Colonial Van Lines

Colonial Van Lines

Margate, FL

 4.1/5 (239 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Saved
Colonial Van Lines

About Colonial Van Lines

Colonial Van Lines specializes in long-distance relocations. It offers full-service packing and storage options for both household and corporate moves. The company is registered with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) and has over 50 years of experience.

    Overall Satisfaction Rating

    • 5 stars
    • 4 stars
    • 3 stars
    • 2 stars
    • 1 stars

    Pros

    • Rents portable moving containers
    • Free, instant quotes
    • Easy booking process

    Cons

    • No local moves
    • No international moving services

    Bottom Line

    Colonial Van Lines assigns a personal relocation assistant to take note of special transportation requirements and moving needs. Sometimes cost estimates change, but the company still offers competitive pricing.

    Colonial Van Lines Reviews

    Top reviews
    • Top reviews
    • Recent
    • Oldest
    • Most helpful
    Any
    • Any
    • Rated with 5 stars
    • Rated with 4 stars
    • Rated with 3 stars
    • Rated with 2 stars
    • Rated with 1 star

    A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

    3 featured reviews
    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Colonial Van Lines?
    • 4,188,258 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

    Page 4 Reviews 65 - 95
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Oct. 2, 2022

    The rep saw some pictures of the items in my home, and we went over that. We also added some stuff and they adjusted as needed. Colonial Van Lines had another pickup and another drop-off, and I was fine with that. We went from Virginia Beach to San Antonio, and the movers took a week, which was enough time. 'Cause I was more concerned with the delivery date than the pickup date. The only issue we had was moving the items into storage when they arrived. We loaded with three people, but they only hired two people to unload and we definitely could use the other person. I ended up helping them offload to storage while the other one unpacked the truck. Other than that, my experience was really good.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Daniel,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Oct. 1, 2022

    The reps were good, and the expectations they set were accurate. Everything went well.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Pino,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 30, 2022

    Colonial has been terrible and completely out of touch with their contractors. Terrible communicators and has no clue what went on throughout my move. The movers showed up in a Penske rental truck that was too small for all my furniture. They had no boxes or materials to pack even though it was paid to be a full pack. The driver was wearing flip flops. Showed up several days late almost caused issues with the closing of my house sale. When my furniture showed up the drivers refused to assemble anything and refused to move items upstairs even though it was paid to include the steps. Dropped everything in the garage and left. Totally screwed us. DO NOT USE THESE MOVERS!!!

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Mark,

    We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We would like to speak to you regarding the issues you have experienced. The resolutions manager has been advised, you can also reach her directly at 954-958-2253 so that she can work on your behalf on a resolution for your issues. Thank you

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 30, 2022

    The island at my house has two pullout cabinets and two big drawers, and none of the items there were packed. My daughter didn't notice that those things have not been packed up, and they were standing in front of them when she was supposed to sign the papers that said everything was packed. It's quite a bit of stuff. It's pots and pans and silverware, and my daughter is shipping them to me, but it's going to cost her money to do that. Other than them missing those things, things went quite well.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Mary,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 29, 2022

    The person I first talked to walked me through everything and he was great, but the movers were the best part. The driver helped me pack some last-minute things up, got me there quick and walked me through everything as well. He was great. From the time they picked up to when they dropped off, it took four days, which was perfect. The only thing was they came a day early, but we were ready, so it was fine.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Patrick,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 28, 2022

    As far as the moving process goes, it was all smooth. It just took kind of a long time. I was given a timeframe of August 2nd to the 18th, and then it ended up getting here about August 24th. But it was fine. The account managers were good at giving me updates. I was pretty happy with everything. They had good rates. It was all reasonable.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Ben,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 27, 2022

    I initially set things up online, then I spoke with multiple representatives and they were fine. The crew that came was great as well. They were super quick and knocked the job out really well. The drop off arrived on time too, but the items were not intact.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Philip,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 26, 2022

    I did several comparisons of quotes across local and major van line companies before we went with Colonial. There were also a couple of websites that rated Colonial well. So we ultimately chose them because of the good price and they were well-reviewed. We moved from California to Pennsylvania. The pickup was fine. The drop off was better scheduled. But overall, it was better than I expected. The final price ended up being exactly what they said it would be. They were super communicative, and their customer service was really good. We used their full pack option, so we didn't pack anything. They were quick and they were pretty careful with the little things. But on a macro level, some of the furniture was damaged. It was not groundbreaking or horrible, but it was still an issue.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Marisa,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 25, 2022

