American Residential Warranty
(844) 611-1744
toll free
Call now for more information

American Residential Warranty

(844) 611-1744
toll free
Call now for more information

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I had a great experience in handling my problem about my account. Charmaine was especially helpful in my satisfaction of service and her manager Danielle help make things even better. I have referrals and I'm going to continue to get more because of the service that I have from this company and I believe in it.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
profile pic of the author

American Residential Warranty

Dear Donald,

Thank you very much for the feedback! American Residential Warranty is so glad to hear about your experience with our services! Please do not hesitate to call us in the future.

Thank you,

American Residential Warranty

Original review: Aug. 10, 2017

This was the first time I used our insurance with American Residential Warranty, and we were totally pleased with our experience. From the time I placed the service request until the repair of my washing machine was completed, I spoke with courteous people, and the repair was made promptly. Thank you very much! We plan to add items to our plan in the future.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
profile pic of the author

American Residential Warranty

Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for the feedback! American Residential Warranty is so glad to hear about your experience with our services! Please do not hesitate to call us in the future.

Thank you, and have a great day!

American Residential Warranty

Original review: April 14, 2017

Technician was on time for the repair. Fixed refrigerator for the issue at hand and also looked into any other possible issues. No other issues were found. I would highly recommend this company to friends and family. I am always pleased with their service.

3 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Have had the home warranty coverage for several years and any claim I have made has been handled with exemplary customer service. Have never had to wait for any extended time on hold and all claims have been handled expediently. I would highly recommend American Residential to anyone interested in acquiring a home warranty.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

The plumber called before arriving to state he was en route. He arrived in time. He replaced my broken garbage disposal, showed me the part and what the issue was. He was very friendly and worked very quickly. The area was left clean and tidy when he left.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

A/C then Dryer Repair: Thankful for home warranty to minimize home maintenance costs. American Home Warranty responds well to calls when we have concerns. Used for three years now and recommend them to others. I am unable to do repairs myself and neither is my disabled husband.

2 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Washer machine would not complete cycle. The repairman was courteous, on time and skillful. Once the problem was discovered, the technician did his magic. The machine is working again. Now I have peace of mind. I would recommend your services. Great job!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I needed badly fixing my AC unit. It was on July, the hottest month of the year in Las Vegas. First company related to the company insurance could come only the next day. The Insurance company was able enough to give me second choice which worked right away to my satisfactory. Thank you, American Residential Warranty. You "saved me"' that day.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about American Residential Warranty?

  • 880,156 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
Resolution In Progress
profile pic of the author

American Residential Warranty

Hi Miaika,

We have left you a message regarding the replacement of the washing machine. It seems there was an error made and we would like to speak to you regarding this. Our replacement department has left you a message. Please contact us at your soonest convenience 800-910-8538.

Thank you,

American Residential Wrranty

Original review: Sept. 1, 2017

I submitted claim a few weeks ago regarding my WASHING MACHINE, DISHWASHER, & FRIDGE. During the 1st phone call that I received from 1 of your agents, I was told that my WASHER would be replaced with a new washer that was comparable to what I already have. I made a follow-up phone call on Thursday, 8/31/17 and was told that my washer was not going to be replaced at all, but instead I would receive a check for $200.00. As you know $200.00 is not enough for anyone to purchase a new washer. I am very disappointed.

After making my monthly payments for close to a year towards the highest or 1 of the highest plans that you have to offer, and now to find out that I would only receive $200.00 when I was first told a replacement would take place is very discouraging. I would like to request: A replacement for my washer, that is comparable to my current washer. Or the dollar amount that will allow me to purchase a washer that is comparable to what I currently have. Thanking you in advance for your consideration concerning this matter.

2 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

The gentleman that came out took his time and made sure he explained everything that needed to be done. He was very courteous & on time. My experience was such that I told my daughter about ya'll. I am very satisfied with the service and the lady I talked to on the phone to get the work order number started. I know when I need help with a product that needs working on, I can count on quick courteous service.

profile pic of the author
Verified ReviewerVerified Buyer
Satisfaction Rating
Resolution In Progress
profile pic of the author

American Residential Warranty

Hi Ricardo,

We are sorry to hear about your most recent experience with our service. Please expect a call from our Customer Care Manager.

