Century Support Services

Century Support Services

 4.6/5 (717 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Find a Debt Settlement partner

Find Debt Settlement partners near you

Take a Financial Relief Quiz

Get matched with an Authorized Partner

Find my match

About Century Support Services

The team at Century follows a basic mission. It is to help our clients take control of their debt so they can live their best lives. Meeting and exceeding our client’s needs is at the center of what we do every day.

Find Debt Settlement partners near you

    Overall Satisfaction Rating

    • 5 stars
    • 4 stars
    • 3 stars
    • 2 stars
    • 1 stars

    Pros

    • Accredited with AFCC and IAPDA
    • Dedicated rep for each case
    • Free initial consultation

    Cons

    • Only offers debt settlement services

    Bottom Line

    Century Support Services can help settle debts for people with $10,000 or more in unsecured debt. Although the company only offers debt settlement as an option, the program can reduce debts significantly.

    Top Century Support Services Reviews

    Why Trust ConsumerAffairs
    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Century Support Services, LLC?
    • 3,911,650 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified

    The reps are friendly and helpful. They call the credit card companies and set up a deal. I just pay part of the amount that I owe and that has helped. I’m still working through t...

    Read full review
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified

    Answered all my questions. Very friendly and cared about what questions I had. Knowledge in what I was asking. Did not hurry me. Did not make me feel stupid and really cared about...

    Read full review

    Take a Financial Relief Quiz

    Get matched with an Authorized Partner

    Find my match

    About Century Support Services

    Century Support Services is a debt relief company that offers debt settlement services. The company negotiates with creditors to attempt to reach a settlement on the customer’s debts, which lowers the amount they owe. Century Support has settled $1 billion in debt for 180,000 clients. One Century Support representative is assigned to work with each consumer during the entire debt settlement process.

    Century Support Services is available in the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin.

    How does Century Support Services work?

    Century Support Services uses debt settlement programs to help customers. The company’s debt settlement program typically lasts between 24 and 48 months. During this time, Century Support negotiates the debt owed, typically down to about 50% of the original amount, and consumers pay off the resulting debt once it has been reduced to a single lump sum.

    Customers can subscribe to receive alerts through Century Support Services for any important news or program activity. The company also lets customers set up deposit schedules, securely upload relevant documents and view enrolled accounts.

    Century Support Services cost

    The typical charge for Century Support Services is 18% to 25% of the original debt owed. With fees, consumers might end up paying somewhere between 68% and 75% of the original debt. With debt settlement services, you pay into just one account with Century Support Services, which makes monthly payments much easier.

    Do we recommend Century Support Services?

    We recommend Century Support Services if you have already tried a debt management program or debt consolidation method that hasn’t worked. Century Support Services’ debt settlement program can help you settle debts with your creditors, resulting in a lower cost for you.

    Top reviews
    • Top reviews
    • Recent
    • Oldest
    • Most helpful
    Any
    • Any
    • Rated with 5 stars
    • Rated with 4 stars
    • Rated with 3 stars
    • Rated with 2 stars
    • Rated with 1 star

    A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Century Support Services?
    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Century Support Services, LLC?
    • 3,911,650 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

    Page 1 Reviews 0 - 5
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Nov. 29, 2021

    I was trying to apply for a consolidation loan and I thought Century was a loan company. I spoke with their guy Greg and he said that I qualified for their programs to try to help me rebuild my credit. Greg was very thorough. He could have stopped with just a few of the accounts but he went further and he updated everything for me. He went above and beyond trying to make sure he included as much as he could include in there. I was given a five-year plan. But if I am able to settle things sooner and pay more, then I'll be done sooner.

    We negotiated what was reasonable for me to pay each month and how long it would take to pay it. The faster I pay it and the more I pay, the better it will be. Realistically, I didn't want to cut myself short financially each month and Century was flexible with it. This is only my second month of trying to get this done. So far, the settlement process has been good and I've settled 10% of my debt. I've already seen a couple of things removed from my credit report and my credit score has increased a little bit. I feel better knowing that these things are being taken care of and they're not just left hanging out there.

