Our promise. We provide a buying advantage with verified reviews and unbiased editorial research.
ConsumerAffairs has collected 423 reviews and 857 ratings.
A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.
- 4,353,380 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
- We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
- We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
- Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
Reviewed Jan. 1, 2023
I came here with my kids to enjoy the pool. The pool was freezing. The hot tub was warm. Kids played on the dirty foamy hot tub. I told the front desk where they insisted the pool was 97 degrees. That is a LIE. Waste of a night and money thinking my kids could play in a pool. NEVER AGAIN. Do not waste your money if you are going for a pool.
We're so disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience at one of your trusted brands. We'd love to get more details of the story. Please reply to us at firstname.lastname@example.org with a detailed description of your experience encountered, along with your confirmation number, date of arrival, name on the reservation, and hotel address. In addition, please include your email, phone, and home address associated with your account. Once we have this information, we will follow up accordingly.-Sal.
Reviewed Dec. 16, 2022
I cancelled a reservation online and received confirmation-they still charged me for the hotel and then said they did not. Proof was provided then they refunded part of it but still owe me $75. I have tried to get it refunded and I have tried to use Hotels.com where I booked it and they are not helpful either.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Deedee. We understand your frustration after the issues you encountered with your reservation and would like to review this information for you. We kindly ask you to send us a private message with more details about your experience, along with the hotel address, date of arrival, and name on the reservation. Please include your email address, phone number, and mailing address. We will be waiting for your response.Vilma.
Reviewed Oct. 21, 2022
My Wife and I spent the night (Oct 8) one night. We were charge a $100 security deposit which was suppose to be returned in 4-5 days. My wife was not comfortable with this. The lady checking us out (Rashmi) assured my wife that there would be no problem That was on the 8th as of today (the 20th) it has not been returned to our account. I called corporate and they called the Hotel. They told me that the front desk said they had returned it and I needed to call my bank. I have since turned it over to the Attorney General of Tennessee. My suggestion is do not stay at this hotel. Address: 6010 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN
We can understand your frustration, William. Billing issues are a very pressing matter. We would like to assist you further. Please send us a personal message with your confirmation number and the name on the reservation. We hope to hear from you soon.Mark
Reviewed Oct. 13, 2022
The worst experience I have ever had with such a disgusting display of disrespect and unprofessionalism! I called on behalf of my boss to cancel a reservation which says on the website it's a 7 day cancelation policy AFTER booking. It says nothing about the policy prior to making the booking. After booking the reservation you're supposed to get an email, none was ever received. I called the hotel and kindly asked to cancel due to an emergency and the young lady I started the conversation puts me on hold and when the phone is answered again I am greeted by a Paul or Peter that claims he is from the corporate office. He explains that there is a 30 cancelation policy and that he cannot do anything to cancel or modify the reservation. The whole time I am speaking with him he is very condescending and wouldn't even hear me out.
I asked if they could make an exception this one time due to the emergency and I was definitely kind about asking and at one point thrown by his blatant disrespect in his tone I stuttered a bit which he then proceeded to mock me on the phone. I got so angry and will admit told him off to which he then hung up on me. This hotel is recommended by a university which I hope after they hear about this they don't affiliate themselves with them any longer. This company as a whole has put a bad taste in my mouth and I will definitely not ever be booking with any of their hotels ever. The fact that the person identified himself as a corporate employee and behaved in such a way is absolutely not ok. I don't want to work with or give business to a company that allows their employees to talk to customers like this, especially at a higher level.
Speaking with a customer relations person she apologized for my experience and tells me she has filed a complaint with the hotel to which I ask, "What does that do," and she couldn't give me an answer. This only tells me nothing will be done and the company will continue to take advantage of people. Worst company ever! The hotel in particular I had booked is the Comfort Inn Monticello.
