Protect My Car
AUTHORIZED PARTNER

Protect My Car Cost Reviews

 4.2/5 (619 ratings)
Saved
Call Now Toll Free
(609) 401-2762
Protect My Car

About Protect My Car

Protect My Car is a premier vehicle service provider that states its goal is to “change the game” with advisors who place the customer first and help minimize uncertainty from unexpected costly repairs. The company states that it aims to provide a hassle-free claims process and ongoing customer service.

Top reviews
  • Top reviews
  • Recent
  • Oldest
  • Most helpful
Any
  • Any
  • Rated with 5 stars
  • Rated with 4 stars
  • Rated with 3 stars
  • Rated with 2 stars
  • Rated with 1 star

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Why Trust ConsumerAffairs
How do I know I can trust these reviews about Protect My Car?
  • 4,010,719 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 30
Rated with 5 stars
Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
Original review: March 25, 2022

My backseat locks went crazy on me. You press the button to lock them and they'll make funny noises. Sometimes, they'll get stuck and they won’t even open. The repair shop had to get the pieces, and they had my car for less than a week. They gave me a loaner for that week, and they charged Protect My Car. That claim was awesome. The signup process was good too. I called Protect My Car and they asked me the mileage on my car and told me how much I could get from my value on my car and how much I'll be paying monthly. I had one other extended warranty and it expired, and I was paying the same price. Overall, it's been a great experience and I love Protect My Car. For the money that I've used in paying for it, it's worth it. It’s really worth what I bargained for, and I have more people joining.

Protect My Car response

Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. We also apologize for the delay in our response. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Not sure how to choose?

Get buying tips about Extended Auto Warranties delivered to your inbox.

    By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 22, 2022

    The rep I spoke with did a great job. So far, they have replaced a fuel pump for me. That was a $1,200 repair and it cost me 100 bucks. I'm already up. But I've been trying to make a payment now for a couple of days and I can't get through to them on the telephone. I'm trying to change a credit card as they have an old one on file. I was on the line for over 45 minutes both times.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 4-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We understand your frustrations and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are aware that our call volume can sometimes exceed expectations, so we have incorporated many changes to manage our call hold times. There are instances, however, that we get a higher-than-normal call queue, and it can take longer than planned for a call to be answered. We will continue to work diligently to decrease the hold times. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 16, 2022

    I needed the service and everything that Protect My Car told me sounded good, but I canceled them because they weren't helping me on what they said they were gonna help me with. They didn’t refund my money back. The car messed up and they said they were gonna do 50%. They were just giving us the runaround. They should be truthful to what they stand for and stand on what they say.

    Protect My Car response

    Protect My Car management team takes all such statements seriously and completed a thorough review of your account. We apologize for any inconvenience, but the invoice that we received was not able to be verified for the repairs you were attempting to get reimbursement for. If you would like more information, please don't hesitate to contact Customer Loyalty. We regret that we could not keep you as a valued customer.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 15, 2022

    You can get a warranty from a lot of these people, but when you got a problem, they're not going to help you unless your car is pretty new. If you got an old car, Protect My Car will definitely take you on. They'll pay half and you pay the other half, which is better than paying the whole thing. I had an oil change recently and that went smooth.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for your comments and for choosing Protect My Car. As you said, most older, high-mileage cars simply do not qualify for any coverage with most companies. Obviously, those are the vehicles that are most likely to suffer a mechanical breakdown, and that is why we offer our Ambassador plans. We are glad you are with us, and we will continue to work hard to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. Please feel free to give our Customer Loyalty Department a call to provide additional feedback on how we could have earned that 5th star. Thank you for being a Protect My Car valued customer

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 15, 2022

    Apparently, I'm supposed to be grandfathered in to where I receive paper statements. Because they went straight to just paying online without a reminder of a physical statement that my payment is due. I asked a couple of months back as well, and I would call into where their automated system told me that my payment is past due. And when I signed up, I told them I would like it later. But that wasn't doable.

    So, I end up having to pay it a little later, but not because I don't know I have a payment. It's just I don't get a statement. And I am one that has to look at all my statements. I sit down and pay them all off at the same time when I get paid. So, I did request it. They saw it somewhere in there that I was grandfathered in, that I can receive paper statements, and they were going to activate it. I am yet to receive them. So, I’m not happy about that. It would be nice to have a little more detail of what little things that I might be missing that I could be taking it in for that is covered. Most people who are really good with it would understand it more. But I don’t know what portion is or isn’t. I always have to ask.

    Other than that, I enjoyed the free oil changes. That part was different from my other warranty. So when I told somebody else about it, they couldn't believe it. Even places where I've taken the vehicle to, and I tell them, “Can you authorize with the insurance because I can get a free oil change?” They're puzzled. “Just give them a call.” I usually take the cars to one or two places only, the actual dealership or an automotive place. They have my information now. It's easy now because I just let them know I'm utilizing my warranty.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. Our apologies for the inconvenience with your invoices and covered components list. A specialist reached out but was not able to contact you, so please call Customer Loyalty for further assistance. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 11, 2022

    Protect My Car is okay. I got my oil changed thru them. I called to pay the policy and was wondering if they fix windows. The dude who I was talking to told me no. I told him I was in an accident. He told me he was going to waive my payment for this month. That was very nice of Protect My Car. I'll keep them.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for your wonderful comments and 5-stars! Providing our policyholders with good peace of mind is one of our most important goals. We are thrilled to have assisted with your oil change. We know you are going to save a ton of money with this coverage, and if you have any questions about coverage or additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to Customer Loyalty. Thank you for being a Protect My Car valued customer.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 10, 2022

    Protect My Car told me that I need to start using my free oil changes because that saves me a lot of money. And it did make sense, so I did it. And they told me some different places that they use on a regular basis. I took it to Taylor's which was one of the closest places. As far as the trouble of getting it paid, it was good. Protect My Car did their part.

    I'm happy with them as far as them trying to get my refund for my oil changes for the place that I’ve been going for the last year, where I’ve been paying out of pocket. Now, they're trying to work with me on that. But the company that I got the oil change with claimed that they don't keep copies of the records. But the lady reached out to them several times and she called me back to let me know they wouldn’t answer the phone. So, I tried. And the same thing, they told me they didn't keep the records.

    There were a couple of times I thought Protect My Car was overcharging me because I don't know if the payments were behind or how it goes. For instance, in November, I made two payments. And on the 27th, when I know my payment is due, they called me back saying that I haven't made a payment. But I said, “I’m never behind because they take it out of my bank account. And I pay on a regular time. Where did the other payment go to? Because I made two payments in the same month.” But they made me understand and I paid anyway. And I'm supposed to be caught up and on schedule. Other than that, it has been a good experience.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. Providing our policyholders with good peace of mind is one of our most important goals. We stand ready to assist when the need arises. We will never change our willingness to go the extra mile to help you when you need it. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 9, 2022

    When I go get an oil change, there’s only one place that accepts oil change and their line is so long. When I want something done, I want it done. I don’t want to be making an appointment a month in advance. I'm paying for my oil change, which isn't a lot, and I’m paying PMC $98 a month. I'm thinking about dropping them.

    Protect My Car response

    Protect My Car understands your frustrations and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We have partnerships with many shops in your area and would like to further discuss this matter with you. A specialist reached out but was not able to make contact, so please contact our Customer Loyalty Department and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Thank you for your review.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 9, 2022

    I've done my own free oil change so far. I forgot to call ahead of time. But I told Protect My Car I did it and emailed the receipt, and they sent in a refund quick enough through mail.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: March 1, 2022

    Everything was easy, fast and done in a timely manner. I had one claim which was for changing the oil. It took a while for the department to process the payment. The place that I took the car had to wait on the call for an hour. And that was the only little issue. The warranty is a good benefit.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 4-Star Review and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us, and we will continue to work hard to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. We also understand it is frustrating to wait, so we strive to make every transaction hassle-free. Unfortunately, there are times when our call volume is higher than expected, which, in turn, can cause longer wait times, and we apologize for any inconvenience that caused you or your preferred facility. Please feel free to give our Customer Loyalty Department a call to discuss any other issues that you may have encountered or provide additional feedback on how we could have earned that 5th star. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 27, 2022

    I didn't realize I still had a warranty on my car and I got this extended warranty but never used it. Also, I didn't know that once it runs out, after I paid all my money, I don't get anything. I have to start the process back up again. Had I known that, I would have not gotten it until my warranty was absolutely out. If the person whose car they're protecting has not used it, they need to extend the warranty for another at least six months after they finished paying it for the simple fact that they got their money and did nothing with the car. I got to use the free oil change, though.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 25, 2022

    I had a claim for an issue with my gas pedal. The service place fixed it and they got the claim through pretty quick. The only thing is PMC is supposed to give some type of credit for getting new people to come on but I haven't received any of them.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad that you spoke with Melodi regarding your referral bonus concerns and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 25, 2022

    I had Protect My Car for a few years but I canceled it because I wasn't happy with it. I was paying monthly for car repairs but every time I went to get my car repaired, they didn't do anything. I was responsible for my own expenses. I lost thousands of dollars using that service.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Protect My Car. We understand it is frustrating when everything is not covered as expected and apologize for that inconvenience. Our policies are intended to help customers with mechanical breakdowns, which are almost always unexpected and very costly. However, the repairs needed for your vehicle were for exhaust issues and a gasket, none of which are generally covered under ANY service contracts in the industry, but our claims department was at least able to assist with the cost of the gasket. Additionally, vehicle breakdown policies do not cover the cost of maintenance and wear and tear items to help keep the policy cost down and assist more with unexpected breakdowns. We regret that we were unable to keep your valued business, but please don't hesitate to contact Loyalty if you have any questions or concerns.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 3 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 25, 2022

    Protect My Car customer service can be a lot better. I got hung up on a couple of times. When I first started, they didn't have my information right. And I had to call twice, because they didn't have my card on file. And when they did have it on file, the money wasn't in there when they went to take it out. Because I already thought that they had it in there.

    Protect My Car covered my starter that went out. But I didn't know that they didn't cover the wiring. That was disappointing. Because I'm paying more than what they would pay for it and because the starter is lesser than the harness. They said the harness caused the starter to burn out. So, I got to pay for the harness. Wiring shortages are out, too. I also used them to tow my car, and I had to pay $77. I got to pay 1,100, and a $100 deductible. That's what I got to pay to get my car back. So, Protect My Car has been paying less.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for your comments and for choosing Protect My Car. We know it is very frustrating to have some repairs not covered but the documents you received have a list of each and every component covered by your policy. Wire harnesses generally are not covered under ANY service contracts in the industry and we apologize for the inconvenience of our claims department not being able to approve that part of the claim. We are glad you are with us, and we will work hard to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thanks again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 25, 2022

    Protect My Car is great and provided good quality service. The only thing that I would like is to at least have three days rental services. But as far as not putting any payment down, I’m fine.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or for more information regarding your rental assistance benefits. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 1 star
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 24, 2022

    My vehicle is in the shop and some reps said they could help and that we'd get back some of the money. But they were always switching to different reps and they never called me back. They kept telling me to get different stuff and that they'd get it resolved but they just kept on giving me the runaround. They weren't able to do anything for me but they got quite a bit of money from me. I've canceled my warranty because we can't afford to keep paying the $90 and my wife is gonna cancel hers, too. I feel like they got away with taking money from us.

    Protect My Car response

    Protect My Car management team takes all such statements seriously. While we understand your frustrations, we also abide by industry-standard coverage requirements stating that every customer maintains and services their vehicles according to the manufacturer's guidelines. Also, when a vehicle has transmission or engine repairs needed, the continued operation could cause further damage. We apologize for any inconvenience and stand by our Claims Department's decision to comply with PMC company policies and regulations. We regret that we were unable to keep your valued business, but please don't hesitate to contact Loyalty if you have any questions or concerns.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 22, 2022

    Protect My Car’s service is good. The guy I talked to explained everything to me and it sounded good. I have my van checked right now at Firestone, and Protect My Car is paying for the fix.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 22, 2022

    The sign-up with Protect My Car has been good. I've called 'cause I had a battery issue and they've covered it. Three times, they've had to come out and start my car. Hasn't cost me a dime. I get two free oil changes a year, two tire rotations a year and I've accrued all that and I've never had an issue. The only thing, I have a little leak on the top, the radiator hose that comes from the top that goes all through to the motor. I thought that would be covered because it's not just a regular hose. It's a main thing. It's 500 dollars. But they don't cover that, which I can understand because it is rubber and with time just goes in. The only thing I would suggest is when you're paying $100 a month and you have a $200 deductible already, something like that that's $500 or more, I feel that they should still cover. But other than that, they've done everything so far that they said they would do.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to meet and exceed your expectations. At this time, vehicle breakdown policies do not cover the cost of maintenance and wear and tear items to help keep the policy cost down and assist more with unexpected breakdowns. Adding these services to a policy would make the policy's monthly cost too expensive for most people, especially those on a budget, and the maintenance of a vehicle is something that can be scheduled and planned for financially. Our apologies for any inconvenience but please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 21, 2022

    Yesterday, I had a good conversation with the Protect My Car guy who helped me out. He gave me a good way of keeping it and helping me with the payments. I was going to cancel it, and I said I would call him soon. He kind of reassured me that he could help me out and he did. He made some arrangements so it was a little better for me.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are delighted that our agents have provided you with outstanding customer experiences. Having a knowledgeable and professional agent who truly cares about your situation and gives you the help you need provides customers with good peace of mind, which is one of our most important goals. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Customer Loyalty. Thank you for being a valued Protect My Car customer.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 19, 2022

    I do the basic claim for oil changes and one time, I had an issue and the INFINITI dealer couldn't get through. But when I called Protect My Car, the main office had internet issues, so everything was shut down. My husband decided to pay for the service and bring me the receipt. I submitted that to Protect My Car then I had to call back to verify that they received it or if they were processing my claim. But once I did, everything went through. It took a while to get the check, but I did get the payment. Other than that, I liked the sales rep I talked to at Protect My Car and so far, they've been pretty good.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 4-Star Review and for choosing Protect My Car. Our apologies for any inconvenience due to our system issues. We are glad you are with us, and we will continue to work hard to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 18, 2022

    The rep was very knowledgeable and explained to me what the warranty covers. He told me it came with transmission, engine and suspension. But it did not cover basic repairs like brakes. Also, they would work with me on all levels especially if I'm having financial difficulty that month. They would figure out a way for me to make the payment. They also do roadside assistance which is very important. Plus if I get an oil change, they would reimburse me.

    I had a claim for my fuel pump and I provided the shop with the account number. The shop had to have an estimate before Protect My Car would do anything. They explained to the people what needed to be done and how the transaction would work.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are delighted that our agents have provided you with outstanding customer experiences. Having a knowledgeable and professional agent who truly cares about your situation and gives you the help you need provides customers with good peace of mind, which is one of our most important goals. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Customer Loyalty. Thank you for being a valued Protect My Car customer.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 17, 2022

    I love Protect My Car's services. Getting it is the best thing I've ever done. Without it, we'd be spending more money out of our pockets and we'd be way in over our heads trying to cover the maintenance on the car. Also, their reps work with me. There were times when I wasn't able to make the payment by the due date and they worked with me on when I would be able to make it. They're wonderful. If it weren't for Protect My Car, we'd be without a car right now.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. We are delighted to be here to protect your car, your budget, and your peace of mind. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 15, 2022

    The customer service was great with Protect My Car but they don’t do maintenance service. I’ve got a brand-new car and sometimes, you want to go in and get your fluids changed or have them checked, and they don’t cover that. So, I'm paying $100 a month just to change oil because there's nothing else I get from it. The last time, I had trouble at the place I took the car to. I was there for over two hours trying to get my oil change. It took me about an hour on the phone. I was trying to explain it to Protect My Car and I couldn’t get the reference number. It was bad.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Protect My Car. Our policies are intended to help our customers with mechanical breakdowns, which are almost always unexpected and very costly. Our apologies if you found your customer OR claims experience with Protect My Car confusing or unsatisfactory, as we strive to provide the best service in the industry.

    Regarding the maintenance of a vehicle, that is something that can be scheduled and planned for financially, and vehicle breakdown policies typically do not cover the cost of maintenance and wear and tear items so that the policy cost stays down. This way, companies can provide more assistance for those unexpected breakdowns. Adding these services to a policy would make the policy's monthly cost too expensive for most people, especially those on a budget.

