1-800-PetMeds

1-800-PetMeds

1800petmeds.com

 3.9/5 (44 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

About 1-800-PetMeds

1-800-PetMeds is a pharmacy that sells medications and supplies for dogs, cats and horses online or over the phone. You can mail your pet’s prescriptions or have your vet verify the scripts with 1-800-PetMeds. The company’s pet-supply pricing is competitive, and its rewards program offers a $5 credit when you earn a certain number of points. It backs its products with a satisfaction guarantee and delivers most products within a week.

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Pros

  • Competitive pricing
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fast shipping
  • Rewards program

Cons

  • Some customer complaints
  • Order minimum for free shipping

Bottom Line

1-800-PetMeds is an online pet pharmacy that sells supplies and prescriptions for dogs, cats and horses at affordable prices and with a money-back guarantee. It offers free shipping on orders over $49.

1-800-PetMeds Reviews

Recent
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about 1-800-PetMeds?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about 1-800-PetMeds?
  • 3,849,459 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 2 Reviews 10 - 40
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 1, 2020

DO NOT USE 1800PETMEDS! You may or may not get your pet's meds. The customer service is rude and doesn't care if your pet is suffering while they continue to not ship the meds your pet needs. There is no confirmation of order, no tracking number, nothing. They will take your money fast, and then wait weeks to send the medications your pet needs, if you ever get them. Please don't make the mistake of giving your money to this awful business, YOUR PET WILL PAY THE PRICE!

1-800-PetMeds response
We're very sorry for your experience. Can you please contact us with your name and Order Number so we can investigate for you? We always provide an email confirmation as well as a tracking number, so I'm not sure what could have happened in this case. Additionally, we do not charge you until your order has shipped. Even with the current situation, we are not experiencing any delays in shipping orders. We would love the chance to look into and resolve it for you. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

12 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 16, 2020

I had an issue with a prescription for my dog. The error was with the vet, and when I called 1800 pet meds, they took the time to research the issue and then called the vet to straighten out the problem. As a result, the prescription was filled and shipped the same day I called. I was never placed in a queue and spoke to a real person within seconds of my call--no options to choose from, just a direct connection to customer service.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Ann. Thank you so much for your kind feedback, and giving us the opportunity to help with your dog's prescription. We really appreciate it!

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

5 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 13, 2019

Doesn't show shipping charge till after you check out. They if you cancel order immediately (within seconds), they'll show canceled, but still send order. Run! They have Vaseline out and are waiting for you!

1-800-PetMeds response
We're very sorry you were disappointed in our service. Please note that we do not ever charge you until your order has shipped. Please note that if you use a debit card, as with any merchant, your bank will place a temporary hold or "pre-authorization" on your available funds. As specified on our website, we offer free shipping on orders over $49, so we are not able to determine shipping charges, if any, until you are ready to check out and we know the total of the order.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

14 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Nov. 19, 2019

First, this company does not acknowledge orders. Most reputable companies send an email and follow up with shipping info. The label on my product indicates it was filled 11/4 19 yet I just received it today, 11/19/19. Sorry but this is 2019 not 1960. Nearly 3 weeks is just too long for me. I will not order from them again.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Melody and thanks for your feedback. We're very sorry the shipping took so long and we would love to see what happened in this instance. Please let us know your Order Number or Customer Number so we can investigate this for you. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 2 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Nov. 5, 2019

I bought my cat some ** transdermal gel which is used to treat hyperthyroidism. When the packaged arrived it was in a box that had an ice pack in it. Which is nice but but confusing because it's not like it's the middle of summer and I've never heard of transdermal gel needing refrigeration. Then the syringe says oral use only. Transdermal gel is not oral medication, transdermal literally means through the skin. I ended up having to call customer service three different times just for them to confirm that it does go on the ear and to disregard where it says oral use only.

At first one of them said I didn't order transdermal gel but then quickly realized that was incorrect. What if I hadn't known about transdermal and gave it to my cat orally? I just think these things should be checked more thoroughly and their customer service reps should be able to see this information. Everyone just kept telling me to call my vet even though I had explained that my question was more about their packaging on their product. My first experience with this company was not a good first impression.

1-800-PetMeds response
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you had a bad experience with us. We contacted the company that prepared the compound medication were assured that they will label the syringes to ensure that customers know not to give it by mouth. This will help ensure other cats remain safer by having clearer and more accurate labeling on the medication. The ice is meant to keep the medication fresher for longer periods of time during transit since the compound pharmacy is located in FL.

