Paula Young WigsConsumerAffairs Unaccredited Brand
Keep an eye on your inbox, the lastest consumer news is on it's way!
I ordered a $68.98 4 pc hair extension and when received was wrong color and length too long. I sent it back and they refused to refund me because the box was torn which happened when opening it. The item itself was undamaged and unworn and still attached in the box. I think this is pathetic and highway robbery. They would not offer store credit either. They just want to keep your money and don't care at all about customer service. I told them I would be filing a complaint and telling everyone I know not to order from them because everything on their website is a lie and fraudulent!!!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that we did not receive satisfactory Customer Service. Can you please provide us with a Customer number, Order Number, or your full address for further assistance? Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
As if the expense of having cancer isn't high enough, these people take advantage. I ordered a wig that was too dark and not quite the look for me. I had to return it. I paid the return postage and the Paula Young people charged me $33.32 for sending it back. Restocking fee. The wig I ordered was drop shipped from the manufacturer. Shame on you for taking advantage of people going through this horrible disease. I will make sure I pass you on as a place to avoid.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your not happy with your last experience with your order. As outlined on our website and on the paperwork enclosed in the box with your order all returns and exchanges are subjected to a 20% re-stock fee. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You,Paula Young Customer Service
I went onto the Paula Young Wigs site directly. If you signed up for emails, they gave you a 10% off code to use with your purchase. I did and I got my code but try as many times as I could before getting totally frustrated, it did not work. I sent them an email and got the auto response that someone would contact me. Well, I found the same wig at a different wig site (they sold Paula Young Wigs along with others) and it was cheaper because they charged less for shipping. When I emailed Paula Young to tell them that and the fact that I could not get the 10% off to work and to please unsubscribe me, all I got back was "you can hit the unsubscribe at the bottom of this email." They never addressed the issue of the 10% off. No, it wasn't much money, but it was the principle. SO DON'T BUY DIRECTLY FROM THEM BEFORE YOU GOOGLE THE SAME WIG AND SEE YOU CAN GET IT CHEAPER ELSEWHERE!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that the code was not working. If you log onto any of the emails we have emailed you it should stop the emails. If for any reason you still receive the emails, please contact us we have can have our Web team assist with removing your from our emailing list. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I purchase a hairpiece which was advertised as having clips. It did not. I paid shipping to review the product and was told I would not be charged the return fee. But I was charged and they refuse to refund.
Dear Jody, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize for your experience with our company. Would you have an order number or customer number so we can look into this matter? Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
Wig 1 A3025 Braided Headband with hair 10 Product, $29.99 $9.99 P&H = $39.98 Paid. Item returned 3/19/2018 and verified received by P Y. Have been calling since 4/3/2018 to verify that instructions on receipt were followed. I have called 4/16, 4/23, 4/30, 5/1. Told refund check in the mail. It is now 5/11/2018 and I have not received the check. One star for the customer service staff that answer the phones, they are polite and yes me to death but nothing is done. Ms. **, Amanda and numerous others. Wig did not fit comfortably, followed instructions for measurements. Color was not good and texture was too hard. Oh so disappointed with how the Paula Young operates.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. Your refund check 02043967 $22.00 issued on 4/17 was mailed out on 5/9. Have you received your refund at this time? Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
- 1,144,500 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
- We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
- We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
- Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.
Ordered 2 wigs on 3/17/18. After modeling for family, returned for exchange. Called their 1-800-364-9060 line to ensure exchange possible. Completed the form and returned for exchange. Called 4/16/10 to inquire about status of exchange. The representative, who was quite rude, explained my returned arrived the day before. ABSURD that the USPS took 4 weeks to deliver. I would be receiving an email in 5-7 days confirming shipping. Indeed, received invoice with no refund. Paula Young charged full price for 2 new wigs - no exchange. I have completed the 'contact' form. However, based upon the reviews on this website, I doubt I will ever hear from them. I am appalled at their lack of customer service. There are too many other companies available to put up with this. Boycott this company!!!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. As of 5/8 we refunded your credit card VI ending in 4081 in the amount of $86.99 which should appear on your next billing statement. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
Have purchased many wigs and have through the years been mostly satisfied except for fine print and customer service!! Always purchase clearance because I don't have a lot of money. Just recently a wig I tried to purchase kept coming up for more than advertised in catalog. Called customer service and remembered that the people they have working there are not nice and always snippy. Also, she had me check the catalog and having stopped purchasing from them for a long time, I remembered why I stopped! There is always fine print and exceptions to everything they advertise. You can NEVER get an extra discount and the advertised Free Shipping because they won't take 2 coupon codes.
