Parker Toyota

Parker Toyota Reviews

Coeur d'Alene, ID

Our promise. We provide a buying advantage with verified reviews and unbiased editorial research.

About Parker Toyota Reviews

Parker Toyota Reviews

  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
  • Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Parker Toyota?
  • 4,314,567 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
Page 2 Reviews 10 - 40

Reviewed Nov. 5, 2018

Call to have an oil change, was told that no appointment was needed, was on a first come first served. I was there at 6 am and first in line. Did all the paperwork and was told that my truck would be taken in when they open up at 630 am. I was waiting in the lobby, watch them pull 4 other cars ahead of mine and when question the serviceman, He told me he would get to it around 830 am, and could not give any real reason why. So I ask for my keys back, and went else to have the service done. This was not a free oil change.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Aug. 30, 2018

Would like to thank Alan ** in our purchase of a specific 18 4Runner we were looking for. We have done multiple deals with Alan and every time he makes each deal smooth. I could not be happier with each purchase. His customer service skills are always top notch and he is upfront and honest in every way imaginable. If you're looking for something specific he will do all he can to make it happen. Thank you Alan!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed July 1, 2018

Julie ** sold me my Sequoia and she was great! She was professional, knowledge, and courteous. I had a unique situation when I went looking at vehicles and she made the experience great! I got the vehicle I wanted and she made it very pleasant and painless. They work hard to meet customer needs and make buying a pleasant and enjoyable experience. And their service department is the best in all of northern Idaho/Spokane area. You won't find more honest people. Thank you Julie and Parker Toyota! I'll never go anywhere else for my vehicle needs.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Feb. 20, 2018

Thank you, Parker Toyota! You made us feel so special when we came! We know you spent time, effort and energy to make sure it was awesome, and it was just that! A special thank you, Devin. Our salesman!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed April 12, 2017

"Parker Toyota, just like family". We love our new RAV4!!! Thank you Parker Toyota for helping us make the best decision of 2017! First let me tell you that your salesman, Jeff, is my brother. I believe he would treat any customer like family, so this review is not biased in any way! Jeff was a great listener, was attentive to our needs, he did not pressure or rush us, played no games and he was also very professional (weird, huh?). Thanks to his effort and your dealership, we now have the car that we always wanted! Thank you Jeff, love you bro!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Feb. 2, 2017

I met Tony ** for the first time when I walked in the door of Parker Toyota, in Couer d'Alene, ID, and I needed a car asap. Tony took me under his wing, and totally without pressuring me he found out what my needs were, what my preferences were, and how a vehicle could serve my lifestyle. Two and a half hours later, I drove off in my new RAV 4 Hybrid. In that time, Kucherry used his own knowledge of his product line and the expertise of the team around him to make sure I felt cared for and to make sure I was comfortable with the outcome. I can't thank Tony or Parker Toyota enough. I'd love to give them more than 5 stars, but the format doesn't allow that. I'll just say that if you want a no-pressure, personable and knowledgeable sales rep, go to Parker Toyota and ask for Tony **.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Oct. 29, 2016

I'm not fond of car shopping, and have been burnt my fair share of the time trying to purchase a vehicle, but I didn't even get buyer's remorse this purchase. The salesmen were patient, showed me every Highlander that I wanted to see, until I found the right one... The finance guru was easy to work with too. There was no pressure. Someone was always near the door to open it for us... with a smile, I might add. I look forward to a great working relationship with Parker Toyota. Thank you!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed April 16, 2016

Not happy with Parker Toyota. They told me they don't run credit home to find out they do. They kept pushing me into a particular vehicle. They gave me a bid on my car which was thousands less than any other dealer offered. And when I had their vehicle I found it to be 2500 more than high blue book. When I mentioned it to sales person he said "yep it is." He couldn't tell me why? When he finally came out he told me all the things wrong with our vehicle which in fact we took to a mechanic after we left them to find out everything he said was wrong was indeed perfect. The sales person of course was a bait and switch. We started with one and then we set up a appointment, went in and they gave me someone else. They only wanted to show me 1 vehicle. Insisted he had no other SUV on lot. When in fact I found out there was when we were leaving. Lied over and over.