~ Abby, PetMeds

6 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 22, 2019

I always buy from 1800-PetMeds and this one time they forgot to ship an item. I called. They were very helpful without asking they Shipped out the product overnight!! Free of charge! Great company. Highly recommend.

1-800-PetMeds response
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, and for being part of our PetMeds family. We really appreciate it!

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 6, 2019

I placed an order online for non-prescription flea medication. A couple of hours later I receive an email that I need to call to verify my information. I use Live Chat to ask what the issue is. I was told it was not a payment issue but I still needed to call in because they needed to verify my information. WHAT?? I have never had to do that when placing an online order with ANY company. I canceled my order and gladly paid a few bucks more to order from Chewy without the hassle. That is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. I will not be returning as a customer.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Cosette, and thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry for any inconvenience, but we take your online security seriously, and for your first order, there was some information we needed to confirm. We regret that this resulted in losing you as a customer. Take care.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

9 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 6, 2019

I have been using PetMeds for over two years and always experienced them to dependable and also learned they are affordable medication! Our dog is on life long medication and so I appreciate their excellent business practice!

1-800-PetMeds response
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such nice feedback, and for being part of our PetMeds family. We really appreciate it!

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

5 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Sept. 9, 2019

I ordered two pet beds from their site two weeks ago. I’ve been calling for the last five days to see where order is. They keep telling me it’s shipping today and we will send you a tracking number. They never ship it or send tracking number. The customer service reps are rude and could care less. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Incompetent staff and poor service. Their website says 3-5 day shipping. It’s been 14 days and they can’t give me any answers. Stay away from this company.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Tami. I am very sorry for the delay. As we mentioned yesterday, the beds have already shipped. These particular beds are custom made at the time of order, which is the reason for the delay. I'm very sorry you were not given this information at the time, and we especially regret that you did not receive excellent customer service when you tried to follow up on this.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

9 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: July 26, 2019

I made overnight order. It never came the next day. It never came the next day. I called. The woman took the extra 19.99 fee I paid for overnight. She said I would receive it today. I did not. I called. It had not even shipped out!!! I was confirmed by email four days ago. Then by a person yesterday that for sure I would receive the item today. After two confirmations, a total fail! I do not trust anything this company says or puts out. How can you? The customer service person kept acting like I should know they were in FL & it was a time thing. I don’t believe they had the product to ship out & were stalling making excuses. This is a very bad quality in a company. Do not trust!

I ended up getting the product for much less from Chewy. It was only flea product I needed. I would never trust what they said otherwise. Sorry but if you don’t tell the truth & aren’t accurate, how am I supposed to trust your product? And Chewy is next day without paying the 19.99. This company makes you think they are giving you a deal, there was no deal!! I would have paid 30.00 more than at Chewy even though the way they put it it looked like way less. They do a switcher on you when you put in info on product. Nope not trusting this company again to even fill a water bowl.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Jennifer and thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry your order did not ship when expected - most orders do ship the same day. In this case, since this was a first-time order, for your security it was necessary for us to confirm some information from you and we were unable to ship the order until we heard back from you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

10 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: July 20, 2019

Yesterday I ordered Advantage II for both my cats and my dogs. At check out I confirmed with a payment of $97.97 but $131.52 was taken from my bank account. That's $33.55 more than what I confirmed at check out. This is upsetting as I am on a low income. I wouldn't have ordered if the price was $131.52 at check out.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Melissa. We're very sorry for any confusion. Unfortunately, we are unable to identify your account from the attached image. We would love the chance to look into this for you. Please let us know your Order Number or Customer Number so that we can investigate this further. Thank you!

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

9 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: July 18, 2019

It took 40 minutes of customer "service" objecting and twisting pricing numbers before a $10 discount was offered as a "one-time courtesy". I wouldn't patronize this Company...I was disgusted. Other companies appear to have much better regular pricing without all the self-serving nonsense of advertised percentages off and "discounts".

