades is 1.5 inches narrower than the mount, meaning that essentially the shades simply don't fit. In addition, the 1.5 inch gap isn't symmetrical on both sides of the shade. One can adjust the mount to fit the frame, but if measured correctly, will not have much room to play with.

    We contacted customer service to address these concerns, but they were outright dismissed because the 1.5 inch deduction is mentioned on the website, despite that the fact that the same website claims to be committed to 100% customer satisfaction. How were we supposed to know that this deduction for the no tool headrail would result in such a narrow fit without having some sort of a template to hold against the window and see its poor fit? Additionally, we placed the order over the phone with a design consultant, who never mentioned that the no tool headrail results in the more narrow fit and is therefore aesthetically unappealing in comparison to a traditional mount.

    If this wasn't already bad enough, one of the mounts came with a missing part. Even though the customer care team acknowledged this specific concern, it's now been weeks since they initially promised to issue the refund. The customer service agents appear to have no autonomy when making decisions on customer service and are at the mercy of the production facility, whose responses are very arbitrary and are not to be contested internally. For example, the production facility has promised to send us a shipping label to send the defective shade back for further inspection (apparently, the pics we were provided are not to be trusted), but it now has been weeks and the label has not arrived. It's become our hobby to speak with the customer service agents on the phone two-three times a week to inquire about it.

    It seems as though Select Blinds are great when things are going well, but unwilling to help if there has been a mistake or their customers are unhappy. We spent roughly 5k on their products since we bought the house in March, and it's a shame that we've now lost $1,600 on the four shade that we absolutely hate and that we will have to shop elsewhere for the window coverings on the remaining floor.

    Thanks for your vote! Report
    Select Blinds
    Response from Select Blinds

    Hello Elena,

    I apologize because you had a negative experience with us due to your Light Filtering Shades not arriving in the measurements you expected. Our goal is to provide a positive user experience, so any feedback given is greatly appreciated. My name is Brian, and I am SelectBlinds’ brand ambassador. I'm interested in what we can do to move from a negative review to a positive review. Please feel free to email me at, and we can discuss our options.


    Verified purchase

    Reviewed Aug. 30, 2023

    Selectblinds sold me broken blinds, made me ship back batteries 3 times to "have them checked out at the factory", didn't tell me what the factory found, and ultimately refused a refund or to send solar chargers which would have fixed the problem. We spent many thousands of dollars on blinds for our home, they didn't make a real effort to solve the problem. They sell faulty products and then treat customers very badly.

    Thanks for your vote! Report
    Customer Service

    Reviewed July 15, 2023

    Based upon a previous Select Blinds purchase, that we were extremely happy with, we decided to replace three other blinds in our home. We ordered the same thing but this time the quality was poor. The bottom rail was flimsy and the blinds were extremely difficult to lower after they were raised up. It took all my might to pull them down and when I did It felt like it would snap. Not only was it difficult to pull down they are not sized correctly. Two of the slats would not even reach the bottom of the window which left a gap when I could pull them down. We spoke with customer service but they would not do anything to resolve the issues unless we totally Re-installed the blinds and recorded a video. I told them that we had already took the blinds down and had to put back up our old blinds and recording a video was not going to happen. Select Blinds once offered a quality Blind, but unfortunately it is evident they now offer very cheaply made product.

    Thanks for your vote! Report
    Select Blinds
    Response from Select Blinds

    Hello Colleen,

    My name is Brian Royston, and I am SelectBlinds' brand ambassador. I'm interested in what we can do to make this experience right for you. Please feel free to email me at and we can discuss our options.


    Customer ServiceInstallation & Setup

    Reviewed July 1, 2023

    Ordered blinds from Followed their instructions on measuring my windows. All of the blinds they created are wider than the windows. Customer service has refused to honor guarantee.

    Thanks for your vote! Report
    Select Blinds
    Response from Select Blinds

    Hello Kevin,

    My name is Brian Royston, and I am SelectBlinds' brand ambassador. I'm interested in what we can do to make this experience right for you. Please feel free to email me at and we can discuss our options.


    Customer ServiceInstallation & SetupStaff

    Reviewed May 21, 2023

    We were redesigning our master bedroom and needed something to completely block the sunlight from the East in the morning. I opted to call Select Blinds and work with a Design Specialist rather than figuring it out myself. Provided the measurements and the Specialist recommended a few things like getting a liner to completely block the sun. Paid almost $800 for 4 Roman shades.

    When the items came, I installed it myself and realized the material is cut shorter on each side. Waited for the next morning to see how it plays out and my fear became a reality when a significant amt of light passes thru the gap, and it is even magnified when the light hits a wall and reflects back more light into the room. Tried to call Cust Service who repeatedly told me they specify it on their website that they deduct around half an inch in total from the measurement. I said the Specialist did not mention it to me and had I known, I would have reconsidered probably doing an outside mount instead. Supervisor said they cannot accept a return and instead offered me a discount for my next order! Help please!

    Thanks for your vote! Report
    Select Blinds
    Response from Select Blinds

    My name is Brian Royston, and I am SelectBlinds' brand ambassador. I'm interested in what we can do to make this experience right for you. Please feel free to email me at and we can discuss our options

    Loading more reviews...

    Select Blinds author review by Jami Barnett, Ph.D.

    SelectBlinds manufactures custom blinds and window shades in a wide variety of materials, colors and sizes. You can shop online and then order a sample of the materials you’re interested in before making your final selection. SelectBlinds is a part of the SelectShops company and is headquartered in Mesa, Arizona.

    • Child safety: All products sold through SelectBlinds comply with the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission’s standards. Many of the blinds can be upgraded to a cordless system, and all corded blinds come with free cord cleats to help keep cords out of the reach of children and pets.

    • Free shipping: All products under 94 inches wide ship for free. If your windows are 94 inches or wider, you’ll have to pay $70 per oversized item.

    • Warranties: All SelectBlinds products come with a free three-year limited warranty. It covers defects in materials, including brackets and internal mechanisms, and workmanship. You can extend that warranty or get a five-year unlimited warranty for an extra fee. The unlimited warranty covers all types of accidents and damage.

    • Free samples: SelectBlinds will send you a free sample piece of any blind or shade, so you can make sure you like the look and feel of the material. If a product is on sale when you order the sample, SelectBlinds will honor that sale even if it ends before you receive your sample and make your purchase.

    • Selection: SelectBlinds has a huge selection of blinds and shades for windows. You can get wood blinds, vertical blinds, interior shutters, roller shades, Roman shades, solar shades and much more. Because they’re all custom made, you have more choices in size and color than at many other stores.

    by Jami Barnett, Ph.D. ConsumerAffairs Research Team

    Jami Barnett, Ph.D., is an experienced researcher, and she believes consumers have a right to clear and honest information about products. In her role at ConsumerAffairs, she thoroughly researches products and companies by interviewing experts, reviewing research studies, reading governmental regulations and investigating customer service responses. Her work gives consumers the information they need to make smart purchasing decisions.

    Select Blinds Company Information

    Company Name:
    Select Blinds
    7420 South Kyrene Road, Suite #119
    Postal Code:
    United States