When he came out with final numbers the very high blue book on vehicle was 5800 ended up over 10,000 with 3,000 cash plus our nice vehicle. Needless to say I laughed at him, walked out. They claim to be the best dealer for people with bad credit but for a 2003 trail blazer with 175,000 miles on it at 10,500 balance after we put down 3,000 cash didn't seem at all a good deal. Did I mention my vehicle payments were 459 a month for 3 years??? They take advantage of people with bad credit!!!! Never ever go there.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed March 14, 2016

This is our third vehicle purchased from Parker Toyota. All three times we've felt we received excellent customer service and gotten more than we thought we would for our trade in. Our salesperson (Tony!) was very patient and extremely knowledgeable while we asked every question in the book. The same was true with our financial serviceperson, Jimmy. They were both very straightforward and kept coming up with the right answers to our questions. I see no other dealer in our future.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Jan. 29, 2016

I came to Parker Toyota to purchase a new car for the first time on my own. I am a single mom and I'm probably too trusting. I was lied to by my salesman, had my credit compromised and had $3000 added on to the end of my loan which the finance guy refused to explain to me what the added charges were for. When I went to the GM he said "we did nothing wrong". He was aggressive, intimidating and actually threatened me on my way out the door! I will never step foot in Parker Toyota again!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Jan. 25, 2016

Well, I went to take a look at some vehicles and honestly did not think I would be taking a brand new car home. The people were are just absolutely amazing. So friendly and kept asking me if I needed anything. They would go out of their way just to open the doors for me when I would walk in. I was dealing with a sales rep, Taylor **. He was very kind, and went through all of my options. He gave me his opinions but never once pressured me into doing something I didn't want to do. He kept checking back in with him, told me to feel comfortable! When I needed to have my sister co-sign for me, he drove all the out to Colville Wa with me from Coeur d'alene to have her sign papers.

I've went to a couple car dealerships, and I've had some hard times actually trying to get into a new car, even a used one. But when I came to Parker Toyota, Taylor was very helpful, and he wanted to make sure that I was happy with everything. I have had the best experience there, and I will be going back, for many more years to come. So thank you Taylor **, and thank you Parker Toyota, you all were amazing, and I love my brand new car!

Thanks for your vote! Report
Verified purchase

Reviewed Oct. 18, 2015

I came to Parker Toyota looking for a specific vehicle and I left within three hours a very happy person. Alan ** helped us through that process very smoothly and quickly to boot. I would recommend him and Parker Toyota to anyone. The whole crew was awesome.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Verified purchase

Reviewed Sept. 3, 2015

I bought one car from Parker auto credit before my car was due. I was contacted by their BDC department and was notified that I had more options now. I work with them over email and phone for a few days since I was working with the Red Cross doing shelter work and was not able to come in. Once I was able to come in I sat down with auto credit and the manager went into the main dealership and got me in there instead. My salesperson TY and fin. guy Sean work very hard to find me a loan and get me into a great car. From start to finish Parker Toyota went above their requirements to meet my need. I am forever grateful to this dealership for the hard work they had to put in for me.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Aug. 25, 2015

Purchased a new used car. Salesman Steve ** was fantastic! Whole experience was fabulous!!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed July 21, 2015

I stopped at Parker Toyota on my way to Fred Meyer... I caught a glimpse of a small Toyota Tacoma, 2- wheel drive used pickup with a Toyota Certified guarantee. I have previously purchased 3 vehicles from Parker Subaru and Parker Toyota. This look was on a whim as a vehicle for my dog to ride in! Anyway, they started calling me and finally my husband negotiated with them over two days by phone. They agreed on a price and monthly payment. I changed my schedule to go in and moved stuff out of my car to put in the anticipated truck.

Soon the guy called again and they changed their mind and upped the payment with a lame excuse they did not know we were not doing a down payment and they had too much money in the truck! What? How could they have come up with an agreed price shortly before then? Anyway, didn't do the deal because they were not forthright, and we wasted a lot of our precious time dealing with them. Don't know if I will buy from them again, even though prior purchases were good. Maybe the Toyota BIZ doesn't have the oversight keeping them honest. The truck was grossly overpriced anyway. Whew.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Kevin increased rating by 3 stars.
After a positive interaction with Parker Toyota, Kevin increased their star rating on July 1, 2015.