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Gerry and thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry you were disappointed with your experience with us. Please note that we do have a low price guarantee. If you happen to find a lower price elsewhere, just let us know. We meet any price at the time of order from dot-pharmacy verified websites.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

8 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 17, 2019

They send me an email for reordering 2 prescriptions. I get a call a week after confirming the order and the pharmacist tells me that I am ordering 1 of them too early! How am I doing it too early when they are the ones sending me the reminder to order again? Then the pharmacist had me count the remaining pills I have. When he finds out I will need more in a week, he questions me about it like I am misusing my 18 year old dog's meds. My dog takes 1 piece of a pill every 8-12 hours (or as needed for pain).

I have never been treated this way when ordering his medications elsewhere. The man or woman on phone was rude and unhelpful! I have cancelled the order with 1800-PetMeds and will happily get them filled through my vet again. They did not care one bit about losing a customer, nor did they try anything to correct the issue. I DO NOT recommend 1800-PetMeds for elderly animals that require medication to function!!! I will never order with them again for any animal I have due to the way they handled this refill (that they sent me an email saying it was time to order again)!! Terrible customer service!

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Erin. We're very sorry for your experience. We would like to investigate what happened in this instance and make it right for you. So that we can identify your account, can you please let us know your Order Number, your Customer Number, or the email on your account? We value you as a customer and would appreciate the opportunity to look into this further. You can reach me directly by email. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 9, 2019

** oral suspension. My cat was prescribed this for chin acne. It is an oral liquid. She could hardly tolerate it and was very uncomfortable and drooled horribly. We quit using it after 3 doses. We very carefully followed veterinary instructions.

1-800-PetMeds response
We're very sorry your cat had a reaction to the medication prescribed by your veterinarian, and we hope your cat is feeling better now. We have an unconditional guarantee on everything we carry, so please don't hesitate to contact us for a full refund. Additionally, we encourage you to leave a review of the medication on our product page for this medication. We hope you will reconsider your review of us as a company. Thank you!

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 9, 2019

I mailed in prescriptions from my vet. It took a month of me calling every week before they said they finally had them. I then placed an order over the telephone for ** and **. They only sent the **. Had to call again and they said they didn't have the scripts for the ** even though all scripts were mailed in the same envelope. They finally found the ** scripts. In total, I must have called them over 10 times just to finally get all of the scripts mailed to me. Using PetcareRx next time (also, PetcareRx prices are cheaper).

1-800-PetMeds response
We're very sorry for your experience, as this is certainly not our usual process. We would appreciate the opportunity to investigate what happened in this instance. Please let us know your Order Number or Customer Number. You can reach me directly. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

4 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 1, 2019

The vet prescribed **. They say, he, "Use this and find where your dog is stable. It may take a few years off her life, yet, you want to make her comfortable." My pitbull was experiencing massive skin issues! In fact, the vet thought it was cancer because it was so bad. My pitbull gained ground on **. Then my pitty named Sady was having breathing issues on ** and I was looking for a more natural healthier alternative.

After researching? I found Yucca Intensive. I changed her over and it is so much better! She has no side effects and it is every bit, if not more effective than **!!!! Yes! She hates the taste! It works! I blend it in Blue Buffalo canned lamb and potato with less ingredients because I feel some of her issues are allergy related. She loves it in that! Because it is mixed in food? I give her a full dropper full twice a day and it is working with no side effects. She is happy, more energetic and is gaining on her skin issues. Seriously?!?! ** was going to kill her and this is saving her life and years. Thank you 1800-PetMeds for this solution! My dog means the world to me!! She has saved my life and I am determined to return the favor.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Cathi. Thanks for your feedback; we're so happy to hear the Yucca Intensive helped Sady. Give Sady an extra hug for us!

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

5 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: May 1, 2019

I would give negative stars if possible. I placed an order over the phone for both of my dogs. The woman was friendly and I explained I went to VetCo for their checkup and vaccines. Vets are very expensive and VetCo was a huge savings. However, they are more like a traveling clinic - not an office. I took their receipt, which was all I got, and the prescription is part of that receipt and placed an order with 1800-PetMeds. I need to board my dogs for my daughter's wedding and I need this receipt. I asked if I could send in a copy. After 10 mins on hold and conferring with the pharmacist she said "yes". They took my card card info, gave me a confirmation number and placed my order.