    My coordinator, Lauren, was with me every step of the way. She answered every single one of my calls, especially at the most important time. She was phenomenal. I had heard so many sad stories about part of the moving company and how they leave you high and dry once you book with them. But Lauren didn't do that. She gave me a really, really amazing price. She was honest with me from the start. As the move got closer, I was checked on constantly. Then the actual moving service that came was even better. They were A1. Colonial set me up with a good company that moved my belongings. The only hiccup was that the arrival time was off. But they rectified it. You didn't even notice it because they were really great.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Kaycee,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 24, 2022

    I had the pleasure of communications with Mr. Tom **, and I must say, our telephone conversations was very Professional, and Tom knew all of the answers before I could ask them.... He was very friendly, easy going, and made me feel very comfortable... The one thing that impressed me most is his constant contact with me in letting me know updates and the status of my order with Colonial Van Lines... Even though I had to cancel my move order, he was still there keeping me posted, even during the refund period... And I have to say the Staff that I talked with, during the cancellation process, was as nice, helpful, and pleasant as anyone could ask for.... Yes I would recommend Colonial Van Lines, without question.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Carl,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your estimate with Tom. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 24, 2022

    My wife called a couple of different places and got a couple of quotes. One of the deciding factors was that I had a gun safe full of guns that I could not transport myself. It’s too heavy. Colonial agreed to transport it on the truck to get it across country, where the other company that we called didn't want anything to do with it. Colonial gave us a good quote and my wife was happy with the guy that she talked to. Two guys showed up and loaded our whole house up into a truck in one day. It went pretty well. The productivity was great. Those guys went at it hard all day long. The only real concern I had with the whole move was that somewhere along the line they had to switch trucks, which means they had to unload that truck and then load it on to another truck. Between all the handling, some of the stuff got kinda crushed and scratched.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Don,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Original review: Sept. 23, 2022

    From the start, Colonial Van Lines was either dishonest or incompetent. I provided them with both pickup and delivery addresses, but they were unprepared for whether the truck would be able to get there. Their lack of preparation meant that the move took much longer & cost me much more than quoted. My understanding was that there would be a person assigned to my move to help & answer my questions. when I last spoke with that person before the scheduled pick-up time, she said the driver was an hour & a half away. I waited 4 hours past the time the truck should have been here & couldn't reach ANYONE to find out what was going on. The truck didn't arrive on that day at all. Spoke with the driver the next morning & he explained why he didn't make it here. No one had informed me of what was going on. (After that, I did get the driver's number so that I had direct contact). Then, a shuttle was needed & had not been arranged.

    When it came time for delivery, the truck was to arrive Wednesday morning. I waited & waited & then called the driver to find they were trying to decide if the truck would be able to come down my street. The determination is that it wouldn't so needed to get a shuttle truck. Again, it had not been arranged. Because of that, once more the office contacted me for more money. Basically they would hold my household goods hostage until I gave them more money. The truck (small) didn't arrive until the end of the day. The 2 drivers had hired 2 local crew & the 4 of them got busy unloading. When that was done, it was late & they said they would come back in the morning to finish.

    Thursday, they arrived with the shuttle truck, but without the extra 2 person crew. So it took longer for the 2 drivers to offload the truck. Then they got word that the shuttle truck was due back. So they had to return that & get another, which meant that by the time they got that unloaded it was quite late & THEY WEREN'T YET FINISHED. Friday, the 2 came back with one more small truck with the last of my things. Delivery took 4 trips in 3 days. I needed the Thursday & Friday to arrange utilities & get the house ready for family, but wasn't able to because of the long waits for delivery to be completed.

    Because I had voiced complaints, their 'fixer' contacted me for a resolution that would cause me to change my review to 5 stars. Donna offered me $400 to that end. I thought $400 refunded from an over $15,000 bill to be insufficient especially since nothing was ever mentioned about improving their service so that this didn't happen to anyone else. I refused the bribe. The whole move was a huge pain. I suggest that you DO NOT USE COLONIAL VAN LINES!!