Updated review: July 1, 2015

They only had one vehicle I really wanted. It took 4-5 offers & me telling them "no" before we had a deal. The salesperson - ** did a lot of work & helped me through the process. It took a little time for the everything to happen, but I am very happy.

Original Review: April 2, 2015

When I purchased the Tundra I bought an extended warranty that would go to 75,000 miles. At no time when I bought the warranty did anyone say there was a date the coverage would end. I was told it was good to 75,000 miles. Several times I mentioned having items looked at and the service person would comment I had until 75,000 miles. A parking sensor malfunctioned and I called for an appointment. I told the person I had the extended warranty and he said I should be good. When I arrived they told me I would have to pay for the repairs and the warranty expired a year ago, even though my mileage is under 70,000 miles. If they would have explained the date I might not have even bought the coverage. I feel I have been lied to and taken advantage of. NEVER buy extended coverage.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Jan. 30, 2015

We have now got two cars through Parker auto credit. First one less than a month of having it motor blows out. Now our van we bought less a month ago has the brakes going out. So we're dealing with a lot of money to fix things that they say they took care of, yet it seems to me they should have been showing more care for their customers where going to be all said and done 20 grand total cost for a van that is only blue books at 2 grand. I'm so tired of buying from places that say they care about you, once you've signed that line they could care less. Parker auto credit sucks and is a big joke. Half of their cars are limes and you are stuck with a money pit probably for at least 3 years.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Oct. 29, 2014

DISHONEST, WASTE OF TIME, SKETCHY, SHADY...and the list goes on. First, if you see a car there you may want to check out, you better have 4 to 6 hours and expect to pay double for something that will not be a sound, reliable vehicle. Second, don't expect an honest amount for your trade. And third, watch closely when they start throwing around numbers, they don't add up and they will steal from you. And fourth, be careful when they sell you a warranty, you won't get what you pay for or what they're telling you you're getting. And lastly, they actually asked me to take my current vehicle I planned to trade in back to my lender to have them repossess it once they got me approved for financing. From what I've been told, this is highly illegal!! Needless to say, I walked away from the deal after this and would never go back! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH PARKER TOYOTA!!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Sept. 14, 2014

I've been back to dealer a few times since purchasing my Tundra. I've been been treated just like the day I purchased vehicle, most kind and good friendly people there are in this industry. I'm very Happy to say Parker Toyota in CdA Idaho treats their customers better than any other. I purchased Fords, Chevy's and Dodges but none compare to this company. Very very happy with all from Parker Toyota. They are great at making customer happy 1st on pricing misc.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed June 20, 2014

I cannot warn people enough to stay away. They are horrid. They sell overpriced used vehicles that need a lot of maintenance almost as soon as you drive it off the light. They will haggle with you until they wear you down or you just walk away in frustration. Please stay away, they suck! My car was a lemon! The steering wheel electrical system caught on fire and started billowing smoke out the wheel column. The engine mount was broke. I needed so much service and maintenance on top of my car note.

They are mean, rude and liars ESPECIALLY THE SALES AND ** (who sounds like the most horrendous smoker and is a liar that I have caught her in her lies repeatedly). If I can save one customer from these people I will consider my job done!!!! THESE PEOPLE ** SUCK!!!!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed March 30, 2014

My son had the worst experience at Parker Toyota. After selling him a car, a few days later, he was told the interest rate was going to be higher. He didn't want to pay that so he went to another dealer who sold him a car on better terms. He was also told by 2 other dealers that the contract from Parker was illegal. Now they won't take the car back. They stated they would pay the difference on the interest. He doesn't make much money and they totally took advantage of him. Stay away from Parker Toyota. Unless you want to get screwed!

