Personal Comfort Bed

Personal Comfort Bed

 3.6/5 (38 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

About Personal Comfort Bed

Personal Comfort® is a sister company of American National Manufacturing, Inc. and we are both owned by the same parent company. The company is steeped in a long tradition and history of building mattresses that can be personalized to meet the ever-changing demands of the body while achieving better sleep. For 40 years, American National Manufacturing has been a leading maker of sleeping surfaces in both consumer and medical markets.

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Personal Comfort Bed Reviews

Recent
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Personal Comfort Bed?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about Personal Comfort?
  • 4,134,689 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 2 Reviews 10 - 40
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Sept. 22, 2020

Misleading and deceptive. Nothing is as expected, and they refuse to honor the return policy - adjustable bases and headboards are final sale. It is cheap and poorly designed, and the frame is already listing to one side, and the headboard is three inches higher on one side than the other due to the frame bending.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Dear Marie,

We are having management look into this review and your images. Upon first look, it does appear the headboard brackets were not installed correctly. This is what could be contributing to the issues you are having with your power base. The 120-night return policy is only for the mattress. The power base and all other accessories are non-returnable and final sale.

Sincerely,

Personal Comfort

13 people found this review helpful
Rated with 2 stars
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Aug. 9, 2020

I have a Personal Comfort bed and was going to hand it down and buy myself another. I expected the same customer service and commitment to make the sale but things have changed. They no longer had my base and mattress model and had gone up several hundred on compatible. On my previous purchase the sales person was able to discount some and throw in sheets set and cover but no way this company doing anything to take the sting off the higher price. To boot they were not as lenient on financing promotion. I needed 24 months and they wouldn't budge off 12 months.

Their ads are very deceiving and mainly apply to their really top beds. When I bought the base someplace else saving 700 and was going to get a medium grade mattress from personal they would not give me 24 months so that was it for me. It's a shame that they were aware I was a returning customer and wouldn't work with me. I liked their individual attention before where they treated you based on your personal situation this the name but I couldn't get 24 month or even a gel mattress cover thrown in. So I had no choice but to go to Sleep Number where I was treated better.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Sande, we're sorry to hear that. Our prices do change throughout time, and during these unfortunate times of COVID-19, we may not have been able to come down on price like before in the past. However, our prices still beat our competitor's and we make a better number bed. Again we apologize, but we are still the better value for a number bed. Happy sleeping.

Sincerely

Personal Comfort

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Aug. 7, 2020

Since sleeping on the Personal Comfort Bed I have stopped getting injections in my back for two herniated disk in my back. Setting my comfort level, and positioning my bed into a comfortable position, setting my massage I fall off to sleep all night long, waking totally rested, no aches.

Personal Comfort Bed response

That's awesome to hear Wayne. We're thrilled to hear you're getting a greats night's sleep on your new number bed. Happy sleeping.

Sincerely

Personal Comfort

6 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Aug. 6, 2020

I purchased a bed base that is light gray on the website. When I opened the box to find a deep charcoal gray which will in no way match my decor. After being passed around I received an email, not a phone call, that under no circumstances can I return it. This was not an unreasonable request. I also purchased a bed frame and it didn’t contain the screws for the middle legs so I will need to purchase them before I can put my bed together. The frame was also bent and I used vice grips to straighten it out so that it is usable. I do not write this review lightly. This is my second bed from them and over the past ten years I have recommended them and had three people purchase one. Obviously I will no longer recommend Personal Comfort.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Hello Regan, I'm sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the color of your mattress. However, the sheets will cover that portion mattress and the deep charcoal grey will not be seen. Can you please provide me with your order number so I can locate your order and help you in resolving the issues you are having. Thanks.

Sincerely

Personal Comfort

7 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: May 1, 2020

My wife & I were looking to purchase a new bed. We were comparing the Sleep Number System to the Personal Comfort System. We settled on the Personal Comfort System. Made the call and Alan gave us a price. We called back 11 days to finalize the purchase and they would not honor the quote. In fact it was $900.00 higher than what they told us. We told them we were not happy about the increase but we would be willing to meet them half way on the price. It wasn't going to be a financed purchase. They told us no thanks. They wouldn't budge. If that is how they treat potential customers, I would hate to see how they would treat you after the sale. - Barry **.

