Customer Reviews

4.63/5  
Overall Satisfaction Rating
based on 673 ratings
5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 24, 2018

I just purchased my second extended warranty from CARCHEX because I had such a great experience the first time. My BMW was constantly in the shop and CARCHEX paid the dealership directly for every repair. Even my service advisor was impressed with the efficiency of the payment process.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: April 6, 2018

Three years ago, I researched all the places around and found out what CARCHEX was offering, what the prices were and what they consider bumper to bumper. I really liked DJ. He's always polite and friendly, he remembers who you are, and most importantly, answered my questions truthfully. If he didn't, he found someone else who could. I had a $50 deductible that I could choose for four dollars a month, which was smart, and it covered everything on the vehicle other than a course maintenance. I've had CARCHEX for three years and I've already recommended them to people. They have the best policies around. I’ve always had my car serviced at the same place and all my problems taken care of. The Toyota dealership told me this was the best warranty they've ever seen too.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 29, 2018

I called CARCHEX to check on my plan, and the gentleman on the phone mentioned that there are some better deals as well so we changed the plan that I had. I couldn't finish the transaction right at that moment so I told him to call me back in an hour which he did. We wrapped up the call. He was great, very courteous, and listened to my concerns. He helped me with everything that I needed, and it was an outstanding experience. The person who handled my account when I first got the service was great as well, and he called me again to renew it. I've had two cars covered with CARCHEX and I renewed twice.

It is extremely valuable to have a vehicle protection plan. I've had to file two claims. I just went to the dealership and they contacted CARCHEX and then everything was handled by the dealership. I had no issues with getting my parts covered, and everything went smoothly. CARCHEX's service has been great. There's always somebody available to help you. They offered the best rate and coverage, too.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Jan. 26, 2018

I previously had extended coverage with CARCHEX on one of my cars and my experience with them was outstanding. Before that time my extended warranty expired, my specialist, Anthony, started contacting me by e-mail to see if I wanted to get another extension. He kept in touch with me and let me know about the specials. Once, I’ve had some repairs done to the car and I had no problem whatsoever with CARCHEX making the payment. The vehicle protection plan is extremely valuable because the repairs of the cost later depend on what the issue is. I tell my friends how fantastic CARCHEX is.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Dec. 25, 2017

Carchex had clear warranty description, good customer service on calls, and has been very easy to use with minimal amount of my time required in the warranty process. I've had Carchex warranties in the past and they've exceeded my expectations. They were extremely easy to work with and the pricing for their new warranty was competitive as compared to all the other companies I've checked with. There were a couple of complicated repairs on my last car and Carchex worked directly with the garages. I’ve had other warranty companies in the past where I had to get involved and steward that warranty interaction. With Carchex, it was just as simple as me just writing my deductible check and the work got done.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Sept. 1, 2018

I had CARCHEX the whole time on my other car and I ended up getting on the internet and seeing which one was the top-rated car warranty people. CARCHEX came out as number one and the price was decent, so I decided that’s what I wanted to go with. They have great service, although I only needed them once or twice during the whole time I had it. They really executed what I needed to be done professionally and that goes along with their rating or all their recommendations. My interaction with their specialists was quick and professional. I drive high line cars, so I want the best for the best. Having an extended coverage plan is very valuable. I didn’t have a warranty on the other car, but CARCHEX saved me a thousand dollars. The only thing I had to pay was the deductible of around 300, so it was great. I would tell others to get CARCHEX.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Aug. 8, 2018

I’ve used CARCHEX for all my warranties on all my vehicles and they are the absolute best. They are flexible and have mechanisms in place help when problems arise. I have recommended them to friends and family. Their response time is fast and they strive to get the job done.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Aug. 4, 2018

I had a warranty through CARCHEX a few years back and it was a very good experience. I didn’t need very much repair, but when something arose there was never an issue with getting service. I love the piece of mind that you get with a reliable company providing a warranty. My customer service rep Anthony did a wonderful job at getting me quotes, and explaining the coverages. I will definitely be referring friends and family to him so that they can have the peace of mind that comes with a good auto warranty.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: May 26, 2018

I'm very pleased with CARCHEX. I bought my car three years ago and then I purchased the warranty from them about six months after I bought the car. The CARCHEX rep was very helpful, friendly and understanding. I have since used the warranty once for repair and it went real good. I was taking my car in for something else and a thing came up on my Verizon Hum, saying it had a transmission, the switch tail was out, saying it wasn't working right. So, I took it into the Honda dealer where I bought the car from and then they called up CARCHEX and got arrangements to have the dealer do the repair. All I had to do was pay the $100 deductible and it went smoothly. The car has been working fine since then. It's very reasonable for the premium coverage. And when you need it, CARCHEX has been very helpful to get it all set up.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Nov. 7, 2017

Great service amongst every employee and will continue using them. Very helpful and understanding. My work on my car got done in a professional and Proficient time. They worked with me throughout every step and was understanding. I would recommend.