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed July 26, 2013

When I returned home after having the used car repossessed by Troy at Parker Toyota, I went up to Dave Smith and ended up buying a new 2012 Chrysler. The interest rate was super cheap for a new car and I got a good sale price so given the difference in interest, the new car didn't cost much more than the used one would have. And everyone at Dave Smith was helpful, courteous and did not ask what I planned to use the car for. If you are looking for car, I would drive up to Kellogg first… even if you don't have great credit, they have lots of options and something might work for you. So, thanks for the rotten service Troy and Parker Toyota; I wouldn't have considered going to Dave Smith and buying another new car otherwise.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed Feb. 28, 2013

Waiting for our car to be serviced (which we had purchased there), we asked to talk to a finance person as our lease would need to be refinanced in July. They misled us; a salesman filled out the application with our ID's then took it to the office. Assuming we were going to meet with a finance person, we spent the next hour and 1/2 being pressured into trying to get us to trade it in for a new car. We told him at least 5 times, “We do not want a new car; we like the one we have.” So then, he got up and brought back the "Big boss (?)" to try to talk us into it. We told him no, no and no! We left and quickly realized that they still had our ID's and had to go back and get them. Watch them when they ask for your ID; he will take them to the office so you won’t/can't just walk out. Ridiculous! Pressure, pressure and more pressure, just truly listen and be aware!

Thanks for your vote! Report
Parker Toyota
Response from Parker Toyota
Hi Ramona,
We appreciate the feedback on your experience, and apologize if you felt pressured in any way. We always strive to create an exceptional experience for our customers, and I’m very sorry if yours was anything less.

Kind Regards, Leah

Reviewed Jan. 16, 2013

My fiance and I bought a car through them in December 2012. They told us we didn't have to pay for license/tabs but when the DMV called us, they told us the total was going to be $125 to get our plates, etc. When my fiance said that the gentleman told him that, we weren't the only people that have said that we were told we weren't going to have to pay for the licensing, which means Parker Toyota isn't fully honest with their customers. Also the $200 gift card they give to whoever referred you can only be used on things on their website, etc. We were told you could use it on whatever. So needless to say, they are not that honest. We will never go back there for another car. As soon as we've paid this car down enough, we're trading it in.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Parker Toyota
Response from Parker Toyota
Hi Stephanie,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. I’m so sorry if there was a miss communication or if you felt misled in anyway while buying your vehicle. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Kind Regards,


Reviewed Sept. 3, 2012

I was shopping for an inexpensive used car for my son to use, who is working out of state and whose old car is beyond repair. I went to Parker Toyota to look around and found a car that met my needs, except it was overpriced. After working with my salesman, we got it down to a price and interest rate I thought was acceptable, considering the good condition of the car. Everything was fine until I went into the business office where Troy explained to me that I might have to pay a higher interest rate using "in-house" financing since the car was priced over blue book and the banks probably wouldn't finance it. I agreed. I was tired of looking and just wanted to finish up and go home. I work out of state and only had another day before I had to leave for three weeks.

I signed all the papers and the next day, Troy called and confirmed the higher interest rate. Okay, that was fine with me. I would just pay it off quickly. Before I left for work the next morning, I went down and licensed, registered and insured to car. A couple of days later, Troy called and said that we needed to put my son's name on the contract along with mine since he would be taking the vehicle out of state. I instantly got mad. As a former sociology and social problems teacher, my first reaction was "gender bias." I asked what difference it made since the car was in my name, registered to me and I was the one paying for it? I was told that they couldn't let it go out of state without my son's name on it.

I told Troy that when I got home in three weeks, I would go borrow the money from the bank and pay the car off, then they wouldn't have to do business with me at all. After I calmed down and talked to my son, he wanted to put his name on the contract to help him build some credit. A couple of days later, my salesman Alan called me (he was excellent throughout the sale). He said he wanted to see how I was doing with the car and make sure everything was fine, and asked if my son had come for the car yet. I told him no, not for a couple of weeks and everything was good. The next night, another son who was at my house called to tell me they had come out and repossessed the car. I was dumbfounded! I called in the morning to speak to a manager. They were in a meeting. I tried several times to speak to a lady in the credit dept, but she didn't answer.

When I finally got a manager on the phone and started explaining the situation, he cut me off saying he already knew about this "parade" and I needed to speak to Troy. When I got him on the phone, he said that without a down payment of $2,000, they wouldn't be able to return the car to me and I told him $2000 was fine, I could do that. He said he had to check with the credit department and would get back to me. Having not heard back by late afternoon, I called him back and was told that Mary in the credit department said they couldn't do it and that they were cancelling the sale. I asked him if all the guys that come in to buy a used car get told what they can do with it and where they can take it. He said yes, if they use "in-house" financing.