Personal Comfort Bed response

We're sorry to hear about your experience with us Barry. We have frequent sales, and prices can change after each one. After each sale, sometimes our prices can increase or decrease some. That's why we urge our customers not to wait for the next sale before purchasing. We apologize for any trouble this may have caused.

Sincerely

Personal Comfort

14 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 5, 2020

We were looking to purchase an adjustable air bed and after comparing this bed with Sleep Number, the salesperson recommended that A6 split king. We purchased this in November 2019. The salesperson was very good and said that we could use twin XL sheets on each unit or a king sheet to cover both. We have to use separate sheets because the sections of the bed have to be about 1 inch apart because they get caught on each other at the corners when one raises or lowers so there is always a crack between the beds.

The mattress is no better than the memory foam mattress we had before. In fact, the pain in my hips and back has gotten worse with this bed even after trying every possible setting over the last few months. In the middle of February, one of the bases stopped working and would no longer raise or lower, but the air pump still functioned. They had to send me a new power supply and control box. This is by far the most regrettable purchase we have ever made.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Hello Sheila,

We're sorry to hear of the issues you're having and would like to assist in solving them. However, we cannot locate your order with the information you provided. Can you please provide us with your order number? Once we have located your order, a sleep specialist will contact you immediately.

Sincerely

Personal Comfort

13 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 3, 2020

We bought this mattress. Paid a lot plus paid for white glove service. The mattress is awful. Goes flat, 11 calls to customer service, no help. First they said it was the controls as they were not staying stable. Got new ones, same issues then they told me it was a compressor, that I’d have to send it back, then one man told me I had a reconditioned compressor, no one told me that it was not new and they didn’t have any replacements that I’d have to send it back, no offer of overnight to help us as we’re in our 70s. Then he told us it was the bladder and he’d call back in half an hour, that was two days ago. I’m beyond upset. I’m sleeping in a recliner which is not good. I have back issues, their customer service is awful. No one knows anything. Just gave us the run around, no help. I’m stuck with a mattress I can’t sleep on,

47 people found this review helpful
Rated with 3 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 21, 2020

We love the bed; however, setup was to be included with our purchase. Bed was delivered, was taken upstairs; however, after contacting Personal Comfort several times regarding setup, no one showed. We waited until 6:30 and ended up setting it up ourselves as we had nothing else on which to sleep. We finished around midnight. We are deeply disappointed in the customer service we received.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Anna,

Our customer service manager was out of the office Friday, but Carlos will be contacting you today. Sorry for the delay, and thank you for your patience.

Sincerely

Personal Comfort

15 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 7, 2020

We love our new bed. I'm still trying out different positions, but so far, it's a lot better than sleeping on our old bed. Or In my case, it's better than sleeping on my recliner. I've had two back surgeries in the past and I'm still having back problems. In fact, I'm currently on medications to help with back pains, leg pains, hip pains, swelling of my feet and ankles, and nerve issues. So it is either medications or another surgery. So you can imagine how hard it is to get any sleep at night. In the last 5 years we purchased three other beds and a recliner. Not to mention how many others we tried out at the stores. But right from the beginning, I wanted a bed like this, but my other half said she would not sleep on an air bed.

So, after sleeping on the recliner for over a year, I convinced her (while we were out Christmas shopping), to stop in at the local Sleep By Number store, and she could not believe how comfortable the beds were, and we nearly bought a bed there that day. For some reason, their store would not allow us to buy it until our credit card from them was sent to us (which I think worked to our advantage). The only reason I went to them first was, at the time, they had 48 month interest free financing. In the past, I had been comparing beds like this, and I have always thought that Personal Comfort makes a better bed and for less money.

