Homes.com

Homes.com

 3.9/5 (151 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Find a Real Estate Websites partner

Looking to buy or sell your home?

MyAgentFinder can help you find the right agent.

Find My Agent

About Homes.com

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Looking to buy or sell your home?

MyAgentFinder can help you find the right agent.

Find My Agent

Homes.com Reviews

Recent
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Homes.com?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about Homes.com?
  • 3,848,480 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 2 Reviews 10 - 40
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 26, 2021

I have been calling for 3 months, emailed and still have not been able to get them to do a simple fix to my website hosting that only they control. For 3 months, it has been broken yet they still continue to charge for it. Run away. Don't walk.

Homes.com response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Bart. Your success is our top priority. Upon reviewing your account I see that a member of our service team was able to reach out to you last week and apply a resolution to your account. If this is not the case, please reach out to us with any concerns or questions you may have.

9 people found this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 2 stars!
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 31, 2020

I can not wait until these people get sued. I will happily take part in the lawsuit. Please contact me when you do it, I have every phone call and email documented. ** Erika **. I have been calling for 45 days. Not a single email or call back. Why did I not read these reviews first. Brittany, you should get a real job, one that allows you to sleep at night.

Homes.com response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Erika. We always want our agents to feel taken care of, and are sorry to hear your experience hasn’t met that mark. Upon reviewing your account, it looks like our team has reached out to you in the last couple of weeks, but were not successful in connecting with you. A resolution has been applied to your account, and we welcome any questions you may have regarding this or any other concerns you may have.

12 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 14, 2020

Homes.com has been the worst real estate lead generation company on the web. Their customer service is almost non-existent. They are only concerned with taking your money, and not responding when you have challenges or questions. I signed up for a 3 month trial, and struggled with set up, I emailed and asked to speak with my account manager - never happened. I sent emails asking to cancel my service, and only received automated responses back, which did nothing.

They got an extra month of payment out of me because they claim I did not use the correct method to cancel. I disputed with my CC company, and lost. I did not get one lead that ever turned into a sale. I have no issue converting leads, and am currently a multi million dollar producer. The sales person promised the world, and the delivery was poor, lead quality was poor to non-existent. IMHO. NEVER AGAIN. I will speak of my poor experience with Homes.com as I am able to. Not. One. Redeeming. Quality.

16 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 11, 2020

Please don't if you are thinking of using Homes.com. My lender wanted a way to get more leads and was told they have no programs for lenders but he can work with a realtor. In the beginning, it was all great when the salesperson was trying to get the sale. She was calling him 5 to 10 times a day. I got the sign up email and the salesperson told me to forward it to the lender which I did and the sign up was completed with his credit card.

$520 a month spent with 2 leads with dead phone numbers, which by the way came after complaining of no leads. He decided it wasn't for him. I get a call from a Jackie ** yesterday and I gave her the lenders number to call. After speaking with the lender, all of a sudden I was responsible for the account and she started going on about how it will go to collections and ruin my credit if I don't take over the payments.

It's very interesting to me the salesperson was all ok with the lender sign up and completely disappeared after the sale. Jackie was 'kind' enough to send me the contract I had forwarded to the lender. When I tried to cancel, I got a nice email about how I can cancel when my contract run its course. Anyway, I am filing a complaint with the AG office and the BBB. If you are considering using these people, really really think about it if you enjoy throwing money away. Simply don't. Just don't!

17 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 9, 2020

Very easy to sign up, they hound you for that, but once you’re in and you start seeing the leads are not worth it, They make it impossible to get out. I signed up with them in March of 2020, I was told it would be a 6 month term and then month to month after that. I wasn’t getting any good leads so I wanted to cancel before the 6 months and spoke with the guy that signed me up but instead he convinced that maybe my follow up wasn’t great, instead of their leads not being great and convinced me to pay for their concierge service who could call the leads for me and transfer them when they were ready. It would be 3 month commitment. I agreed thinking maybe I’m not good at following the leads- a month goes by, nothing.