These were the rudest, most unprofessional people I have ever dealt with. I have done business with Dan Barton, Robidoux, bought 2 cars from Knudsen and most recently from Dave Smith (whose people were all excellent). I didn't expect any less from Parker Toyota, but what a difference and what a shame. Don't expect courtesy or decent treatment from anyone but the salespeople. I think the only really good thing about Parker Toyota are the dogs in the commercials.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Parker Toyota
Response from Parker Toyota
Hi Linda,

I’m very sorry to hear about your experience and frustration. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,


Reviewed Jan. 1, 2012

I spent several hours in Coeur d' Alene Idaho Parker Toyota dealing with Mike **, salesman. Deal went thru up to the closing and then Parker Toyota wasn't happy with the down payment. I had stated to the sales person that I was only going to be able to put a certain amount down. We agreed and the sales supervisor agreed as well. All paperwork and insurance went thru up to the point of closing and shaking hands. Sales manager was under the agreement that the down payment was set and accepted. My spouse and I stated that it was agreed upon another way. After denial from car salesman, we walked out, never to return nor offer a good word. Nothing was offered.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Parker Toyota
Response from Parker Toyota
Hi Jeffery,

I’m deeply sorry to hear that you didn’t have a good experience with us. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service. I really hope you would consider giving us another chance in the future. Again, I’m very sorry to hear about your experience, and I thank you for your feedback. –Leah

Reviewed July 17, 2010

I purchased a $38,000.00 Tundra sight unseen which is the way I purchase everything I own, including homes. I have a very strong trust in people to do what they say they will. I have been very lucky in life and never had a problem. In December, I drove the Toyota Tundra off the lot, paid cash and asked for no discounts or rebates. As I drove away, something did not feel right but I could not turn around being late for a meeting. The next day, I took the truck into an auto shop and they clearly said that there is a problem with the tire on the truck and it seems like the truck was taken off-road. I then was backing up the truck and the vehicle surged so I slammed on the brakes and just slightly tapped a tree. The damages could not be seen unless it was pointed out.

The following day, I took the truck into another auto place to review the tire problem which no one could figure out. It was leaking about 6 to 8 pounds a month. This auto shop said the same. It looked like it had been taken off-road. This would make it a used truck. I am in communication with both shops requesting then to write a letter. I then drove the truck to my friend's house in Idaho where I left it for a few months while I was out of the state.

During the next three weeks, the media started to relate to the public about the accelerator problems and Toyota Corporate had mentioned on the phone that they have had complaints in the past about some of their trucks tested off-road to see their power. It's against their policy to allow the trucks to be tested off-road. So, I emailed Parker Toyota multiple times to bring the car into the service department to figure out what is wrong but they would not respond. I called and emailed Toyota Corporate and explained the situation to them and they decided to send out a representative to review the truck and planned to write the truck off as a lemon or used vehicle. Then I sent a final firm email to Parker Toyota letting them know that Toyota Corporate was stepping in to make a final decision.

During all this activity, I was emailing the salesman who sold me the truck on his personal email and spoke with him one time and he made it very clear that whatever I want will be handled. I made it very clear to him that I don't feel comfortable having my wife and 5-year-old in this vehicle with the known problem and possible unknown problems. So I told him that I was bringing it back in for a new truck. It's obvious that a truck with 800 miles is not being brought back for a trade-in and no one would even expect that, not even Corporate Toyota.

With all the problems happening with Toyota, the corporation did not want another issue hitting the media which is about to happen on August 4th. There is much more involved but this is enough for you to read for now. We have hired a local lawyer who specializes in these Toyota issues and is not interested in resolving my problem but using this case for his personal goals which is to cause more serious problems for Parker Toyota and the corporation. My case is really different and will help him with his plans.

I would personally like to end this with Parker Toyota and pull my case from the attorney. He is having me document my full case including all details and emails for Toyota Corporate to see along with the American public. You will be able to view this in a few days. Once placed up there, it will not come down.

Over five days ago, I requested a $1,000.00 gift certificate returned to me in a check form. I was talked into a DVD player that would be put in the truck by the time I picked it up. The Parts Department said that there was no possible way that this could be done in less than five days. So I was given a $1,000.00 gift certificate. I still have not yet received the check to replace the gift card. This is a case in itself which will be handled separately and the owner promised on the phone to handle this immediately.

