Customer Reviews

4.11/5  
Overall Satisfaction Rating
based on 196 ratings
Read more reviews
5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: July 31, 2020

I’ve really good experience with American Residential Warranty. I have been with them for the last two years. Good customer service too. I really recommend this company for those who want to have a peace of mind and protect their home and properties.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Feb. 13, 2020

Very good, the man was very good on my refrig. He did know what he was doing. It did not take him very long, he was actuate in what he was doing. I don't know what else to say. The man on my stove was very good, also

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Feb. 10, 2020

My experience with Home Warranty was excellent. I appreciate the help and convenience that they offered. I would highly recommend them to my friends. Their services cover all of my needs. I appreciate the time they took in explaining to me all the things that they offered.

4.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Feb. 7, 2020

I think the repairs should have been fixed when I called in the repairs, not 3 days later. The repairman was professional and got the job done. Now I have to repair my ceiling where the water leak was. The repairman gave me some valuable pointers. If it wasn’t for me rerouting the water there would be more damage done.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Feb. 6, 2020

Ice maker quit working. Took about a week to get part but really good and friendly service. Would recommend your services. Turn around could of been a little faster but overall was good service and repairman man was timely and very efficient.

4.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Feb. 5, 2020

The contractor was not able to fix my dryer so the company ARW provided me with a check for the retail amount that my machine was worth. I was able to then purchase a new one. It was a quick turnaround and my check came a few days later.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 30, 2020

My washer was repaired the day after I called for service. The repairman had to go get a part; He did that and came back the same day. Very satisfied with the service from American Residential Warranty. Highly recommend if you need a warranty you can trust.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 30, 2020

I'm glad I chose American Residential. They really help. The monthly payments is affordable. You don't have to stress or worry about anything that breaks in your home. They will come out and fix it right away. Great company. They do a great job.

4.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 30, 2020

Always available easy, and fast. Always has taken care of me customer for many years and many more years to come. They have been there first and inviting the industry. Will continue to refer and use a lot.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 29, 2020

The heat pump stopped working. I put in a call and they were right on it with helping me getting it repaired A.S.A.P. They were great. They stayed on top of it and stayed in contact with me through the whole process. They were nice and easy to deal with. I would recommend them to my friends and family. Very happy so far with their service.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 29, 2020

ARW has been a breath of fresh air! I sleep better knowing that if I have major service repair in my home that I am protected from costly repairs. I have saved so much money over years and I am truly grateful for the service.

4.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 24, 2020

They diagnosed and repaired the system well. We have had other systems (plumbing) that our very expensive plan did not cover, but we were glad that they covered the HVAC when needed. They came highly recommended from online reviews, and other than this one area of lack of coverage, we are happy.

4.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 23, 2020

The Assigned company to repair my Dryer was very prompt. The repair man came to diagnose the issue. My dryer needed a new thermostat. Since he did not have it on his truck because of the age of my dryer, he immediately called the parts store to determine who had this part. It was that part store mailed the new thermostat to home overnight. The repair man returned to my home a second time with a friend approximately 4:30 PM to suck out all the lint be repaired the dryer and clean up; thank you. I was impressed.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 21, 2020

Our heater went out. Was told we needed a new motherboard costing $1000.00. With our coverage from 2015 it only cost us $200.00. Will keep with American Res. even when we downsize to our final home. Great Job, company they recommended were helpful on our needs as my health isn't the greatest.. Had every thing fixed and running with in 2 days. Had to order part.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 20, 2020

The plumbing was very good. He was on time and did everything the correct way and there wasn't no issues. Got the job done in a timely matter. He needed to get a new faucet and I had to wait to get the information from American Home Residental to see if I was insured for him to go get it and put it in.

4.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 20, 2020

Please with service of sink being unclogged. Service tech was knowledgeable of his job. Only thing wasn’t pleasing had to go with sink being clogged during the holidays. Service company that provided service was there after holidays. Warranty company should have someone to provide service during holidays.

4.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 20, 2020

My unit broke in the middle of a very hot summer. American Warranty was able to have a technician here the very next day and they took no time to get it fixed. The service provider they used covered their shoes before they came into my house which I appreciated considering it was raining that day.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 16, 2020

Hot water tank replaced. We had a good experience. The workers were friendly and helpful even though they had to go into overtime to complete the job. They completed the job and cleaned up afterwards. It was a good experience we will let others know about this company.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 15, 2020

My dryer stop drying. I contacted ARW & they set up an appointment for a repairman to come out and look at it. The contact at ARW said they would have somebody out within 2 days. Repairman showed up 2 days later and fixed it on the spot. I would recommend this service.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 15, 2020

Customer service was great. Repair time was great. It only took a few days after my claim for a technician was call out to repair my unit. After ordering the necessary part for my unit the job was complete and I was very satisfied. After my first experience with ARW I would recommend them one hundred percent. I love their professionalism. Customer service was great.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 14, 2020

I called because my furnace broke and they sent someone the same day. The company was fast and friendly, got it fixed in no time at all. They didn’t have the right part on the truck but got it running and went to get the right part. Didn’t leave until they were sure it was working properly.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 12, 2020

The experience was great not a problem with customer services or the rep. The service people that was sent her was so accurate and they acted with the professionalism. I would recommend ARW to all of my family members and friends.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 12, 2020

Refrigerator. Service company came to asset my leaking appliance. In repairable. Warranty company could not repair nor replace it. I was disappointed. The settlement of $410.00 would not put a dent in the cost of replacement. $2300.00 to replace and deliver, remove old unit and no replacement or repairs of Pergo Floors from water damage.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 9, 2020

Was called to my home to fix my stove. It was not heating up. They came. The young man got right to work. Now my stove is working just fine just like new. I have had American Warranty for several years. Love the service. Have not had any complaints.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 9, 2020

I had a issue with a provider but the customer service agent worked everything out and sent another provider to fix issue. Warranty coverage was handy when I had a issue in my house. The call center agents were professional and courtesy.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 9, 2020

After calling American Residential with my problem, they sent a repairman to the house to repair my refrigerator. Very courteous on the phone, so was the repairman. Refrigerator works great, no complaints. Thank you American Residential for being there in a time of need.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 8, 2020

Customer service deserves a five star. No problems from beginning to being paid. Contract should be five star too. Very honest. Replaced heating elements and could have been dishonest and replaced with new water heater costing more money for AR.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 2, 2020

I called for service on my dishwasher, the repairman called me within an hour to set up a time to repair it. After finding out it could not be repaired, a check was issued to replace it, more than enough. Thanks. Keep up the good work.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 2, 2020

I have had this service for a while. Anytime I need assistance in home it takes no time for them to come out and assist me in no time. There are even follow up visits that they do. I've had this service for a while and I love it! Customer service is their main focus. As long as the service stays great, I will be a customer forever. I've even recommended them to my neighbors. Great fast service!

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Dec. 31, 2019

Every time I have had to use American Residential Warranty the contractors were number one service companies. They were very professional and displayed great knowledge of the repair item. They always left a contact number just in case we had a problem with the repair.