Our promise. We provide a buying advantage with verified reviews and unbiased editorial research.
ConsumerAffairs has collected 295 reviews and 205 ratings.
A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.
- 4,313,342 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
- We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
- We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
- Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
Reviewed June 15, 2023
On 06/03/ 2023 at 6:30 AM (PT) I ordered a set of EBC brake pads for my truck, paid for next day since it was a Sat. He said it would not ship until Mon. 06/05/2023 and should have them Tuesday. Tore my truck apart on Monday 06/05/2023. Waited all day Tuesday, no brake pads. Called AutoAnything, they said they had to place the order with a different vendor and would not arrive until 06/10/2023. Tried to cancel order but was already shipped. They told me to return them for a refund. I have bought from Autoanything before, no problems, sent the pads back on 06/10/2023. Have tried to contact Autoanything, they say they are closed. Out 124.00, going to see if the bank can help. Stay away from AutoAnything.
Reviewed June 12, 2023
I ordered car mats for $60. The wrong item was shipped. It's extremely difficult to get the customer service, once you do get them you give them the information and you hear NOTHING back. I followed up several times, was asked to send pictures and did, kept calling to follow up, each time had to explain the whole issue and the customer rep said they would take care of it. Finally I got a return label but they charged me a shipping fee to return an item that I didn't order!! NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.
Reviewed June 10, 2023
I ordered a Bak flip Tonneau cover for my truck on 6/3/2023 and was pleased to receive it on 6/9/2023. AutoAnything was very prompt on sending me notices of payment, and shipping information. Price of the product was cheaper than any other site I looked at with discounts. I would not hesitate to buy from AutoAnything in the future.
Reviewed May 30, 2023
My husband and I ordered an Undercover Elite LX Tonneau cover for our redesigned 2023 Canyon truck after being assured by AutoAnything that it would fit the new model Canyon. Received the cover and of course it doesn’t fit. Called the manufacturer, Undercover, and they are not even making the covers for the 2023 model yet. After multiple phone calls and much time spent on the phone the incorrect cover was picked up and shipped back to the manufacturer. My credit card company informed me that AutoAnthing had 15 days to refund my money. Today is day 15 and no refund. Called AutoAnything today and they gave me the runaround. They have had my $1800+ for 2 months now. If this is not resolved in the next 3 days I am hiring an attorney and will never order from them again.
Hi Rhonda-I sincerely apologize the cover you received didn't fit on your vehicle. I understand how frustrating it is to receive an anticipated purchase and it doesn't work out. While we work hard to ensure our fitment guide is always up to date, data errors can occur, and we truly apologize this impacted your order. I am seeing a full refund was already processed. We appreciate your patience with us as we worked on this for you and hope you'll give us a chance in the future to get things right.
Reviewed May 19, 2023
"Your AutoAnything order #**." I order some cover king custom seat covers for my 2016 Honda Civic on a Monday after receiving multiple emails on Thursday I received an email that said congratulations that my seat covers would be delivered Friday so I took the day off so they didn't set up my doorstep all day, that you know had the date on it so after setting all day I went and got a FedEx's website. They had a date of whatever next Monday is so I call FedEx to see what the discrepancy was. I was told that date was wrong but it wouldn't be till the following Friday for package from California to Bloomington Indiana. So I rushed out to Auto Anything and asked him why they send me that email. Flat out told me that they did not send me an email since I called me a liar so I took a picture of it
Emailed customer service with the shipping details and the addresses customer service never got back to me, All her was crickets but I understand stuff happens. All he would have to say was, "Hey our mistake." I would have been okay with that. Flat out tell me I'm a liar and I send you a copy and you don't respond but tells me you know you've messed up. So whatever day or a week or month my package gets here you will be refused or anything and I will never work for him again.
