MobileHelp

MobileHelp

 4.5/5 (193 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Our Buyers Guide Top Picks:

Medical Guardian

Medical Guardian 

View Plan
ADT Medical Alert

ADT Medical Alert 

View Plan

About MobileHelp

MobileHelp is a medical alert system with 24/7 professional monitoring, GPS technology and fall detection. With easy self-install devices and mobile alert buttons, this company offers a well-rounded home safety system for those with mobility issues. There are multiple device options available, including for those with active, on-the-go lifestyles.

Find Medical Alert Systems partners near you

    Overall Satisfaction Rating

    • 5 stars
    • 4 stars
    • 3 stars
    • 2 stars
    • 1 stars

    Pros

    • 30-day trial period
    • No landline required
    • No contract

    Cons

    • No warranties beyond trial period
    • Monthly service fees

    Bottom Line

    MobileHelp medical alert devices provide emergency response during a crisis. The prices are competitive, and the systems are reliable and easy to use. Plus, caregiver tools are available through the MobileHelp app.

    MobileHelp Reviews

    Top reviews
    • Top reviews
    • Recent
    • Oldest
    • Most helpful
    Any
    • Any
    • Rated with 5 stars
    • Rated with 4 stars
    • Rated with 3 stars
    • Rated with 2 stars
    • Rated with 1 star

    A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about MobileHelp?
    How do I know I can trust these reviews about MobileHelp?
    • 4,113,854 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

    Page 2 Reviews 6 - 36
    Rated with 1 star
    profile pic of the author
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: May 20, 2020

    So I'm not really complaining about the service. It never really got used and the wife got to where she wasn't even caring a device to call for help. So to pay $30 a month for nothing wasn't happening any longer. So when you get this thing you get a plastic bag like comes with Amazon. It's a return equipment bag. So I package it all up and send it back, 2 months later they're still billing me. So I called him up again. They never received the equipment, so guess whose fault that is. Not theirs. Show me. I tell him what the ** ever, how many more payments do you think I should pay so they told me when they called me up today you know they had needed one more payment. I said fine but you know I'm going to put it out there so I'm putting it out there. Be careful when you do business with these people.

    10 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Jan. 13, 2020

    Got home system. Used for about 7 mos. Upgraded to the smartwatch. Smartwatch will no work with ATT in my state. Canceled. Got refund. They will not refund money on 1st system. Raised the rate and said too bad. Also charged for the free mo they offered. Do not take anything but mo to mo. At least they can't rob you for your money.

    MobileHelp response

    Hi Philip,

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review. You can view our return policy here: https://www.mobilehelp.com/pages/return-policy - You may receive a prorated refund, based on the non-discounted monthly rate, after we receive your complete system. When you sign up for service with an annual plan, you are given a larger discount under the consideration you have elected to stay with us for a longer period of time, if you cancel before the time you originally selected, your discount is removed and your refund is based on the non-discounted monthly rate of the service for the plan you have selected. The refund you were provided for service was accurate. As for the "free month", we offer a 30-day risk free trial, what this means is that if you cancel and return the equipment in the first 30 days you will receive a FULL refund. We hope this clears up any confusion. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us at 877-827-6207.

    Thank you for being a valued part of the MobileHelp family!

    Kind Regards,

    MobileHelp

    8 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Jan. 8, 2020

    So glad I found this Smartwatch on-line. I've had it for at least a month and I wear it every day. It looks very attractive and no one would know it includes a medical alert feature, along with 'all' the other functions it performs. Young and old alike would be proud to wear it and it's certainly a safety device. Wish I'd found it earlier.

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Jan. 3, 2020

    MobileHelp was easy to get and set up. Really appreciated their service. Then Mom has a stroke and went into Hospice. I called to cancel the service. You can’t cancel the service until they receive the equipment back so I was given the address to send it too. That’s all the instructions I was given. So I did that. I was sitting with Mom in Hospice and receive a call from Mobilehelp. There was a fall detection and they were sending fire rescue to my house. I explained it was cancelled. I’m told that Customer Service doesn’t talk to Dispatch so I’d have to call C.S. I did and they told me they couldn’t contact Dispatch and tell them not to send.

    Asked for a supervisor. She called me back and said they’d take care of it. Still sitting here with mom, in Hospice, dying, and I receive a call saying there has been a fall detected and sending fire rescue. Told them not to, explained again (4th time) and was told they’d put a 12 hour hold on calling 911 if it goes off again. Which means I have to set an alarm for 3:30 am to put another 12 hour hold. Thanks Mobilehelp. This is what I need while my Mom is dying.