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Barbara,

    I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with Colonial Van Lines. Our Resolutions manager has reached out to you regarding your concerns and will communicate further when she has any new updates. Thank you

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 23, 2022

    They came in and packed up stuff as far as things that needed to be packed. They were very professional. They got it done quickly on the truck. When it was delivered, they did the same. It was very nice. They were very kind and considerate and put everything where we wanted it to be put. It was great.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Holley,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 20, 2022

    I was initially happy with the price point with Colonial Van Lines, but I ended up paying the same amount that everybody else gave me a quote for. As far as the transport, they didn't come with enough people. So, the packing took forever. It took them two days, but they delivered when they said it would be delivered. The reason why the price was favorable was that they weighted us less than what everybody else did, and I kind of got trapped in it. I ended up paying like $2,500 extra at the end of the move.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Chirag,

    We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We would like to speak to you regarding the issues you have experienced. The resolutions manager has been advised, you can also reach her directly at 954-958-2253 so that she can work on your behalf on a resolution for your issues. Thank you

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 19, 2022

    The quote changed throughout and it was a little pricey. My couch got scraped up a little bit and then some of the paintings I had were missing. I didn't discover it until recently when I went through everything.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Robert,

    We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We would like to speak to you regarding the issues you have experienced. The resolutions manager has been advised, you can also reach her directly at 954-958-2253 so that she can work on your behalf on a resolution for your issues. Thank you

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 18, 2022

    Colonial was very quick to respond. The person who answered the phone and created the quote was very knowledgeable and good. Not only did they pick up my stuff and arrange for the movers, but they also stored my stuff for a few months and then they moved. The quote included the move from Charlotte, a storage in Atlanta, and then picking my stuff up from storage and moving it to the Orlando house. From the coordinator itself, who I spoke to and got the quote, it was pretty accurate. The movers that they hired, the Atlanta Company Moving, were phenomenal. So they hired a good company to move me. But it was customer service I had a problem with. I’m supposed to get $350 credit back and they never gave it to me.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 17, 2022

    I had a really bad experience with Budget. Guys came and held my stuff hostage until I paid them $600 in cash. I did extensive research on my next mover because I was packed up and ready to go. When I looked up movers, I wanted it to be the company that came and not a sublet company. I found Colonial and the movers were wonderful. They handled our stuff with respect. Most of our stuff was broken before Colonial got to it because the movers prior threw our stuff in our garage. I suggested Colonial to my mother-in-law. Unfortunately, they didn't do state to state and only moved long distances.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Nicole,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 16, 2022

    Colonial Van Lines arrived a couple of days late, but they laid that out to me. By and large, the experience was good with one exception. I got a bunch of quotes for movers and I chose Colonial. The quote given to me was $14,500, which was in my budget and was fine. Then, we arranged to have the carrier come and pick it up, which was great. He arrived on time, picked it all up, loaded it into his truck, and he told me that the estimated quote changed from $14,500 to $22,000, which was way beyond my budget. And I he got that number as he submitted the inventory back to Colonial. What was in the inventory is what we had talked about in the quote. So, the invoice for the estimate went way up.

    I understood that the final invoice will be generated once they weighed the truck and we got a quote for $1.29 a pound. They weighed the truck in transit and it turned out to be a bit higher, which was $16,000. So, a bit higher than the 14,500. But that $22,000 estimate in the middle gave me a heart attack. So, an improved experience would be, "Hey, Chris, it's gonna cost you $1.29 a pound. And however many pounds you give us, we're gonna roll the truck onto a scale and we're gonna charge you whatever that is." That would have been a much more comfortable experience and I would have made different decisions in how I packed them when I moved.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Chris,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 15, 2022

    We did a move with Colonial from New Jersey to Michigan. Our stuff took about a week and a half to arrive here. Communication was good and we received information about when they were on their way, on the day of, and it was with enough time to make that work. It was a little strange when our stuff got dropped off. We got one notification saying that it was going to be one day. But then we got information two days later that was actually coming earlier. I was happy that it was coming earlier so it was good news.

    The cost ended up being much more expensive than we anticipated because of the driveway situation and how they needed to use shuttles instead of just using a regular truck both at our old apartment and the new home. That was frustrating. Other than that, everything came within the promised timeframe which was great. I appreciate that everything arrived in mostly one piece and there were only a couple of lamps broken. But that's to be expected. Everything else was done well, especially considering they had to move all of our stuff on a truck and then off a truck to a shuttle van.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Evangeline,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 14, 2022

    Colonial had the best rates for what I was looking for. Setting up the quote was fine and took a couple of phone calls. It was a pretty small move and I was very prepared. Everything was packed and ready to go. The movers were good. Colonial was thorough and organized. Things went well.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Ami,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 13, 2022

    My experience with Colonial was very good. They called, sent emails, and followed up on everything. Everybody was on time. I appreciate their service.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Ken,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 8, 2022

