Follow Us

Find a Mattress Brands partner

Help me decide
  1. Home
  2. Homeowners
  3. Mattress Brands
CouchBed

CouchBed

 4.1/5 (155 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Find a Mattress Brands partner

10 suggested offers from our partners.

Our favorite mattress companies of 2021

Shop Now

About CouchBed

With the functionality of two pieces of furniture in one, CouchBed is a cool-gel memory foam mattress that flips into a modern couch in seconds. CouchBed is the ideal solution for playrooms, guest areas, man cave, or your every night mattress.

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

10 suggested offers from our partners.

Our favorite mattress companies of 2021

Shop Now

CouchBed Reviews

Sort: Recent
Filter by: Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CouchBed?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about CouchBed?
  • 3,480,345 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 2 Reviews 10 - 40
Rated with 4 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 23, 2019

I needed an extra, low profile couch that guests could sleep on and bought a CouchBed. I got the twin with the gray color. Ordering was easy and it came in about three days, which was quick. The unboxing was easy too. You just pull it out of the box, undo the plastic, and it forms. I have it laid out in my studio as a regular couch but if I have guests over, then I put it into a bed. Transitioning is not that difficult.

If it was just the mattress, it’s kinda comfy, but if it’s in the couch form, it’s uncomfortable. I turned it the opposite way and had the other part lean against the wall so I have more room for my back at a certain angle that doesn’t feel super uncomfortable. The cost in relation to the quality is fair, but I feel like it could have been a $100 less. I would recommend CouchBed to someone looking for something that is easy to put away and move around.

CouchBed response

We are excited you are enjoying your CouchBed!!

Thank you for the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our products.

The CouchBed Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 20, 2019

We will be traveling and we will be converting a bus into our tiny home. We found Couchbed and it fits the application. We went online and asked them if they give a veteran's discount. But we didn't wanna wait and by the time they got back with the code, we already bought it so I never got my discount. Their price is fair though. The bed has been delivered and sometime next week, we will install it and will see what it's like. If we like it, we plan on buying a couple more for our home. I would recommend them.

CouchBed response

Hello, Our Apologies for not getting you that coupon in a timely manner. We appreciate and value your feedback. We will also like to credited you back the refund of the Military discount.

Thank you for your feedback,

The CouchBed Team

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 16, 2019

Couchbed is the most convenient option for my daughter's room for sleepovers. We decided to get a twin size charcoal bed and ordering it was super easy. Everything went smoothly and they let me know it was on the way. We use it as a second mattress and it's more utilitarian 'cause it turns into a bed. It's good and my daughter loves it. She does her homework sitting on it so she's pretty comfortable. I would buy it again if I needed one.

CouchBed response

Hello,

We are excited to know that you are pleased with your CouchBed Purchase.

Thank you for the feedback,

The CouchBed Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 10, 2019

I got a twin size CouchBed in charcoal, and it seemed like a better alternative to a futon. I like that it's pretty simple and it switches from a bed to a couch very quickly without much effort. And it's pretty comfortable. Although, I have noticed that sometimes you might sink into the crease in the middle of the hole. The only complaint I would have is that I would've liked to have a little platform included in the price because I feel like the platforms are really inexpensive, so the same IKEA stuff. And it would've kept the couch at a more comfortable height for a grown-up rather than the weight now is more ideal for a child, someone small with short legs. Other than that, people should definitely buy one. It's great.

CouchBed response

Hello, We are excited you are enjoying your CouchBed and Value your feedback .

Thank you,

The CouchBed Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 1 stars!
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 29, 2019

The couch bed seems to be a very aesthetic piece of furniture but it lacks significantly as a bed or a couch. As a couch, there is very little support on the sides, and, one day, I'd imagine this seem work would be the same, unsupported seam work or support to carry one's back if sitting upright. Probably similar design issues are in the back "board" as it does not support the weight of an adult male in resistance relaxing backward.

As a bed it it less desirable, because there is a divet from the back as if folds down into the contour. The divet creates a large gap with no matter what fitted sheet. I can comfortably sleep on the side outside of that divet on a twin-sized model, but I have my doubts that two people could sleep on a larger model, because of that gap. I think this will need more development.