Hi, Jessica. I read your message thoroughly, & I am equally frustrated by how your experience turned out. It is unfortunate that one of our guests had an unpleasant experience with one of our hotels. We greatly value your business, and we'll do everything in our capacity to rectify the situation. Please send us a private message with the hotel's location, arrival date, name on the reservation, and confirmation #. We hope to hear from you at your most convenient time.Fernando
Reviewed Sept. 5, 2022
10-12 people arguing in the parking lot and at 2 entrances all night. Room was filthy. Smelled of cigarette smoke and mildew. AC filters were dirty. Gnats and a roach. Dusty and carpet wasn't vacuumed. Mirror in bathroom looked like someone had spit on it. Sheets weren't clean. Stayed up all night due to the people outside making noise. I couldn't sleep anyway. We eventually just left. Front desk area smelled like ** (not an issue BUT it's a business). Front desk person was on the phone and seemed put out that we were checking in. This was the first hotel experience of my life and I'm a travelling musician that's seen my fair share of shady places.
Oh no, Chad. It saddens us to learn about the lack of cleanliness in your room and that you couldn't sleep well during your stay. Kindly know that we always want our valued guests to have a comfortable and satisfying experience at our Choice Hotels locations. My team and I would like to review your case; therefore, could you please send us a private message with the hotel's exact address, arrival date, and name on the reservation? We'll be waiting for your message.Clau
Updated review: July 6, 2022
Spoke with a young lady named Kathy who was super-helpful and fully understood the frustration. She updated the system and provided a refund. Unfortunately it took several days and several people who were unable to assist before I was able to reach her. Thank you Kathy for your help and understanding.
Original Review: July 1, 2022
Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Ogden, Utah. Original booking through was for 26 Jun -1 July 22, but I left 1 day early on 30 Jun. Checked out at the desk and the gentleman said, "you're all set". I asked for a receipt and was told I needed to request it through the agency that booked the reservation. I told him that's a first and he said he was unable to print it. Of course, I had a rental car to return and a flight to catch so I decided I'd fix it when I returned. When I finally called and got the receipt, I noticed an additional day's charge. Called several times and desk clerk said the manager had to remove the charge and that she would be in soon.
Called several times, left messages and still no response. I am a DOD business traveler that has to travel more than I like, but when I do I expect a hotel to honor its word and ensure its customers are billed correctly. I will be reporting this to my agency, who should reconsider its business with Comfort Inn and Suites because as of now, I don't believe Comfort Inn has the best interest of its customers at heart.
This type of feedback is not taken lightly. We want to investigate further about this. When you have a moment, please send us a private message with your full name and confirmation number. We hope to hear from you soon.Fernando
Reviewed May 23, 2022
Made a reservation hold one hour ahead of arrival while on road using my credit card- When we got to the hotel my husband took my cell phone showing our confirmation number. He wanted to use his credit card to make the payment. Keep in mind his last name is different than mine but again the front desk associate was given my confirmation number. We later discovered BOTH of our credit cards were billed for the stay. When I called to explain their error directly to the hotel, their response was that I never checked in and I wouldn’t be refunded. I reexplained and told them to check their security of in and out and they would see my husband and I were BOTH there. It was their error in booking a new reservation when my husband went in to initially check in-
Thank you for reaching out to share this experience, Melanie. Be aware that we are going through our high season, and holding time can be longer than expected. On the other hand, we know billing issues are a pressing matter, so we are eager to step in and help. Please send us a private message with the booking information. We'll need the hotel address, date of arrival, and confirmation #. After this information is received, we can start investigating further. Hope to hear from you soon. -Debbie
Reviewed Jan. 28, 2022
Due to flight to work being cancelled I was stranded in Calgary very early, I needed to get a room for 4 days and like staying at the Comfort inn. When I got there I was a little stressed as it was 1030 am and check ins are 3 pm. After talking to Marilyn at front desk she let me get to my room and a great room at that but it was letting me in that made my day. I'm thankful for this person.
Hi there, Gerald! We want the opportunity to share this with the hotel owner for review. Can you please send us a private message with your confirmation number, date of arrival, and the name on the reservation? We will be waiting for your response. -Grettel
Reviewed Oct. 21, 2021
I have been a Diamond Member since 2007 and spend 250+ days a year exclusively at Choice Hotels. I booked three nights at the Comfort Inn in Leesville LA at least 3-4 weeks in advance. It is in my profile to always have the top floor (if available). When I checked in I was NOT greeted as a Diamond Member (not greeted as a Diamond member at least 90% of the time). I was booked on the first floor. When I asked why I was on the fist floor and if the top floor was available the front desk acted annoyed and said the rooms were assigned that morning. I checked in early (3:00). The parking lot was empty. I called Choice Hotels Corporate Customer Service. They called the hotel and said they would take care of it and the Manager would call me. I NEVER received a call from the manager.