My example was this, Sleep Number wanted nearly $9000.00 plus tax, for their bed with the best base (which is a foot warmer at the end of the bed. We just bought heating pads for our split Cal. King for less than $100.00). No vibration from head to toe like ours. In fact, I asked them if they had a base with vibration, and they no longer had a base like that. So when we got home, I looked up Personal Comfort, and found that they not only had the same bed that is built better, they also have bases that do vibrate. I called their toll free number and spoke with Kathy, and she was wonderful. I must have called her or emailed her a hundred times with questions and concerns, and she was always right there to answer all of my questions and concerns.

And that's not all, I got 36 month interest free financing (I know what you are thinking, Sleep Number offered 48 months), and my final cost, tax and all, was just under $7800.00. That's nearly $2000.00 less. The monthly payment is a little bit more (roughly $10.00 to $15.00 more with the 36 month), but it will also be paid off a year sooner. What we love most of all is, we can change from soft to firm, firm to soft, and change to any position we want to, and any time we feel like it.

Now had we bought one of these before buying the other three beds, we would have only had to buy one. And from the money we spent on the other three, we could have paid for this bed already and had money left over to spend. So, if you are thinking about buying a bed that will fit all of your needs now and in the future, save yourself some time (and in cases like mine, save yourself some money), and make the investment. You'll be glad you did. Thanks Personal Comfort. I can now sleep in a bed again.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Thank you for the awesome review Bob. We're thrilled to hear your loving your new Personal Comfort mattress and that you're finally getting a great night's sleep. That's great to hear Bob. Happy sleeping.

Sincerely

Personal Comfort

3 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 17, 2020

No response after calling several times. I had one customer service representative write up a service ticket, but haven't heard from anyone and it's been 3 weeks. I will never purchase from them again. The Bed has issues when trying to incline.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Claudette,

We sympathize with you and are apologetic for what you have experienced with us. We would like to assist in resolving all of the issues you have been having lately. However we cannot locate your order in our system using the information you provided. We will need the name the order was placed under or the actual order number to better assist you.

Thank you

Personal Comfort

13 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 24, 2019

The property in Ballitto advertised was disbarred. But I was only informed after I made a full payment and only after I made a follow up enquiry in 24hours. So you can imagine the anxiety of checking my email confirmation for 24 hours and the disappointment that I can't go enjoy that beautifully advertised property. I am waiting for a full refund they said within 48 hours. But what an inconvenience, I can't enjoy my hard earned money when I need it.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Hello,

It seems this review is not written about Personal Comfort Bed. We are a mattress company here is our website: https://www.personalcomfortbed.com/. We don't have any property Ballitto. Would you please remove this mistaken review as it is not intended for Personal Comfort.

Thank you

Personal Comfort

5 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Nov. 15, 2019

This bed is a total waste of $$! I wish I could give it ZERO stars! We have had our bed since February, 2018, and are now throwing it away and going back to the Sleep Number bed (we should have stuck with them, but tried saving $$.) We would have immediately returned the Personal Comfort bed, but made the HUGE mistake of trusting the good reviews and went with the non-returnable deal. It seems impossible any of the positive reviews could be true based on our terrible experience! The bed is horribly uncomfortable for both my husband and I.

We added a very thick foam mattress pad and also a soft topper to make the bed just barely tolerable for this long. But, we both wake up in pain and are done with it! I have a cheap camping air mattress that I sleep on that is 1,000 times more comfortable! Adjusting the air in the bed is also very loud and so slow compared to the Sleep Number, so it can't be adjusted if your partner is sleeping without waking them up. I can't stress enough how much we truly have hated this bed and are happy to see it go to the dump! What a waste of throwing good money after bed on this bed! Order Number: ** - January 2018 and delivered in February 2018.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Dear T, Would you please provide us with your full name, order# and email address so we can confirm that you had a genuine buying experience. You said you purchased this in 2018. It's been almost two years since when you said you purchased this. Once verified we can look into helping you sleep better. If your purchase was almost two years ago why are we now only hearing from you? Since all of our beds are upgradeable we'd sincerely appreciate the opportunity to get you sleeping comfortable.