    Thank you for choosing Protect My Car. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thanks again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 12, 2022

    Just checking the price, the payment with Protect My Car was a little better than the rest. The rep was very informative and cooperative. The plan was thoroughly explained as well.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are delighted that our agents have provided you with outstanding customer experiences. Having a knowledgeable and professional agent who truly cares about your situation and gives you the help you need provides customers with good peace of mind, which is one of our most important goals. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Customer Loyalty. Thank you for being a valued Protect My Car customer.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 11, 2022

    The guy I talked to did a great job. He sold me and the signup wasn't that hard. It's good to have a warranty. Things you don't have to spend so much money on, you spend less. I got my car at the shop so they could do a diagnostic because the places I took it to, it seemed like nobody could figure out why it does what it does. I took it back to the place I got the car from and hopefully they can tell me exactly what's wrong with it. Protect My Car helped me out a lot and they're doing what they can. The lady I talked to, Miss Angelina, put her all into it and she convinced me to continue. I gotta give her credit. Keep up the great work Protect My Car.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are very grateful to have her on our team. Please know that we shared a copy of your 5-Star Review with Angelina and her management team, and we're certain they will all be thrilled to read this. Don't hesitate to call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you for choosing Protect My Car.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 11, 2022

    I liked the quote that Protect My Car gave me. I'm paying every month on it, but it's worth it when my car breaks down and I have to go in to get it fixed. All I have to do is call and I won't have to pay as much for the work that was done on my car. So, it's really good to have. I'm very satisfied with it.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 10, 2022

    I did an oil change last month and it went okay but the wait time was two and a half hours. The people had to call Protect My Car and they were waiting on approval. I don't have it anymore. I just liked the convenience of paying 25% for the covered parts.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for your comments and the 5-stars. We apologize for any delays that you may have experienced while getting an oil change and would have liked to have assisted with your ABS repairs. It is unfortunate that you stopped your coverage before a claim was submitted or approved. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Customer Loyalty. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our consumers. Thanks again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 2 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 10, 2022

    I had two policies with Protect My Car, but when my car broke down, they didn't honor it. I ended up paying $1,100. The dealership said I had problems with my transmission, and they explained it to Protect My Car. The rep called me after a day or so and told me they don't cover that. I don't like that because it doesn't seem right. What I'm reading and they're just reading something and understanding it different. It's not plain.

    On the commercial, it says they take care of transmissions, the engines, but I didn't see that. It says it on the paper too, but I don't know why I got it. I took the car to where I was supposed to take it, but they didn't fix it and I said I was through with that. Protect My Car said something about wear and tear, and I'm dissatisfied. I don't know if I could try them a second time. Maybe I'm just not understanding the language, but I wouldn't recommend them. I'm just here now stuck and I don't have any other extended warranty.

    Protect My Car response

    Protect My Car takes all such statements seriously and a thorough review of your account was completed. The information provided by the shop to our claims department was for a damaged wiring harness due to corrosion, which is not covered under any mechanical breakdown plan in the industry. We apologize if there has been any misunderstanding and our specialists' attempt to contact you was unsuccessful. We would like to speak with you further about your concerns, so please don't hesitate to contact Customer Loyalty. Thank you for being a valued Protect My Car customer.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 9, 2022

    I had Protect My Car before and I was only paying a little bit a month and it was really good to me so I decided to stay with them. But I lost it for a little while, and then I got it back. I'm kind of upset because had I not let them go, I would have still had the same cheap plan even with my new car. Now that I got it back, my plan costs a lot more. Nonetheless, they've been helping me with my car bills and they've been cheaper.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Feb. 9, 2022

    About a month after I signed up for services, my car was acting up and making a weird noise. I took it to the dealer and they told me that it needed a transmission. But one thing that Protect My Car gave me a hassle was to make sure that I'd give them all my service records. They were probably a little bit leery of me just paying them 80 bucks and then now they have to come out of their pocket 5,000. But they did good and they paid for my transmission. I would recommend them.

    Protect My Car response

    Thank you for the 5-stars and for choosing Protect My Car. We are glad you are with us and will continue to work hard to make sure we meet and exceed your expectations. Please call us anytime you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to help out. We appreciate any and all feedback and suggestions from our valued customers. Thank you again for your comments.

    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Loading more reviews...