I called to complain, they said I need to give it more time, second month nothing, third month you guessed it, nothing. This is their own concierge following up their “leads” so I was done and I called to cancel. The 3 months of concierge were up and the leads were now month to month, according to all that I was promised when I signed up. 1st call no one was available to speak with me but they would put in a request for someone to call me back. Days go by, Second call, same thing but they gave me an email to cancel, so I emailed them. No response. This is October 21, 2020. 3 more emails went out in November and December and no response.

I finally called my credit card company to explain and to block their charges and the next day someone, all of sudden saw all my emails and called me back. This is almost 2 months later, to tell me that they felts so bad that my lead service auto renewed and the only thing they could honor my cancellation for was concierge, and that for all the inconvenience they could be oh so nice give me a few more months of free “leads” but I couldn’t get my money back. I told them if I wanted their “leads” I wouldn’t be calling to cancel and all I wanted them was to honor the cancellation for a service that doesn’t work and to listen to the call when I signed up, where the guy said they wouldn’t auto renew. The person refused, even though she acknowledged that they renewed without a call to let me know, which they were supposed to, and that I cancelled within a month of the auto renewal which they should have honored.

I asked to speak with someone higher up, she said she was the highest person, so it must have been the CEO that I was speaking with. She refused to transfer me to someone else, talked down to me, and refused to honor my cancellation. So if you are thinking of signing up, I hope you read this and save yourself time, money and headache. Not worth it.

16 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 4, 2020

This company calls and solicits your money for real estate leads then provides NONE and totally ignores your cancelation requests FOREVER. They are liars and will do anything to steal from you, look at the reviews and don't risk dealing with con artists. So despicable that any company would treat people that way, that's not any way to run a business. They have victims, not customers.

12 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Nov. 16, 2020

I signed up for 1 year and paid in advance and was very dissatisfied with the # of leads based on what I was promised. I was pretty vocal about my dissatisfaction but on my anniversary date they automatically signed me up again for a full year. I requested a cancellation 4 days after I saw the money pulled from my account. It has now been 2 months and not gotten a single lead and all I get is the runaround and they have never refunded my money.

Homes.com response

Gwen, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're sorry to hear about your frustrations, but want to do anything we can to help. We've escalated your concerns to our management team, but in the meantime if there's anything more we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know.

8 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 12, 2020

Do not sign up.... do not fall for their promises of "great opportunities". No one is looking for homes on homes.com. I signed up to 3 zip codes. ZERO leads from one zip code after a month. ONE fake lead from each other zip code and several investors enquiring about real estate agents contact information.. NOTHING real. I get texts from investors on a weekly basis and don't need to pay to find people who want cheap deals and fixer uppers. Homes.com is unknown to real consumers. They take advantage of agents.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your feedback, Anastasiia. We're very sorry to hear that you didn't have a top-notch experience, but it looks like you were able to connect with our Client Success team regarding your concerns. If there's anything more that we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know!

16 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Sept. 29, 2020

Be aware of Homes.com. I signed up 6 months contract to purchase leads. I hardly got any good leads so have requested them to cancel the contract. They made me on hold for hours. Then they told me to punch numbers in so they can call me back. They never called me back. I submitted a cancellation request via online. Then they keep charging me monthly. They automatically renewed my account for another 6 months. I called them 3 times today. They transferred me to the cancellation department again and did nothing to help me. I wish there is a negative 1 start so I could rate them. I regret to give them 1 star services. Please do not ever buy lead from them. It is just the money you throw it into an ocean. I do not know why this company event exists.

Homes.com response

Sarah, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience, and would like to touch base to help, however we cannot locate your account with the information provided. When it's convenient for you, please send us a private message with your contact information and we'll connect you with someone who can assist you. If there's anything else we can do to help, please don't hesitate to let us know!