3 WEEKS LATER I received nothing!!! I called them back and they told me they are NOT placing my order unless I give them the original receipt. I explained that I can't, that I need it because it's all I have! I also told them that when I originally called they said it would be ok to send in what I had. Now it's 3 WEEKS since their heartworm test and I still have no meds for them. I should have been told immediately over the phone that my order was not going to be placed so I could go elsewhere. Instead, they led me to believe it was all ok, took my card card info and left me waiting with an email confirmation number that my order was being placed. This is unacceptable and poor business!! I will never use this company again and will warn against it.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Kathleen. I'm very sorry for your experience. Pharmacy regulations require that, from the consumer, we must have the original prescription. If you send a copy, our pharmacy team will make every attempt have your veterinarian confirm and authorize via phone or fax. If you provide me with your Order Number, I would be happy to look into what happened in this case. You can reach me via email. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

8 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 27, 2019

I just adopted a dog and the Shelter sent me a coupon for 20% discount for Frontline meds. After I was in the 1800-PetMeds' site the coupon was worthless because they were giving me a 30% discount and because of that the smaller discount was denied. After I bought the product I decided to check the same exact med. on the Petsmart site, it was about $4.00 dollars cheaper and with no discount. I went back to the 1800-Petmeds receipt and I realized that they had inflated the price by 30% to then give me a bogus discount of 30%. It is obviously an intentional Scam to lure customers to the site with a coupon that will be denied for another "better" coupon that works but doesn't save you a cent because in the end you're paying more than Petsmart.

1-800-PetMeds response
Thanks for your feedback. We're very sorry for any confusion but we cannot combine coupons; our policy is to apply the best coupon which in this case is the 30% off. Our Shelter program has been updated to a 30% discount; however, if you order through the shelter's affiliate link, the shelter will receive $20.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

6 people found this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 4 stars!
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 20, 2019

I have a huge problem with this company's email advertising and I won't order again because they make you feel guilted in spending your money by stating "Don't wait until (my dog's name) can't walk" and I'm directed to buy a certain product when my dog doesn't have that problem. Every month I get tons of emails stating it is time to buy flea products with an increased price, a bogus coupon to which you think you're saving but you're not, and a shame me into buying a product because of what may or may not happen down the line. I contacted the agency and all I heard was, "We will looking our advertising," and I got no response re: the coupons.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Lynne, and thank you for your feedback, which I have forwarded on your behalf. We try to send emails for products we think might be most helpful for your pet based upon a number of factors such as geographical location, pet breed, age of your pet, etc. I'd be happy to unsubscribe you from our email list if you'll let me know your email address. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 25, 2019

They raised their medication prices RIGHT before their “first ever 30% off sale”, so you’re actually getting a 20-22% discount. I purchased from them before with a 25% off discount. When I went to purchase the exact same meds (and same amount) my total with a HIGHER yielding discount was more. Why? Originally they had the price of the meds marked at $57.67. Right before their phony “amazing sale” they raised the price of the meds to $67.11. Their current 30% off everything sale isn’t honest at all. It’s just a weird marketing scam, so the company can dishonestly earn a couple more bucks off their customers. Incredibly shady.

23 people found this review helpful
Rated with 2 stars
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 13, 2019

I wish I would have read these reviews before I ordered through 1800-PetMeds. I received several emails and phone call advising me they did not get approval from my vet yet. I called my vet and they said they approved medication on 3/9 and it is now the 3/12. I called 1800-PetMeds, spoke to two different people, who said no approval from the vet. Someone is not telling the truth.

1-800-PetMeds response
Thanks for your feedback, Doris. We're very sorry for any confusion. Please let me know your Customer or Order Number so I can check into the status of your order and resolve this for you. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

8 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 7, 2019

This will be very concise and direct. This company inflates prices then has sales that simply bring the price to market value as compared to other retailers. Luckily, I've been able to identify this scam before ever having to experience some of the other issues I've read about. Just save your time and money and use Amazon or a local Pet Supply Retailer.

1-800-PetMeds response

Thank you for your feedback. Some vendors prefer to show the manufacturer's suggested retail price so you can see how much discount you are receiving. Please keep in mind that while our price is the same as the other vendor, when you purchase through us you also receive our unconditional product guarantee, access to our team of veterinary pharmacists, and a wealth of pet health resources.

9 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 6, 2019

I GOT A DAMN CALL AND SAID my order was being held up... again. I called and was told that you had the first fax via a phone call on Friday afternoon and that the order would go out on Monday. I had the vet office fax it in for the second time on Friday before I phoned. They said they had confirmation that it was sent. So pissed off when I found out you had not sent the order as you said. Now you are closed for the time I am addressing this issue again. It is over one week since I placed the order.