I spent three nights being awakened by the guests above me. After several calls to Choice Hotels Corporate Customer Service (which is not US based and I have a hard time understanding them), no resolution. I do not have time to call as it takes several phone calls and 20-30 minutes before anyone answers. Choice Hotels clearly does not prioritize dedicated Diamond Members. I will be changing Hotel Chain immediately as there are much nicer hotels with US based Customer Service and better rewards programs.
We appreciate your loyalty and membership with us, Andy! It is saddened to hear that the hotel fell short in providing you with the top-notch service you deserve. We would like to investigate this further. Could you send a private message with your confirmation number, the name on the reservation, and the date of arrival? We appreciate the opportunity to improve and hope to hear from you soon. - Jeremiah
Reviewed Aug. 7, 2021
I am a 74 year old male who was crippled in a bad accident about five years ago and primarily have difficulties walking any distance. I have a permanent handicapped placard. This is the third year that I had planned an extended stay at the Comfort Inn in Avon, Colorado. I arrived there on July 29, 2021. In the past, the staff and general manager, Sheri, were most helpful. This year they were surly and sometimes outright rude.
The facility, which I understand to be a local owner franchise, implemented a one vehicle per room rule. As I did two years ago, I and my party had an RV and two cars to park, which was fine then, but not allowed this year. I was allowed to park my RV there, but not the two cars, although I have a handicapped placard and there were many unused handicapped parking spaces, as well as normal parking spaces. When I asked where we could park our cars, they suggested that we park in the U. S. Post Office lot next door, which would have been illegal. We ended up parking on the street some distance away.
The day after my arrival, I briefly parked my personal vehicle close to my room to unload more items into my room. When I returned to my car, a notice had been placed on my car stating that I was parked illegally. When I took the notice and my handicapped placard to the front desk, I was told that this was my only warning and the next time I parked in the Comfort Inn lot, my car would be booted and towed. I explained again that I was handicapped and could not walk extended distances, such as from the Comfort Inn to where my car was parked on the street, without suffering substantial discomfort. I was offered no help.
I was told by the GM, Sheri, that they implemented this policy because they were completely booked every night. While this may have been true, the parking lot at the Comfort Inn was only 70-80% full at night and 5 to 15% full during the day. They had at least six handicapped parking spaces the were never used by others. There was never a time that my parking an extra vehicle in their lot would have been a problem. I witnessed Sheri yelling at another couple because of where they were parked. I was able to talk to them later, and they said that both Sheri and other member of the staff were rude to them as well.
I had planned a 13 day stay at the Comfort Inn, but cancelled the last week of my stay and moved to another hotel with lots of parking and a most helpful staff. I still have not received the refund I was promised by the Comfort Inn front desk staff.I have never been treated so poorly at a hotel or been subjected to pain and suffering unnecessarily. Besides this review, I will be filing a Americans with Disabilities Act complaint. This Comfort Inn has lots of deficiencies that need to be corrected in their plant, their staff and their attitude.
Reviewed Aug. 2, 2021
Room floor has big nasty spot. Sheets and bed covering had stains. Bed covering was torn. No one ever at front desk. You have to go find them. No towels available until afternoons. Trash containers in lobby and front door over flowing and next day still maybe a couple had been emptied but most still full. Washer and dryers not working at all signs on them and the ones we used did not work well.
I would have also been disappointed by that, Dennie! We would like to investigate this matter. Could you please send us more details through a private message? Also, please include the hotel's locations, date of arrival, and the name on the reservation. We will be waiting for your reply. - Jeremiah
Reviewed July 28, 2021
Our 19 year old daughter was traveling with friends and was told she could not check in at an age under 21 due to some supposed teen suicide law. JR, the desk associate, was very rude and disrespectful. I am trying to contact the company but the website has been unhelpful. JR's supervisor is Scott ** according to JR but I can't verify that. Fortunately we found friends in the area to allow a couple of 19 year old young ladies to stay with them rather than sleep on the streets of OKC.
