Crest Toothpaste

Crest Toothpaste

 1.7/5 (983 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

About Crest Toothpaste

This profile has not been claimed by the company. See reviews below to learn more or submit your own review.

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Crest Toothpaste Reviews

Recent
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Crest Toothpaste?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about Crest?
  • 3,770,432 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 19, 2022

This toothpaste clogged My Father's pipes after using it. He's also had swelling and ringing in the Ears since using this toothpaste. It builds up on Your Toothbrush also. The Warning on the label worries Me. This needs Immediate Attention Please.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 2 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 14, 2022

I like to try different toothpastes, especially any that freshen breath and are good for gum health. Saw this one and bought it two days ago. It has a pleasant minty taste and a somewhat gritty texture, but not rough at all. At 6.99 for a 4.1 oz tube, this is already pretty expensive. I've only had it two days, used it three times a day, and I'm already squeezing to get more paste out of the tube. I don't mind paying more for a good quality toothpaste. My mistake for buying a small tube, but this is just not enough product for the price.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Not sure how to choose?

Get buying tips about Personal Care Products delivered to your inbox.

    By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Dec. 11, 2021

    Sore throat and tongue from using. Pretty intense discomfort. Thought that I was having a allergic reaction to something but couldn't figure from what. Has left me with a bad sore throat with burning tongue

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Nov. 12, 2021

    I have been suffering with mouth sores and I have noticed the sores come up every time I use Crest Toothpaste. It causes me a lot of pain and I am unable to consume any food or drinks because of the pain. My doctor has prescribed me medication and I have sworn never to use Crest Toothpaste ever again.

    4 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Nov. 10, 2021

    Crest Gum Detoxify Caused sores, canker sores, burning, gums on fire & sloughing of gums. I don’t like writing negative reviews but feel it’s important since Crest Gum Detoxify has had same effects on others per some Amazon reviews and Google searches. I never had any issues with mouth sores but after using this toothpaste for couple months my mouth developed painful sores and lesions (canker) on sides of my tongue and all my gums as well as on-fire burning gums, & sloughing of gums, even was in back of my tongue felt like.

    It took me a while to connect the mouth burning, etc to the Crest Gum Detoxify and then I stopped using it and under advice of dentist I’m using sensitive toothpaste or just baking soda and a compounded Rx mouthwash named “Magic Mouthwash.” It has helped but I still have couple lesions that won’t go away and rough gums and cheeks and burning. They seem to get better then worse again. My dentist is following up with me to make sure doesn’t develop in something else.

    I contacted Crest and they said they hadn’t heard of this before me (but they did say each person is different) and then they sent me a $10 Visa card. But There are reviews on Amazon and internet that contradict that. Yes, it could be an allergic reaction that is just me and some others but it all seems a little coincidental. For decades I used Colgate regular and never any issue but with me getting a little older I thought the Gum Detoxify might be advantageous since my dentist suggested, as well. This pain has caused me to stop enjoying foods and drink that I enjoy and I feel that P&G should own up to the fact that this toothpaste has caused same adverse effects in others. Just as I get the worst sore I think is healed it breaks open again. This has been going on for months now. I am regularly seeing my dentist for follow-ups. I’m a senior and this added expense I feel was avoidable if these side effects had been told on the package.

    15 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Oct. 3, 2021

    I normally use Colgate but set the tube somewhere so I have been using Crest pro health... Wrong thing to EVER do. My teeth are in so much pain and super sensitive to the point that I can't even drink warm water. I used it yesterday and the inside of my lip peeled right after brushing my teeth. This is absolutely in pain and I keep using it. After the pain I'm in, I'm staying FAR away from Crest. I've never had pain like this before, to the point that breathing through my mouth made the pain worse.. I was fine until I started using the Crest toothpaste.

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Sept. 28, 2021

    I used this toothpaste for about 4 days. Had extreme burning and dry mouth. Stopped using it and still after about 6 weeks still struggling to restore the moisture in my mouth. Could peroxide have permanently damaged my tissue? Wondering if anyone else has had this problem and how long to get better. I'm getting worried that I am going to have major dental and mouth issues. Really trying to keep mouth clean and using Biotene mouthwash and probiotics to avoid thrush. Ugh. I need some relief soon.

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Aug. 26, 2021

    The Pro-Health toothpaste and Advanced Extra Whitening No Alcohol mouthwash burns my tongue and gums, and has given me sores on my tongue and gums. I didn't realize what it was until I read the reviews. My tongue really hurts and it stops me from enjoying food. Today is my last day using Crest Products.

    7 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    profile pic of the author
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Aug. 7, 2021

    Hello, I purchased Crest gum Protection over a month ago and now I am noticing my gums are peeling. I’ve always been a fan of Crest toothpaste and never had this problem. I have decided I am going to go with another brand of toothpaste other than Crest. This company needs to do more research in regards to what damage this toothpaste can do, before it is put out on the market. They claim that it will protect your gums…well if my gums are peeling, then their claims are null and void. In their description it does not state it will protect your gums, so why does it have “Gum Protection” on the front of the package, and my gums are peeling? False advertising.

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Aug. 2, 2021

    I started using after I was given a sample from my dentist. I love how the toothpaste foams up and feel like you are getting a thorough cleaning. The couple of days after using the toothpaste my tongue and mouth itched uncontrollably. This one is not for me and will return to using my Sensodyne, and or Crest pro-health which works very well for me.

    2 people found this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    Crest Toothpaste Company Information

    Company Name:
    Crest
    Website:
    crest.com