I call this lying or incompetence. Sorry will not work this time. The only way to solve this problem is to overnight the order to me. No excuses, no sorrys, just show me the action of a package in the mail. So, you have a chance to fix your mistake... What will you do?? Action is what I expect... in the form of the overnight product. All I want to hear from you is: that you are sending the package on Wednesday with the name of the carrier and the tracking number. Just so you know, I am posting with ConsumerAffairs and others.

1-800-PetMeds response
David, I'm very sorry for any issues with your order and I would be glad to help. Please let me know your Order Number or Customer Number so I can investigate and get back to you. You can reach me directly via email. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

4 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 5, 2019

I have heard a lot about PetMeds and figured they were a legit company. Boy was I wrong. I placed an order for flea control for my dog. So far so good. The next day I received a confirmation that my order was okayed. The very next day I received another email informing me that my Vet refused to authorize the order and they had instructions what to do next (I kept a copy of PetMeds confirmation email). Unknowing to me PetMeds had already taken out the money from my account the instant I ordered it (without confirmation from my vet). Ok, I called my vet to find out why they did not authorize it. They told me that they did not do business with PetMeds because they had caused many problems with other vets including having to fight for their license.

I then asked my vet what I should do about the money they had already taken out of my account. My vet said that they should not have done that without authorization and to call PetMeds to get this straightened out. I called PetMeds to get this straight. I told them to cancel my order and to put my money back immediately. They told me that it could take up to 48 hours to return my money. That's when I finally snapped. They took my money immediately as I placed the order and they could D*m* well put it back immediately.

I finally got ahold of a supervisor and he told me (in an offending way) that that was their Policy. WOW, I heard that loud and clear. I Immediately called my attorney (yes, some of us do actually have their own Attorneys) and he advised that I wait for the 48 hours and see if they did actually return the money to my account (he doubted they would. He said to call them back as soon as the 48 hours ended.) He then said, "It will my turn then". If anyone actually reads this my advice would be to RUN not walk but RUN from this company as quick as you can. They are not concerned about you and you and the problems they cause due to them putting a hold on your funds much less the welfare of your pet. Their only concern is their bottom line and nothing else.

1-800-PetMeds response

We're very sorry for your experience. So we can investigate, please let me know your Order No.

We never charge your account until your order has actually shipped. If you use a debit card, your bank will place a hold on your funds. Once the order is canceled, your bank will release the hold. The time this takes varies, depending upon your bank. We'd be happy to have a 3-way call w/your bank to see if they'll release the hold sooner.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

8 people found this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 2 stars!
Verified Reviewer
Resolution response: March 23, 2019

Purchase price was refunded and I was told to discard the pills.

Original review: Feb. 2, 2019

I recently ordered a prescription for Vetmedin for my dog. My vet prescribes a quantity of 50 because that's how the manufacturer packages it. My local Pharmacy was out of stock, so I turned to 1800-PetMeds. It arrived today and I was more than a little surprised to see that the bottle was not in the box it normally comes in. Not a problem, just unexpected. When I opened the bottle, though, I noticed that the seal was broken - the perforated ring was already detached from the bottom of the cap.

While I'm confident that there is nothing wrong with these pills, this is disturbing, particularly since the manufacturer packages it in exactly the quantity I need, so there's no reason for the Pharmacy to open it. Maybe the open containers are sent to customers who use a coupon? Maybe the manufacturer is known to occasionally overfill by a tablet or to so 1800-PetMeds collects the 'extras' to fill other quantities, as needed? Or maybe I was shorted? (I should probably count the pills.) This is my first experience with 1800-PetMeds. I was hopeful that I had found a source for my dog's meds that is more convenient than my local Pharmacy. After this experience, I'm not sure 1800-PetMeds fits the bill. Hopefully, when it comes time to refill this Rx, it will be back in stock at my local Pharmacy.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Mike, and thank you for your feedback. So that we can investigate, please let us know your Order Number or Customer Number. Thank you!