21 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Oct. 15, 2019

We were in the final stages of buying a Sleep Number when my husband found Personal Comfort online. We called Personal Comfort and the salesman was very kind, very nice and we decided to purchase through them. My husband explained to them that I was in a very fragile state because I have severe Lupus and severe fibromyalgia. We were promised our bed by Thanksgiving. Then we started receiving phone calls from one of the representative stating that our bed was on back order and one excuse after the other AFTER WE HAD PAID IN FULL and finally in January we were told that they could give us a bed that was not the one that we ordered, it would be a "BETTER" replacement bed. So, tired of waiting for the bed we purchased and PAID FOR ALREADY, we accepted because it was supposed to be a better bed. Period.

Within 6 months, the smell was unbearable and we tried to buy a cover for the mattress but it did not work. It got to the point where my health was declining even more and my husband was having asthma attacks and seeing an allergy doctor for his severe allergic reaction and trouble breathing. It took a while for us to figure out that this was being caused by this bed. So now we are out of all this money that we do not even have to spend on this bed. We call customer service, They give you a bogus number and if you go online they give you the same number and tell you somebody will get in touch with you. I had never heard from anyone again until yesterday I sent them a nasty email telling them how their customer service and how they get back to people is just horrible.

The rep tells us that all they could replace is the pump. I don't want any type of bed from them that has a pump. I'd be more than willing to accept a cheap regular, plain mattress from them and try to have the frame cleaned because it is so bad that the toxic smell is embedded in the frame. And they're telling us that all they could replace is the pump? This was practically killing us and I'm sure if we kept it and kept sleeping on it, we probably would not be alive today. Shame on you Personal Comfort. I will NOT recommend you to anyone and post my story as much as possible. This is morally WRONG!

Personal Comfort Bed response

Fermin,

We apologize that you haven’t had a great experience so far. In some instances there are allergic reactions to the Air Chambers. Especially if you are sensitive to rubber/latex materials. In these cases, we have replacement air chambers called Poly Chambers that are made out of a different material and is better for those that have sensitive issues to rubber/latex. We will be contacting you, so you are able to try out these new air chambers, they will solve the toxic/rubber smell.

20 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 8, 2019

My bed was delivered on Saturday and the guys that delivered were very nice but could not get the bed to work correctly. They said mine was the first bed of this type they had ever delivered so told me to call customer service. Of course they were closed on the weekend. Monday morning I called and told them the problem and was told someone would call me back. They also said that only trained people were suppose to deliver the bed. At 4pm I had not received a call so I called again and got in touch with John. He had me to crawl under the bed and push a light which made the remote totally quit working. So he said he would talk to his supervisor and see what they could do to make up for the trouble I was having and assured me that he was there until 10pm and he would give me a call back. No call back from him! Seems the frame is made by another company and he sent an email to them.

I got an email from that company with instructions on what to do to try to get the bed to work, which by the way are in the manual. I answered the email by saying I wanted to talk to someone. So Tuesday morning I called Personal Comfort again and spoke to a rather rude lady which informed me that it was not the delivery person's place to make sure it worked correctly. I told her that's not what the manual said. So much for their white glove delivery service!! Then I received a call from the company that makes the frame and once again had to crawl under the bed and try to get the bed to work. The final step was to download an app on my phone and finally got the bed to working. Seems it was the remote that was the problem so she said she could send me out a new remote by UPS ground so I should get it by Friday. I requested her to overnight it but was told she couldn't that I could use my phone to control the bed until them.