Thank you so much for reaching out to us, AJ. We are sad to learn of the problems your daughter encountered to check-in at this property. We sincerely regret that the hotel's staff left a lot to be desired, so we'd like to make a proper follow-up on it. We kindly ask you to send us a private message with the confirmation number, arrival date, and name on the reservation. We'll keep an eye on your response.Joe
Choice Hotels International
Reviewed July 5, 2021
If you are in Louisville KY, and are staying at the Comfort Inn (Choice Hotels) on 4444 Dixie Highway, you need to read this. First red flag, the reservation was incorrect. Second red flag, the room was dirty, looked like no one vacuumed, the tv remote looked like it was never cleaned, and the supply for the in room coffee was never replenished. Third red flag, we had to hold the handle to flush the toilet. Fourth red flag, (the one that broke the camel's back), in the morning, we ran the water in the bathroom sink, a STRONG sewer smell overcame us. We then decided that enough is enough, so we left as fast as we could, while holding our noses shut. The room was way overpriced for the things we went through. We should have slept in the car instead. If there was ratings on this hotel from 1 to 10 we would have rated it a negative 5. We are preferred members of Choice Hotels and believe we should be treated accordingly.
Hello, Lola! We are disappointed to learn about the poor level of housekeeping you had during your visit. Choice Hotels aims to provide all our guests with an exceptional stay, and we're sorry to hear that the hotel failed to meet those standards of quality conditions. To better assist you, can you please send us a private message verifying your full name, arrival date, and confirmation number? Once we have this information, we are going to follow up accordingly. -Liz.
Reviewed Sept. 23, 2020
We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Oakridge Tn. The room was clean. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. The A/C unit was very loud. The tub would not drain. The wall paint was peeling badly and I was overcharged and no one will help me. All I am getting is a run around. We will not be back.
We sincerely understand that money is a pressing matter, Mechelle! And we are also disappointed to hear of the experience you had at the Comfort Inn as this is not the standard that Choice Hotels strive to deliver. Please allow us to review your case to assist you. When time allows, could you send us a private message with your confirmation number, arrival date, and the name on the reservation? We'll be waiting for your message. -Jendy
Reviewed Aug. 12, 2020
Room was mid remodel. Probably not appropriate for rental. Carpets were gross, none of us would go barefoot anywhere. The walls were filthy. Food, and product stains all over the white/beige walls surrounding the sinks. Popcorn ceilings... black mold all over the inside of the toilet. I emailed photos of the questionable areas to the GW eryn, she replied with a List of excuses for the filth. I didn’t even bother arguing. Just said that we would never return. For $150 on a Tuesday... I feel like I should have at least been able to walk barefoot on the carpet.
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention, Kiley. We regret that the accommodations have left much to be desired. As the service you have described does not represent what we aim to deliver to valued guests like you. When you have a moment, please send us a private response with your confirmation#, hotel name, hotel address, arrival date, and name on the reservation. Once we receive the information, we will make sure that your experience does not go unnoticed. -Helder
Reviewed July 18, 2020
Stayed at Comfort Inn on Sycamore View in Bartlett, Tn. Had to be at hospital at 6am the next morning. The rooms were dirty. Floor was wet around the tv stand. The coffee maker did not work and the microwave started beeping in the middle of the night. Drug deals going on in parking lot. Nobody wearing mask while walking around inside hotel. This was during covid 19 pandemic. There was also a prostitute walking out to cars very often. Will never stay there again.