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

Update:

Mike, I referred your concerns to our pharmacy team. They have checked the inventory for this product, and all have the ring seal attached. Please look for an email directly from me for further information and instructions. Thank you. ~ Abby

3 people found this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 2 stars!
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 10, 2019

I placed an order for a year worth of Revolution and Credillio. They charged my credit card $353.35. Then decided they didn't want to give me a year's worth. They charged my credit card another $262.00, for 6 months worth of meds, without my permission, and then called me to get permission. I told them to cancel the order and not charge me, because I did not know they had already charged me twice. They told me that my credit card was being denied. It turned out that I was now over the credit limit on my card and the credit card company froze my account. The woman put me on hold and then told me she had talked to the pharmacist and the pharmacist would make it so I could get all the year's worth of meds that they sold me in the first place. I was transferred to Mario and Mario couldn't get my card to go through either.

I called the credit card company and found out about the extra $262.00 that put me over the limit and locked my card. They unlocked my card and I disputed the $262.00 charge. I called 1800-PetMeds, TALKED TO Antwanette. I told her not to charge my card, to remove the $262.00 charge. She said she would have to talk with a specialist and they would fix the problem. Several hours later I checked and they had removed the $353.35 charge that was on there to pay for my pets meds. I called the credit card company and ask what happened. They told me that 1800-PetMeds had removed that charge. Had still charged me the $262.00 dollars for the 6 months supply that I did not order. And 1800-PetMeds had charged my card $353.35 dollars another 8 times, for a total of $2,826.80. I had to dispute all of these charges. I was upset.

I called 1800-PetMeds, they were closed. I left a nasty message telling them to cancel my order, remove the charges, and remove me from their system. The following day, I noticed there was a charge on my credit card for $353.35. I called the credit card company and found that 1800-PetMeds had charged my card the $353.35, 4 more times for another total of $1,413.40. I was very upset. I called 1800-PetMeds, explaining everything, canceled my order again and told them I never wanted to do business with them again. They removed the latest charge of $353.35 and I thought it was over. The next day I missed a call from 1800-PetMeds (no message) and I missed a second call from one of their administrators who had finally listened to my detailed message. She offered me a $75.00 discount and free next day air if I would allow her to fix the problems and keep me as a customer.

I talked to my wife. Money is tight (which is why we went with this company in the beginning). We decided we could use the discount so I was to call her that day and talk to her about it. However, I returned their first call first. The number went straight to Mario. He thanked me for calling back and told me there was a problem with my card, it was being denied, but he was going to help by refreshing, cleaning everything up and then run my card again. I said, "The Hell you will." I explained the problems I had with his company, told him to cancel my order (now for the third time) and I wanted my card removed from their system. He said he would. I checked my banking and found that 1800-PetMeds had charged my card again, for $353.35. I was not happy. I returned the other call from them (different number for an woman named Amy) and talked to another woman. I asked to be transferred and she couldn't do that. She wanted to help me.

I asked for a supervisor and got one. The supervisor tried to help me, but couldn't and finally transferred me to Amy. I explained everything to Amy and told her I wanted to be removed from their system as though I had never ordered. I wanted to be purged from their system. She told me she did that. And I would not be charged again. I told her I wanted the latest charge removed, and they needed to fix all the other charges they made (some were denied, some were pending). She said she did that. I told her I was tempted to take her offer and then found that they messed it up again. I told her I wouldn't accept anything from them if it were free, because I did not feel they could be trusted to give my pets the correct meds if they couldn't run a register properly. I then had to call my credit card company and dispute that charge.

I now, just checked my bank again and found that 1800-PetMeds put another charge through to my credit card for $353.35!!! How is this possible if I have been purged from their system??? Now I have to call the credit card company and dispute this charge (pain in my **) and call 1800-PetMeds tomorrow morning. in total, I have directed 1800-PetMeds to cancel my order and remove me from their system 5 times. Tomorrow will be the 6th. And they have charged me a total of $4,855.55 for a $353.35 order.

I pay all my bills and my groceries, etc. with this card. They are tying up my money and causing me financial trouble! They are causing me to not be able to pay bills on time!!!! And, after I have gone through all of these people, supervisors and administrators as well; I have to believe it is either deliberate or everyone at that company are inept morons!!! My advice to anyone who reads this is, "Run from this company as fast and far as you can!!!" Do not do business with them if you value your hard earned money!!!