Also, I returned 2 wigs because the color was wrong for me and after I did everything correctly and never even put on the wigs, used their return label, gave them my credit card number (which I hate doing) I then read more fine print after weeks of never hearing back. Because they were clearance items I would receive NO REFUND and they would supposedly be donated to charity. I would have rather donated to my local charity or given to a friend. They are really sneaky and try to screw you any way they can!!! Also in fine print at the bottom of the page, it turns out the color I chose was an extra $5. It was just one of their regular 22 colors! NEVER AGAIN!!
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize for the experience you had with our company. However, you did not return the items in the same condition we mailed the items to you in. Your items were mailed back to us in a produce bag. We are holding the items if you would like us to return them to for a fee of $5.00 or less. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I placed an order on Sunday. I looked at my bank account and seen I was charged on Sunday and then again on Tuesday. I called the company billing department and was told that is how they do business and I would have one charge dropped off in "a couple of days". Nowhere did I ever see anything stating I would be charged twice. The billing department was not very helpful and was actually rude. I will NEVER order from them again.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your not happy with your last experience. Your card was authorized for the transaction when you submitted your order and then you was billed once the order was mailed out. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
This company is horrible. I ordered one wig two months ago. Got it. It did not fit. So I asked to exchange it for another size. Five weeks later, they charged my bank account twice for the wig. Two days after double charging me, I received a PARTIAL credit for the wig I returned. So now I have no wig, and at one point, three debts from my bank account. Thanks to PYW, I now owe $68 in overdraft fees to my bank.
When I called the customer service, I was told that there was only one charge and to wait two days for the credit to appear on my account. Two days later, no credit so I called back. The phone agent was extremely rude and scolded me for having the nerve to call back so soon after the first call. She insisted I was only charged once. I waited two more days, checked my bank account and called again today (Friday). Today I asked to speak to a manager. The manager again insisted I was only charged once and that my issue was with my bank. She kept telling me that her screen only showed one charge for $54.99. Not true.
I hung up and went to my bank. They tell me that PYW indeed charged me twice. I was asked how a company can take money from me without authorization? Great question. My bank told me to be careful because they see a lot of customers who have issues with disreputable online companies. Paula Young Wigs is a very disreputable company and I will be filing a separate complaint with the Better Business Bureau.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. when placing your order, the card will authorize and then you are billed for the order once the order is mailed out. If we have to modify the account again your card will re authorize for a new charge. Some banks hold the pending authorization for longer than the 48 hour window. Our company is not responsible for overdraft fees. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I ordered 2 wigs, 1 was OK in size, the other not, even though both were average size. I sent the too-small wig back in a week and have yet to hear. Their automated system says there are no refunds and I wait on line for 15 minutes listening to a recording and finally someone comes on line from Customer Service. She said I would have to check with the post office. I told her I can't do that since I used the Paula Young preprinted return label. She then immediately said, "Oh, I see, your item was received today at 8:15 am. You should receive your refund in 5 to 10 days." I shipped it several weeks prior so, is it just that they have a very poor processing process? I will never use this company again and will make sure all my contacts know how horrible this company is at customer service.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank You for contacting us. As of 5/1 we have refunded your credit card in the amount of $24.00. You should see the credit appear on your next billing statement.Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I am awaiting a response from this company since 2014. Since this timeframe, my mother has passed away so she won't be needing the wig anymore. A company response would have been appreciated, so obviously, either this company does not value its customers or they just don't care. Either way, it's rude and it's been 4 years with NO response. Sad really.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Can you please call our Consumer Helpline for further assistance? Our live representative ready to assist you. The phone number is 508-638-7126. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
Ordered MED AUBURN. It was extremely dark. The colors are nothing like the color they state they are... so I returned it to get a lighter color. Thought they allowed one free exchange... which made sense since their colors are so falsely named. No. It was only for drop ship orders. So they charged an extra $7.99 because THEIR COLOR NAMES DO NOT MATCH THE DYE COLORS OF MOST BEAUTY SHOPS AND HAIR DYE PACKAGES. With the studio lighting... their colors are not looking true. Folks... do you want to spend $8 each time... trying to figure out their colors. Stay far away from this company.