CouchBed response

We appreciated this type of feedback,it helps us in improving our product.

Thank you,

The CouchBed Team

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 2 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 23, 2019

Very good purchasing experience. Unfortunately the product is very uncomfortable as a sofa while ok as a bed. When used as a sofa you are constantly pushing yourself against the backrest and sliding forward because the front edge of the sofa is soft.

CouchBed response

That is good to know! We like to hear of ways we can improve.

Thank you,

The CouchBed Team

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 3 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 23, 2019

Foam too yielding, so basically not comfortable for long sitting or sleeping. Also too low to the ground without optional frame. The frame should be a part of the package, but that would make it too costly. But all is not lost because my cats love it.

CouchBed response

We appreciate your feedback, we are always looking for ways we can improve.

Thank you,

The CouchBed Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 22, 2019

AWFUL! Not comfortable to sleep or sit on. Not practical as couch - too low - to purchase and use a platform to make it higher to use as couch is awkward - due to making and unmaking bed. With cost of CouchBed and platform better to purchase inexpensive mattress and use for seating as well with better comfort. I threw mine out - too expensive to return - well over $100.

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 22, 2019

I am thoroughly happy with my purchase of a CouchBed. I was torn on getting a loveseat or something similar to a CouchBed due to the size of my apartment. I decided on a CouchBed for a few reasons. 1.) Price: it was affordable. 2.) Shipping: straight to my apartment without me needing to be there to let anyone in or schedule a delivery time/window. 3.) Durability/multipurpose: I can easily wash the cover if needed, as well as use it as a couch or bed in the event of my family visits.

I did not purchase the platform for the CouchBed but I don't think it would be helped in the way that I needed. I felt like it needed back support since I didn't have it up against any walls. The setup for my living room really does not allow that as an option. I found 3 pallets at a grocery store and built a platform/back for the CouchBed! It works amazingly. And for my twin size CouchBed it's the perfect width for both couch and bed! I've attached photos. I still have to add the LED lights I plan to use for night time use to give it that "floating bed" effect. As well use the pallet platform to have a conveniently located charge port near the back of couch for cellphones and any other electronics.

To sum it all up. I highly recommend the CouchBed, I can see it very useful for people who have kids over, grandkids, or just someone like me who needed a smaller couch for a smaller living space! The only negatives with overall support without an additional back support as well as shipping was a little difficult. Just trying to determine where it was, if it had been shipped and when to expect it. I did receive correspondence from CouchBed but not until after I had a received the product.

CouchBed response

Very Creative! We appreciate your feedback and love your ideas.

Thank you,

The CouchBed Team

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 2 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 22, 2019

Twin sized couch bed. Not firm enough, but the cost to return means I will keep it, perhaps sell it to someone with a camper van or kids playroom. USPS, FedEx, just about every carrier I checked with would charge well over $100. It's alright for what it is, I was just expecting a bit more for $350.

4 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 7, 2019

I messaged the company a couple times with questions before ordering. They always answered in a timely manner. I like the couch, and then ordered the base to go with it. It works great! Great company! This couch has held up to pets and people and is still firm and comfortable.

CouchBed response

We are excited you are enjoying your CouchBed!!

Thank you for the feedback

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 4 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 7, 2019

Sandstone twin size. I bought this to replace the dinette in my motorhome. I bought a twin size daybed for it to sit on. It looks great, the 2 people who have slept on it say it was very comfortable. However, as a couch I find it to be somewhat uncomfortable. The sitting area seems to be very narrow (possibly because it is the twin size). The back is very straight and a bit rigid for my comfort. These are why I gave a 4 instead of a 5. That being, I am very happy with my purchase and it serves what I needed and wanted. Even though the color is very light, I have had no difficulty spot cleaning as some others have mentioned. It is also way nicer than my dinette. I haven't yet but plan to purchase a TV tray on legs that will hopefully easily slide under the couch to serve as a table for me. The back of it when it in the couch position is flat and wide enough for me to set a tray of food in the meantime. I am very happy with my purchase.

