ProForm Exercise Bikes

ProForm Exercise Bikes

 4.0/5 (282 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

About ProForm Exercise Bikes

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

ProForm Exercise Bikes Reviews

Recent
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ProForm Exercise Bikes?
  • 4,185,112 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Jan. 21, 2023

After not even a year of use this bike stopped turning on. After several failed attempts trying to contact customer service about troubleshooting/fixing my bike (mind you this took over 2 months to chat with someone- causing my service warranty to expire), finally get a tech scheduled (and I paid for extra). Tech comes, says the plug-in they gave me was faulty and fried all my wires, "here's a phone number to call and the parts you need." After 6 hours on hold someone answers then puts me back "on hold" but turns out it was now after hours and the call promptly ended. All in all, don't buy from them, they sell faulty parts and have zero customer service to help you fix any problems you may have. To all of you in the same boat as me, I hope you end up having better luck.

Be the first one to find this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer
Original review: Oct. 24, 2022

I purchased a new ProForm Carbon T7 Treadmill & ProForm Carbon Bike in February 2021. Both warranties expired in May 2023. The small computer stopped working on the bike and when I called customer service, they said the 4-button computer display is over $200. That is absolutely ridiculous. The Treadmill fans are making noise and mostly not working. Both of these products should last, being lightly used longer than this. The small bike display is something I expected to be $30-$50 max. I bought both products because I thought they would be good quality. I will be exploring replacements that are not this brand.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Not sure how to choose?

Get buying tips about Exercise Bikes delivered to your inbox.

    By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Oct. 14, 2022

    I have called on several occasions and researched and watched videos on ways to fix my bike. I am Constantly trying to fix the bike instead of exercising. I got a Pro Form Studio bike Christmas 2021 and have rode bike maybe 4 times max with the iFIT workout videos working. I usually ride on manual mode because I get an error message and then try to update the software and then it never uploads and get a white screen. I have to hard reset every other ride.

    I have called about this issue several times and takes over an hour for them to just fix it. This is terrible! Meanwhile by the time I fix it, my three kiddos are bouncing off the walls by then and I can’t exercise. I wish I could just return this bike or get a replacement. Customer service swears it shouldn’t happen again but happens once a month. Sometimes I can fix it myself but goodness why does it have to be so difficult. Rant over. Hopefully I just have a dud and you have a better experience. Pros: it’s a bike and you get a good workout but would prefer to use iFIT videos instead of using my Peloton app for cycling videos.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Feb. 16, 2022

    I’ve never left a negative review before (for anything!) but this time I definitely felt like I needed to. I bought the ProForm spin bike for my home back in December. Unfortunately it’s February 15th and my bike is still not here. I’ve emailed 4 times, not one has been answered. I called twice and each time they have told me there was a shipping issue and I should have my bike in the next 2-5 days, surprise I still don’t have my bike. The only compensation was they extended the 1 month trial of their fitness platform, which was not helpful at all. I’m definitely disappointed that it’s taken so long to get my bike, let alone even have decent communication about why it’s been held up for almost two months. I hope the bike is worth the trouble it takes to get it delivered. Buyers beware for sure. Save yourself the trouble and look somewhere else.

    ProForm Exercise Bikes response

    Kaitlyn

    We are very sorry for the delay in getting your order delivered to your location. Ports have been backed-up and this has negatively impacted much of our shipping times.

    We also apologize for the communication issues. We are implementing a new effort for better tracking communication for our shipments and this will be launched later this year.

    If you would like a better solution than already provided, contact us at the given info in our pm.

    Thanks - ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Feb. 15, 2022

    I ordered a bike in December. Finally received in January and it was a mangled mess with parts missing. I emailed the company to the email that was indicated on the box if the shipment was damaged. No response over a week later. Sent another email and still no response. I called the company and could not get through the automated system because the bike was not registered. I tried over a dozen times. Finally I received a text from IFit trying to register and sell me classes. I accepted in hopes of finally speaking to a person. When the guy called back I explained the problem and he did give me a direct number to speak to someone in customer service. He set up a pick up for the damaged bike and scheduled a delivery for a new one. Finally a week after this I received a response to my original email about the damaged shipment. What a joke for customer service.

    I waited and waited to be contacted about picking up the damaged bike and finally after 2 weeks received a text and email from the shipper with a date. Guess what? They never showed. They kept texting back and setting up dates 6 times before they finally arrived and picked up the damaged bike. I got tired of taking it out to the porch and bringing it back in, so I finally emailed Proform and told them it would stay on the porch until it was picked up or stolen. No response from them.

    Now I am waiting on the new bike and you guessed it no bike. Constant emailing to them and their shipper NSD and no bike. I would stay on hold forever, then someone would come on the line, take the info and put me on hold while they contacted NSD for an update. I was told on 2 occasions that the bike was in the NSD warehouse in Michigan 2 weeks ago and they would call me in 24-48 hours with a delivery date. Never received a call, email or text. I was never able to receive any kind of contact with NSD and the answer from Proform was always the same. Finally on February 15, 2022 I had enough and cancelled the order and was then told it would take 5 days to refund my money. I waited 2 months, endless hours on the phone and endless emails and it is going to take them 5 more days to refund money. THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE.

    ProForm Exercise Bikes response

    Neil

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience in these delays.

    Our Member Care department has been flooded with higher than usual requests from customers during our busy time of year. 3rd party delivery services have been short handed as well this season. We apologize for the frustration.

    Please see the added private message on this review.

    Thanks - ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Feb. 11, 2022

    I purchased that ProForm bike and the service contract in November of 2021. The resistance in the bike is supposed to adjust to what the trainer sets it at and it is not doing it. Cannot reach by phone or email after several tries. iFit support emailed back acknowledging my issue and said it was being reviewed but never answered nor reached out to try to help. Frustrated with a new product and a service contract and not able to reach anyone.

    ProForm Exercise Bikes response

    Ray

    We apologize for the delay in receiving a response to your request for service. We have been facing a much higher than usual volume of responses in the past couple months. This is our busiest time of year, but especially this year due to backed-up ports causing shipping delays, etc.

    We will respond to your request as soon as possible. If you would like another point of contact, we will provide one in a private message for you.

    Thanks - ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Feb. 8, 2022

    I was so happy to find this bike at Costco. I had my eye on the Pelton, but it was out of my budget. I got it home with the help of two muscular guys - these bikes are heavy. We put it together and were super ready to get on them. It took 5 min for the right pedal to loosen and fall off the arm. I tried to screw it back, and it won't go. The thread is not working.

    T Pepper, I got in the box, there was an instruction to call support, and I did -5 times - no luck. I went online for one live chat waited 22 min to find out that this was the wrong department; the guy asked me where I both the bike and when I told him it was Costco - he said," I didn't know Costco sell our bikes." He sends me to customer support, and there I am, number 22 in line. Waiting for 38 min then a person in there letting me know that I need to give all my info -I did. Only to be told again that this is not the right place. At that point, I had spent one-day calling ad good 3 hours online.

    Very disappointing customer support, not a friendly website, and the left side have no idea what the right. I will not buy this bike for sure. I need two guys to pick up the bike and bring it back to Costco. When you call the line for help, the recovering says something like "the leading company in the world" well, leading me far away from buying their product or recommending it to anyone. Terrible customer support.

    ProForm Exercise Bikes response
    Ronit

    After being excited to begin a new exercise routine at home, we understand your disappointment. As we are handling a much higher than usual volume of requests at this time, we ask for patience as we respond to your request for services.

    Contact us using the email in our private message to you for direct assistance.

    Thanks - ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Feb. 7, 2022

    I received the bike for Christmas. The bike is heavy, making it difficult to return or it would be gone. Assembly was a huge process. The electronics on the bike are sluggish and at times completely unresponsive. The seat is very uncomfortable; I have ridden many different brands of bike for years and never experienced anything like it. About two weeks into owning the bike it started making a clicking sound that seems to originate in the wheel so loud it makes it impossible for anyone else to be in the room when I am using the bike. I registered the bike online and now cannot log into the account, nor does the link work to reset my password. This bike is expensive and the only thing that indicates any amount of quality is the weight.

    ProForm Exercise Bikes response

    Terri

    We are sorry the bike you have has not been impressive for your preferences and would like to do what we can to improve your experience with this machine. However, with the limited information given here we are unable to give detailed feedback about your specific model.

    Please reach out to us by chat or phone, or you may email us at the address we will indicate in a private message here. We would like to ensure your bike is working appropriately and give you riding comfort tips.

    Thanks

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Jan. 15, 2022

    I had been looking at this bike for a while and received it as a Christmas gift from my kids. It delivered to them on 11/23/21. By the time I got it the 30 day return had expired. We put it together with little issue although the cables that attach to the monitor are exposed. They are not long enough to thread into the handle at assembly. The resistance is supposed to automatically adjust with the instructor led classes however it is hit and miss if it works or not without making any change to the settings for smart adjust. The “cadence” or RPM on my bike reads about half of what the instructor calls for. No way to check calibration at least according to their website.

    Bike came with a card with activation code for 1 year membership. I entered it in my account and it appeared to take it based upon the expiration date. It has disappeared and I am back to a 30 paid membership. In addition the handlebars wobble especially when rising out of the saddle for during a workout. I have sent several emails to customer support without adequate reply. Only generic responses. Have been on hold for almost 2 hours several times. No answer. My brother in law has the Peloton. The extra dollar amount for the peloton. Is worth every penny due to the setup, customer support and quality of the equipment. If I wasn’t outside the 30 return policy this bike would be going back.

    ProForm Exercise Bikes response

    Michael

    We are glad to hear you found the bike assembly with minor issues, but sorry the bike is not living up to your expectations.

    We want to help you with repairs under your warranty.

    Let’s take this conversation to private message to discuss it thoroughly and get you the help you deserve.

    Thanks! ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Dec. 23, 2021

    After a year, my HIIT ground to a halt. Four months later and after four Pro-Form repair visits, the machine is still not functioning. The machine worked for a couple of days after the last repair, then the pedals fell to the floor during a work-out. I have escalated the issue to IFit's senior management. Apologies, but still no resolution. It's suggest looking at products/companies with stronger customer service.

    ProForm Exercise Bikes response

    Timothy

    We genuinely apologize for the experience you have had thus far with the higher than usual need for maintenance and repairs on this equipment.

    We would like to look into the options available to come to an appropriate resolution for you. Contact us at ProForm’s Facebook Messenger and we will look into your options. Please come back here to let us know how your chat goes.

    Thanks - ProForm

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    ProForm Exercise Bikes Company Information

    Company Name:
    ProForm Exercise Bikes
    Website:
    www.proform.com