Hi Andrew-I'm sorry to hear there was some confusion on the delivery date of your order. When an order ships we issue a shipment notification with your tracking number so you can follow your items delivery. When FedEx reflects an expected delivery for the following day, our system will automatically issue you an update. However, if FedEx is delayed in updating the delivery date or changes it, unfortunately, we have no control over that. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
Reviewed April 10, 2023
I ordered fender flares for my Ram Truck (that were CLEARLY advertised to fit). They DID NOT fit! Owner of company REFUSED to pay return shipping. He was RUDE and clearly not interested in customer satisfaction. I will NEVER buy another item from this site/store. Further, I have ensured that everyone in my on-line community as well as everyone in my National Sportsman's Club has been advised about this company and its owner. Other reviews are suggesting similar problems. SHOP LOCAL when you can...but STAY AWAY from this Auto Anything site and its owner.
Hi Robert-I'm sorry to hear the fender flares didn't fit. We realize fitment issues are frustrating and inconvenient. That being said, we are always happy to help with returns for items that are new/unused and within 30 days of delivery. In the event of a return due to an error on our part, such as a cataloging error, the return shipping fee would be waived. If you could please send me an email with your order number to firstname.lastname@example.org I'm happy to investigate this for you.
Reviewed March 11, 2023
I foolishly ordered from this company before I checked reviews. Right off the bat, it seemed fishy. I was told there was going to be an unexpected delay "because of their manufacturer." They strung me along for 3 weeks claiming my order was "in process" with the manufacturer. Finally I called the manufacturer (Race Ramps) while I was on chat with Auto Anything scammer Rochelle. At first, I didn't tell scammer Rochelle I was on the line with the manufacturer. She gave me a PO number that she said would be in the manufacturer's system along with my name and shipping information, which she said they would have. As expected the manufacturer did not have any record of the order or any record of my name.
I told scammer Rochelle I was on the line with the manufacturer and they didn't have any record of this order number and they didn't have my name in their system. I asked scammer Rochelle who she communicated with at Race Ramps about my order and she of course said she "couldn't share" that information. Of course Auto Anything ran my credit card 3 weeks earlier so now I'm having to dispute the transaction with my credit card company. $300 down the drain with these scammers because I didn't check the reviews! Read the reviews, you will see the same experiences over and over. It's a scam! It sickens me to see their insincere replies to people on this site who got duped by their scam!
Hi Chris-I sincerely apologize your order didn't ship out as soon as expected. We are always doing our best to get orders filled as quickly as possible, however, since some items are shipped directly from their respective manufacturer, production and shipping times can fluctuate and are dictated by the vendor and their suppliers. I can see both your orders were refunded successfully. If you need additional assistance, please send me an email at email@example.com, I'm happy to help!
Reviewed March 1, 2023
Product was flimsy and had poor mounting hardware. Asked for refund and was told there would be 20% restocking fee! Plus shipping. But website doesn't mention 20% in return policy! Just shipping. So beware of the hidden fee. Have bought many items from them over the years. Never again.
Hi R- I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent purchase of the EGR Hoodshield. In regards to the restocking fee, we have very recently updated our return policy and I sincerely apologize this was not reflected on your return. That being said, I have taken the restocking fee off your return. If you need any additional assistance, please send me an email at firstname.lastname@example.org, I'm happy to help!
Reviewed Feb. 23, 2023
I placed an order on 1/28, the description was ProZ Chrome License Plate trim for a 2016 Pathfinder. When I received the order I realized it was not the correct part, but it should be noted that the part I thought I was ordering was also in the photo, is also chrome and is also a trim that runs above the license plate. So it’s not that far-fetched to be confused by which part you’re getting. I did not open or install the part I received. I contract AutoAnything to make a return, provided my reason for return and sent them a photo of the uninstalled, undamaged item.
After requesting the return on 2/5, finally on 2/21 I was told they denied my request for return because the manufacturer (Quality Auto Accessories) said I received what I ordered. I had no issue paying for return shipping or restock fees. I will never order from this site or Quality Auto Accessories due to their lack of customer service. If an item is final sale, that should be clearly stated on the site. Terrible customer service!