CouchBed response

We are excited you are enjoying your CouchBed!!

Thank you for the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our products.

The CouchBed Team

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 7, 2019

I purchased a CouchBed for my RV renovation. Best decision I ever made! I replaced a queen bed with a twin CouchBed, and you have to see my pictures to believe it! Every inch matters in an RV. Now I want one for my house!

CouchBed response

We are excited to hear you are enjoying you CouchBed.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: July 5, 2019

Company lacks integrity. Abysmal customer service. I ordered a CouchBed on Apr 17th, was informed that it would be shipped in June. I followed up mid June, when I had no further communication from CouchBed. Was told that they would send shipping updates end of June. It's early July, and nothing. Customer service is unresponsive, and has not sent any emails informing of further delays. I tried to leave a 1-star review on their website, but it was not published. Only 5 star reviews are available on the website. Stay away from this company. They lack integrity, and customer service is grossly incompetent. At this point of time, I'm uncertain if they are a scam, especially given they're not publishing reviews. Save your money.

CouchBed response

Dana

I'm sorry about the experience you had with our customer service, we had some delays with our manufacturing but we will e shipping backorders on July 15th. As far as your 1 star review, I just checked and it is in fact live on our website. There is a delay form the time of posting to the time it is published so perhaps you were expecting to see it publish immediately. In any case, your Couched will be shipping next week and we hope you enjoy it.

8 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 27, 2019

My experience with CouchBed has been fine so far. I bought my gray twin-size CouchBed online and it was an easy checkout process. It's comfortable and the CouchBed itself is fine. However, the stands that you buy separately, the wooden platform, were a bit expensive.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 25, 2019

I got a twin-sized black CouchBed and it’s great. It’s very comfortable. It has good quality and it’s reasonably priced too.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 4 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 11, 2019

I got a gray twin bed from them and I love it. It was delivered in great condition and the bed is comfy. I like CouchBed, but they could make a more well-designed frame for the bed. The frame that I was looking at didn't seem like it was very functional. It seemed like it was gonna have corners just hanging off the end there.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 4 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 10, 2019

CouchBed is doing a great job. They have a good idea and the bed really sells itself. It seems to be a better construction of a futon. The exact model I wanted was in stock and the price wasn’t bad. Buying it wasn’t a hard decision to make. The ordering process was really quick. I got the charcoal twin size with the bed frame, which was the best fit for the room I put it in. Its quality is great, but I wish it was a little softer. It is really hard. But since it’s not an everyday bed, I’m not that mad about it. The frame is also great. I had it set up in two minutes.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 9, 2019

Perfect size for me to get up from and I'm 5'1. Taller people had a harder time but I'm okay with that. It's very modern and comfortable. I got the dark grey one and the shipping was fast. They don't ship to DC for some reason so I had to send it to my parents in MD.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 5, 2019

We ordered our first one on Oct. 14, 2018. Credit card was charged and we finally received it the end of Dec. 2018. We wanted to check it out prior to buying another one to see how it would look for our houseboat. Planning to use it as a couch during the day and bed at night. We ordered our 2nd one on Jan. 13, 2019. Credit card was also charged and we have asked for updates and still haven't heard or seen anything. The first one we where lead to believe it was because of the holidays. What is the reason for this one taking so long? Have never dealt with any other company on anything that takes our money without an item showing up in 2 weeks. We had thought we might order 2 more making a total of 4 once we see how the 2 look on the boat???

CouchBed response

Hi Cheryl

The Charcoal Queen CouchBeds were listed on backorder at the time of your purchase but they have taken longer than we expected to get back in stock. We have refunded $50 back to you to say sorry for the delay.