There is much more that will be happening involving the way this issue was handled; not answering emails, blocking email, claiming that they cannot itemize a purchase and much more. It's interesting that they were immediately able to itemize both vehicles as soon as they needed something signed.

To date, my company is in touch with Toyota Corporate. What I don't understand is why a dealer would want to lose an average of one to two vehicle sales a week or eight a month by not simply handling a problem where they will not lose anything. My company is also going to follow the vehicle that was returned to Parker Toyota through the VIN **. The details will also be posted on multiple websites to be sure that Toyota Corporate and Parker Toyota are aware of the issues with this truck. I got excessive stress ignoring the problem and from them on not responding to my emails. $10,000.00 needs to be returned.

Thanks for your vote! Report

Reviewed June 23, 2010

In December 2009 I planned a purchase over the phone with a sales person named Chris ** at Parker Toyota in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. He set me up over the phone with all the options I requested. No questions were asked about the price and he had the vehicles ready when I arrived. He even picked me up from the airport and took me to the dealership. I walked-in, signed the paperwork, and left. I have a high trust level in doing business with others without questioning price, quality, or completion. It seemed like everything was right so this transaction went well. I stayed in Idaho for 3 days and put 800 miles on the car.

When I drove it off, the lot on was in a rush to an appointment. Otherwise, I would have turned around and returned the vehicle. One of the wheels was causing a feeling like it was out of round or not balanced. Looking at the wheel, well it looked as this vehicle was taken off road and roughen up a little. During my stay in Idaho, I experienced 2 other issues. The tire that had an issue had a very slow leak. It would take an entire month to drop 6 to 8 pounds. The other issue is I was backing up in a parking area and the vehicle surged from an idle speed to about 2 or 3 miles an hour, and I had to jam on the brakes to avoid a tree. I hit it and barely made a visible dent in the chrome bumper. You could only see the dent if you knew it was there.

I ignored the accelerator surge not knowing at the time this was an issue with Toyota. So, I dropped the car off at a friend's house in Idaho for a few months while I came back to California to finish some business. During the next 3 weeks, I spotted the news in the media about Toyota's having accelerator issues. It brought back the memory of what I experienced when backing up and tapping that tree. So, I contacted Parker Toyota and explained the tire issue and accelerator problem leading me into the back of that tree. They were very accommodating and said to bring in the car for service. Or, if I did not feel comfortable with the possibilities that this car was badly treated off road, I could pick out a new truck. When I got to the dealer, I chose to pick out a new truck. I did not want future problems with a car that my wife and 5 year old boy would be driving in the snow during the winter months. I explained that I was returning the car because of the tire problem and the recall on the accelerator issues.

So, I arrived at the dealership in April and they had the perfect truck waiting for me. They said that in 2 days, it would have all the add-ons I requested plus more. I came back in 2 days and they only had 2/3 of the job done but charged me for all the work they promised. The job that was not finished was a television headrest for my kid on long trips. They knew in advance that the part was not there and charged me anyway. And then, they tried to talk me into another item that would not work for us. So instead of reimbursing me for the incomplete job, they put the $1,000.00 on a gift card and gave this to me for the future. Again, I trusted them to do the job right and this time they failed. Not only would they not refund me the $1,000.00, but they could not even give me a date the job could be finished.

To make things worse, I requested them to please itemize the receipts of both vehicles for my accountant for tax purposes. They first told me that was not possible. Then, they needed me to sign something related to the registration. So, I agreed to do so after I received the itemization on these vehicles. All of a sudden they were able to do this itemization I requested. It turns out after seeing these itemizations on the trucks that they took $11,000 off the first truck and applied the difference from the total price to the new vehicle. So, I lost $11,000.00 on a vehicle recall and possibly a used vehicle. Then, they gave me the $1,000.00 gift certificate in place of completing the job. This truck was not only on the recall, but I paid full price without any known discounts. I spent hours of writing letters to resolve this issue with no responses. And I am researching consumer laws for weeks every day. I almost got into an accident.

Thanks for your vote! Report
Loading more reviews...

Parker Toyota Company Information

Company Name:
Parker Toyota
470 West Kathleen Avenue
Coeur D Alene
Postal Code: