FOLLOW US

Need a credit report site?

We'll match you with the right company that knows what you need.

ChexSystems
Overall Satisfaction Rating
1.18/5
  • 5 stars
    1
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    1
  • 2 stars
    1
  • 1 stars
    35
Based on 38 ratings
SHOW RATING DISTRIBUTION

ChexSystems

ConsumerAffairs Unaccredited Brand

This company is not yet accredited. To learn more, see reviews below or submit your own.

Be in the know

Get trending consumer news and recalls

Thanks

Keep an eye on your inbox, the lastest consumer news is on it's way!

Are you this business? Learn more

51 ChexSystems Consumer Reviews

Sort: Recent
Filter by: Any

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 2 Reviews 11 - 20
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 25, 2015

I've help hundreds to thousands of dollars in my account for over 7 years and when I fell on hard times Chase reported me to Chex systems after many calls and then blacklisted me from nearly any bank. My balance was paid 2 months after the overdrafts occurred and I even attempted to pay many bills and repair my credit. I was however able to open an account so hopefully this is the end of this problem. If I incur any more issues I will report them here.

10 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Sept. 15, 2015

This company is in total violation of the fair credit reporting act. They verify and validate nothing while they continually destroy people's ability to operate in commerce, essentially destroying their lives. I will not stop fighting them until they pay my damages and are out of business forever. My best advice to anyone affected by them is to send them letters giving them a timeline to either verify and validate their information or pay you a specified amount that will become a self executing, accounts payable lien against them until they do. The people at ChexSystems belong behind bars.

37 people found this review helpful
Rated with 3 stars
Original review: July 30, 2015

Bank of America had reported me to chexSystems and Chase had closed my account even though I am in good standing relationship with them. I paid what I owed with Bank of America. I can't understand why we have to penalized for this thing. Now I can't open any account with any banks. I am so frustrated about this chexSystems. It should be out of business, they harmed me for one mistake.

32 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Original review: May 30, 2015

Someone placed a security freeze on my ChexSystems records without my permission and/Or authorization and I contacted ChexSystems to inquire how to remove the security freeze that I never requested or placed and representative named ** was nasty and emotional about my inquiry. She was rude and non informative and kept persisting that "I" was the one who put that freeze on my file. When the supervisor came on the line, she was equally nasty and just repeated what ** had just said, giving me no resolution for the problem, just like her employee. They are worst than collections agents - Nasty, rude and persistent. I file a complaint with federal trade commission about them, because they are supporting identity theft by not assisting consumers who had fraud on their file.

28 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Original review: May 21, 2015

I have contacted them with police report showing fraudulent activity has been done under my name, and they still keep a record of me which is bad for anything else I apply for. They say they removed me from the list but they still have me under a "scoring system" which has not helped me any.

19 people found this review helpful
How do I know I can trust these reviews about ChexSystems?
  • 1,923,263 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: May 19, 2015

I was denied opening a simple savings account with Ally Bank. They sent me a letter telling me it was from information received from Chex Systems. I went on-line and filled out all the information required. They said they couldn't send me a report because I have an invalid drivers license. I do not have an invalid drivers license. I filled the same information out on their automated system and got the same response. I called them and spoke to both a representative and a manager and got no help. It is an impossible situation. How do these people get this kind of power? They are arrogant and offer "no customer service."

31 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 29, 2015

I settled a debt with First Tennessee Bank 6 months after I forgot I even had that account and seen I was overdrawn. ChexSystems were informed but do not clear the record and any new banks do not see on their systems that I paid the money back as soon as I realized. The phone number they give you doesn't work, you have to google search how to speak to someone. 800-513-7125 is the right number as of April '15.

38 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 5, 2015

Chase bank closed my account and sent me to talk to lost prevention and fraud. I was told that it is up to Chase's discretion to do business with me and they are ending the relationship. No explanation. Another bank told me to request a report from chexsystems. This report has wrong information such as eviction, liens, and that the social security administration has reported me as deceased. I just received the letter and will post again when this is cleared from my chexsystems history.

20 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 24, 2015

Banks such as Bank of America, Wells Fargo And Chase claim they are exercising their right to bank with some customers such as customers who are in low-income poverty level. So what does a frank client do when it is reported as fraud to ChexSystems. By being reported to ChexSystems with friend is very serious accusation and it close my bank account with Chase after banking with him for 8 years. How can I get this removed since this was reported an error?

14 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Original review: Feb. 13, 2015

2/13/15 12:45pm - received a call from ChexSystems, with phone number ** on caller ID. I answered the phone and a computerized system responded. It said something to the effect my checking account problems (meaning "I had done something wrong" type problems), and it said if I know my party's extension, to please dial it now. It said if I do not know my party's extension to dial zero or stay on the line. I dialed 0. A lady named Melissa answered and asked what I needed. I said I was not sure, and I asked her what is the name of the company calling me? She said Checks Systems. I asked her what type of company it was and she had no answer specific to that question. Instead she asked what area code I was calling from, or was it 502, and I said not it is 520.

Then I heard some electronic dialing, and I said "what?". She said, "oh sorry it's okay, I am just trying to see your number in order to find out who was calling you". Then I heard more electronic dialing, and I heard her faintly say my cell phone number (faintly, as if she was repeating it to herself and not to me). Then she asked if I was "she gave me my name", and I said yes. Once again, I asked what type of company were they. Instead of answering me, she got angry and said in hostile tone, "well, why did you call us if you don't know what you want" (or something to that effect - at this time I am freaked out and not focusing like I will next time). I said, this company called me, I did not call you, and I do not know who you are. As I kept talking she had apparently hung up the phone.

I have the phone number of the person who called me (person or business), and that number is: **.

I have tried calling that number 3 or 4 times and each time there is a voice message - ED ** - asking whoever to leave a message. I have done so a few times, and on the last one I told them that the named person they are looking for - well, it is not me - it is someone else with the same name and that they are just trying to scam money, and committing fraud. I told them they have been reported to the proper authorities and to stop these scam calls. I have nothing going on with any bank, payday loan, car, car loan - nothing at all. I have nothing, so how could there be a problem? I then told them that if they are a legitimate company, they better figure out a better way to approach people because they act like scam artists, and you don't just call someone and hang up on them???

I went online searching "Checks Systems" and I could not open the website, found nothing on the phone number, found nothing on the name ED **, except for Chandler, Arizona, then I found ChexSystems (see spelling difference?). So I called them up and told them someone is attempting fraud, trying to scam money, and phishing for money/information and they are using the name Checks Systems. The person on the phone (strong middle Eastern country accent) said they have heard of this (sure - I do not believe him). He said I could file something with them, ChexSystems. But I told him I do not need to since I have nothing going on and that I have already been in contact with MY bank, and they have absolutely nothing going with me! Anyways, that is about it. Not all details are 100 percent due to I was not prepared for this and along with freaking out a bit, remembering every exact word just did not happen.

View more
16 people found this review helpful
Loading more reviews...

ChexSystems Company Information

Company Name:
ChexSystems
Website:
www.chexsystems.com
Make the best choice, every time

Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations.

Our community members are happier with their purchases than consumers who didn’t research before buying. To see why, sign up below!

THANK YOU

Keep an eye on your inbox, the latest consumer news is on its way!