Hi Jennifer- I sincerely apologize you've had trouble completing a return. Most items (unless otherwise noted on the product details page) are eligible for a return, granted they are new/unused, with original packaging and within 30 days of delivery. If you could please send me an email with your order number at email@example.com, I'm happy to look into this for you.
Reviewed Feb. 5, 2023
Website for AutoAnything appeals… however, once ordered, there is no satisfaction beyond that. I ordered and then immediately cancelled the item. Automatic reply indicated “No Problem”… Not wanting to leave it to the website process, I called and cancelled with a live person who said, No Problem, I will “attempt to cancel”. If I’m not successful, just return the item for a refund.
Despite the immediate cancellation, the item was shipped and when I attempted to return the item I was told I had to pay an excessive re-stockage fee for an item I didn’t want and cancelled with them. Lousy customer service… lousy process… less than quality material. NEVER purchase from a company with terrible reviews and vacant promises. I suggest that their business practices be scrutinized as their sales, marketing, and customer service are misleading.
Hi Steven- I sincerely apologize that we weren't able to confirm your cancellation prior to shipment and that you were unhappy with the return process. We do charge restocking fees for standard returns, and as specified by the agents you spoke with, cancellations aren't guaranteed once an order has been processed as sometimes they've already been shipped. If there is anything I can do to turn your experience around, please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com.
Reviewed Dec. 28, 2022
I ordered floor mats. They sent me the right one plus one I didn't order. I sent the one I didn't order back and now they are charging me for shipping back the one I didn't order. They profusely apologized for the inconvenience. Get it right. Charge me right. Words come in a distant third.
Hi William- I am sorry to hear about the frustrating experience you've had with us. If we sent an extra set of mats that you didn't order, we can definitely waive the return fees and please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com so I can do so for you. If you accidentally ordered two sets, then the standard return fees apply unless you'd like to do an exchange. Please feel free to also contact me if you have any further questions!
Reviewed Nov. 2, 2022
I spent 1400. Dollars on parts that their person recommended and they did not fit, I sent back the parts 6 months ago and never received my money back. I would never buy anything from them. they are a scam. If I chose the wrong parts I could see but this was recommended by their employee. I have fought with them forever and they just do not answer just keep sending text with no answer.
Hi Gary- It looks like that refund was issued back to your original method of payment on 10/17. If you don't see it, I'd recommend contacting your financial institution for clarification. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.
Reviewed Oct. 20, 2022
I ordered a cover from them that was almost 300 hundred bucks and as they were shipping item I had an issue with it where somehow down the line they had my shipping address wrong so now I was on the phone with their customer service trying to figure out how to correct the issue. I even suggested to return item to seller but now my 300 dollars would’ve turned into like 200 because all their restocking fees so I even called FedEx who was shipping the item. Told them to hold item at a location so I can pick it up. Couldn’t do that all because the manufacturer had my address wrong so after calling customer support at AutoAnything back like 5 times I asked one of the reps can I be compensated for the inconvenience. They're like, "Yes we can make it up to you for the inconvenience. Just let me speak to my management team and get back to you by tomorrow."
Now mind you fed ex was supposed to deliver item that day too but could because all the has now was building number not apartment number so I emailed auto anything back now because they never got back to me to try to make it right and keep a customer happy. At this point I'm pissed going back and forth but I kept trying to keep my composure and work with them. Still didn’t get anything resolved but finally today on 11/20/22 I called spoke to someone mentioning my compensation for inconvenience and they told me they can only send me back 4.79 for shipping because it was courier's fault. I would never buy anything from them again and wouldn’t recommend to anyone Rock auto would never treat a customer like this and I never had a issue with rock auto now anything auto is a the worst experience ever. Please don’t buy and get scammed out of your money rock auto doesn’t treat you like that.
Hi Peter- I took a look at your order and it looks like the delivery was successful, and you were refunded the shipping fee as well due to the confusion with delivery. I will have a gift card sent your way for the inconvenience as well that you can apply to any future order.