We are disappointed to learn about the frustrating experience you had, Jeri. We strongly believe that improvements must take place promptly at this property. When you have a moment, please send us a private message with your comfirmation#, arrival date, and name on the reservation. We hope to hear back from you soon! -Helder
Reviewed July 18, 2020
The rooms are large and almost too clean. They smelt like chemicals but I think it's because of the virus. Better safe than sorry. The cost was amazing and the beds were very comfortable but the shower was bad. It was too hot or too cold. Couldn't do anything to make it in between. The place is better than I thought it would be for the money we paid. I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget. It's really pretty good.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Bonnie. It is our pleasure to welcome you to our branded properties. Cleanliness is and has always been one of our top priorities. Rest assured, your comments will not go unnoticed as we have shared them with proper parties for review. We hope to see you soon for another great experience! -Helder
Reviewed July 14, 2020
Comfort Inn Suites is part of the Choice Rewards program. I am always greeted with a welcome package from a friendly receptionist. The lobby is always clean with complimentary newspaper, coffee, tea, & water. The rooms have a pullout couch with a partial divider & the beds are so comfortable I finally had to look at the label & order one for my guest room. The continental breakfast usually includes hot food with dry & baked goods and fresh fruit. If I am paying for a room I will go the necessary distance to find a Comfort Inn Suites. Not a Comfort Inn Or any other Choice Hotel But a comfort inn suites.
We are so glad to learn how satisfied are you with the service received, Lisa. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience. -Helder
Reviewed July 13, 2020
I like most Comfort Inns. They all pretty much seem to have a good clean property. There's no smoking at all inside the bldg and it helps to keep them running nicely. They keep the rooms clean and towels are fresh along with good beds and bedding. Never had a bad bed either. I think the bit pricier hotels is better because it helps keep the riff raff out of the hotels. Is just my opinion and that’s good peace of mind when your car is in a parking lot and all your belongings are in a strange room. They have complimentary breakfasts which is a nice add on and usually they sit close to a restaurant within walking distance. I also like the fact that you can become a Choice member and earn free nights with points if you travel a lot for work or just like to see the world.
Comfort Inn I do believe is on the nicer side of their Choice Hotels but that’s just my opinion. You can stay for a week or by the month I believe if you travel for work and need microwaves and it has a sitting area along with a nice desk to work on if you need that. The rooms are far enough apart that you don’t hear the doors slam every time someone comes and goes from or to their room and no noisy hallways because they aren’t cheaply put together. I give it a 5 star for the price along with amenities you get from Choice Hotels.
We are so glad to learn how satisfied are you with the service received, Tammy. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience. -Helder
Reviewed July 4, 2020
Country Inns and Suites offers a perfect mid-priced accomodation in a clean and comfortable room. The staff is always friendly and available to assist. The free breakfast is varied to please all tastes. The pool is well kept and relaxing. Amenities include free Wifi and a fitness room. Coffee and tea are always available in the lobby. Free cookies at the front desk in the evening are a bonus treat!
Reviewed July 3, 2020
The Comfort Inn Suite was really nice and Rochester Minnesota. Because of the coronavirus we wasn't able to get a full breakfast but they did give us a carry-out breakfast which was really nice. The only downfall due to Covid19 he wasn't able to clean our rooms daily because of the coronavirus. They can only clean the room once we leave so that was a downer. I love their waffles and I wasn't able to eat waffles there because covid-19, that was a downer as well but other than that, the hotel was excellent, beautiful very clean. The people was really nice. I would go there again, and I would recommend more people to go there. It's close to Mayo clinic and surrounded by a lot of shopping areas so all-in-all I'll get over 4 and 1/2 star.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Ronda. It is our pleasure to welcome you to our branded properties. Cleanliness is and has always been one of our top priorities. Rest assured, your comments will not go unnoticed as we have shared them with proper parties for review. We hope to see you soon for another great experience! -Helder
Reviewed June 2, 2020
When IU canceled its grad ceremony on 3/23/20 due to covid pandemic, I immediately canceled my hotel reservations. GM assured me MANY times that I would be refunded $1650 deposit which I paid back in 5/2019! COO in AZ corporate office emailed me today to say there will be NO refunds issued! Offering 2 year credit to stay at ONLY their hotel. What good will that do me when I live in NY and my daughter has graduated IU?!
Reviewed May 17, 2020
I stayed several times at the Comfort Inn in Chilliwack, B.C.. During my last stay in April 2020, the hotel kept my deposit. A subsequent phone call to the hotel advised me that I was being accused of spilling juice and smoking in the room. Neither of these things were true. In fact, during that stay I had mentioned to front desk that the room had a foul odor and was unclean! I was told to email the manager about my deposit. Several emails and phone calls have all been ignored. Front desk staff told me that the manager is aware of my attempted contacts but he obviously lacks professionalism and is not responding.
I called Choice Hotels customer service to complain about my treatment. They gave me a file number but basically told me that after they contact the manager they cannot do anything to compel him to refund my money if he still refuses. Horrible customer service that does not stand behind their brand. I recommend that people that don't want to be scammed avoid any hotel that is owned by Choice Hotels.
Reviewed May 15, 2020
I scheduled a trip to London from the US for March 25th. I had to cancel due to president closing border. I called 5 days before my reservation date and representative couldn't find my reservation and put me on hold for 63 mins then finally told me my refund would hit my account 10-12 days. April 22 refund still not in my account. I call Choice Hotel again. The representative put me on hold for exactly 62 minutes then hung up on me. I called again the next day and the lady representative went through the whole refund process again and said refund will hit my account 10-12 business days.
May 14 the now and refund still not in account. I called choice hotel again and the lady said there is nothing she can do that I need to call Comfort Inn Westminster and ask for accounting so I did and they transferred me back to choice hotel number. I mean come on! I like staying at Comfort Inn but this lack of care for a customer is just wrong especially during this hard time with the COVID 19. I am very disappointed in the company.
Reviewed March 11, 2020
got to our room we discovered there was only one bath towel. I called and then went to the front desk to pick up some additional bath towels. Also, there was no shampoo in the room and so another trip to the front desk to obtain that. The plumber who worked in the room did a poor job of securing the faucet to the sink. It was not tightened down, but moved whenever we went to get water. We're sorry to be complaining about these things, but have never run into this sort of thing before at Comfort Inns. Thanks for your attention to this.
Reviewed March 10, 2020
Shower went from cold to hot. There was no warm water in the shower and to top this off entry light switch didn’t work. You walk into a dark room. We had to stand with door open so one person could see to turn on a light - very dangerous.
Reviewed Jan. 12, 2020
My family and I have come to this hotel every year for our daughter's birthday party. This year we were extremely surprised by the manager's rude and racist behavior. We were asked to leave a few minutes after checking in. We witnessed other ** being told there were rooms available. This is not the quality or standard of the Comfort Inn and Suites. We will take our family event to Hilton Hotels where you can receive excellent accommodations and outstanding customer service.
Reviewed Dec. 6, 2019
Upon my arrival I was greeted by James behind the desk, he was very friendly, professional, and happy to see me. I could see he was multi tactical. He Always had a smile on his face and gladly helped me to find places to eat and viset. Graciela and Robert in the kitchen were also very friendly, They both kept the eating area clean and restocked food quickly, Gracie was especially sweet. She greeted my grandson with a smile. She assisted my grandson on choices of things to eat. She also informed us of places to viset.
As I left after staying there 4 nights I used the shuttle to the airport. The gentleman who took me to the airport was also so friendly and a great conversationalist. These people are the reason I will always come back, I had stayed a night a week before when A female was at the front desk and she was rude. These employees I mentioned made my trip so nice. The rooms were mostly clean there was a bit of smell probably from the carpet in my room but otherwise everything was great! The beds were comfortable also. I would recommend this Comfort Inn Airport especially when the mentioned staff is there.
Reviewed Nov. 25, 2019
Lady at desk named **, treated me as if my money was not good enough for hotel stay, came across very Racist by way of choice of words and body language, told me to go stay at a Motel that may take my cash. She told me my rate would be $60 more than what the original $121 amount was, with no explanation. There's more, but I will be notifying HR and Patrick Pacious about this. The location was 85 American Legion hwy, Revere MA.
Reviewed Nov. 13, 2019
General Manager Damien Brimhall thought it was acceptable that our air didn't work, we were exposed to fumes from their renovation, and our room was not cleaned. I would be concerned staying here again, considering they do not care about safety or cleanliness. Totally ruined a vacation I have saved for for a year.
Comfort Inn Company Information
- Company Name:
- Comfort Inn
You’re signed up
We’ll start sending you the news you need delivered straight to you. We value your privacy. Unsubscribe easily.