Customer Reviews

4.76/5  
Overall Satisfaction Rating
based on 1,389 ratings
Read more reviews
5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: May 12, 2023

The salesperson was very nice. We had a stairlift before. He knew of the brand and answered all my questions thoroughly and was accessible if I had any questions too. Installation went quick, and the person was quiet. Everyone was knowledgeable and knew what they were doing. I would recommend Stannah. Our experience was simple and painless, and the stairlift works very well. It's holding up.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

The installers were nice. The stairlift works perfectly. We're all more comfortable with the person in my care using it to get up and down the stairs.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

The experience with Stannah was very easygoing. You make a phone call, they talk to you, they come out, and do what they got to do. They're professional and know what they're doing. They were very easy to work with and it was one, two, three, done. The installation was very smooth. We were iffy on which plug to use and what would be better, and the one that we thought we couldn't use was closer. So, they were very good about bringing an extra-long cord so that we could get it all set up and not be inconvenienced. But it ended up working out that it was not a dead socket. So, they were good.

The first couple of days, my aunt was scared to death of it. But we had one person up on the top floor and one on the bottom, and she understood it. She said she knew how to use it and that she used them all the time at her friend’s, which was a lie. She was embarrassed. So, my kids said they would take care of it and taught her how to use it. She was like a different person. It was incredible. She has a whole new freedom because in the last couple of years, her knees have given her difficulty coming down and going up. And that's natural. But in the last six months, she has not been able to come down the stairs or go up the stairs without having someone home with her because she might fall or her knees might buckle. She doesn't have that issue anymore. She's free to come and go, and do what she needs to do.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 23, 2023

My sister-in-law did a lot of research on stairlifts for my father-in-law, and she found some competitors. She spoke with them. Then, she thought Stannah was good, so we reached out to Stannah, spoke with them, and had the sales rep come over. We wanted to take my father-in-law to a showroom to see if he can operate it. It's one thing to buy, to bring it, to have it, install it, but what if he doesn't use it? So, we took him there to make sure that it would fit his need. It was quite expensive in the sense it was double what we were thinking. We decided to go for it because it was the safest option. The thing I liked is they did not push us. After that visit to the warehouse, nobody even contacted us at all. I had to reach out to them to say, “Hey, we'd like to proceed.” So, I really did appreciate that. There's no pressure.

Once the initial deposit was made, they said it would take three months, but the customized whatever came from the UK earlier than expected. They said, “Hey, we're ready.” I had to say, “No, I'm not ready. Come in a week.” They came. It was a flawless installation. They were very well prepared. It took less than three hours, and the installer was also very patient with my father-in-law, explaining to him multiple times how to use it. As far as the stairlift, it is safe. It has a lot of features to ensure safety, which is great. It looks good. You don't really notice it. It's doing what it's supposed to do rather well.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 21, 2023

Our son Kevin purchased a round stairwell for us. Their rep Tony was very nice and helpful. I had to call him back a couple of times and he was very courteous. The two people who installed it were fabulous and they worked hard. They never stopped and they cleaned up afterwards. The stairlift is very helpful for going up the stairs. I have very bad knees and my husband has even worse.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 17, 2023

The installation went very well. It took three hours, and the stairlift is very good quality. We like the whole thing, and we'd be very positive to friends and invite them to come try it out. It's been very well.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 13, 2023

I got Stannah through ConsumerAffairs. I checked out their company and it works for me. I called up the guy and he was great. The installation was super smooth. The stairlift works well. So far, there's been no problem. I'm a contractor myself so I know good work and courteous people.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 13, 2023

Stannah came and installed the stairlift. There was a demonstration. And the communication was straightforward. The stairlift has worked out perfectly for my dad. He likes it. It has made his life a lot easier.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 12, 2023

My mother's aide had just gotten a Stannah stairlift for her own mother and she said she had a positive experience, so we decided to take her lead and ordered the stairlift for my mom. Will was our rep and he was wonderful and very informative. The installation went very quickly and well. Everything was explained thoroughly. We've enjoyed the stairlift ever since. My mother is enjoying it immensely. It took a load off of her. It was the best thing that we had done. My mom's life was renewed and she is able to get downstairs and go out again.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 12, 2023

The Stannah stairlift is great. It's the best thing I ever did. I liked that the company was family-owned. It was local on Long Island. I didn't have to worry about them coming from another state, and I like their product. The rep was very good and the whole experience in itself. They were here. They did their job. They explained everything to me. Everything was perfect. I would recommend Stannah to anybody because they are very good.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 12, 2023

I called Stannah and they came, measured, and gave me the quote. The salesman was effective. We took the six months, half price, and rental type routine. That would appear to be what we'll stick with. A gal then came to install it and was really good. The thing looks really decent. It's really neat and tidy. Stannah has been a great success. It works beautifully and it has allowed me and my wife to continue going upstairs to the shower. The grandchildren like it too. Go with Stannah. Their price seems reasonable and I like how it fits together. A number of folks have already commented on it. It's good.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 7, 2023