    Chad was the person who worked with me right from negotiating the rates with me until the very end. And he did an amazing job of being on top of things and being very responsive to whatever I needed. He was able to give me detailed quotes. He was very transparent. He was able to let me know what are the pros and cons of going with a van line versus some other moving company and how across van lines, it's safer. So, all in all, it was a good experience.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Tushar,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 7, 2022

    The timelines that were provided were accurate, and they were very communicative in the days leading up to it and on the day of as well, which was helpful. One thing that was weird was the person that was picking it up contacted me about the pickup dates. And I had to tell Colonial Van Lines when they were coming. They came. I was happy. But that was confusing to me that Colonial didn't know who was coming or when.

    There was also some confusion on how I would pay for the rest of it. The person that came to pick up the move said that I had to pay in cash or a certified check. And Colonial had told me, up, down, and sideways in all the paperwork and on multiple calls that I could pay on the credit card that I had left with them. And they even told me several times after the move had started that I could pay with the credit card when I told Colonial, “Hey, the mover guy told me I can't.” And I confirmed with one of the representatives over the phone that I couldn't. Another representative later on told me that I could and the paperwork said I could. So, it was confusing, but it all worked out fine. I was happy. I’d use Colonial again, if that's the thing that's helpful.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Jonathan,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 6, 2022

    The reps communicated and the process went very well. It was a great move.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Valeria,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 5, 2022

    Joseph, the first guy I initially spoke with was on top of his stuff. And he won me over. Also, the movers helped a lot. There's a bit of problem just with my building. They scheduled someone to move in while I was moving out, so it caused that whole issue. But they stayed there for the whole thing. The move was smooth. They got here in three days, which is what I expected. The cost went up a couple hundred. But I already negotiated it down and got them out. So, I was fine with that.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    James,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 4, 2022

    Chad was beyond expectation and excellence. He was the most patient because I'll be 81 shortly and my husband's 81. And he was so wonderful. The whole process was a wonderful journey. We drove straight through. That was with stopping. It was close to 11 hours. We got here and got the keys to our new build, and the furniture arrived approximately an hour later. So, it was wonderful.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Carol,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 3, 2022

    After talking to Colonial Van Lines, I liked the experience I was receiving. And the customer service was good. The carried everything into the truck. And they kept in contact with us the whole time.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Kenneth,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 2, 2022

    Colonial Van Lines had a reasonable quote from the beginning and the rep took care of it right from the get-go. Followed all the way through. The girls took care of me very well. They had the best quote and got back to me and that's important when you're out there trying to get business and trying to talk to people. You get people to call you right back. That's rare these days. So, it went very well. And anytime I called Lauren about anything, she was right there and got back to me right away. We were very happy with how it went. Very quick. They kept in touch. I even made a change towards the tail end and we replaced it with something else.

    The guys that came to the house were very professional. They knew what they were doing. They were very good at what they did. They got down to the house the next day, my wife was down there waiting for them and they took care of it, threw everything in, took care of the bed, put it together like they said they would. It was a great experience.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Jeff,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 1, 2022

    Things moved a bit slowly and we didn't get a lot of the final information. But it was good. The pickup and delivery both went well.

    Colonial Van Lines response
    Sandra,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Aug. 23, 2022

    When we left Greeley, Colorado, it took about four days. They called and said they would be coming the next day to unload from where they were at that time. It's 1,800 miles they had to drive. So, it was quite a trip. It was all right except I didn't know that Colonial Van Lines would be changing companies between Greeley and Milford to Connecticut. Different truck, different guys unloading. Then his wife unloaded. So, our furniture was moved around a bit. Maybe they told me that and I misunderstood or didn't hear him. But they should be thorough with the instructions. A trip that long, they guessed how long it would take. So if they miss it one or two days, it could be trouble with the vehicle or it could be an accident or it could be road construction. Who knows what it could be? Other than that, everything went well. Colonial did a good job.

    Colonial Van Lines response

    Chester,

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent move. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at Colonial Van Lines. We want to wish you all the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Thank you.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    Colonial Van Lines Company Information

    Social media:
    Company Name:
    Colonial Van Lines
    Company Type:
    Private
    Year Founded:
    2000
    Address:
    1441 SW 29th Ave
    City:
    Pompano Beach
    State/Province:
    FL
    Postal Code:
    33069
    Country:
    United States
    Website:
    colonialvanlines.com

    Media

    VIDEOS & IMAGES