Marko Rubel

Marko Rubel

Real Estate Money, LLC

 4.6/5 (153 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Find an Investments partner

Get advice from finance professionals.

Find a financial advisor near you on SmartAsset

Get Started

About Marko Rubel

Marko Rubel is a bestselling author, self-made millionaire, and master real estate investor. He immigrated to the U.S. from Croatia as a champion boxer in his 20s without speaking English and having little money.

He has been named a real estate expert at the National Real Estate Investing Association that represents over 40,000 investors nationwide.

Overall Satisfaction Rating

  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars

Get advice from finance professionals.

Find a financial advisor near you on SmartAsset

Get Started

Marko Rubel Reviews

Recent
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Marko Rubel?
How do I know I can trust these reviews about Real Estate Money, LLC?
  • 4,027,394 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer
Original review: May 18, 2022

I’ve been a real estate investor for about 10 years with some success doing wholesaling and rehabbing. Then back in 2017 I came across Marko Rubel and purchased his course. Having had some experience I liked the strategies and the attention to details, so subsequently I joined his personal coaching program. I did 3 deals in a few months using his methods. Their coaches are all great and I have nothing but good to say. Just when I was getting ready to ramp up my RE business, my wife got sick with a rare disease. The only way to help her was to move to Italy. I left everything and moved.

Then a few years later, which is a month ago now, one of the deals where my buyer was getting to the end of his term needed to get finalized but we had unpredictable issues (with title, with the buyer’s lender, etc.). This is when I got help from the man himself that I haven’t seen or talked to for years. He didn’t need to help me, he did and that speaks a lot about him and his organization. With his guidance, the deal closed despite me being in Italy and I walked away with very nice profit that my family will appreciate. Forever grateful.

9 people found this review helpful
Rated with 1 star
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: July 5, 2021

I purchased the Unlimited Funding Virtual Investing Blueprint By Marko Rubel on the 23th of June 2021 in the amount of: $1,197.00: I was told/ promised that is all I needed to spend to succeed with this program. I was contacted by my specialist that was going to help me with this blueprint. Next thing I know I need to spend 399.00 for an on line 3 days event with Marko Rubel. Also to make my life so much easier I need another product that was around 3600.00. I sent two Emails to the company that I cancel, the Unlimited Funding Virtual Investing Blueprint By Marko Rubel; one on 06/26/2021 another on 07/02/2021.

Also called them and could not get to talk to anybody, but I did leave a message. I had to contact my Credit card co. and dispute the charge on 07/05/2021, when I looked at my statement and did not see a full refund.: YOUR SALES PEOPLE LIED TO ME FROM THE START! I AM AN OUT OF WORK HANDICAPPED BURN VICTIM. HOW DARE YOU. I am sending my complaint to the California Real Estate Commission, to take a look how you do business.

Marko Rubel response

Dear Bruce,

We are sorry you were not satisfied with our products or offerings. We did receive your email on 6/26/2021 on a Saturday, we put in the refund request on 6/28/2021. We did try to reach you via phone without success, and issued your refund on July 2, 2021.

Should you have any concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our office.

20 people found this review helpful

Not sure how to choose?

Get buying tips about Investment Companies delivered to your inbox.

    By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Resolution response: July 29, 2021

    This company has refunded my money as they have stated in their response.

    Original review: June 17, 2021

    I purchased the Real Estate Money online services from Marko Rubel on the 4th of June in the amount of: $1,197.00. After reviewing the online courses, I decided that this program was not for me. I was charged $1,197.00 twice from this company on my credit card. They refunded the first charge as it was an unauthorized charge and now I am fighting to have the other charge refunded on their 30 day guaranteed money. I have been getting the runaround and finally today I was able to get a hold of someone by the name of Morgan. She tried to tell me that I had to return product (a box), in order to get my refund. No box ever arrived to my home from Marko Rubel. Furthermore, she wouldn't tell me when this box came to my home or what the contents were in the box I had supposedly had gotten.

    The only thing I have ever received from them was a plastic USB card that doesn't work. I am currently working with my credit card company for fraud on this company. Beware of this company and save your money if you do not want to do this program. They don't honor their 30 day money back guarantee and they lie in order to keep your money.

    Marko Rubel response

    Dear Leslie,

    We are sorry for the billing confusion. Yes, you purchased the program online, then in speaking with one of our representatives, they were unaware of the online order being successful and processed the order. The duplicate billing was corrected and refunded.

    We did receive your refund request to not continue with the program on the 10th, and issued the refund when we received your RMA form. Please feel free to contact our office if you have any other questions or concerns.

    12 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: June 13, 2021

    Before I came aboard with the "Mentor Me Program" I had researched many other programs. Marko's seemed to be the best fit. At first I couldn't get past his frequent laugh but I shook that off. My son and I teamed up and bought the program and were assigned a coach. I was impressed with how quickly we were contacted. We were told to watch some of the videos then we would meet with our coach on the phone. We went over the step program and set our goals. As I began reading the manuals, what seemed to be excellent information was laced with infomercials about The Profit Grabber. That Profit Grabber was mentioned so much it was almost like brainwashing.

    I explained to my coach that we could not afford to get that right now because the course was so costly. He said he understood but then every time we spoke he pushed that Profit Grabber telling me how easy it would make my job in investing. Then I would get calls from the salespeople about Profit Grabber. Every contact was laced with Profit Grabber and how it would increase my revenue and how much I needed it. Finally after more calls I took my stimulus check, believing that the program would make a difference, and I purchased it. I told my coach it was my last dollar. I still had not completed the course yet and was spending more money. Once I purchased The Profit Grabber, I realized that the profit it was grabbing was for them and not me. When my son and I tried to use it, we found out that everything we tried to use needed a monthly subscription in order to work.

    The Profit Grabber was trying to grab more profits for the Marko team. Team Marko $4,500.00 My team $0.00. Immediately after we purchased the profit grabber we were bombarded with paying $400.00 for some live online training that they promised our business could not grow unless we had. I told my coach that the profit grabber was the Worse investment I ever made. I also told my coach I was not investing another dime until I saw some sort of return on my investment. The sources to get leads were from Marko's company.

    This program is set up to continue building wealth for Marko. Now I'm not saying it's not a good program because I believe it is. I just think it's wrong how they play on your trust and desire to succeed by assigning a coach to upsell you every step of the way instead of honestly focusing on you becoming a success. Most of my coaching sessions were upsells. I'm not going to mention the name of my coach because I like him, but if I had another chance I would not have invested in this program. I would have continued watching the free trainings from all these so called gurus until I got the information I needed to make this happen on my own. I could have used all that money to pay for advertising or leads. I would recommend Deal Machine for comps and searches and Bigger Pockets for leads.

    33 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Dec. 17, 2020

    Marko Rubel has made his money off of Real Estate. Through his generosity and devotion, he is supporting many of us to do the same. By following simple steps he breaks down why real estate is the investment that cannot fail. His passion for what he does is contagious, as he creates win-win situations. For his students for his clients.... if more people that are as successful as Marko is, would give back to the general population like he does the world would be a much better place. He does not do the work for you. He has created the way. You follow his steps you make money, you don't and it is like any other diamond you tuck in the drawer for another time. There is enough abundance for everyone, he is proof of this.

    21 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: May 13, 2020

    I purchased Virtual Investing Blueprint for $1,197.00 on Friday May 8 2020. The reason why I purchased was because Marko seemed so genuine in his videos in helping people out. I did not really expect the claims for the amount of money being made to be my reality, but I felt it was not a major amount of money to spend as I would "have everything I need". I immediately accessed the courses online and started watching the videos. First few videos contained a lot of fluff, but still his demeanor and the way he presents still has you excited about the program. I got my first call from Frank immediately after my payment was processed, followed by an email and text message from him. (To be honest, I wasn't planning on speaking with anyone when I purchased the product, I was just more interested in the content).

    This guy is supposed to be the one to walk me through step by step, he immediately has me sign up for the Diamond package, which for the first 2 months is free, then you are billed about $180 monthly (Cool. Everything I need still not a huge cost). Frank tells me to go ahead and finish watching the module I'm on and stop, we would talk the following day (Friday May 8, 2020). Frank was to call me and go over some 7 point plan (not sure what it's called), but it's basically 7 things for you to focus on to be successful in the business. (1.) Marketing- immediately has me watch the profit grabber video and I'm to call him back when done. Watching the video it appears to be a great tool that could help tremendously in your "real estate business". The cost of this product, just under $4000 dollars (thought I had everything I needed $1100 and $180 a month).

    At that point I was pretty much shocked, I could not believe that they were trying to get me to spend another $4000. When I call Frank back he asked me to let him know if I seen how this could help with the business, I played along and named all the benefits I saw in the program. Before I know it, he's offering a discount for this, a discount for that and I believe the price ended up somewhere around $3200. Then just like a car salesman putting you in a car you can't afford, he transitioned into trying to complete the transaction. I let Frank know, that I was not willing to invest another $3200 into a program that I don't even know about, I reminded him that he was the one that told me to stop at a certain point.

    I explained to him that I need to go through the program several times before I could even think about investing another dime. He said, "this is simple stuff, it should not take that long". He obviously has not watched the program as Marko states several times that you should go over the material several times. He continues to go on and rush through the remaining six steps, which I will not go into as I was completely flabbergasted at this point. Finishing up the call, he tells me to continue on to a certain point and call him once I reach that point. I continue watching the videos, but I could not concentrate, because the phone call did not sit well with me. I decide to do some searching around the site, boom everything is an "upsell". From business cards, to systems you will need.

    That night I decide that I am not interested in the program (5/8/2020). The next day 5/9/2020, I contact Customer Service about a refund via email, they give me the link to cancel the Diamond membership and say I will receive a follow up for my refund and close the ticket. They refer me to none other than Mr. **. I immediately email Mr. ** and cc Frank on my conversation with customer service and I have several times officially emailed Mr. ** requesting a refund to no avail. At this time there's a lot a back and forth emails going on that got nowhere. Bringing us to yesterday (05/12/2020), got an email from Mr. **, he said Frank would be calling me, sent an email reply stating I did not request that.

    Reluctantly I answered the phone, it's Frank stating the document to cancel the order is in a package being shipped to me. All I need to do is sign it and return it (of course he makes it clear the phone call is being recorded), gives me a number "they will need" and rushes off the phone. Last night I could not sleep, so I decided to track the shipment. Turns out that as soon as they got off the phone with me, they ordered for their system to be shipped to me (shame....shame). This brings us to today, today which has involved several emails of my requesting that the shipment be canceled, Mr. ** replied earlier in the day stating he was trying to "facilitate" my return by shipping me the system along with a letter that I need to sign for my refund, "that I asked for". I clearly stated that this shipment needs to be canceled, yet when it's tracked it continues to show in route.

    I also stated to Mr. ** that I needed a copy of their return policy showing that these steps are required and a physical signature is required by policy. I have yet to receive a reply and the package continues to be on it's way. Currently my next step is to refuse the package and track it back as it returns to the sender. I also have decided to make it a personal mission of mine to continue to post reviews whenever and wherever I can, so that my story gets out. I will reach out to the company once again once the package has been returned.

    I have set a date of 5 business days in my initial official refund request, stating that I will seek third party assistance in receiving a refund. If you are undecided just the slight bit on the system, do not purchase it. Marko states many times, that he does not "need your money", but the companies business practices show otherwise! Stay on the lookout as I will be writing a review on where this is going or how it has ended.

    165 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: March 9, 2020

    I watch every module and do whatever coach told me. But I figured out you have to invest a big chunk of money in order to get your target customer reply. When my one year contract about to expire, I ask my coach what shall I do? He simply ask me to renew the inner circle which means I need to invest more money. I paid $20,000 for inner circle plus $890 before the seminar. Waste of money. It's not about you didn't do enough, it's a simply not a good return plus they only want to get your coaching fee. Nobody ever contacted me again since I ended up my first year inner circle.

    110 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Feb. 11, 2020

    At first, I was skeptical but as I went further into the courses, I started to understand a lot. Marko provides a lot of information on real estate that you don't see out there. I started this just to buy a home for my family and now, I feel more like someone who has been doing real estate for more than 20 years. You know, most gurus out there are out to sell you stuff, but Marko's actual goal is to teach people the tips and tricks in getting the best deals in Real Estate. I wouldn’t have known all these months ago. Thanks, Marko.

    Marko Rubel response

    Lotson,

    We are so happy to hear of your success using our program. We love to see our students achieve their goals, and change their lives for the better. Thanks so much for sharing this with us!

    Marko + Team

    24 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Feb. 4, 2020

    When I first signed up for Marko's Gold membership, it was a discounted trial offer, but I was curious to see if the content matched the claims. At first, I didn't know where to start. But after I started clicking around on the member site, I discovered many resources filled with helpful tips in helping my real estate game. Not all of the information was relevant to what I needed, so I would just skip to the next video or audio file. I know these are just videos, but I feel a kind of community with Marko and his real estate gurus. Where else can I find people who have the exact same goals as I do, and love it as much as I do?

    Marko Rubel response

    Templeton,

    We're glad you feel at home while using our program. That means a lot to us as a company. Please feel free to reach out to our team if you have any questions about your membership or available resources in the future. Thank you!

    Marko + Team

    18 people found this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer
    Original review: Jan. 30, 2020

    Marko's system and real estate strategies are incredibly clever. In the past I found real estate and investing to be overwhelming and intimidating, but Marko is able to break skills into understandable pieces and has great analogies and examples. Great information, great teacher.

    Marko Rubel response

    Anna,

    Thank you for your kind words. We're happy our strategies are helping you achieve success!

    To your success,

    Marko + Team

    14 people found this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...

    Real Estate Money, LLC author review by Rachel Morey

    Marko Rubel is the CEO of Turn-Key Systems, a real estate education company. He has been in the real estate industry for more than a decade. He now writes and speaks about real estate investing.

    • Video seminars: You can sign up to watch video seminars of Rubel speaking about investing by visiting the website. You also receive sample chapters from his book when you sign up.

    • Blog: The website includes a blog related to investing. You can read real estate investment advice and informational articles about obtaining financing for free.

    • Free kit: You can go to the website to download a free investor kit. It details Marko Rubel’s Unlimited Funding™ Methods.

    • Student reviews: You can watch reviews from individuals who have used the Unlimited Funding™ Methods. The reviews are from a wide variety of people including general contractors, investors, landlords and others.

    • Social media: You can follow Marko Rubel on Twitter and Facebook to learn more about his investment advice and educational programs.

    by Rachel Morey Contributing Writer

    Rachel Morey has been writing for ConsumerAffairs since 2021. She specializes in automotive and financial topics including personal finance, real estate and insurance. Rachel holds a degree from Upper Iowa University.

    Marko Rubel Company Information

    Company Name:
    Real Estate Money, LLC
    Company Type:
    Private
    Year Founded:
    1998
    City:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Website:
    www.realestatemoney.com