    MobileHelp response

    Hi Kathy,

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. The instructions we provide include how to turn off the equipment to prevent false alarms while in transit. This should have been provided to you verbally, as well as, we send an email with the instructions to the email on file. We see that you have already spoken to a member of our leadership team and your issue has been resolved.

    Kind Regards,

    MobileHelp

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Resolution response: Sept. 25, 2019

    Thank you Amber for resolving this problem, the funds have been returned as promised.

    Original review: Sept. 18, 2019

    I thought this was a good company until my husband passed away, I called to cancel and was told it would be canceled and my money returned once the equipment was sent back. I returned all the equipment and they are claiming part of it was not sent. It was ALL sent in the same box. Since my husband passed away, they have taken 2 payments from my bank and REFUSE to close the account. This company is not longer authorized to take money but are doing so. My husband opened the account and cannot give them permission to change amounts or take money. They changed the amount without even contacting anyone.

    This is fraud and when I call them I get harassed almost to the point of tears. The mobile unit they are claiming did not get activated as it was a replacement for one that stopped working, both units were packed in the box together. It didn't get activated because it came the same day he passed. I now would never recommend this company to anyone.

    MobileHelp response

    Hi Faith,

    We see that you already spoke to a representative earlier today who resolved your concerns. We are happy to know that your issues were addressed and taken care of to your satisfaction. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at 877-827-6207.

    Thank you for being a valued part of the MobileHelp family!

    Best Regards,

    MobileHelp

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Aug. 26, 2019

    I had 5 Heart Attacks from 2000 / 2010. In 2014 having MHS it have saved my life, not feeling like myself, knowing the symptoms of a heart attack. This was totally different. I pushed the help button. Help was on the way and at my door within 7 minutes. I was diagnosed with CHF when I arrived at the E.R.

    7 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: July 15, 2019

    My 84 year old mother was ready to accept that medical emergency alert systems are critical for peace of mind for her, myself, and my 3 siblings. I researched "medical alert" systems and programs before deciding upon MobileHelp. Several reputable entities rated MobileHelp highly in the field. Mobilehelp had 2,300+ reviews with a 4.6/5 rating overall. This led me to MobileHelp. My interaction with Albert as my customer service (sales) person was exceptional! Albert was knowledgeable, polite, personable, professional, not at all pushy but willing to explain the benefit of all aspects of the programs available. I feel great about the decision to go with MobileHelp. Hopefully it will never be needed, but if the level of service during an emergency is on par with Albert's level of professionalism and courtesy, this will have been an excellent choice!

    10 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: May 30, 2019

    When I ordered, The young ladies were very helpful. I don't have the order #. I called my cousin in OK City and gave her the information. Her name is Genevive (Geni) **. I am excited about the program. Thank you, Norma

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: May 14, 2019

    I first decided I needed a personal alarm system about 21/2 years ago. At that time I called the Medic Alert Foundation (I was a member) and they suggested I sign up for LifeLine which I did. About a year after I started using their system I accidentally pushed the emergency button and immediately got a message "Help is on the way". However 90 minutes later nothing had happened. I called LifeLine, who immediately replaced the emergency button and took back the defective one.

    After analysis they told me the old button had never been initialized in the factory - it did not work! About 6 months later I fell on 2 consecutive days - no alarm went off in either case. When I called LifeLine they told me if you get up right after a fall, which I did, the alarm is canceled. Based on what happened previously I did not trust the system and decided to switch. I am very happy with the Mobile system that I am now using. When you fall (I triggered a fall alert when exercising) the system detects it and the "Help" person comes on the line. This system is easy to use and it works!!!!

    17 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: April 17, 2019

    Latifah took care of the refund the same day. She was very courteous and cared about my problem. I thank her for being so prompt. All MobileHelp should be like Latifah. I dont have forty words to describe my experience so I will just say my time with MobileHelp has been worth the money and your customer service is excellent

    6 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: April 15, 2019

    Parents had MobileHelp for 6 years. Due to mother passing, we no longer need the service. Great customer service from ordering to monitering.. Great help in cancelling service. Very understanding. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO EVERYONE. Thank you MOBILEHELP..