Sincerely,

American Residential Warranty

Original review: Aug. 31, 2017

I have use ARHW 3 times, once for my air conditioner, and twice for my washer. Air conditioner took 3 weeks to get someone out here to my home. I live in Calif where the temps are in the triple digits and I have a son with MS and heat is very bad for him, nothing American Residential could do to speed things up. Showed no compassion whatsoever. Next our washing machine went out, the balancing was off. We are a family of 7, 5 which are children. School was just about to start and again they could not get a tech out for another 2 weeks again, nothing sooner.

That was back at the end of July. We are now the last day in Aug and my washer claim has still not been satisfied. I have been calling a daily basis and seems like it's the same response... "We will get back to you by the end of the day." Never get that call, I have to call the next morning. Also someone by the name of Steve in there new accounts (where they reel in customers) is a huge liar, sold me a contract with a lot of promises and it turns out none is true. So disappointed and so upset that I got duped into this. If and when my washer gets fixed. I'm dumping this American Residential and going back to AHS. A lil more expensive on service calls, but hey like they say you get what you pay for. Lesson learned!!!

4 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I am really impressed with American Residential Warranty. Since I started with them, I have had approximately 3 or 4 service calls. Each time they were prompt and the service technicians get the jobs done. The process is seamless and they are always willing and ready to take care of my needs!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Every time that I have had to used my warranty everyone and everything has been great. I am glad that I have my warranty. The service people have always been very professional and I really appreciate that. I would recommend them to my family and friends. Thanks.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

They arrived next day. The repairman was very professional and repaired my central AC unit within 20 minutes! I have American Residential Warranty coverage for my personal residence and several rental properties. Takes the headache out of being a landlord!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I love working with you guys. Every time I need something done it get done in a timely matter. Thanks again for all y'all help. I have also recommended at least 10 of my friends to join the Residential Warranty.

profile pic of the author
Verified ReviewerVerified Buyer
Satisfaction Rating
Resolution In Progress
profile pic of the author

American Residential Warranty

Hi Geraldine,

I'm sorry there was a misunderstanding when purchasing the policy. We are looking into your claims. Please expect a call from our Customer Care team within 24-48 hours.

Sincerely,

American Residential Warranty

Original review: Aug. 28, 2017

Don't buy unless you want to pay for your repairs yourself. Details given during purchase call are not the truth. I was told I had a $55 deductible per incident then covered for repair and replacement. Purchased 3/27/17; effective 4/27/17. Called 3 times as follows: Ceiling fans listed as covered: problem was the remote that came with the fan. Not Covered. Hot water heater: covered for only $300 out of $1200 due to age of unit. Not mentioned when buying. Attic Fan: not covered. Cancelling immediately but will be charged $49 PLUS 4 months of coverage even though it's only been 3 months. They start from the purchase date, not the effective date. Their suggested solution: buy a more expensive plan. Not with their lousy service. I purchased from them in error. Their name is very similar to the company I wanted and was highly recommended: American Home Shield.

3 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I wasn't sure if a home warranty would be helpful for our family, but ARW has helped us out several times in the last few years, and I have been very pleased that we have coverage. The customer service department is always friendly and knowledgeable, and getting home repairs and reimbursements is a very simple process. I have great confidence in this company, and feel secure knowing they are there if we need them!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

The company responded immediately to all my requests and I've had no problems with my refrigerator since they came out and took care of the problem. The representatives was courteous and nice and very helpful when I talk to them about my problem.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

We were so pleased with the timely responses in handling our claims. The workers were kind, considerate and respectful. I recommend your company to everyone with pride. I especially liked how the company called to make sure the claim had been settled and if not he made sure I was looked after.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

The technician knew what the problem was right away and replaced the drain a better designed one. Cleared the ice from coils. Very professionally. The response time a little long about a week from reporting of problem to fixing the problem.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Phoned American Residential Warranty regarding problem with my garage door. The representative that took my information was very courteous and he gave me instructions regarding contacting the service person who would be fixing my door. The service person was very knowledgeable about the problem that I was having with my door. He put in a new garage door opener. My garage door is working well.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Response time, follow ups, professionalism, have been my experiences with ARW. Individual who respond to problems that I have been experiencing are caring and have completed all duties! I have friends that have recommended American Residential Warranty to me and I will be recommending American Residential Warranty to others!