Also, let me add that I am 67 years old and have horrible back problems which is why I ordered the bed to begin with. So I have been sleeping in a recliner since Friday because we had taken our bed out to make room for the new bed since I was told on Friday that it was scheduled to be delivered between 8am and noon on Saturday. On Saturday morning I got a text saying it would be delivered between 1pm and 5pm. I wish they would just come and get the bed and I would buy from someone else. No recommendation from me and they have gotten the last of my business. I can't comment on how the bed sleeps since so far I have not slept in it. Hopefully sleeps better than their service. Hope this is helpful to someone. Sincerely, Nana@134

Personal Comfort Bed response

Bonnie,

We sympathize with you and are very apologetic for what you have experienced with us. We also apologize about the delivery company's efforts. However, the delivery portion is out of our control. I have been notified the remote and the pump issues has been resolved. Also, we have sent you a sheet set for all the inconveniences. We hope you start sleeping great soon on your mattress, and we look forward to your updated review on the mattress.
Sincerely

Personal Comfort

18 people found this review helpful
Customer increased Rating by 4 stars!
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Sept. 24, 2019

Before ordering the beds, I especially asked Matt the sales representative about where the bed is made and he proudly said “every thing beside the pumps, hoses and electronics is MADE IN USA”, we make the beds here and send them to Mexico for assembly??? (Can’t remember). I also asked especially that “are any of the mattress protector or sheets are made in China?" and he said “nope they are made here in Alabama"??? (Again can’t remember). Sure enough, I got the mattress. Cover is MADE IN CHINA and both sheets. I tried to talk the original sales representative but he wasn’t available ever again.

Tried to talk to the supervisor, he tried to muddy the water and use terms like maybe, there is a possibility and I am saying what it says on the packaging “Made in China”. Now I have to hold on to the bed for 45 night and then pay 20% repackaging fee. WHAT? I am willing to return it now when it’s still brand new. Everything is still in their packaging and they want me to use them and then pay the repackaging fee. Wow.

Personal Comfort Bed response
Shahrnaz,
Some fabrics are made in the USA & some are made in China.
The quilting process is all taking place in the USA
All the foams are made in the USA.
The cutting and sewing process is mostly done in Mexico
The air chambers and pumps are made in China
The assembly and shipping takes place in Riverside, MO
DreamFit's products are made in the USA.
Malouf's products come from China (this is the protector you ordered).
Hopefully this helps clear up the confusion.
Sincerely,

Personal Comfort

15 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: April 18, 2019

I bought two twin XL (split king) beds in Oct. 2012. We've never had more comfortable beds. I was shocked to read the negative reviews. When I bought these, I had many contacts with customer service, and they were all extremely helpful and professional. After 8 months, one of the beds stopped holding air. I contacted customer service, and received a new pump and then a new air chamber very quickly. They were great to work with. My sister is looking for a bed, and I highly recommended one of these beds. However, after reading the negative reviews, I'm concerned that the service may not be as good as it used to be. We still, however, love the beds.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Thank you for the review Barbara! We are happy to hear that you're still loving your mattress after all these years! Our customer service is better than ever, but we are always trying to improve ourselves. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a great review.

10 people found this review helpful
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 16, 2019

Adjustable air mattress, durable, reliable and good edge support. Preferable to standard mattresses for variability. Have had for 3 years. So far, so good.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Thank you for the review Jeanne. I hope your great sleep continues for years to come. If there is ever anything you need please contact us, we are happy to help.

4 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Nov. 20, 2018

Do NOT purchase a bed from Personal Comfort Bed company. They are crooks! I purchased a $5,000 king size bed from this company and it felt horrible to my back. They forced me to sleep on it for 45 days before I could return it. I received their authorization to return the bed for a COMPLETE REFUND. Their very fine print said I could only return the mattress portion so I was entitled to a $2,299 refund. They had FEDEX pick up the bed from my home and after several weeks I contacted them and they said that FedEx did not deliver the bed back to them. This went on for over a month and 8 calls to the company. Finally after 2 months of this runaround they claimed that FedEx lost the bed. How does FEDEX lose a king size bed in a very large box?

They finally admitted that the bed was picked up by their request to FedEX and that they were going to mail me a check. They did not mail me any check for the $2,299 I spent for the mattress. I went to the credit card company explaining all of this and they said to do a charge back against the company, which I did. Personal Comfort fought the chargeback and they lied to the credit card company that they mailed me a refund check. I ordered the bed on April 14th and it is now November 19th and I have not received any refund nor cooperation from Personal Comfort Bed Company. They are very evasive when you talk to them and you never get the same person twice on any phone calls to them. Save yourself the grief and buy a bed from another company that is honest, not Personal Comfort Bed Company.

Personal Comfort Bed response
Hello David, we sympathize with you and are apologetic for what you have experienced.

To better assist you can we please make sure you had a genuine buying experience by providing us with your order number?

Only the number bed mattress qualifies for the 120 night risk free trial. Unfortunately, we don’t control the shipping company and their loss delayed the processing of your return. We sincerely apologize for any convenience this may have caused you.

40 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Aug. 14, 2018

The sales personnel were courteous during the trial period. However, if there's a problem with the bed after the trial period, customer service is more than willing to fix the problem for a price. The bed was easy to install and performs reasonably somewhat well. However, there were some shortcomings with the bed we purchased: Model A3 king size. Shortly after the trial period the pressure regulator failed to maintain a consistent pressure as promised. Another issue with the bed has been the strong chemical odor from the memory foam topper, very obnoxious. I recommend that if your bed has this chemical odor for more than a few days of buying it, ask for an immediate replacement. Otherwise, they'll sell you another without any guarantees. If you are sensitive to chemical, consider another alternative to this type of bed.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience. We apologize for the experience you have had with our mattress and we will do everything in our power to resolve this matter for you. We take extra steps to ensure the mattress is unscented before arriving to your home.

If you haven't already, please give us a call so we can quickly resolve this matter for you.

28 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: Feb. 14, 2018

After multiple contacts to customer service and manager with multiple promises to contact us with a solution to get the bed to hold a selected setting overnight we decided to return the bed. Customer service goes into immediate invoice mode to hit us with a restock fee!!! They have almost 2000 dollars from me and they want to INVOICE me for a restocking fee??? So much for the guarantees and 120 night trial. The next call will be to our attorney, followed by reaching out to all social media platforms and review platforms to warn people about this product.

From the onset Delivery was late. Product easy to set up but did not function properly or as described. Customer Service has been atrocious at best. They make many promises to shut a customer up but follow through or stand behind their product. Both my husband and I now wake up stiff and sore, and neither of us started off with that problem - we just wanted a comfortable, adjustable bed that would suit both of us. If I could give this company and their produce a negative star rating I would.

Personal Comfort Bed response

Thank you for trying Personal Comfort, we are sorry it didn’t work out. Our 120 night risk-free trial does have a requirement of trying the bed for 45 nights. This is because it can take 3-4 weeks for you to find your perfect sleep setting as well as for your body to adjust to your new bed. However, we see that you wanted to expedite your return and that’s ok but we do charge a restock fee for an expedited return prior to the 45 night minimum. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

47 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 1, 2017

We compared this to a Sleep Number and were excited to pay so much less for it. We are beyond disappointed! We paid $1649 for an air mattress you can buy at Walmart for $69! It's terrible and the company won't take the product back. They won't return calls, won't assist us at all so now we are stuck with a $1649 credit card debt and a new mattress in our garage. DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT BUYING FROM THIS COMPANY!

Personal Comfort Bed response

Emma, we understand that you are frustrated and we are very sympathetic to your concerns. We see that you ordered an online special promotion that did not qualify for a 120 night risk-free trial but did come with a 25 year limited warranty. However, you were still not happy and we did in-fact make a special accommodation to you by still accepting your return, even though it went against our policy. It’s important for us to do what is right, even when it’s at the sacrifice of our bottom line.

92 people found this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

Personal Comfort Bed Company Information

Company Name:
Personal Comfort
Company Type:
Private
Year Founded:
2012
Address:
3601 Vineland Road, Suite 5
City:
Orlando
State/Province:
FL
Postal Code:
32811
Country:
United States
Website:
www.personalcomfortbed.com