    6 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: April 10, 2019

    Excellent customer care! Great support setting up and answering questions about the device. Each representative has been patient and knowledgeable. The overall system is well thought out. The responsiveness of the team really makes using MobileHelp a top notch experience.

    7 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: April 4, 2019

    Mrs. Jamira/Teresa. To God be the glory. These ladies were very pleasant to work with, Jamira help set up my device and Teresa from customer service, they made me feel as ease, they were friendly, considerate, and cooperative. Very well pleased.

    6 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 26, 2019

    I called to inquire about this system for my mom and Marina ** was so helpful, she explained the system, how it worked and my options.. I gave my mom all the info and she decided on this system vs the others which we all agreed (her children). This system is one of the top rating systems that I researched. When I called back to order with Marina, she took her time to go over the options again and took my order. Once she was done with her part she sent me over to Tammy to set up all the personal information on my mom. My mom has had this for almost a week and she loves it. She didn't want the necklace device, she opted for the bracelet and she loves it, she didn't want anything too big. Someone at church thought she had some kind of fit bit on.

    Both of these representatives were both helpful, professional, informative, and really cared about my concerns. My mom has had this system for almost a week now and she LOVES it! I also called when we got the system and the person who walked me through to make sure it was all set up correctly was amazing, sorry I do not remember her name. I have called back a few times with questions and it has always been a pleasure speaking to the representatives. I look forward to continued service with this company. Thank you.

    21 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 23, 2019

    I was planning on cancelling because of another company's lower price on a machine. So I was talking with Alex and he connected me with Teresa. She checked and was able to get me a lower price for me and so I decided to stay with MobileHelp. Thank you for your help.

    7 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 21, 2019

    Your package with my equipment arrived promptly, and I was generally pleased with the instructions. Could have used a little more detail, but it help me get started. I opened the box, and plugged in the base and mobile stations. Next day I called the Technical Support Center and Gervon came on line. I WAS SO IMPRESSED. He had time for every question. Never indicated ANY impatience or irritation. His/your service was fabulous. Then he transferred me to another area where they asked questions about my characteristics. I didn't get this person's name, but they were again exceptional. You FAR exceeded my expectations, and I am a grateful and happy new customer. I have already recommended MobileHelp to a friend.

    9 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 10, 2019

    I cannot say enough complimentary things regarding the people I worked with at your company. To begin with, I did research on several highly rated companies, talking to representatives at each. All had some good points, but when I talked to Jeff in your sales department, he really impressed me. I was not finished with my research, but finally just ended this and decided on MH. During this interim period, Jeff called several times to check and see how things were going without being pushy and obnoxious. He is first rate and a major asset to MH. In fact, all of the different people that I then talked with to set up my plan and service are positive attributes to your company. I have peace or mind now, as do my family members here in Casper and in NYC. Thank you for your outstanding personnel and program. Sincerely, Dude.

    6 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 2, 2019

    The company my father was using had terrible customer service and very unclear billing. From the first call, I knew mobile connect would be a different experience. Every person I spoke with at mobile connect was helpful, informative and cheerful. Getting his system ordered and set up was very easy, as was understanding what options would suite his needs.

    2 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Jan. 24, 2019

    Outstanding service by Mr. ** (salesperson) who helped me and offered me the best service for my financial situation. I am 76 years old, retired with many health issues. Ms. ** a supervisor who went over and beyond to help me with my bank account. Appeared that each time I called to activate the service, my account was charged $1.00 each. total of $6.86. Ms. ** is very knowledgeable, respectful, and very effective employee. I was ready to cancel the services. Because of Ms. ** I did not. Both this employee are EXCELLENT representatives for your company!

    6 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Jan. 8, 2019

    Spoke with two representatives... one, Paula the other, Jan. Both were knowledgeable, professional and gave me the information needed to purchase a plan that is best for our family. Outstanding customer service! I look forward to gaining more independence using my mobile device service wherever I go!

    7 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Jan. 2, 2019

    I will continue to recommend this unit especially the unit with GPS to anyone looking for a system. My mom benefit from the system a few times. The only reason we no longer require the service is I have 24/7 care.

    6 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Dec. 4, 2018

    I selected MobileHelp after reading reviews of several other systems. I knew that Mobile Help was highly rated, and the reviews supported that impression. I have had two contacts with "chat assistance" in the process of placing my order, and I found support staff to be very patient, thorough and helpful. It is refreshing to do business with a company that obviously values its customers, and I would recommend highly to friends.