Reviewed Sept. 14, 2022
Tried to return an Item. I accidently purchased 2 of the same products but meant to purchase 1. Online I selected one but somehow 2 ended up in the cart and when I checked out it was too late when I noticed 2 were billed. When I tried to return one of the 2 items online the person that I chatted with (Jestine B from Customer service) refused to waive the restocking fee and they also charge a return processing fee for an Item that actual only cost $20 and is in its original packaging. She was Extremely unwilling to help and very condescending. Offered no empathy and felt like I was chatting with a robot. First- and last-time customer. I'm a contractor with commercial vehicles and would have been a great customer for a company like AutoAnything. Beware of the return policy because that's what they hit you with when you ask them to waive the fees.
I am sorry to hear about your frustration with our return policy. All standard returns are subject to a restocking fee and return shipping to cover the costs of shipping and returning an item that was ordered incorrectly. These can be waived in the event of an exchange, though. If that's something you'd be interested in, please contact me directly at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com and I would be happy to help!
Reviewed Sept. 8, 2022
The name should be Never Buy Anything! My husband ordered some "custom fit" seat covers for my car. They did not fit. We were told to make pictures, several times, so it could be assessed by Auto Anything and the manufacturer. They do not offer any customer service. As a matter of fact there is no regard for the customer. What happened to. "Oh, we're sorry they didn't fit" or, "We are sorry, We will gladly refund your money". NO, we can return the faulty seat covers, which also had a tear in the material upon opening the package! We are being penalized for something that is not our fault.
After numerous phone calls, with a different customer service agent every time, we got the same song and dance. To add insult to injury, we are being charged a 20% restock fee. It is costing us over $65.00 for the restocking fee and I feel certain other "fees". Save yourself a lot of aggravation and frustration and DO NOT DO BUSINESS with Auto Anything. My husband has been a loyal customer for years - he will not be in the future!
Good morning Susan,
After reviewing the issue and the photos you provided, I have gone ahead and refunded those return fees that were deducted from your return. I do apologize that they were deducted, there was obviously a miscommunication on our end as they should have been waived initially since the covers had a tear. You have now been fully refunded, and if there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please feel free to reach back out!
Reviewed Sept. 8, 2022
Updated on 09/12/2022: AutoAnything sent me the wrong brake calipers and their response to being responsible for this is to blame me and my mechanic. Here is their response from a supposed high level manager: Bailey ** (AutoAnything)
Sep 12, 2022, 08:58 PDT
Thank you for reaching out and for giving us a chance to review this issue.
I took a look at your order and it looks like you have been fully refunded for your order. Unfortunately, since it is the responsibility of your mechanic and yourself to review the parts received before attempting install, we are not able to reimburse you for labor costs. We'd be happy to send a $25 gift card your way to apply to your next order as an apology for the inconvenience.
Original Review: I ordered brake calipers for my 2010 Mazda 3 S. I received brake calipers for a totally different car. I found this out when I brought my car to a mechanic and pulled the wheels and calipers. The part I received from AutoAnything was not even close to being the same part that I needed. I called customer care and ended up sending them pictures of the original part and new part they sent me showing the very obvious difference in parts and of the receipt for $75 in labor from the mechanic.
Every day they would send me an email saying 24 hours or 2 days or 24-36 hours or 2-3 days; what a runaround. They were not willing to refund me the money for the parts until the manufacturer approved it. Well, the manufacturer said it was the right part and oh it’s even after seeing the pictures of both parts side by side. Eventually, the manufacturer agreed to take the part back for a refund and this is after 7 days. Autoanything customer service was rude, impatient, condescending, hung up on me, said things like “none of your business” and “don’t worry about it, you don’t need that information “ when asking for updates and policies regarding my situation.
To add to it, AutoAnything is unwilling to refund me for the $75 in labor, citing it’s their policy not to pay for labor. However, nowhere on their website does it state that when THEY send the wrong part that they will not pay for labor. They are scumbags taking people's money and not giving one ounce of care to the customer. They should be banned from selling anything. Awful.