    I keep track of my progress on the Century online portal. I check that every day to see if there are any notices. There's a pie chart that tells me how much is done and how much debt I have left. It's very easy. I would recommend this program to anyone who has trouble with their debt. Century was the first to actually help me. The other people have written me off.

    Century Support Services response

    Thank you for the kind words, Michele! We’re so happy your program is going so smoothly. If you share your experience with your friends and family that may need debt help too, you could qualify for our referral program. We’d love to provide the same experience you have had with other awesome customers like you. Thanks again!

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Nov. 28, 2021

    Century is a reputable company and they have a good rating with the Better Business Bureau. They offered a client portal so that I would be able to see what's going on, my deposit, and the money that I owe. I get constant updates from them. I called them today because I have a situation with my bank. There was a fraudulent account in my bank and they froze my bank. I wanted to make sure when the payment was due. Also, I'm gonna get a new card within 45 days and I wanted to make sure that Century knew about that. They made a record of that, which I like. They told me that as long as my account number didn't change, I would be all right.

    When going through a debt settlement, look into the kind of rating the company has with the Better Business Bureau, how long they've been in business, and what kind of negative or positive response they have from customers. That's very important to me. I didn't see that from other companies but I saw it from Century Support. You wanna deal with somebody that's reputable, has been in business for a while, and will do what they say they're gonna do.

    Century Support Services response

    Wow!!! We were blown away by your positive words and review, Gerald. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review. We value the partnership we have established with you. Congratulations on your progress in your program and thank you for choosing Century!

    2 people found this review helpful

    Not sure how to choose?

    Get buying tips about Debt Settlement delivered to your inbox.

      By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

      Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

      Rated with 5 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Nov. 27, 2021

      I would recommend Century. They're doing a good job. The reps were kind, courteous, very professional and knew what they were talking about. I'm really happy with that part. ​But it's taking a little longer for the debt consolidation to fall through with all my other cards that I submitted. I have Target still calling me and Capital One still stating that I owe them more than I used to.

      Century Support Services response

      Thanks so much for your feedback, Josephine! Our mission is to help you resolve your debt in the shortest time possible and save you as much money as possible by negotiating favorable settlements on the balance owed. When you enrolled in your debt settlement program, a customized plan was created for you to meet your program goals over an estimated time. The strategies involved in creating and executing on your customized program, are based on years of experience working with creditors. Allowing the program to progress through the process, will allow it to work the strategy and find your ultimate success. We’re very grateful for customers like you and hope your program continues to provide the best possible customer experience.

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 5 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Oct. 6, 2021

      I like the fact that Century didn't have interest rates. Whatever the cost was just that. So, I didn't have to worry about continuously paying it off. I reported to Century what I wanted to get rid of. Then they did the settlement and contacted me when the settlement came across. It was simple. All I had to worry about was one bill versus many. I like the fact that the program allowed me to consolidate everything that I wanted to get rid of into one and not have to worry about a large interest. I contact Century if I have questions and I like the fact that they're accessible.

      I track the progress online and the website makes it easy for me to follow. The website is self-explanatory. It shows each one of my creditors and what the payouts are. It even gives the anticipated date of when it would end, based upon my installment payment. I like that. With my payments being made, I had an issue with one of the creditors updating the records and Century handled that. They got me a settlement letter, as well as a settlement offer letter, showing that they not only offered this settlement, but the creditor also accepted it and that the settlement was closed. Working with Century relieved a mountain of stress for me.

      Century Support Services response

      Ledonna, Thank you for your positive review and rating! It’s wonderful to hear that our efforts have had such a positive impact on your life. Your review means a lot to us and it lets us know we’re on the right track! Looking forward to continuing your progress toward better financial health!

      2 people found this review helpful
      Rated with 4 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Aug. 22, 2021

      In 2016, I went online to try to help my mom with her debt. I was pleased with how that started off with Century Support. When my husband and I needed help, I reached out to Century again. I'm really pleased so far. The process is slow but I didn’t get this debt overnight, too. I like the idea of not having to worry about remembering.

      I like that I'm saying I would do something then following through with it. That’s how Century is helping me. I don't want to file for bankruptcy and not pay because I did make the debt. With Century, I have someone representing me and my best interest. I have confidence in that. Plus, they helped me feel like I can do something about my debt rather than just leave it and forget about it. Century has renewed my faith. I made a mistake and I don't feel like I'm being punished. I'm taking care of it, even though Century is doing all the work.

      I've been in the program since June this year. If I need customer service, I can call them. If I can't chat with a rep online or if customer service can't answer my questions, they find an answer and they get back to me. They send emails. I'm not really an email person but I have them marked as urgent so I’m interested in what they're sending. They share ways to help me from getting into this situation again through better buying choices and being a better consumer. The only thing is I have not been able to talk to one person consistently. It changes a little bit too much for my taste. I don't really find this part amusing or pleasing. I would like to have one person to call. I got to where I don't mind just doing the email or chat because it doesn't matter who I talk to.

      I recommended Century Support to some friends that were in similar situations. In this day and age, it's hard to find someone you trust because there are so many scams going on. But I like how Century showed me in detail exactly what they're doing and I can go check in on my account anytime online. I can even check there to see what payment was made and what my balance is. I tell them it’s convenient and to not have to worry or feel bad. I got myself in this situation and COVID didn't help at all. Century makes me feel at ease. So far, they're trustworthy and I hope I’m never proven wrong.

      Century Support Services response

      Wow!!! We were blown away by your positive words, Rebecca. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review. We value the partnership we have established with you. Our representatives have a passion for building relationships with our clients and we strive to deliver the highest level of customer experience excellence possible for you. Congratulations on your progress in your program and thank you for choosing Century!

      2 people found this review helpful
      Rated with 1 star
      Verified Reviewer
      Original review: Aug. 4, 2022

      I asked many questions and researched the company before beginning a plan with this company to make sure I totally understood the process. However, it seems that the people I spoke to were not entirely honest. To begin with I was told there were no fees until settlements were made. There were two different fees monthly. Next, I was delighted to get a settlement with one of 7 debtors quickly. But while they saved me 50% on the debt as I was told was average the fee raised it to basically 75%. This is fine as there is no more interest occurring and the debt will be paid off in about 2 years. However, because of the payment to this one debtor and payments to Century for the fee, there is no money accumulating in my account, so they were not working on any of the other 6 debtors I have on debtor that has charged off the account, another that is taking me to court.

      Today I was offered a settlement on one other account and with Century's fee I am basically paying 90%. I was assured that based on my payment and their experience with these companies most would be settled at 50% or less. I was also told there was a program that would consolidate all of the debts after 6 payments. I have made 7 consecutive payments and this offer has not been made. I say buyer beware.

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 4 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Dec. 11, 2021

      Enrolling in the program of Century was very simple. Their program has worked great so far. They've been aggressive. But Century prepared me for that and they left me alone. Now, I don't get any calls. Working with them took the stress off making payments. They'd evaporated it. They handled and they just took over. There are fees that they get out of this process, but overall, the payment that I make is much less than I was paying with copays. The payment was the winner. That's gonna be the be-all-end-all for any solution. The payment with Century was much less than it would have been if I was paying credit cards. I was only paying the minimums anyway so I would have never paid them off.

      Century Support Services response

      Laura, we can’t thank you enough for the kind words about your experience with our team. Your review means a lot to us and it lets us know we’re on the right track! Looking forward to continuing your progress toward better financial health!