15 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Sept. 25, 2020

I signed up with them for lead generation in my specified zip codes. The sign up process was smooth and they were very responsive and gave an attractive package to try for 3 months. So I agreed to commit for 3 months. Needless to say that they never delivered There is no way to cancel the account. Sent emails to them. No response. Called their cancellation department and they have a recording that says due to high volume they will call back. Still no luck after several attempts. Worse still my credit card cannot stop payments. Trying to lodge complaint with BBB.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Nasreen. We're very sorry to hear about your experience, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it. I spoke with a member of our team, and they let me know that they were able to touch base with you regarding your concerns. If there's anything we can do to help in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know!

11 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Aug. 31, 2020

I gave this company a shot, and when I was dissatisfied and asked for a refund, the company went silent. I received one call from a person in the cancellation department, and I shared what my issue was with the leads. He said he would call back, left me a VM, and I have been trying to reach him ever since. They have listings from agents in other places, but those listings are not in my MLS, nor in REALTOR.com, or in ZILLOW. Getting a hold of those so called agents to be able to schedule showings or get information on the property is impossible because the numbers there are to an answering service where I get the run around.

I asked Homes.com for a refund by email, chat, phone, and no one can just cancel this. I have been requesting a cancellation since August 8, and I just got billed on August 29th. This is by far the worst company. I have used Zillow.com and Realtor.com and I never had this issue. This company is simply dishonest and untrustworthy.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your feedback, Jelitza. We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us hasn't met the mark thus far. Since your review, it looks like you've spoken with our Client Success Team and were given additional advertising to help mitigate your concerns. If there is anything more we can do to help, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are happy to assist!

11 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: July 22, 2020

Be aware of Homes.com! They don’t check their leads and trick you to another contract term before you know it. They promised authorized leads, most of leads I got were for mobile homes that I am not authorize to sell anyway and other part were contacts that never answer calls or emails or had invalid phone numbers. Unspeakable!!!! No wonder their cancellation department is so busy they don't even answer calls! When I cancelled I thought that is it, but they still charge you for another term. I’ve been buying leads. I was never told that it will go on another three months term. It's unspeakable!!!! I’ve been buying leads from many companies, you are the worst! I will make sure to spread the word among other naïve realtors like me! Stay away from Homes.com, they are scammers! It's too bad I did not read reviews before I subscribed!

Homes.com response

Thank you for your feedback, Luda. We are sorry to hear your experience was us has not met expectations. It looks like our Client Success team has attempted to reach you, but has been unsuccessful. We'd like to offer our assistance, so when it's convenient for you, please reach out to us at 866-774-2947. If there's anything more we can do to help, please don't hesitate to let us know.

16 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: July 13, 2020

I was contacted by a sales rep from Homes.com who spoke a very good "talk". I was told that my area was hot right now and I would be receiving a huge number of leads each month. I excitedly signed up for a 3 month contract and was sadly disappointed to find out that at the end of 30 days I had only received 2 dead-end leads who never responded to me. I refused to pay for the additional 2 months left on my contract because $200 for 2 leads is INSANE! I was told they would be sending me to collections! This company is a complete FRAUD. Do Not Waste Your Time or Money.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your feedback, Christi. We're so sorry to hear you didn't have a stellar experience with us. We'd like to assist you with your concerns, however, we can't narrow down your account with the information provided. At your earliest convenience, please contact our Support team at (866)-774-2947, or support@homes.com. If there's anything more we can assist you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to let us know.

13 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 23, 2020

Have experienced flat out fraud from Homes.com. I signed up for one of their lead services. After complaining that I hadn’t received any leads for three months I asked to cancel the service since I was out of my contract term. They said they would cancel but they continued to bill my credit card. Had to place a stop payment on my credit card with AMERICAN EXPRESS only to have homes.com then send me to “collections”. Total nightmare dealing with this company. To make things worse Homes.com was hiring third-party call companies to call me through their lead service and pretend to be buyers to fill their quota. We use Chime CRM and record all of our calls. I had to go back and listen to the call from my team member to even believe it. We are now contacting the California Attorney General to escalate things on our fraud case.