Hi Erik- I am sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you've had with us here at AutoAnything. We definitely want to look into this for you to see why you didn't receive the top notch service you should have. If you could please contact us with your order number at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com, we would greatly appreciate it.
Reviewed Sept. 6, 2022
The website advertises they have the lowest prices guaranteed or they will beat it within a year. Yeah, well don’t fall for that **. I emailed them in detail about items I purchased from them that I found for 40 bucks cheaper on Amazon. As everyone knows, Amazon is a major competitor, and a legitimate website. AutoAnything refused to match Amazon's in stock prices. They gave me a discount but not near the price Amazon was currently selling the items for. I urge anyone wanting to shop here to compare prices and stick with Amazon. What a joke of a guarantee. I will never purchase from your website again. It’s been a disaster.
Hi Ryan- I am sorry to hear about your frustration with our price match policy. Unfortunately we aren't able to price match membership based retailers such as Amazon, as clearly outlined in our return policy. It sounds like we made a bit of an exception by offering you a discount, but I am sorry this wasn't satisfactory. If there is any further information I can offer you, please feel free to contact me directly at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com.
Updated review: July 7, 2022
After reaching out to Auto Anything via instant messenger, they looked into my issue and gave me a full refund. They really turned things around. Thanks AutoAnything!
Original Review: July 6, 2022
I ordered a wireless remote control kit for a superwinch and received a WIRED control switch that doesn’t even match my winch. I went back and forth with customer service for days trying to get the part replaced, talked on the phone, and they need 48 hours just to review my eligibility for return/refund even though they admit the part I received was wrong. Still waiting. Once they get your money, good luck receiving any worthwhile customer service.
Thanks so much for giving us the chance to help, Chris! :)
Reviewed June 22, 2022
I ordered some car seat covers from Autoanything.com. In the description it stated it would come with an installation kit and no slip pads. I received the car seat covers in a timely manner however there was no no slip pads or installation kit included. I contacted them and they told me that they would need to contact the manufacturer. After several days I recontacted them and they stated the manufacturer would be shipping the additional parts. They refused to take the items back And if I chose to send them back it would be a 20% restocking fee.
Hi Christa- I am sorry to hear that your order arrived incomplete and for any frustration or inconvenience it may have caused. We are happy to get the missing parts sent your way, but if you do choose to return the covers there would be the standard 20% restocking fee that applies to standard returns. If you would like assistance with one of these options or have any further questions, please contact me with your order number at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com.
Reviewed May 4, 2022
Dash cover is as thin as a bed sheet and didn't fit! To return, they want hefty restocking, Whatever their comment is, don't believe it, Bad bad. I guess it's my fault. Not even a good price! Buyer beware.
Hi John- I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the dash cover and return policy. The return fees are outlined in the return policy on our website as we try to be as transparent as possible regarding returns. We are able to waive these fees in the event of an exchange, though. If this is something you're interested in, please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com.
Reviewed April 27, 2022
Order a grille guard online, it came damaged & on top of that it doesn’t fit our truck. We did nothing wrong & can not help if they have the wrong item # on their site. They keep telling us we ordered the wrong item, we called their sales department & asked what item # would fit our truck. It's the same item # that is on their site & our order. Stay clear from this company, they rip you off, steal your money. The worst.
Hi Melody- I am sorry to hear you are having trouble with the fitment of your grille guard. Regardless of the reason for the fitment issue, we are happy to help with a return or exchange. However, if the item was damaged in transit, we may want to do a claim instead. Please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com so we can get this taken care of for you.
Reviewed April 23, 2022
We purchased seat covers for the back seat of our 2022 Toyota Tacoma. Based on the description of the fit and colour listed by Autoanything website. As soon as we received the product, it was obvious the colour did not match as what was advertised, the fit is far less than custom, and the fabrication is amateur at best. We contacted Autoanything Inc to return the product, and were informed that we have to pay the shipping to return, which we accept, PLUS a 20% restocking fee. In today's online businesses, who charges you a restocking fee when you didn't receive product that match the website description???