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Microwave died and no longer worked. We called customer service and they were knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. Sent out a repair man. Great repair service, very professional and courteous. We are truly glad we chose American Residential Warranty for our home warranty.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I can honestly say I'm usually let down by services like this, but American Residential Warranty is legit. They're timely, quick refunds, flexible, and actually do what they promise. I would recommend them as a partner to all homeowners. The service has already given me a positive return on my investment.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

The response time was very fast. Service was excellent. Service technician was polite, and professional. Diagnosed the problem and took care of it. Explained what was wrong and what he did. Would very much refer the company to anyone. I found the experience pleasant and not stressful.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
Resolution In Progress
profile pic of the author

American Residential Warranty

HI Janice,

We are happy we were able to work things out to a mutual resolution. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Sincerely,

American Residential Warranty

Original review: Aug. 25, 2017

My first experience with ARW was in July, 2017 when my toilet backed up. The plumber had to go outside the house to flush the line. I was then informed that ARW did not cover any plumbing services outside. I don't know why this was not covered. The plumber was excellent.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Found all very helpful with house warranty. It is always great to have the follow up to make sure that problem was solved to satisfaction. Thanks for checking to see if the job was completed and the service was done by the sub contractor.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

American Residential was quick to put in a work order. The service technicians were very knowledgeable of the heater and air conditioner. They were prompt in getting to my home. Both units were repaired, and are working great. The warranty company is very affordable. I would recommend a friend.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

My Dryer stopped working and my washer was making loud noises. After a technician serviced my dryer it dries in half the time and a check received for the washer. Service was prompt. Thank God for American Residential Warranty.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

The burner on our Jenn-Air stove was on "high", no matter what level we set it. Initially your guy came out and diagnosed the problem, ordered a part, and scheduled a follow-up appointment two weeks later (which I thought was a long wait). The part arrived after a week, another of your repair guys showed up as scheduled, and repaired the stove in about 30 minutes. He did a good job, fixed the problem, and left no mess behind. I was very happy with the job that was done.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

Ray ** from A Professional Appliance Repair called and made a appointment with me to repair my microwave. He came at the time set and located the problem. He had the part with him and changed one of the door switches. I would recommend him to anyone.

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating
Resolution In Progress
profile pic of the author

American Residential Warranty

Hi Paula,

We are sorry about the back and forth that occurred on your most recent claim. We understand you spoke with our customer care department and they were able to resolve the issue. If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you,

American Residential Warranty

Original review: Aug. 23, 2017

Until this last time I have always had excellent service. This time I had a bad time getting through to the company but when I did they approved the service and my AC was repaired, I paid for the service and was told to fax a copy of the bill and they would reimburse me the amount of $330.00. I faxed the bill and waited for the check, that didn't come. I called to find out where the check was and waited on hold for 1/2 hour, then was cut off. I called back and was again put on hold, when I finally spoke to a person after over 45 minutes of explaining the problem I was told that the claim had been denied 2 days after the approved service was completed.

I told the girl I was talking to that I had been told on the day of service that I'd be reimbursed $300.00 and she insisted the claim was denied. I asked to speak to her supervisor, and then was disconnected. I called back and was told I needed to speak with Customer Service at Corporate and was again cut off. I found the number for Corporate and called and was connected to a man named Exel, he was very apologetic and looked up our account. It had not been disapproved, he also found both Faxes that I had sent. Total this took almost 3 hours. I received a call first thing this morning telling my check was being processed and would be in the mail today and that I should have it within 5 business days. I sure hope so.

4 people found this review helpful

profile pic of the author
Verified Reviewer
Satisfaction Rating

I called and told them bout my problem with garage door. Couple days went by and service man came and did a very good job, and he was very polite. I'm still as of 3 weeks waiting on my dryer to be replaced.

American Residential Warranty Company Profile

Company Name:
American Residential Warranty
Address:
901 Yamato Road, Suite 100E
City:
Boca Raton
State/Province:
FL
Postal Code:
33431
Country:
United States
Phone:
(844) 611-1744
Website:
http://www.GetaHomePlan.com