    7 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Dec. 4, 2018

    I ordered a new iPhone for an employee but could not activate it so he was unable to make calls or text. I contacted VerizonWireless for assistance and within a couple minutes the issue was resolved. The person who assisted was very nice and walked me through the process.

    3 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Nov. 25, 2018

    Linda was the perfect person to help me work through my dilemma of changing from another alert company (was not satisfied with their fees and customer service). With no pressure, Linda worked through the systems available and which one would serve my needs best. I am looking forward to a long relationship with MobileHelp!

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    profile pic of the author
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Oct. 15, 2018

    I purchased the MobileHelp Solo System with GPS and fall detection. I paid the $92.67 to cover the equipment and first month of service. The first unit arrived, but we could not get it to connect to the GPS. The customer service representative had us try putting it in a window and even go outside, but nothing helped. They use the AT&T towers to connect. My phone is through AT&T and I've never had trouble with the connection. They sent me another system which did not work either. They insisted it was the weak signal in my home, but I always have at least 4 bars on my phone, so this didn't make any sense.

    They told me to use the return label and send both systems back. I do have to say their customer service is phenomenal! The reason for the 2-star rating is because now they tell me I'll have to wait 30 days before my money can be refunded to my account. When you're only on social security, every penny counts. It didn't take them 30 days to take the funds out of my account. Most places refund your money in 3-5 business days. I think this is a scam so they can continue to collect interest on the money for as long as they can.

    MobileHelp response

    Dear Ann,

    It was a pleasure speaking today. I am so happy we were able to address your concern. If you need any additional assistance, please contact Customer Care at 877-827-6207.

    Kind Regards,

    MobileHelp

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Sept. 29, 2018

    Had Home system for my Mother, because she is alone 4-5 hours a day. Had hopes this would alleviate concerns from her and myself... but it didn't. System is unreliable. Had multiple false alarms of her falling or being in some sort of distress when she was asleep in bed and pendant was lying on table... and had local emergency services showing up at all hours of the day (mostly early AM) letting themselves into the house as planned and waking everyone. Then she fell twice... and it failed to send signal that she had. First time she was on the floor for hours until daughter came home from work and found her. Last time I was. She hit her head pretty hard on the floor that time. That cinched it. Called Customer Service and cancelled membership and shipped product back per their instructions. I won't recommend them to anyone.

    36 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 29, 2018

    I am a 75 year old man who has been in the customer service business for about 60 years of my life. I have probably dealt with about every type of personality that one could ever come into contact with. Some very positive folks and some who are not. My experience with MobileHelp people began with a lady whose name is Linda. She is someone who displays all that is wonderful in your company. Congratulations to all your team who went the extra mile to accommodate everything I needed to know and for going the extra mile. You can definitely expect many referrals from me in the future. An A+ goes out to all of you folks at MobileHelp.

    9 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Sept. 19, 2018

    I called MobileHelp with questions about purchasing a unit. Stuart ** provided all the information needed and inspired me to purchase a unit for my safety. My experience was quite positive and enjoyable. The services offered and provided by MobileHelp far exceed some that I have research. Thank you.

    5 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Sept. 15, 2018

    I just want to say that MobileHelp provides a consistent, reliable and affordable service. MobileHelp did exactly what it was supposed to do - it allowed my mom to remain in her apartment longer. She had several emergencies and the buttons did what they were suppose to do - emergency services arrived promptly, and the notification process also worked very well. The only reason we are stopping the service is because my mom has entered an assisted living facility that has call buttons everywhere. I would recommend this service to anyone. I don't endorse many products publicly, but this one really works, and really makes a difference in the lives of seniors living alone.

    10 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Aug. 4, 2018

    Sam is my hero! It was my first call of the day and he set it to a peaceful level. He was professional, knowledgeable, timely, polite and cheerful. MobileHelp is always so easy when it comes to taking care of business. Nice way to start the day!

    3 people found this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    MobileHelp Company Information

    Company Name:
    MobileHelp
    Year Founded:
    2006
    Address:
    3701 FAU Blvd, Suite 300
    City:
    Boca Raton
    State/Province:
    FL
    Postal Code:
    33431
    Country:
    United States
    Website:
    www.mobilehelp.com

    Check out our buyers guide top picks

    Our Buyers Guide Top Picks:

    Medical Guardian

    Medical Guardian 

    View Plan
    ADT Medical Alert

    ADT Medical Alert 

    View Plan