Stannah Stairlifts' first visit was straight to the point which was nice. The rep did his measurements. He was very knowledgeable. Also, the installation was on time, quick, efficient, and very tidy. The guy installed the starlift, showed us how to use it, and left. It's a tight squeeze if the chair is in operation to walk past it. But when it's either up or down and folded, it's plenty of room. It's as advertised and what we're looking for.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 6, 2023

I was most impressed with Stannah. I liked that they could put the stairlift in two days after I called. The installer was one guy and he did a great job. He came, did his job, and left. He showed me how to use the remote. My husband gets in and out, and it's not a problem. It's safer for him to use it to go up and down the stairs. It has worked out very nicely for us. Especially for me, since I couldn't do the stairs.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

My friend's neighbor had recently purchased a stairlift and they were very happy with it, and we didn't go any further. Stannah got a good rating. We checked them on the internet and they're one of the top ones. When I called them, the rep came. He brought his tablet that he had pictures to show us, but we didn't care because we already knew about the stairlift. There was a problem during the installation that had something to do with the ADA requirements. We had to get an additional ramp because Stannah's legal department would not let them install the stairlift with the limited space we had at the bottom of the stairs. We looked at Home Depot and got the ramp they suggested. Then I called them, told them we had it and the installers came back. They installed the stairlift and it went flawlessly.

My wife was at the point where she needed her hands to help her go up the steps. It was becoming difficult. She has no trouble walking, but stairs have become a problem. She's 81 years old, which is not very old. The stairlift does what it's supposed to do. She doesn't have to walk up the stairs. We live in a home where the bathroom is upstairs, and we only have one bathroom for various reasons. We did not put one on the main floor. So, one of the things that makes her very happy is she does not have to wait anymore. When she wants to go to the bathroom, she just gets on her chariot and goes.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

The rep was very pleasant. I told my husband I had a certain amount that I would accept. Other than that, I wasn't gonna get it. She came in close to that amount. When she measured, she explained things to us. I asked her if they have used ones and she said, yes, they do. She made sure the stairlift would fit the stairway. The gentleman who put it in recommended that we put it on the other side. He had to come back but they were all very knowledgeable in what they were doing.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

The guy that came was great. He made me feel very comfortable. He was very respectful. Everything was explained and videos were shown. He helped me pick the right color and materials for my stairlift. The install guy was fantastic. After the installation, he took the time to contact his manager because it was making a little noise that he was uncomfortable with. He took care of that then took the time to show me a few times how to work it. I'm very pleased with the service. Having the Stannah stairlift, it feels so much safer more than anything. I can move around better. My mom is able to go upstairs and take showers. In many ways, Stannah has changed our lives. I gave their phone number to a friend of mine.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Stannah's sales rep was very good at what he was doing in terms of getting the price into a ballpark that we could afford. The stairlift seems to be very sturdy and we haven't had any issues with it. I've been using it most nights to get upstairs to bed so I can sleep next to my husband and it’s been working just fine. It is exactly what we'd hoped for and it's given me a lot of freedom, which I didn’t have before.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

The sales rep came in and she was on time. She explained the process and we signed on with Stannah. She answered all the questions and did a good job. We got a curved stairlift. It goes up and turns a corner. Plus, we have an older house that had very wide staircase. So, it worked well for our situation. The installation team was very good, professional and didn't waste any time. They put it in and they were gone. It was very painless. They showed everything and told us to give them a call back if we had any problems. They explained that they will come back after a year and make sure everything's working right. The stairlift is great and very sturdy.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: March 22, 2023

I needed a stairlift, and I had heard of Stannah and other places but a friend of ours has Stannah and he liked it. So, that made a large influence on my purchase. The Stannah rep who came was a woman, which surprised me. She installed the stairlift in the time that it takes. She did a good job. The stairlift seems to be pretty good.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: March 15, 2023

I liked this guy, Rich, from Stannah. I always have good vibes when I meet someone, and usually, my intuition is usually accurate. He came out and I said, "This is what I want. This is what I can afford. What can you do? And I want bottom line amount. I don't want ifs and maybes. I need to know because I need to plan." I was using a stairlift for my brother who lives in a group home, which I managed, and it was my expense, not the state. I was very upfront. He said, "Well, we can do a brand-new, we can do a refurbished." I said, "Are you gonna tell me your honest opinion?" He said, "Yeah, I will." So, I said, "Is it worth getting a refurbished or do you think I'm wasting my money and then down the road, I'm gonna have to replace it?" He said when they refurbish, they do a damn good job. I went with them.

Then when I needed one for outside, which they did a couple of months ago, they wanted to send me somebody to talk to me, and I said, "If you send me Rich, I'm very receptive. If you don't, I won't." I'm still being very upfront. I want to deal with somebody that I feel confident in. I said, "I'm just trying to do the best I can." Rich wasn't in this district now, but he did come out. I said, "I hope you don't mind. I just want to deal with somebody that I'm comfortable with." He said, "Not a problem. He's very polite and very much of a gentleman. We had a lot in common. We really liked him. The installers came out and installed. It was a little bit more intricate than the one that I had done in the garage before. The other one was so perfect. I was very happy with what he sold us. Overall, my experience with Stannah was excellent.