I am using the REDS and they are especially off on the tones they claim to have. You will notice they don't have a dark auburn. Why... Because their medium auburn is dark auburn. Very unhappy. Was going to buy 2 more pieces because I thought there was a chance I could match my hair to their misguided colors... but I will go somewhere else. They should offer color pieces of hair for blondes... brunette and reds for $8. I would have rather paid and got it right since their pictures are screwed up... but you know I BELIEVE A BIG PART OF THEIR INCOME COMES FROM PEOPLE EXCHANGING THE CONFUSING COLORS THEY OFFER.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your not happy with our company's policy. As stated on the form that is enclosed in your order, The smart label is an optional label that can we be used to return items back to our company. You can pay at your local post office to return the items for a cheaper or equal value of our label. If an exchange is being processed we would send it out free of charge. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
Have ordered twice from them. I was not satisfied and sent wigs back. Neither time did I get a refund. They said they gave them to nursing homes and I didn’t get a refund. First I ordered I thought, "Well maybe I was too late sending back" but second time I was sure and sent back same week I received but they said same thing.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. Can you please provide us with an order number or a customer number so we can look into this matter? Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I ordered some clip-in hair extensions that turned out to be too yellow for my taste. I was well aware of their strict return policy so the day I received them I e-mailed customer service for return authorization & label. I didn’t hear anything for five days & e-mailed them again... still nothing. I sent another e-mailed stating that I’d been waiting since ** date for a response.
I finally got something back two days later stating that they had replied to my other two e-mails and that my return window closed and a refund would not be possible. I replied back that I was very disappointed with their response since I had not received their e-mails and would it be possible to speak with a Supervisor. That was five days ago and I’ve not heard from them yet. You can try selling your items on eBay or Poshmark and at least try to recoup your money or donate it yourself and take the tax write-off. Yes, we’re all getting ripped off but the only way this company is going to change is if they lose customers. I wish I would’ve read the awful reviews before I placed my order!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize for your experience with our company. The order number you provided does show a refund was provided for the returned item. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I ordered a clearance wig. No mention they were not to be returned. It was poor quality and looked so fake. I returned it with their printed label and received a card. They donated it & I got NO credit. I then ordered again on an expensive one and it was not good. I got part of a refund. They have charged me $14.95 a month for three months and couldn’t get it cancelled for a free shipping charge. I won’t be buying from them & would like a refund on their Platinum Plus for three months.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. All of our items that are on clearance are final sale which is outlined in our catalogs, website, and o the back of our collate that is enclosed in your package. You will need to contact Platinum Plus membership department at 1-888-734-7441 for further assistance. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
On January 2, 2018 I ordered a couple wigs and some accessories. I returned the wigs and one of the accessories on January 16th, using their pre-printed return label. For over a month I heard nothing from them, so sent an email. They said they would check on it. After several other emails and no refund, I called on March 30th. Lady said they received it January 21st and would put in for the refund, should have it by April 4th, no money yet. After another phone call April 6th, she said it would be another few days. I am not happy with their business practices. Would never do business with them again.
