Follow us:
  1. Home
  2. Homeowners
  3. Home Builders

Fleetwood Homes

Fleetwood Homes
Overall Satisfaction Rating 1.35/5
  • 5 stars
    3
  • 4 stars
    3
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    21
  • 1 stars
    92
Based on 119 ratings

This company is not yet accredited. See reviews below to learn more or submit your own review.

Looking to hire a builder?

Get connected with a professional near you on HomeAdvisor

Get started

Get trending consumer news and recalls

    Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Are you this business?

    Looking to hire a builder?

    Get connected with a professional near you on HomeAdvisor

    Get started

    Fleetwood Homes Reviews

    Sort: Recent
    Filter by: Any

    A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Fleetwood Homes?
    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Fleetwood Homes?
    • 2,383,792 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

    Page 2 Reviews 10 - 20
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: July 9, 2019

    They didn't finish the cabinet under the kitchen sink so there is just subflooring there. Rodents and other animals can get in. Not structural so they don't care. I've taken pictures and sent the broker pictures and Fleetwood just says it isn't structural so they don't, won't cover it. This was something that was wrong coming out of the factory. Evidently they don't cover that. I wasn't aware of it. It looked weird but I've never bought a mobile home so I didn't know what it should look like under the sink. The kickboard is there but behind it is unfinished flooring and huge gaps around where pipes go out. I just want them to fix it. No extra stuff.

    27 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: June 7, 2019

    I've had several issues with my 1999 model Fleetwood home. Problems with subfloor, faucets, siding, windows, & recently my water heater. My water heater went out and I ended up with almost 40 gallons of water within my home. The reason why is because there was no shut off valve for the incoming water line going to the tank, so I had to shut my water main coming into my house off. Wish I would of known was I was getting myself into when I purchased this home.

    20 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    profile pic of the author
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: March 6, 2019

    Lived in an older Fleetwood mobile home for several years and loved it, with no issues. When looking at a newer model, the price and value seems to be there to go with Fleetwood again! Great value for the budget minded.

    17 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Feb. 21, 2019

    Water coming through my window, it’s raining in San Diego County, leaking down the window sill, water in wall, and floor. Company response time is so slow, I assume my broker had it resealed. 2/7/19. Caulking around the edge. The next rainstorm 2/14/19 there was more water leaking in the same window. Raining again in San Diego County, it was not fixed. My broker has repeatedly called for repairs, but received a response weeks after initial complaint. Also cracks need to be fixed, due to settling (normal after you place a new home). Order placed 2/11/19. The customer service is poor, no response for weeks, lies are numerous, and no communication with representative of Fleetwood.

    According to research I did and the time it takes for MOLD to take hold behind a wet wall, is 24-48 hr, I now am worried about mold in my bedroom. My major complaints regarding Fleetwood is the lies. And taking advantage of people. Usually older ones (elder abuse). After my old mobile home burned down May 7, 2018, I shopped around for a new mobile home, most dealers told me delivery time would be 3-5 months. The Fleetwood representative promised me 6 weeks. Order June 1-2018. Will be delivered July 15-2018.

    My home was delivered October 2018, 5 months later. Lied to me from the beginning of this transaction. While money was already paid, It’s Impossible to work with Fleetwood regarding customer service issues, now leaks in the bedroom, fixing cracks, someone called me today 2/21/19 that did not understand my problem of leaks by the window. Or did he talk about the settling cracks? He did not understand what he needed to do, he had no knowledge of the damage or how to go about finding the leak. Where is the water coming from. I ordered a thermal scan and will pay for this out of my own pocket, to find out where the leak originates. Will pass that onto the real estate broker and hope I will be reimbursed (not counting on it).

    My cracks in ceiling and walls are not fixed as of this date. 2/21/19. The quality of the Fleetwood manufactured home is sub-par, pretty cheap, no detail to finishing, some crooked, not level walls, doors not level, to fix the crooked doors was a 4 week dilemma. To get if fixed. I could not close the doors, could not move in. If you read this complaint you are warned about working with a Fleetwood representative. The home is a 24X56 double wide. New cost $81k for the home. Plus side work etc total $119K. Be aware.

    33 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    profile pic of the author
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Jan. 27, 2019

    The water heater hose was not crimped @ the factory. When the water was turned on 3 rooms were flooded. The pipes under the kitchen sink were not attached to the drain. The cracked ceilings looked worse after being repaired twice. Three corners of the tile shower cracked and had to be grouted. It’s hard to understand how some of the issues we have encountered were not addressed during the inspection process at the factory. Very frustrating when you spend so much money on a new home and constantly finding poor craftsmanship. The above mentioned are only a few of the issues we have been and still are dealing with. Please beware of Fleetwood Homes and be sure to do your homework before you make a costly mistake.