19 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 11, 2020

I am an active real estate agent and got talked into signing up for Homes.com's "Local Connect" services. I was bilked almost $900 over 3 months, for nothing. Don't waste your money here. And their "customer service" is a total joke. They do not return emails and you can't reach anyone by phone. How is that for "service"? Zero value for my $900. I am not afraid to spend money if it generates business. This was a complete waste.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your feedback, Steve. We're sorry to hear your frustrations, and would like to connect with you regarding your concerns. However, we can't seem to locate your specific account with the details provided. When it's convenient for you, would you mind sending a private message with your direct contact information so we can provide timely assistance?

17 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: May 12, 2020

I was told I was paying for Homes.com leads. I only received 2 leads from homes.com the other so called leads were people looking at homes not for homes. This is what it stated on the lead when received. (This consumer requested information from a real estate website, though not necessarily Homes.com. They are interested in the following property or area. Please contact the consumer for more information.) Majority of what I received came from other sites, and they were just looking. I signed a contract for homes.com leads.

I had a payment left to pay, but due to the COVID 19 and the state in a shutdown and not receiving any leads from homes.com that were worth anything. I told the the payment center I could not pay at this time and thought I was being put on hold. Instead, homes.com turned me into collections during this tragic time. Homes.com is more concerned about money than health and life and they a very deceiving with what you are paying for. You are paying for people looking at homes not for homes. When I signed a contract, I signed to purchase leads from homes.com, but that is not what I received. They will do whatever it takes to get their money, but they could care less if you make money.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your feedback, Lisa. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us hasn't met expectations, and I understand your frustration. I spoke with our team today and it looks like they reached out to you not long ago regarding your concerns. I hope this was a fruitful conversation and that you feel taken care of. If that's not the case, or you have additional concerns, please don't hesitate to let me know. I'm happy to help!

12 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 14, 2020

Very misleading. The leads are fake. I had a detailed conversation from a lead that was just texted to me. Her name is Kathryn P. The text message said "Great News! This consumer is requesting a real estate agent contact". I called her within 30 seconds of getting this lead. She was surprised I called because she never requested a "real estate contact".

I started probing into how I was able to get her contact information. She said she did a google search for "MLS". She went to a page that was not Homes.com and had to fill out her contact information to get access to search for properties. I was told by the Homes.com Sales rep that people searching on Homes.com would be reaching out to me to inquiry about a property, the same as it works with Zillow or Realtor.com. This was my 3rd lead in 3 weeks. The first lead hung up on my and the 2nd said he never requested any information. All 3 leads from Homes.com said " "Great News! This consumer is requesting a real estate agent contact". Completely false! All three were on a landing page and filled out their information to access that page, not to be contacted by a Realtor.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your feedback, William. We're sorry to hear you've experienced some difficulty. I see you were able to speak with an Account Manager yesterday; were all of your concerns addressed? If that is not the case, please reach out to our customer service department at Support@homes.com, or send us a reply for any additional concerns you'd like addressed.

12 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 14, 2020

I was contacted by a sales rep from Homes.com and we went over a zip code I have been farming for well over a year. She said that Homes.com had 458 leads that month in that zip & I thought why not for a trial period. I am in month 3 of my CONTRACT and to date they have supplied 2 prospects, one of which had no idea why I was calling and the other has yet to pick up the phone. Obviously leads are a number game but if I own all incoming leads in this zip for my "term" and you send me a demographic that shows 458 visitors to Homes.com in a month, I should see more than 2 crappy prospects. Just another lead generation company promising the world and not delivering. If they were a good company they would offer a refund because they said they will get the leads to me. Don't spend your time or money with HOMES.COM.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Gary. We're so sorry to hear that it wasn't a fruitful experience for you. It looks like you've already spoken with our team member Rick, but if there's anything more we can do to address your concerns, please let us know.

12 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 8, 2020

Please don't ever buy "leads" from these snakes. They only send you non working phone numbers or mobile home "leads" which the last time I checked is NOT real estate especially in California. And they have the audacity to charge $300 or more per month and make you sign a contract! What a joke and a SCAM! ** Homes.com!

Homes.com response

Michael, thank you for sending in your feedback. We're sorry to hear you haven't had a stellar experience with us, but we'd love the chance to make it right. However, we can't identify you with the information provided here. When it's convenient for you, would you mind sending us a private message with your contact details? Thank you!

14 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 2, 2020

AGENTS - DO NOT SPEND A DIME ON HOMES.COM. We are one of top producing teams in our market (100+ homes/yr) and typically do not spend on lead gen unless we know it's a good ROI for our business. However, Homes.com rep called and claimed that they revamped their lead gen systems and it's a totally different product now - IT'S THE WORST POSSIBLE LEAD GEN product out there. Craigslist is a better lead gen tool than this. Do yourself a favor - BUY A RADIO instead, it will do more good to you than Homes.com leads - I Guarantee it. DONT SPEND A DIME on this company. THEIR SALES AGENTS DO NOT DO WHAT THEY TELL YOU THEY WOULD DO AND ALL ARE BUNCH OF EMPTY PROMISES.

Homes.com response

Herman, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your time with us has not been the most fruitful. Upon reviewing your account, it does appear that you received qualified leads through our LeCo system, but we regret if this fell short of expectations. We have forwarded your feedback to our teams, and if there is anything more we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know.

22 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 20, 2020

They advertise leads, but don't supply any that can be used. More interested in training material which I have no interest. Very expensive and tie you up into a 3 month account charging over 200.00 a month for nothing.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Rose. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us hasn't met the mark, but we would love to connect with you and address your concerns. A member of our team will reach out to you shortly to provide assistance, but if there's anything more we can do to help, please let us know!

15 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 13, 2020

Updated on 03/13/2020: This is in response to the response from Homes.com. They want me to respond in a private message. Folks, I made it very clear that I was not given the knowledge of the entire program I bought and that their staff did not know the product, therefore I wasted 5 months. They did not address that at all in their response of course. I was not expecting a ton of leads but was assured one or two. Of course, I got zero.

Perhaps if someone would have gone over the entire program and that the leads go to a dashboard which we could not find, or targeted a different audience with the ad that I was paying for which was never brought to my attention. Plain and simple, they will try to say whatever they want. I have had enough of that run around. Oh, by the way, if anyone wants to see all the emails between them and myself plus my office, I will be happy to share. This is a truly ugly company with no ethics and accountability. To homes.com...if you continue to respond with half truths to my reviews, I will continue to post.

Original review: RRUUUNNN. $400 X 5 MONTHS = ZERO LEADS. Just after I signed up my consultant was changed. I thought there was nothing more to the program than what she had already set up. I remember asking my new consultant a question that he did not know how to answer as he was new and not fully trained. I DIDN’T find out until four months later that there is a dashboard, DIDN’T know that your consultant is supposed to go over your account monthly to make adjustments and see which ads that I am paying for were working. I just sat and waited for the phone to ring. When I began to complain, they told me they were branding me by posting. I made perfectly clear at the start that is not what I was looking for.

We have people at our agency whose job is specifically to post. I came to know I was not explained the entire program about the ads, dashboard where they say my leads were going to. What dashboard?? Whose dashboard??? NOTHING there. I requested a refund. My rationale was if you order something and it comes in broken then you are entitled to a refund. If you buy software and it doesn’t work you get a refund. They refused. Their excuse is that they just recently implemented these agent programs. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THEIR GROWING PAINS, or be assigned someone that is "new" and never went over the account with me.

This is not how you keep customers. I was able to have the regional counselor get a cancellation for me. They delayed that so they could have the retention department speak to me and meantime another $400 went through which they refused to return. The retention department lady who I spoke with is a master manipulator. Spoke in circles every day. Promised freebies. Only if I continued to pay. I couldn’t get my head wrapped around that. And after a few days of lengthy calls, I just hung up on her. My head was heavy and spinning. No joke. This is not how you keep customers. I wonder how many other guinea pigs are out there.

I am a seasoned agent with many recognitions. I have been around. You never want to sign up with a company that does not take responsibility. I'll tell you something that is more alarming to me. Knowing that they are wrong, talking in circles with me and offering “freebies”, denying any sort of refund, made me lose all trust in this company. I would not be at all surprised if they are double or triple selling their leads. How do you know that you have a certain percent of the territory? Maybe they are showing the same impressions to someone else. Furthermore, our company has about 1,500 agents. Our company has recently hosted Homes.com at our yearly convention.

Our company has had homes.com do some Con Ed hours. When I started to have problems, I called the owner of our company who called our marketing department to take of this....even with all her letters back and forth with homes.com, she was unable to get them to do anything for me. Imagine that. They couldn’t even show us appreciation or good faith even though they admit they were wrong. You know what they did do? They penalized their regional broker by dropping our office from his roster.

I have never written a review for anything. But this company is ugly in so many ways. I will continue to keep posting this review. I want to make sure that newcomers to this site will be able to see it too. Sorry for being so lengthy. I assure you, there was much more that I could write. Finally, for your peace of mind, sign up with a reputable company who is there for you.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your feedback, Marlene. Based on our records, the product you had was branding through social media channels, and not a product specific to lead generation. We are sorry to hear the results did not meet your expectations; however, we'd be happy to reach out to you regarding other solutions that might be more aligned with your needs. Let us know if that is the route you'd like to go.

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 13, 2020

I bought lead generation for 6 zip codes which, based on 1750 ad impressions for those zip codes should've should've generated approximately 17 leads per month. In 2 mos I rec'd 6 unworkable leads, TOTAL. According to records none were contacted by lead concierge to determine their interest level as was promised. Four never responded to my contact attempts and the two I was actually able to speak with told me they had no desire to buy or sell real estate and immediately hung up. When I decided to terminate my association, I sent an email notification which apparently generated an automatic reply with phone number to reach Client Success Team "directly". I called and was forced to leave a message and have not received a return phone call from anyone. I'm sorry I put my faith in this company and wasted my marketing dollars.

11 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 12, 2020

I bought rental leads from this company 2 years ago with absolutely no return on my money. Not one workable lead. You would think I would have learned my lesson then but I tried once more. Thank goodness I only signed up for 3 months. I bought 2 very active zip codes and so far--nothing. I am trying to cancel and get out of this horrible deal but Homes.com makes it very difficult to even reach the right department or person. Homes.com took my money and provided nothing in return. I feel scammed.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Evelyn. We're sorry to hear that your experience hasn't met expectations, and we'd like to offer our assistance. Our team has reached out via phone and email, and left a voicemail. When it's convenient, please get in touch with us. We are ready and happy to help.

8 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 11, 2020

I wish I had read the reviews before signing up! I was testing a small market to see how Homes.com works and performs. Customer Service is non-existent once you sign up. I signed up, created my Profile, but when I searched the city I signed up for, I wasn't listed. When I contacted my sales rep, he said "All looks good on his end!", and gave me the 1-800 number. Left messages there, no one called back. Since I couldn't receive any help, I started the process of trying to cancel. Left messages, emails, no one has contacted me still AND they charged my credit card the next day after I emailed to cancel and have my money refunded. I will be disputing all charges, but what a waste of time all the way around. I would never recommend this company. The good reviews must have been from many years ago, because it certainly is good now.