Dear Kathy, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that you didn't receive your credit at the time you mailed your items back. As of 5/10 we show the refund was given. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I am ashamed to live in New England when the girls working at the outlet store are rude and not organized. I do not know WHO is running Paula Young, but they are not doing a good job, especially with both store and online customer service. I have had terrible experiences especially at the store. It's a shame because they do have a decent product for the price. Your customer service can only be as good as your supervisors so I hope they are reading these complaints and taking them seriously!
After I receive my last order (whenever that will be???) as they ship faster to Canada than someone who is literally 40 miles away - I will be done with this store. Obviously your supervisors aren't effective! You can keep the hiring new people, but unless you have good effective people in charge at the top, nothing will change!! If you can't even get your customer service to reply back to a "how are you?" question - you've already lost the battle. A little COURTEOUS GOES A LONG WAY!!!! Massachusetts people are not THAT RUDE!! What is your problem? Customer service is so rude in fact, it's almost like they are trained in it. It's that bad.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your experience was not pleasant. Can you please provide us with your order number/Customer number and the time you attended our outlet store so we speak to our representatives? Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I orders a wig. When received it was the wrong color. I pointed out that the wrong color was handwritten on the invoice. After a while of haggling, they said I could return the wrong colored wig and they would donate it to charity... But no refund. This happens frequently, too frequently to be a once in a while mistake. They keep your money no matter what. Isn't the Consumer Affairs looking into this? Who pays them?
Dear Edwards, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your experience was not pleasant. When you are submitting your online order, you are your own private agent. The information collected from the when you submitted your order is what we mail out you. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I have ordered from this company for at least 30 years. I have alopecia and need to wear a wig full-time. The policy changes in this company and the loss of quality of their products has been so disappointing. I recently sent a wig back within the time frame in their return statement. But the time started when I ordered, I guess because I received a postcard saying they had donated my wig to charity. No name of the charity or number for tax purposes. I am sad to say that as a faithful customer of this company for so many years, I will no longer be purchasing items from them again.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your experience was not pleasant. When you had originally returned the item back to our company, our returns department was holding the item in case you wanted us to mail the item back to you. As of 4/4, the item was donated to charity. You should have received in the mail paperwork to use on taxes. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I thought two weeks and put in the promo for free shipping and I even received two different emails showing my charges. A few days later I get another confirmation email and this one includes $12.99 shipping. I’m disputing it but they’re saying I wanted it expedited, and the email was rather curt. So I replied I did not want to expedited and here are the charges I received. I will be disputing the difference with my credit card company. I’m sure they’re doing this to others and if they do this to you please don’t accept it and fight it.
Dear Donna, Thank you for contacting us. As of 2/18 your credit card was refunded for $12.99 for rush shipping. Can you please confirm you received the credit? Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I ordered 2 wigs which didn't look right. I called and was instructed that returning my items was fine. So I followed their instructions and returned both items. After three weeks I called and they stated 1 was credited and the other was final sale so was donated - no credit! I explained I was told returning them was fine and they basically said... no refund. I then told them that I haven't seen the credit for the one wig in my bank. They said it was given three days ago and isn't their problem... Really?!? I'm out money from two wigs. Beware!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize for your experience with our company. When submitting your internet order your product was advertised as Clearance/ Final Sale. As outlined in our catalog, website, and our paperwork that is enclosed in your box all clearance and final sale items can't be returned for a refund/exchange. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I purchased the Vina wig in late December. When I received it, it was super bumpy in the back because the hairs had been curled up and pressed into the wig cap--looped into the wefting of the cap. I was concerned that if I had the curls steamed out of the cap, the wig would lose its shape/cut... So I returned it (paying for the shipping on the return). They determined it was indeed defective and sent me another one... with the same defect! So I called PY right away, was told they would reimburse me for the shipping and to send this one back as well. I also clarified that I would NOT pay the 20% restocking fee since this wig had the same defect as the last one (both Vina wigs--clearly someone at the factory was not skilled in basic wigmaking). Of course they agreed, but then charged me the restocking fee anyhow.
I called to complain and was told that I would have that refunded as soon as they inspected the wig. Two weeks later I called back and was told that the second wig didn't have any defects so they wouldn't refund the restocking fee or reimburse me for the shipping fees to return the first or second wig. I have purchased several of wigs from PY with no problems, but after this mess, I will no longer buy from their company. Never again!!
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize for the experience of you had with our company. Can you please provide us with an order number or customer number so we can see if you were ever refunded? Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
This past year I have purchased 4 of the secret crown pieces and with my hairdressers help styling them, they were absolutely perfect. The fifth piece I purchased did not have as much hair as the ones I previously purchased and when I attempted to return it in January for an exchange as this one did not have the same amount of hair as the others, I was told I was too late and if I did try to return it would be kept and donated to charity. Please also note that their return clock begins on the date they mark it as shipped out and drop in items from a 3rd party vendor have only a 21 day total window - assuming they will even honor a return (I have my doubts). I WILL NEVER RISK ANOTHER PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your experience with our company was not pleasant. Our return policy is always accessible on our website, in the catalogs, as well as on the paperwork enclosed in your box. Again we do apologize that your not happy with our Return policy. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I ordered a wig from Paula Young, paid extra for quicker delivery, was advised by the representative that I would receive the FedEx package by 1/31/2018, nothing! I called Paula Young at 1-800-364-9060 and was told that I was never told the wig has not been shipped, however it should. I asked about a refund, was told no, I'd have to wait until I did receive the package, return it, but I would have to pay a $7 return fee. Do not trust these representatives, they will tell you what you want to hear simply to get your billing information and then they are done with you. I am going to dispute the charge with my credit card company and have the charge reversed. Never again, just stop and think of the many cancer patients that are possibly being taken advantage of in such a dark time in their life.
Dear valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your experience was not pleasant. We show that you were refunded for the returned item. When the order was submitted rush shipping was not applied to the order and the order was shipped with regular delivery. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
November 30, 2017, I purchased 2 toppers from Paula Young. When they arrived, I realized one of them was the wrong color, which was an orange color. The topper was $59.99 and I returned it on December 21, which was 3 weeks later, with the tag still attached. After about 1 week, I started checking my credit card for the refund. When there was not a credit after about 3 weeks, I called and I was told after being on hold for several minutes that they found my return and they had been doing inventory and would credit my account in 24-48 hours. I had my tracking information and saw where it was picked up from the Post Office, but it was not showing that it was delivered to Paula Young. When I heard the story about the delay due to inventory, I was satisfied with that explanation.
After this, I waited about 4 days and called again. The recording said I did not call within normal business hours and I should call back. I hung up the phone and called back to talk to another department, other than the return department and that department said she could not help me and offered no explanation concerning the recording that stated they were closed.
The following day I called again and I was able to talk to customer service. I was put on hold again for several minutes and then when the lady came back to the phone she told me she was sending an email to her boss and it would be reviewed and then I should call back again in 2 days after her boss had reviewed my email. I waited a few days and called them again. Today, it is January 30, 2018 and when I called I never was able to speak with anyone because now my associated phone #, customer #, and related order # are not recognizable. I suppose I give up. I cannot believe this company. In all my years of doing business, I have never experienced this kind of deceit, lies, and theft. BEWARE.
I have bought several wigs from Paula and they were okay. Made the mistake of buying a clearance wig. It was not the wig I ordered. You can’t return a clearance wig but via e-mail they agreed to take it back. The tag's still on. I was to pay 7.99 for shipping. Okay lesson learned. I sent it back got a receipt from the post office for it. 10 days went by hadn’t heard anything from them so I called a very rude customer service person. Said they didn’t receive and even if they did now it would go into a restocking charge for 19.99.
By that time I really didn’t care one way or another. The wig came back the next day. Postman said it was delivered and they sent it back, go figure what can you do. I paid 39.99 and it was costing me 34.00 to return it which I probably wouldn’t have gotten, because now they ignore any communication. I hope Paula Young looks at these reviews. Shame on you. A lot of people who buy from them are chemo patients and have no hair, that was my case. Shame, Shame, Shame.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for contacting us. We do apologize that your experience was not pleasant. We would have not just sent your box back. All clearance items are final sale which is outlined in our catalogs, website, and the paper that was enclosed in your box that are clearance items are non returnable. Even if the tags are still attached they can't be returned. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You, Paula Young Customer Service
I ordered wheat and got a light brown. I shook out one of the clip on to see better, determined it would not do and immediately put it back in wrapping and took it the post office at once. I finally got my refund. Paid $49.99 and received $31.99. This is not what they promise. When a company does business like this, it makes me leery to do any online business. I will not be reordering from Paula Young that is for sure!
Received the wig Eva, it was such poor quality. I bought wigs for 47 yrs and this is the worst company to deal with. I bought a wig on sale for $39.99 and it was such poor quality. I sent it back today and it will cost me 7.99 for shipping, I don't have a problem with that but 14.99 for restocking is ridiculous amount to charge. I will only be getting back 18.00. So they are making money on me for nothing. Will never order from them again. Before I received this order I ordered another wig from them, so that will probably be going back. That was my mistake to order before I checked out the first. My other wig was Alex for 39.99.
When I received the (Codi) wig yesterday, it looked nothing like the pictured wig in the online catalog. I feel it is very deceptive to not mention that the wig they are showing in the catalog has been altered. The wig I received was literally a hot mess. Awful. I would be embarrassed to take it to any reputable stylist to be shaped up. I sent an email to their service department and told that I would receive an answer to my complaint yesterday. I have not nor do I expect to. Very disappointing. I feel that they prey on women or men who may be in vulnerable positions. Chock it up to experience. I will never look at their catalogs nor order from them.
It seems PY lures you with promo of Free Shipping. I bought a wig, the Free Shipping and $10 off was applied, I clicked send. When I checked my credit card, they had charged me $11.99 for shipping! How was it changed? I called to get it resolved, the Customer Service rep hung up on me. I emailed the company, they replied with they will be refunding the $11.99. No we are sorry, no explanation as to how it happened. I have been in customer service for 40 years, you need to learn to listen. She answered the phone "Hello". Should say "Thanks for calling PY, how can I help you?
Paula Young Wigs expert review by ConsumerAffairs
Headquartered in Massachusettes and founded in 1978, Paula Young Wigs is an online women’s discount wig shop. It offers a wide selection of synthetic and human hair wigs, hair pieces, wiglets, wig accessories and head coverings. Customers can purchase wigs online or by catalog.
Discount prices: Paula Young Wigs specializes in discount wigs and hairpieces and most of its prices are substantially lower than many of its competitors. It also offers frequent sales, clearance deals and other promotions to ensure the prices stay low.
150 percent price guarantee: Paula Young offers a price match guarantee of 150 percent of the price difference if you find the exact same product advertised on a competitor’s website for a lower price. If you find the same product cheaper elsewhere within seven days of your purchase, email a link to the product page to Paula Young customer service.
Free shipping: Any order made at Paula Young’s website totaling $59 or more before taxes will ship free to anywhere in the continental United States. Customers can purchase expedited shipping for an additional cost.
Direct manufacture: Paula Young offers many brands on its website, including name brands and exclusive Paula Young brands. It manufactures all of its own branded wigs directly, which allows it to offer lower prices and a unique selection of wigs you can’t find elsewhere.
Free one-time exchange: Selecting a wig online can be difficult, so Paula Young offers customers a free, one-time exchange within 21 days of the original ship date of your wig. Paula Young will even pay for return shipping. You will need to use the website to fill out an Exchange Authorization Form before returning your wig for exchange.
Best for: women who are looking for a discount wig, hairpiece or wig accessory.
Paula Young Wigs Company Information
- Company Name:
- Paula Young Wigs