6 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 3, 2019

I got blue twin beds from CouchBed, and I have it for more than a month now. I purchased it online and the process was easy. They are a little expensive, but it seems like it is good quality.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 1, 2019

The apartment I'm at is a corporate one so I don't wanna put too much fixed furniture. CouchBed is a good bed and I got their blue one. My friends purchased it, but I’m sleeping on it so I can get some much needed sleep stuff back. But I have hardness issues and I would have selected bigger ones and little bit softer mattress. I've had it for two months and I'm enjoying it well. If I need to change my lounge into a bed, I just fold them in quickly. And if I wanna use the couches, they're couches. But when I turn it over and it becomes a couch, the part where it folds stretches too far out then it will start warping. Other than that, CouchBed's quality is good.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 29, 2019

We wanted something different and we tried the couch and the futon route but they were extremely disappointing. They took up a lot of room in our small bedroom primarily set up as a library. We watched two videos on YouTube and read a lot of reviews, and CouchBed was good. I didn’t have a problem not being able to physically see it, and we took a chance. It was extremely easy ordering the CouchBed and everything was very clear on the website. Delivery was a breeze and we had no problems. The set up took five minutes and it took us longer to cut open the plastic. We got a charcoal one, we have slept on it and it is extremely comfortable. I’m really picky. I have a quirky back and it has been very comfortable for me as well as for my spouse who doesn’t have a back issue. We sit on it and we read in there. It’s been great and it’s better than any couch we’ve had. CouchBed is very good and we’ve been extremely happy.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 28, 2019

I purchased a queen-sized CouchBed. I thought that it was gonna be the right size and a good fit for the space that I needed it. However, it was a disaster and I’m not happy with it. It’s way smaller than it appears to be and is described as being. It’s not suitable for an adult and no way do I think it should be called a couch at all because it’s not.

Also, I had a bad customer experience. When I called right away to tell them I was not happy with it, they were surprised and thought that there was nothing falsely advertised and then would not help me with the shipping back at all. The problem with that is that it comes compress-packed from the factory in a box. And unless you have some type of compression machine, which no person in the world except for some factory who does it is gonna have, you can’t get it back in the box, which they were fully aware of.

I asked them how was I supposed to get it back and they said they couldn’t help me with that. I told them that it said 100% customer satisfaction guaranteed. They said they would take it back within 30 days, but they could not help me with the shipping. When the thing comes out and opens up, basically what it is is it’s a memory foam mattress. And if they’re not gonna help ship it back, there’s no way to ship a mattress back because you can’t pack it back up. So now, I got stuck with the thing. The company sucks.

CouchBed response

Hi Evan

We are very sorry you are not happy with the size of the CouchBed but its definitely not false advertised. We have the dimensions listed in multiple locations on the website and we have dozens of pictures with customers sitting on them on our social media pages.

2 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 27, 2019

I was building a semi-live-in minivan with different folding parts to the floor. I got a charcoal grey twin bed from CouchBed and it fits perfectly with what I was trying to do with it. I ordered it online and the website was self-explanatory. Shipping was good. I tracked the package and it was good as well. I wouldn't have gotten the $300 twin bed unless it was the exact specs that I needed. The bed is more expensive compared to a foldout couch. But the bed is well-made. The material itself is decently durable. The bed gives a modern feel to it, and it looks good.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Feb. 28, 2019

We have toddlers, and they are very prone to falling off. CouchBed is this very easy furniture to use that can convert between a bed and a couch in our living room. We like co-sleeping, so they can sleep on it, and then we can turn it into a couch and use it without a frame, and then they can climb all over it, and not be worried about them falling off of it. We bought a second one after we bought our first one because that worked. The kids just love them. They love climbing on them and sleeping on them'

The first one that we purchased was gray and it was a queen size. And then the second one was blue and it was a queen size as well. It was easy to order and the website had a range of colors and sizes. There were a couple that weren’t available that maybe we would've preferred. But now that we have the ones that we have, we really like the color. They had really good descriptions of the sizes. The second bed has a different sort of consistency than the first one. It was a little bit softer.

We thought there might’ve been a problem with it. We weren’t sure. But now we kind of like that. I actually use the softer one, and my husband uses more of the firmer one. But I’m not sure why there was a difference in firmness. It’s the same one. It was just a different color. But we like it now. The only potential issue I could see is if you were trying to return it. So, based on what customer service had told us -- if you wanted to return it, you would have to ship it yourself, if you’re trying to possibly repackage it. And I’m sure the shipping cost would be pretty high. So it might be a little bit difficult if you want to return it.