4.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Sept. 12, 2017

A vehicle protection plan is valuable to have especially if you're buying all these cars with all the gadgets and fancy stuff in it. With the type of vehicle that I have, I'd rather have some assurance in my head that I would be covered if something does go wrong. CARCHEX has good ratings online compared to most of the other companies and I had a good experience with them. Their protection specialist was very sincere when he was talking to me. He went through the coverage and advised me certain things that I had failed to look up like the advanced electronics packages and the key replacement, which I also included in my warranty. Also, a lot of these companies won't let you take your car to the dealership, but the gentleman said that they would allow me to take it to the BMW dealership with CARCHEX. Overall, it was a straightforward and steady process and they addressed whatever concerns I had.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: July 11, 2017

I give Ken high marks in salesmanship. Having been a salesperson myself for my career, and a manager of an international sales force, Ken would have been a welcome addition to my team. He is knowledgeable about his product as well as knowledgeable about when to do a soft sale. I admire salespeople who are really capable and demonstrate it when they have a skeptical customer. He won me over with knowing my history with CARCHEX and reviewing why I had left as a customer. The first rule in salesmanship so as not to oversell your product.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: June 23, 2017

I had this car warranty plan with my previous car, and used it quite a few times in the 4 years. I'm sure it paid for itself a few times over with the repairs to my Pontiac Torrent. The Pontiac is still running strong, thanks in part to timely repairs since I didn't have to save up lots of money to get it fixed. Only $100 for a copay on all work done.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: June 13, 2017

We had CARCHEX for the past 2.5 years and it has been a great experience so far. In the three instances that we had to use the warranty approval has been seamless and painless. We recommend the warranty to anyone that one to have a peace of mind with your used car especially if you are still paying for it.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: May 8, 2017

Great service, the price was perfect, awesome value... I did a lot of research and this company offer the best value for the money... great service. Customer service was excellent. Look no further. This is the company to go with. Hands down help is always there.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Original review: Oct. 26, 2016

CARCHEX has good service and I've never had a problem. I have three vehicles covered by them currently and also had one before. Everything that's covered has been covered. Whenever I've taken a car in, my service advisor takes care of the problem. I've recommended CARCHEX to a couple of people who would’ve taken advantage of it.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Having an extended coverage for my vehicle is a smart thing to do so I got one from CARCHEX. They sent me information about what I had to pay and what my deductible was going to be. Their protection specialist told me what was covered and thoroughly assisted me. I would recommend them.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

I bought my vehicle a couple of years ago. The warranty period had run out, so I started shopping around and comparing to find something that would make me feel comfortable with having a little bit of additional coverage. I found Carchex online and got a hold of them. It was a very honest guy that sold the warranty to me. He worked very hard for a program that suited my needs for the money I wanted to pay. I was very satisfied with my experience with him. I feel much better having the coverage in case there is an issue.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Your salesman was excellent. He was polite, smart and very helpful. It was a pleasure working with him, getting extended warranty for our 2008 truck. Thank you.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

All my questions were answered and my concerns addressed. I've spoken to Ira ** several times, and he was pleasant and helpful. I think he went the extra mile to make sure I got the right plan for me.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

My rep Stan ** gave outstanding service. He worked patiently through at least 5 phone calls in a 2 week span with me as I was suspicious in dealing with extended warranty companies from the start. He gave info to me as to the inner workings of these contracts and what to be aware of when deciding. He answered my questions openly and honestly while never pressuring for a sale. I hope the execution of the contract goes as well but at least I now know a great deal about the industry thanks to Stan and know exactly what I am getting and how it should be applied.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

My salesperson D ** was great. Explained everything to me. Super happy with the coverage. I rate this company five stars.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

An extended coverage warranty is very valuable and since the dealership recommended it, I bought it. Purchasing a warranty from CARCHEX was very easy, and their protection specialist was able to answer all my questions.

5.00/5  
Satisfaction Rating

Knowing that I'm going to hang on to my vehicle for quite a while, having an extended coverage is extremely valuable. I was secured by a different provider at first, then I started checking around and Carchex seemed like a good deal. Their specialist explained what was covered, the terms of the warranty and the terms of payment. He thoroughly assisted me and answered all my questions. It was a totally satisfactory experience and they didn't keep me on the phone forever.