9 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 4, 2020

Do yourself a favor and don't signed up and pay them for any of their services!!! They called me from homes.com and made me sign up for the lead generating service (sponsor page) for Boca Raton. My representative was Jennifer ** Customer Success Specialist. I signed up $200 a month for 3 months on January 15th 2020. I didn't get one single request or email from any lead.

I email to Jennifer on February 11th almost a month later and I asked her to call or email me if we need to make any changes on my sponsor page or if we doing anything wrong because I didn't get any request, ext. She didn't respond and I sent another email next day and no response. I waited and sent another email on 17th. She never responded. I called her next day February 18th and I left her a voice mail. She never returned my call. Today I called my bank and open a claim to stop payment and requested my first 2 month of payment total $400. This is totally fraud. Realtors keep your money and generate your leads.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Bey. We take feedback very seriously, positive and negative, and always want our agents to feel taken care of. We have forwarded your concerns to our service and success teams, and it looks like you are scheduled for a call this afternoon. In the meantime, if you need additional assistance, please send us a message.

12 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 3, 2020

This product is not worth the money at all, at least not in Indio CA. It seems that Homes.com simply does not have the necessary site traffic to provide any value to real estate agents. The name of the game is exposure and homes.com simply cannot provided it. It is fraudulent to offer a product or service in exchange for money knowing that you cannot deliver as promised. We are at the top of the real estate market season here, yet there are practically no inquiries coming through homes.com, 3 to be exact. In fact, I get more inquiries organically from my way cheaper Placester website, that goes to show the embarrassingly low site traffic homes.com has. I spent just under $1,000 over 3 months for 3 half hearted leads. DO not waste your money and time, invest in other marketing activities instead.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Israel. We're sorry to hear that your experience has not met expectations. To assist your concerns, we have forwarded your comments to our service and success teams. If you have any additional items you need assistance with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

11 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 27, 2020

Signed up for three months, after multiple attempts to reach them to correct several issues (#1. they did not even list all my listings) they did nothing. Never received one lead either. Terrible attitude, no one cares or calls back. Trying to cancel but they won't answer, acknowledge emails or anything...UGH. I have never written a review but I have never seen such a lack of professionalism. Absolutely terrible.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Dave. We're sorry to hear this has been your experience, and would like to reach out and assist you with your concerns. However, we are unable to locate your account with the information provided here. When it's convenient for you, would you mind sending us a message with your detailed contact information? We'll reach out as soon as possible. Thank you!

7 people found this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 4 stars!
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Resolution response: March 10, 2020

I wrote an update on the resolution that I am satisfied with.

Original review: Feb. 26, 2020

Updated on 03/10/2020: Krystal ** in accounting/marketing and Jamaal ** did handle the problem and returned my money and canceled my account in full. I am appreciative of their problem solving and their "due diligence" to get the issue rectified and straightened out. Every customer only wants to be heard if a problem arises and helped by servicing. I am satisfied with how it was eventually and professionally handled. Thank you and having said that, one can always revisit service in the future. I didn't use the service so that was not the complaint, I just wanted a return of a refund due to a double billing glitch. Thanks again and I wanted the remedy duly noted as it deserved to be.

Original Review: On February 14th a kind enough gentleman Anthony ** called me and told me about a program that sounded like perhaps it could be promising. I can get leads yet determine if they were worthy at a lower price than if they would do it. I thought it was low enough, YET, had wonderful experiences with Zillow, Trulia and other spots in the past. Their prices are higher but you get what you pay for. Inadvertently after paying the first installment, I went to check out this dashboard and somehow it charged me again. They were closed and I thought no big problem, I AM SURE this can be resolved by them. I spoke to a VERY RUDE Alex who basically said when I asked to speak to a mgr to reverse this that Managers weren't there and too many to name. Really? Hard to name just one manager? Later, she sent me a letter to show proof I was dbl-charged which I did. CRICKETS!

