NuvoH2O
AUTHORIZED PARTNER

NuvoH2O

 3.5/5 (44 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Saved
Call Now Toll Free
(855) 644-4397

About NuvoH2O

NuvoH2O offers carbon filters, micron filters and salt-free water softeners that prevent scale buildup. The company offers two different products for homes of different sizes and uses a salt-free water softening system. NuvoH2O is a good choice for consumers looking for drinking water as clean as you expect from a water bottle.

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Pros

  • No salt needed
  • Combination discounts
  • Softens water

Cons

  • Must change cartridges

Bottom Line

NuvoH2O has three products in its lineup that soften water and improve the taste. The products are salt-free, but this means they require cartridge replacement.

Top NuvoH2O Reviews

Why Trust ConsumerAffairs
How do I know I can trust these reviews about NuvoH2O?
  • 3,771,032 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Rated with 5 stars
Verified

I have owned the NuvoH2O since May of 2019 and I have had very good results. I enjoy the clean taste of the water and how the water seems to clean my fixtures. I have the Manor sy...

Read full review
Rated with 5 stars
Verified

NuvoH2O has changed my life in more ways than one. First I no longer have to lug those heavy bags of salt! Second, we no longer have to buy bottle water and for my family of 8, th...

Read full review

About NuvoH2O

NuvoH2O is a water treatment company that sells water softener systems for residences. NuvoH2O’s home water softeners don’t require salt — instead, users replace a cartridge every six months.

The company’s products include water softeners, taste systems and cartridges. The NuvoH2O Home Softener System is designed for smaller homes, and the NuvoH2O Manor Softener System works well for larger homes.

NuvoH2O cost

NuvoH2O’s products range from $599 to $949. The company has financing options that let customers pay the cost over six, 12, 24 or 36 months. NuvoH2O provides free shipping on its water softeners.

ProductCost
Home Softener System$649
Manor Softener System + Taste System$1,499
Replacement cartridges$45 - $90

NuvoH2O products

NuvoH2O has two water softeners: one for small homes and one for large homes. Its Taste System improves the taste of household water.

  • NuvoH2O Home Softener System: The NuvoH2O Home Softener System reduces the amount of calcium and magnesium in your home’s water. This also lowers the water’s pH. The product costs $649 and works well for homes with one to three residents. It comes with one cartridge, a mounting back plate and bracket, screws and a housing wrench.
  • NuvoH2O Manor Softener System + Taste System: This product combo costs $1,499 and is good for people who want to soften their water and make it taste better. It works well for homes with four to eight residents. The product comes with a softener cartridge and carbon filter. Together, these products remove metal ions and chlorine, which softens the water and improves the taste. Like the NuvoH2O Home Softener System, the product comes with one cartridge, a mounting back plate and brackets, screws and a housing wrench

NuvoH2O FAQ

Does a NuvoH2O cartridge require professional installation?
No. You can install the company’s cartridges yourself.
How long does a NuvoH2O cartridge last?
NuvoH2O cartridges last three to six months, depending on the amount of water used.
How much does a NuvoH2O water system cost?
NuvoH2O’s basic water softener costs $649. The NuvoH2O Manor Softener System + Taste System costs $1,499.
What is the NuvoH2O warranty?
NuvoH2O products have a five-year warranty.

Does NuvoH2O really work?

NuvoH2O softens water and makes it taste better. The water softeners are salt-free, so you don’t have to buy salt for them. You must replace the cartridges, however. NuvoH2O provides one cartridge with every product. Prices are affordable and usually worth it if you want softer, better-tasting water.

NuvoH2O Reviews

Recent
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

1 featured review
How do I know I can trust these reviews about NuvoH2O?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about NuvoH2O?
  • 3,771,032 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: April 24, 2022

In this day and age of buy then good luck if stuff goes wrong this company seems to care about their customers! I had a leak that I could not figure out or stop. They sent me a whole new system. I even melted the new head which is plastic by accident, and they sent me a new one again even though it was my fault. You don't find this kind of service anymore. I don't usually write reviews but they deserve to be congratulated on their customer care. Thanks.

3 people found this review helpful

Not sure how to choose?

Get buying tips about Water Treatment Systems delivered to your inbox.

    By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Jan. 8, 2021

    The system seems to do the job okay. The problem comes in changing cartridges. The directions do not include an important step, which is to line up a plastic knob that comes down with a hole in the cartridge. You can do that reliably when holding the cartridge. But you can't hold the cartridge with your fingers anymore while putting the housing back on. I suspect this is why it's not included in the directions. It's not doable. So, you always have to take chance on breaking the cartridge, which they then consider the consumer's fault. I asked for reliable directions that won't result in a cartridge breaking in future and they won't provide that. Their solution was "get a plumber to do it." Not really financially practical for something that has to happen twice a year.

    73 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Nov. 23, 2020

    We purchased the nuvo H2O softener (manor system) to eliminate brine disposal into our septic tank and drainfield. We've run the softener for a year, and noticed an improvement in our wash water and soap usage. We've done a few water tests for Sodium, Calcium, Magnesium, Potassium, Carbonate, Bicarbonate, Chloride, Iron, Sulfate, Nitrate, Electrical Conductivity, Total Dissolved Solids, pH, Total Hardness (Lime), Total Alkalinity & Total Phosphorus. The softener doesn't affect the underlying chemistry, except for a nominal reduction in pH (from 7.9 to 7.8). Changing the cartridge is simple, but the full housing is fairly heavy and contains a lot of water, so it is good to have a tub to catch any spilled water.

