ProForm

ProForm

 2.4/5 (152 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

About ProForm

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

ProForm Reviews

Recent
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ProForm Fitness?
  • 4,185,611 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 6, 2023

I purchased a Rower, Proform Pro R10, and got it home, set it up, registered it. It doesn't work. Fine. I've been trying to contact customer service for support via email, phone, and chat. Zero response. None! I've been on Chat waiting for a live agent for hours just to be disconnected multiple times. On the phone for hours with no answer. No email back when I've put in my information. I simply want my machine fixed. I don't mind waiting. Just fix it.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 5, 2023

I purchased a ProForm treadmill and bike. The bike was delivered without the console assembly that is needed to make the bike work. I thought this would not be a big deal and contacted the company to get the part sent. First to contact the company was a nightmare. I was on hold for 4 hours and finally had to hang up... Since I work I had kept the phone on the call. I tried the web chat numerous times to get the part ordered. Finally getting somewhere. I told them the console assembly was missing for the bike. They sent me 4 wheels in a small package.

I then contacted them again, waiting forever to finally speak to someone. When they spoke to me I found out that they ordered the wrong part. I was told they would order the correct part and would send it out to me in 5 business days. I have not seen the part yet, so I have contacted them again.... again expressing my disappointment in this experience. They told me that the part is going through quality check and it will take another month to be sent. I am now going through the trouble of returning the bike. I will probably have to go to small claims court to get the return done. STAY AWAY FROM PROFORM.... the company is HORRIBLE.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Not sure how to choose?

Get buying tips about Exercise Equipment delivered to your inbox.

    By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Dec. 16, 2022

    I purchased a smart pro treadmill from Proform about a year ago for over 1500$. I was very excited about trying iFit program and went with Proform brand treadmill specifically for that reason. Once the treadmill was setup, the tilt function on the integrated tablet didn't work. I tried all the debugging steps, contacted their customer service with no help. It's been over a year and still no response from them. I exchanged emails with one of their service reps in Dec 2021 sharing pictures, product information etc. with no follow-up or response from them. Their support phone number is never answered, the whole customer service organization seems very shady to me. I would not recommend anyone from buying their workout equipment, deeply disappointed with their customer service team.

    2 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Aug. 26, 2022

    I bought my treadmill roughly a year ago. Worked fine until maybe a month ago. Recently when I would go to use it, it would be stuck on a white arrow screen. I reset it and it would work after a few minutes. The 4th or 5th time of this happening I reset the treadmill and the screen never came back on. I called them for troubleshooting questions and of course it was out of warranty so their solution was for me to pay 150 dollars to have a tech come out then pay for the parts on top of that.. Or 350 dollars just to send me a replacement console. Kinda ridiculous after spending 1000 dollars for a piece of equipment just to get a year out of. I don’t recommend purchasing this brand.

    ProForm response

    Scott

    We are sorry to hear that your treadmill has stopped working outside of the warranty period. We understand how this can be frustrating and want you to know that we design our products to last much longer than the included warranty period.

    Your satisfaction is always important to us. We will be happy to assist you further with your unit outside of the warranty period. You are welcome to contact us at Support@iFIT.com or by calling (833) 680-4348.

    Thanks! - ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: July 19, 2022

    DO NOT BUY from this company! I have a Proform 7.0 Elliptical. I've only had it for 4 years or so and the console stopped working. It was working fine until I went to do a software update on it and then got an error on the app saying there was an error and the software update can't be completed. I then saw the screen on the console was completely frozen so I unplugged and waited a few minutes before plugging it back on and now the screen on the console won't even turn on. I tried calling customer service for help, they were getting ready to send a replacement console and then said, oh wait, management said no because the machine is older than the 3 year warranty covers.

    I spoke to a supervisor in the warranty dept, Olivia, who agreed that something should be done since the console did this during a software update but she would have to transfer me to Paytan, a hardware supervisor, who has more wiggle room and should be able to send me a replacement console. Paytan told me she spoke to another supervisor who basically said I was lying and that the software update wouldn't cause this issue. I went in circles with her and I told her there is no way they can know what the issue is because they haven't even looked at it. I asked her who told her that she couldn't help me and she said it was Olivia whom I had previously spoken to. This didn't make sense because Olivia transferred me to her saying she could help me.

    In conclusion, I was on the phone with them for 2 1/2 hours and just kept getting contradicting excuses as to why they couldn't help me and was ultimately told to just buy a new machine. I will never buy another product from this company and will tell everyone I can about my horrible experience. They do not stand behind their products!

    ProForm response

    Garrett

    We are very sorry for the experience you have had with your unit as well as for not receiving the service you deserve. Our machines are designed to last much longer than the warranty time frame. It is uncommon for any damage to occur during a software update but we will be happy to look into this for you.

    It is recommended that you contact us at Support@iFIT.com or by calling (833) 680-4348 to provide more information so we can assist you.

    Thanks! - ProForm - Powered by iFIT

    2 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: June 10, 2022

    I am very disappointed in the purchase of this treadmill. I spent the EXTRA money thinking I was going to get an upgraded product. I have had wifi connection problems since I purchased it about a year ago. I was very excited about the iFit, which is why I bought the model with a 22" screen. It worked 1 out of every 5 times. I finally gave up after a month, because the treadmill could not stay connected. I've had to use a very old-school manual workout for the last 10 months. The speakers have a horrible sound quality and if I turn the fan up more than two notches, it makes a loud noise and slows down the motor. It's like the '80s when you would turn on air conditioning in your car. I researched treadmills for two years and I truly regret purchasing this treadmill.

    ProForm response

    Tanya

    We are sorry this treadmill is not working as expected and would like to offer assistance to troubleshoot and improve its performance.

    We guarantee working products and will do our best to ensure this quality machine works properly as designed. Please reach out to us via the information given in a private message.

    Thanks - ProForm, powered by iFIT

    3 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Resolution response: May 13, 2022

    They are working with me....They did send an email that wasnt from iFit or Proform so it was missed. They just want to send parts kit. So it's something..not quite what I paid for..but at this time it is something.

    Original review: May 13, 2022

    IFIT, PROFORM, NORDIC TRACK. It has now been two months after white glove delivery of an IFIT Proform machine. It was delivered w/o parts kit so they could not put together. After numerous attempts the responses are all the same including this interesting one "Thank you for your patience as it may take a couple weeks to respond through our system at this time." This could have been resolved with a sending of the parts kit but no.

    To add insult to injury they just sent me a notice asking me to buy their extended warranty. They cannot provide a working machine but now they want me to buy an extended warranty. At this time, they have basically taken my money and delivered an unusable product. I suggest you look at all of ICON (now IFIT) product reviews before you buy. There are other choices out there that deliver a working product. SO, in conclusion buying an IFIT piece of equipment may be a roll of the dice, you may not get a working product, you may not be able to resolve, and their warranty may be no good.

    ProForm response

    Guy

    This is highly unusual and we apologize you have not received an appropriate response from us to address this. We are confident that we can provide a solution quickly for you.

    Reach out to us at the email given via private message here so we can obtain the needed details to offer you the options available to you at this time. We would like to restore your faith in us.

    Thanks - ProForm

    3 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: April 27, 2022

    From the moment I figured out that there is a defect in the magnetic resistance in the product, it has been a nightmare! After multiple attempts to contact customer service, a duplicate magnetic resistance was sent to me and I was told that it is easily replaceable. Utter lies! After taking off 24 screws, I was nowhere close to replacing the part. After again contacting customer service, I was promised that a technician will come and fix it for me. One month later, no phone calls and no contact. At that point, I did not want that product any longer and asked that I get the full refund on the product and pick up the product. The money has been refunded, however, for over 3 weeks now and no one has called me to pick up the product. Just a terrible experience with a well known company.

    ProForm response

    Atanu

    We’re glad you have a full refund, but are sorry for any delays that you have experienced. We ask for patience as we work to collaborate with your local service providers available to best meet your needs.

    If you have questions or would like to request further assistance, contact our Customer Experience team. We will provide contact details privately.

    Thanks - ProForm

    2 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: April 8, 2022

    I've been trying to contact Proform's customer service to get a technician to look at my treadmill (it makes a loud creaking noise with every step when jogging on it, unless the incline is over 5). I filled out the form on iFit.com, but didn't get a response for a few weeks. At the end of the email, it said that responses may take 15-20 business days, and to use the phone number if I wanted quicker resolution. I didn't want to wait 15-20 business days for every reply, so I tried calling, but phone customer service is literally nonexistent. It just refers you to iFit.com and hangs up, with no option to wait on hold for an agent. I ended up using the online chat system, but the first two times, the chat lost connection when my screen went dark (I had to step away from the screen for a few minutes to unscrew things and look at parts, per the chat agents' suggestions).

    The third time, the agent closed the chat while I was checking on something to answer their question. There's no way to recover the chat once this happens, you just have to start over (you can save the transcript, but that's it). I recognize that there may be a shortage of agents right now, but it would be helpful to have a chat system that allows recovery of a previous chat, even if there's some delay, so that you are working with the same agent as before and don't have to bring a new one up to speed every time. The chat agents are doing their best, but there has to be some way to maintain the chat connection, or make it recoverable, if my screen goes dark.

    ProForm response

    Dallin

    We highly appreciate your recommendation here and will offer this feedback to the appropriate team to consider as we continually improve our services.

    Let’s take a look at your account and see what we can do. For a more informed response, send us an email to the address given in a private message here.

    Thanks - ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: April 4, 2022

    In November of 2021 I purchased an elliptical from Pro From. The product was never sent to me, and they started billing me. I sent several emails and called; no one ever reached out or returned my calls. The shipping link never updated. At the end of December, I disputed the charge through my creditor and finally was able to get a response. This created a return in their system, and my account was credited. Now they are saying I have to pay a $250.00 shipping charge because it is in their contract that the customer must pay to ship. Despite never receiving my product, because they claim it was shipped, I am responsible. This is unethical and unreal.

    ProForm response

    Maria

    It appears there has been a misunderstanding we would like to address.

    Our return policy does hold the purchaser responsible to pay for shipping when they choose to return a machine that has already shipped. However, we would like to look into what actually occurred in your situation.

    Contact us at the info provided through a private message.

    Thanks - ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    ProForm Fitness author review by Mark Barroso

    ProForm treadmills are the official treadmill of the Boston Marathon, and many of the athletes competing in the race use ProForm equipment to train. This company is owned by ICON Health and Fitness, which also produces NordicTrack fitness equipment.

    • Most models are fairly inexpensive: ProForm offers budget treadmills for less than $1,000, and these lower-end treadmills come with 18 programs so users aren’t missing a lot by not saving up for a higher-end machine.

    • All models are iFit compatible: Users who have an iFit membership can integrate it easily with ProForm machines.

    • Round watts meter: LED lights light up around a circle, showing how much power the user is outputting while exercising. The three workout zones of the circle are endurance, tempo or peak. Some models include this watts meter, which is ideal for interval training.

    • Lots of programs: No matter what a user’s exercise needs are, he or she should be able to meet them using one of 38 ProForm’s programs.

    • Hybrid machines: For consumers looking for a multi-purpose machine, ProForm makes a 2-in-1 recumbent bike/elliptical called the Hybrid Trainer and a 2-in-1 recumbent bike/rower called the Dual Trainer.

    by Mark Barroso Health and Fitness Advisor

    Mark Barroso is an editor, writer and researcher who has been featured in various print and online publications including Fitness Magazine, Muscle & Fitness, Men’s Fitness, Muscle & Fitness Hers, FLEX, Spartan Race and Tough Mudder. A fitness enthusiast who practices what he preaches, Barroso enjoys researching and testing the latest fitness trends including classes and products.

    ProForm Company Information

    Company Name:
    ProForm Fitness
    Website:
    www.proform.com