I spoke to Jamaal ** who seemed to be ready to tackle the problem and REFUND my entire amount. When a company does not try to rectify a problem, is RUDE and when you call the original sales person back who now blows you off, I know what type company I am now dealing with. I have been in the business my 26TH year, made two TWO, complaints on unethical companies. They even suggested I use the 2ND payment taken in error towards the next month? As if, I considered that a viable option?

My bank was wonderful, they removed one of the charges because they could apparently see it's a mistake and my bank has been wonderful. After not getting far and Jamaal seemed to appear helpful. I get a call the next day to get started on a dashboard? I said I want this service immediately canceled. Clearly I don't and would never trust their ongoing service to provide ANY ethical service when they didn't handle refunding the mistake made and correct it even YET or cancel my service with them. To be told by this account mgr or whoever she is doesn't know the names of her managers to diffuse a situation her rudeness only exacerbated and escalated the situation.

Now when I called this same Anthony, either I get VM or hangups (how ironic) and he hasn't a clue what to do NOW except refer me on to, you've guessed it, more BS platitude talking points. They have been throwing curveballs, dishonest, not helpful and WHAT dashboard I am not going to again? I am filing more complaints. Realtors need to know collectively when this type of service is given. I hope from Yelp to Active Rain from BBB to NAR and on and on. Should have stuck with Adwerx, Zillow, HomeSnaps, Trulia is Zillow now, same good service, Homelight, Realtor.com. ALL are tried and true. At one time Homes.com was OK. Eons ago, but NOW and I am going site to site to read so many of the same complaints. Can't be coincidental after 20 when it's far more than even that. New agents...do your research first on ANY Lead service. If price is too good to be true. IT usually is. Disgusted!

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Karen. We take your feedback very seriously, and are sorry to hear that your experience has been less than stellar. It looks like our director of customer care is currently addressing this with you, but please let us know if there is anything else you'd like assistance with. We are here to help!

6 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 21, 2020

Please save your money and run if this company calls you! I am very disappointed in this company and the lies that they tell to get agents to sign up and take their money. I have been an agent for over 10 years and Homes.com is the worst lead gen company that I have worked with. I work with other online lead companies and never have had such a bad experience.

I was contacted by Dan multiple times from this company. He would call 5-10 times per day. When I spoke to Dan he promised they had made changes to the lead platform and how they had made changes and the leads were better. He promised 10-12 leads per month and that they now had a concierge service that would make live transfers with the leads. I was told that Homes.com was different and better than other lead generation websites. I was told I would have an account rep reach out to help set up profile. That never happened. I was told that this was not based on impressions but they were running ads and would receive the leads in the zip code that I purchased from that ad. I was told that I would be the only agent in that zip code as well. He was very misleading and lied to get me to sign up.

I have received ZERO live transfers as I was promised. I emailed the customer service numerous times with no response. Called my account rep that continues to change and received zero responses from them. I talked to Toni last week and again on 2/19 and also Tim who said he would have someone from his cancellations department reach out on that day. I also emailed cancellations per Toni request that day again with zero response.

When I spoke to Toni she said to just send an email to cancellations and they would get account closed and refund what I had paid due to the issues. I called today and talked to Stephanie who was very rude, I explained my issues and concerns and she said, "Oh well you have a contract, if you don't pay we will send you to collections." She claims that they do not have to provide leads. She claims she is the only one who works in the cancellation department. This has been a horrible experience and not fair they can just take your money and not provide anything they promised.

Homes.com response

Thank you for your review, Cecelia. We always strive to give our agents a top-notch experience, and we're sorry to hear that this hasn't been your experience. It looks like our customer experience director has reached out to you in response to this review, but if there's anything more we can do to help, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are here to help.

5 people found this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

Homes.com Company Information

Company Name:
Homes.com
Website:
Homes.com