    16 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    profile pic of the author
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Sept. 28, 2020

    I have had this system installed for about 4 years now (2016 and paid the intial cost and have been receiving replacement cartridges sent every 6 months). Does it work? How do I know it is working? Many times throughout the 4 years I know when... It's more like I notice when it is not working. Everytime the cartridge runs out, my skin and scalp begin to itch...my wife's too. We both have diabetes which causes our skin to be sensitive to hard water (or alkaline) that is too hard. My itching skin and scalp tell me it's time to change out our NuvoH2O cartridge. Soft skin and no dandruff. Believe me, if it did not work, my wife would have told me so! I did not want to have to go to a softener and salt. I research and I also saw the negative "It does not work" and "My water is blue". I live in Bonne Terre MO and our water is very hard by the way!

    Meanwhile, after I switch out the cartridge all is good I don't think about it anymore (it is easy, I don't have to turn off the water...just turn on the bypass and catch the dripping water in a bucket). We have nice lather with the shampoo and body wash too. Our laundry comes out clean fresh and smells great! Our dishwasher is protected and dishes come out spotless. Our bathtub is shiny. Our water heaters does not pop and crackle like it has BBs in it anymore (I drain it yearly and it does not have much calcium deposits).

    I equate using the NuvoH2O is like adding vinegar to your water (it does not smell or anything btw). It's not exactly the same, but it will generally correct calcium build up. I noticed that I still have to soak the shower head in vinegar....but like I said above, we notice the difference in our skin and scalps more. NuvoH2O traps the minerals or "chelates" or coats the minerals in the water. It does not take the minerals out of the water or filter it at all. My wife still does not like the water taste. Again, it will not filter the water (I put a whole house $20 filter for sidiment before the NuvoH2O). Research it yourself. Another review forthcoming about the Zero water filter system...my water reads 280 from the tap. Zero takes it down to "zero" of course. I have been going through about 20 gallons before needing to change the filter (suppose to change when it reaches 006). Great water! Five stars!

    I had to write this review because I felt the NuvoH2O company and the product was getting a bad rap. This system is not a cure all. If you really have that bad of water, maybe you should have tested your PH first. Our water is not perfect, but we are plenty happy with NuvoH2O doing the job. If your water is continously blue, you got a big buildup or your water company or well is pumping some very hard water. NuvoH2O is chelating your high mineral content water! Not filtering it! Don't blame the NuvoH20 for not providing a miracle. It does work...believe me! I don't write many reviews; however, I must say I have to endorse NuvoH20!

    15 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: April 30, 2020

    The filter do not last long. The 2nd set of filters only lasted 2 weeks. I tried to get help but was unsuccessful. The customer support agent was not helpful. She told me to buy a testing kit to see if my water ph level was high and if it was then the system was not good for my well water. Well the 1st set of filters lasted for 2 months. I tried explaining that to her and that I thought it was the filters they last sent that was the issue. No help at at all. I will be going back to United distributors salt system. They had better customer support. Both big deal if you have a good product but you treat your customers like losers that are lying.

    70 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: April 30, 2020

    I purchased the 1 to 3 people system and was installed in early February. Since then I don't see any calcium coatings disappearing, don't see any difference in water quality since system went in. Have called a couple times but don't seem to be at the right time. Please send a rep to check the system and test the water for us. Thank you.

    60 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: March 13, 2020

    After years of dealing with the extremely hard water in San Marcos, Texas, we finally decided to bite the bullet and install a water softener. I interviewed a local plumbing company who highly recommended the NuvoH20 system. $2000 later after the purchase price and installation we were ready to enjoy our investment. Couldn't have been more disappointed. This system did not change the quality of our water 1 iota. By the time we realized that it was not credible, the 3 month money back period was over. Since then, we have taken it off line and again noticed no difference in water quality. We will be installing a disposable, salt, water softener on sale at Sam's club. The only good thing appears to be that 90% of the plumbing has already been established. So, the man of the house likely can install it himself. This is good because we no longer trust plumbers. My advice is to stay as far away from this product as possible.

    91 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: March 13, 2020

    We have had this system newly installed and I should have read the negative reviews more carefully! Everything I read is true about this system. It does not soften your water. It does not change the ph. It does not lower the minerals. What it does do is cause your eyes to sting when you take a shower! It must be the citric acid! It's awful and it is a scam!!! Save your money and don't buy! You will lose a lot of money!!!!

    NuvoH2O response

    We are very happy to hear the product is doing what it is intended to. Please let us know if we can help in any way!

    77 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 6, 2020

    In a word my experience was exceptional. Reported a leak in a 6+ year system. Was told it fell under the lifetime warranty. Proceeded to work through the process to get a new unit shipped out to me. This is how customer service should be handled - not because the item is under warranty but because Clifford ** made me feel he actually cared!!!

    NuvoH2O response

    Bob,

    We are so happy to hear that. We strive to make sure every one of our customers feels confident in their choice to join our family!

    7 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Jan. 30, 2020

    The photo attached shows the ‘Taste System’ filter. New (left) vs. Old (right). We drink A LOT of water in our home. We ordered the ‘NuvoH2O Manor Softener + Taste System’ and are amazed by the results. The filtration of the ‘Taste System’ is great. We have guests comment on how much better the water taste versus their homes. We’ve been able to ditch bottled water all together now. The only reason we give this 4 Stars is because we live in an area with Extremely Hard Water (18+ gpg) and still had to install a traditional water softener.

    NuvoH2O response

    Matthew,

    We are thrilled to have you as a NuvoH2O family member and are so happy to hear you are enjoying your system.

    8 people found this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    NuvoH2O Company Information

    Company Name:
    NuvoH2O
    City:
    Clearfield
    State/Province:
    UT
    Website:
    www.nuvoh2o.com