We looked up on YouTube and saw videos that people had posted about their CouchBed and how they really like them. We also read the testimonials on the CouchBed website, and everyone was just raving about them and how they bought multiple ones. It was very easy to receive. That was another issue that we had is that we have twin toddlers and it’s very hard for us to actually go buy furniture. We like the fact that we can order it online, and it shows up to our house.

We also live in a high-rise. To try and to get furniture up there is very difficult. But the CouchBed comes in this very compact and fairly lightweight packaging, so it’s not hard to move. We easily got it into our condo. We didn’t have to try and get this crazy huge mattress up the elevator. It was very convenient. All you have to do is basically take all the packaging off, and it unrolls itself, and kind of self-inflates. It’s very easy, and then it just takes maybe an hour for it to fully recompress and become bouncy. It was a very quick process and very easy to do.

The CouchBed is also very easy to convert from bed to couch. As long as you have it positioned the right way so that the correct end is against the wall, you just flip it up and flip it back. The kids can practically do it. I would definitely recommend one. But put some padding on top of it because there is like a crack between the section that folds up. But if you just put a very light foam-padded mattress on top, which is what we do, then you don’t feel that indentation at all.

3 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Feb. 22, 2019

We’ve been very happy with our CouchBed. I found them through research online and got a dark gray, queen-size model. Ordering it was very easy and delivery was quick. We got confirmations through the process and it was pretty painless. Unboxing it was also simple but it had quite a bit of time to expand. It’s in the playroom of a guest house so it didn’t get used right away. Still, we use it whenever we’re at that home and the kids love it. It’s very comfortable.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Feb. 18, 2019

I got swayed into getting the CouchBed after seeing its reviews. They talked about comfort, and the fact that it was a memory foam had a lot to do with my decision in purchasing from them. I’ve had sofas that make into a bed but they’ve never really risen to the level of being a comfortable bed. This CouchBed actually seems to perform very well as a bed, which is what I was interested in. So I ordered a blue twin-size, and it was very easy to do. I’m 90 years old and unboxing it wasn’t really a problem. I just laid it down on the floor and opened it then slid the CouchBed out. It’s light and really easy to maneuver. I then let it expand for a few days.

The CouchBed is in my den, and I don’t really use it, but I have a daughter who lives in France and I bought it for her use. She came and stayed for a week, and she liked it very much. She said it was very comfortable, easy to maintain and move, and thought it was the most comfortable alternate beds. She also said she slept very well. The only thing I would like is a platform under it to raise it up from the floor. Other than that, its quality is very good, and it still looks like the day I took it out of the box. The price was fair, too. I certainly got what was said I would get, and I'm satisfied.

4 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Feb. 16, 2019

We were looking for some furniture that would be a comfortable guest bed in our basement but wouldn’t take up the whole basement when it isn’t being a guest bed. We don’t want a couch bed that is really uncomfortable. We wanted something more comfortable and CouchBed looked like a good choice. We compared it with a ton of other choices and we spent a few days looking at options. We purchased a gray, queen-sized CouchBed and the unboxing process was easier than we expected. We just opened it up and it was almost immediately ready. We were a little confused about which direction things went, but we figured it out. We sat on the CouchBed almost right away. It is not as good as a full, normal mattress, but it is better than a futon or a pull-out couch.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 2 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Feb. 11, 2019

I purchased a red and twin size CouchBed. It was easy and simple to purchase and it seemed the right fit. It was delivered when it said it was going to be delivered. It’s really difficult for older people to get up and down from the CouchBed. It’s practical for children, but not for older people. The representatives from CouchBed wasn’t that great, too. There was very minimal response and they were very impersonal. I reached out to them about the platform and I said I wasn’t completely satisfied with the product, and their return policy was very cut and dry. It’s like, “Well, you bought it. You gotta figure out a way to get it back to us if you don’t want it.” They never really had the platform even by November. So I just bought another couch.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

CouchBed Company Information

Company Name:
CouchBed
Website:
couchbed.com