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi William. I'm very sorry for your experience. So that we can look into what happened in this case, can you please provide your Order Number or Customer Number? Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 18, 2018

Our vet wanted to charge me $300 for an antibiotic for our dog on top of the $178.00 vet bill for a UTI. I am on limited income and I called them and was able to place the order with them. My vet approved the script next day and they are even waving the overnight fee for me. The price was also reduced by 90%!!!! Thank you 1800-PetMeds. You will always receive my business.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Lorraine. We're so glad we could help you save while keeping your adorable dog happy and healthy. Thank you for being part of our PetMeds family!

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

3 people found this review helpful
Rated with 2 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Dec. 10, 2018

Placed order on 11/26. Vet approved. Got notification from PM that they hadn't. Called vet to ask them to call PetMeds. Shipped 11/29. As of 12/10/18 not received. Website said 3-5 days. I have emailed twice from two different emails with order number. No response. Get emails selling more product. Received email asking how my dog is feeling. LOL. Cust svc. blames holiday mail. Amazon gets me my things in 2 days via USPS during the holiday season. Meds being overnighted after I called. Waiting to see... Will probably not reorder. Will try another service.

1-800-PetMeds response
Hi Carole. We're very sorry you never received your original order which was shipped on 11/29 via priority mail. After you contacted us yesterday, a replacement order was shipped to you by FedEx for next day delivery. I just checked the tracking on your replacement order which shows the shipment is scheduled to be delivered today. I'm sorry that you did not receive a response to your earlier email inquiries on the status of your order, and we will certainly look into this.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

5 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Nov. 30, 2018

I recently TRIED to place an order for a number of prescription medications. Received multiple emails from 1-800-PET-MEDS stating my order was on hold as my vet had not faxed them back. After confirming with my vet that they had faxed in the prescription twice previously, I asked them to please try again. Third time was the charm. Or so I thought. Then I started receiving emails from 1-800-PET-MEDS that there was a problem with my credit card. Funny thing is, my credit card company, when called, confirmed that multiple (more than one) temporary authorizations had been placed on my card by 1-800-PET-MEDS and all within an hour's time.

Contacted 1-800-PET-MEDS and they offered to talk to my credit card company on my behalf if I would give them my information. No thank you. Cancelled order with 1-800-PET-MEDS and immediately turned around and placed the order for meds elsewhere. The alternate supplier had no trouble whatsoever with my credit card company. Reading through the other reviews, there's an obvious issue with the credit card authorization procedure.

1-800-PetMeds response
Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry for your experience. Can you please let me know your Order Number or Customer Number so we can look into this for you?

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Nov. 28, 2018

Placed an order for Revolution in September that was delayed due to Rx needed to be mailed in. Called in to follow up since a hold had been placed on my funds for the order already. Someone called me to tell me the Rx for was a different size and they changed the order to coincide with the Rx weight and would ship it that day. Another hold for this new amount was placed on my account and still no order - after they called me!

I call back in and speak with a nice young lady who was great; she released the order to ship and all was OK. NOT, this then put a 3rd hold on my CC for the same order. Called back in and this person tells me they need my bankcard number to cancel the holds - wait... what... in 2018 you want my bank card # - yeah NOT doing that either. Asked him to speak with his supervisor and he puts a Steve ** on the phone and his calm demeanor and kind words reassured me my order would arrive via FedEx the next day and I would not be charged again!

I did not receive the order the next day and my account didn't show it was delivered. E-mailed customer service to find that out and basically them telling me it was delivered and they weren't going to cancel the order - despite the fact that I still don't have it and the last name of the person that signed for it doesn't live at my house! Called in again, got Sarah who was on the defensive as soon as I gave her my order # and when I asked to speak to a supervisor that was over her supervisor there were none and any other managers were all in a meeting. I'm done at this point and simply want my money back and will never utilize this service again and I suggest anyone else considering it - try someplace else! It is my hope my funds are refunded and the hold for a shipment that never went out for the same order will drop off immediately.

1-800-PetMeds response
I'm very sorry for your experience, Celeste. Please let us know your Customer Number or Order Number so we can identify your account and investigate what occurred. Thank you.

~ Abby, PetMeds Pro

Thanks for getting back to me. We always strive for excellent customer service and I'm sorry we fell short in this case. A full refund was issued yesterday. Please allow 3-5 business days for the refund to be posted. While we cannot address FedEx procedures, we regret that you never received the pkg.

6 people found this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

1-800-PetMeds Company Information

Company Name:
1-800-PetMeds
Website:
www.1800petmeds.com