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 1 star
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Nov. 30, 2021

      We were enrolled with Century for the last 15 months and last October, I spoke to them and I told them that we needed to stop payments for at least a month or two. They said we could do all that, except they'd have to renegotiate some things. But I told them that I didn't care since I lost a job. When I called again last November 22, I spoke to someone named Lowrie who was very attentive and very empathetic. She stopped the payment and reversed the payments that they shouldn't have taken in November. But they didn't give me all of my money back because they were claiming some whatever hocus pocus in their voodoo, but assured me on a recorded line that they would not take the December 10th payment of $810 and that we would reconvene in January to see if I secured a job or I will have to go through a bankruptcy, which is still not on the plate. I'm still hopeful that I will have a job by then.

      But this morning, they took the money. I called and I asked to speak with Lowrie but they couldn't put her on. I spoke to this guy who I flipped out on. I told him to get a supervisor because this was absolutely 100% unauthorized withdrawal, so he put me on hold. When he came back, he said that Mia, who is a supervisor, is going to be calling me around 1 o'clock after she listens to the recording and that they were going to do whatever they could to get my money back to me. So I'm waiting for this call. It's a pending withdrawal on my bank and hasn't even hit yet. So they could very easily just stop it according to my bank. If they don't, my bank already said they'll put the stop payment on it and refuse them access ever again. But I shouldn't have to be going through this on top of the 9,000 other things I'm going through. All in all, unparalleled incompetence are two words that match well for Century Support Services.

      Century Support Services response

      Eric, we’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of our team. We read every review and all feedback is valuable to our growth as a team.

      Our records indicate that you were able to speak with one of our Floor Supervisors, Mia, regarding the monthly program deposit being processed in error. Mia was able to provide a resolution with a plan to have the funds returned to you.

      We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience in this matter. We thank you for choosing Century and look forward to our continued partnership as we work with you on your progress to better financial health.

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 5 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Nov. 26, 2021

      Their service is user-friendly. You can accept settlements via email, text, or you can call customer service. When you call in, the prompts direct you where you need to go. The customer service agents are very friendly. They know about what's going on with your account. Even if you wanted to escalate, speeding up some things, they have different options for you. It's a good program. Century also stands behind what they say that they’ll do. They are truly working for the consumer versus the creditor. All of my settlements have been over 50%. Even with the service fee that Century has, my savings has been tremendous.

      Century Support Services response

      Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments, Angela! We value the partnership we have established with you. Our representatives have a passion for building relationships with our clients and we strive to deliver the highest level of customer experience excellence possible for you. Congratulations on your progress in your program and thank you for choosing Century!

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 4 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Oct. 21, 2021

      All of the reps from Century Support have been wonderful, so far. As far as the program, it's a very slow process but it's worth it. They just could do a little bit more communication with who they've been in contact with or not been in contact with. When I upload the information from the different credit card companies, I don't necessarily see anything that says, "Yeah. We've got it. We got it on the background. We're not at that one yet."

      Century Support Services response

      Thank you for your positive rating and comments, Melissa! Our team loves to hear your feedback and that you are staying the course of your program. When you enrolled in your debt settlement program, a plan was created for you to meet your specific goals over an estimated time. Every month you deposit/draft a preset amount into your third-party account. While your funds are building in this account, Century Negotiators are reviewing your file for the strategic times to contact each of your creditors to negotiate the best settlement opportunities for you. You are making excellent progress on your program, and at any time, you can log into the MyCentury portal to see your account balance and watch your funds accumulate. Looking forward to continuing your progress toward better financial health!

      Be the first one to find this review helpful

      Take a Financial Relief Quiz. Get matched with an Authorized Partner.

        Loading more reviews...

        Century Support Services Company Information

        Company Name:
        Century Support Services, LLC
        Company Type:
        Private
        Year Founded:
        2012
        Address:
        2000 Commerce Loop, Suite 2111
        City:
        N. Huntingdon
        State/Province:
        PA
        Postal Code:
        15642
        Country:
        United States
        Website:
        www.centuryss.com