    31 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Jan. 19, 2019

    I quit this job after 2+ weeks after finding out that a good number of the employees were illegal immigrants and instead of a paycheck or direct deposit they were given the option of receiving a prepaid Visa card. This company is the root of the problem in America. I won't even mention the horrible quality control and pushing manufactured homes out for delivery that were some of the poorest constructed manufactured homes I have ever seen in decades as a carpenter. Thank God I found a new job with a fantastic company that values quality and honest hard work from legitimate employees. I have no personal or business relationship with this company so, my review is well within the guidelines of Consumer Affairs.

    63 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Oct. 19, 2018

    Ordered home in Feb. 2018 - was not told home to be del. Sept. 2018. Installers did lousy work, took out neighbor mailbox didn't replace, urinated on neighbor's driveway, left debris to blow in neighbors' yards, came out to do some repairs that are not acceptable. Now can't get date for many items on punch list to be repaired, (not even a date). Now Oct.19, 2018 can't move in?

    37 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Oct. 15, 2018

    Paid for R-30 insulation upgrade. Parts of our home are hotter in the summer and colder in the winter. We thought there was a crimp in the duct run. After over a year and 1/2 of complaining, Fleetwood finally sent someone to check it out. He removed a section of our roof and to our amazement in some places there was NO insulation, in some places 1 to 2 inches MAX. If there had of been no insulation anywhere, we would conclude that it just got missed on the production line, but the fact that there was SOME tells us that they just didn't care. Which makes us question whether we got the other "upgrades" we paid for that are not in view. Also makes us wonder how many other folks are devoid of insulation, thinking they received what they paid for. Could it be class-action suit time?

    There are other issues too numerous to name in this review, but we felt it was important to let folks know about the insulation issue. Even after we sent pictures of the missing insulation, it took a week to get a response. Not an apology. In fact, we haven't received an apology for ANY of the things that have gone awry in our home. The response we got was they "are looking for a company to reinsulate and WHEN they locate one, they'll let us know." That's it. In other words, don't bother us. We'll let YOU know. A year and a half we've been paying for energy in a home devoid of ceiling insulation. How much, if any, insulation do we have in our walls? How would we even know?

    So, long story short, if you are thinking of buying a mobile home, think long and hard before you buy a Fleetwood. We love the layout of our home. It's very pretty and gives us what we need. We loved our sales team. Some of the repair subcontractors were very professional and did a good job WHEN THEY WERE FINALLY SENT OUT. Fleetwood company customer service is completely lacking. It's because of the subcontractors that were sent out and the sales team that we gave ONE STAR. The floorplan would get 5 stars. Fleetwood corporation would get NO STARS.

    40 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    profile pic of the author
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Oct. 5, 2018

    Purchased it (mobile home) in 2017. Right at the start started having problems. Factory would come out fix at it, usually the people that came out were very unprofessional, If it wasn't in the list to fix you could forget it. They wouldn't even touch it, they acted like it killed them to have to work on it. My thoughts, "That is your job, I am expected where I work to do mine." Now they are saying it's been over a year. It's out of warranty.

    True but had you fixed all the problems the first couple of times you came out instead of goofing off & half fixing it, I could send an email with a list it would take them months to respond & set up a day to come out. They wouldn't call a day ahead so someone could be there. Me & my husband work so we could not just sit at the house waiting on them just to show up. Sometimes it was 3 or 5 months before they came out, just very dissatisfied with them. Paid so much for a new home & you walk across my floors. They creak like it's a 50 year old house.

    29 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Sept. 12, 2018

    Just purchased this Fleetwood March 2018, we have nothing but problems with workmanship. Everything falling apart. Cannot get good people from Fleetwood to fix everything as it should be. Keep in mind this is just my husband & I & we take very good care of this home. They send people out with just a bandaid fix & that's it or they come to fix something & it looks worse. What is wrong with this company. We owned a Fleetwood back in 1995 & it was great. Still have this. They don't do white appliances anymore which I think should be the consumer's choice since you are paying for this.

    Just sloppy workmanship, nails, strips falling off the walls. Bad floors & they are not standing by their warranty. We just want what we paid for, no bells or whistles. But not a quick fix, new is new not bandaid fixes. No return calls, nothing. This is factory expo in Lafayette, Tn as well. We do not enjoy this home. It is very depressing because we trusted this company. We either want this home fixed right or we have no choice but to involve an attorney, & that is a shame.

    30 people found this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    Fleetwood Homes Company Information

    Company Name:
    Fleetwood Homes
    Year Founded:
    1950
    Phone:
    877-413-9849
    Website:
    www.fleetwoodhomes.com