We provided all the pictures they requested, and detail description of our dissatisfaction with the product as they requested. It is a clear case of misrepresentation of what was advertised (colour, fit, quality) and what we received. When this happens, we expect "We are sorry, please return for a full refund." Avoid Autoanything Inc. There are too many other online retail sellers who will take care of you and not scam you with 20% restocking fees for product that does not match as advertised.
Reviewed April 19, 2022
I bought an N-FAB product through them, but canceled it shortly thereafter before the item shipped. The following day I contacted customer service and I was assured the item would be canceled and I would receive a refund. Almost 2 days later I received a notification indicating the item shipped anyway. I called Auto Anything about the mistake, but they didn't take any responsibility and claimed the cancelation was a only a "request" to cancel and it could be declined. (A "request"??).
After explaining that I was told by another customer service representative that the item would be canceled because it hadn't shipped yet, they informed me my "request" to cancel was declined. I was ultimately charged a shipping and restocking fee to send the item back. N-FAB didn't care about the circumstances and charged me anyway. Auto Anything didn't take any responsibility for their mistakes and didn't do anything to help me. I will not be doing any further business with either company.
Hi Phil- I am sorry for your frustration with the cancellation process. For orders that are fulfilled through one of our partner fulfillment centers, we do need to submit a cancellation request for orders since the PO has already been processed. We make every effort to get cancellations confirm, but if orders have already shipped, it is unfortunately out of our hands. If there is any further explanation I can provide, please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com.
Reviewed April 12, 2022
I have several issues! I ordered the Rough Country Soft Tri Fold Tonneau Cover after putting in the specs for my truck as the website dictates will fit on March 8. I received an email the next day stating it had shipped. As of April 1, I still had not received it. When I checked their tracking number, it stated that it was still at the facility. I emailed their support department on April 1 to inquire. I received an email back on April 7 stating that it was never picked up and a new one was being sent out. I received the cover the next day.
When I finally received the cover, I realized it was not compatible due to the cargo rail system. The information on their website stated nothing about not being compatible with a cargo rail system. I called to see about exchanging the item and was told that even if I exchanged it for a tonneau cover that works with cargo rail system, I still would be charged a 20% stocking fee and shipping for the original. When I explained the issue with the description on their website, I was told that if it didn't state that it was compatible with a cargo rail system, then it is not even though no were on their website did it state that. The support person did offer me only a 15% restocking fee plus shipping for the original if I was going exchange it. I said "no thanks", I will purchase from someplace else. I will never do business with AutoAnything again.
Hi Stacey- I am sorry to hear about this frustrating experience you've had. It sounds like there was a miscommunication, though, as you should not be charged any return fees in the event of an exchange. Please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com with your order number so that I can get this taken care of for you.
Reviewed April 1, 2022
We received our Husky Weatherbeater Floor Liners fast. However, they sent the wrong size. Contacting Customer Service is a total nightmare. I finally was able to chat online but I was told, if I returned the incorrect product, I would have to pay shipping and a 20 percent restocking fee. What? I called them to place my order and gave them the information about our truck. They sent floor liners for a bigger truck. I was not allowed to get my money back without paying shipping and a restocking fee. I was not allowed to upgrade to WeatherTech liners. I finally agreed to have them exchange the exact same ones that are actually made for our truck. I have sent the wrong ones back but they have not shipped the correct size.
This company holds onto your money and WILL NOT refund for their mistake. Their website boasts hassle free exchanges. It's a hassle to exchange and don't expect to get a refund without a huge restocking fee and shipping charges...even if it is their mistake for sending the wrong part. I will not purchase from them ever again. They lack anything even similar to customer service. This company used to be customer friendly but now they are customer rip offs. :( I sure hope I at least get the cheaply made floor liners which are actually made for our truck. I wanted my money back but this was not allowed without keeping 20 percent of my money plus the shipping fee to our home and also back to the company. Don't waste your time or money. They don't care about customers and contacting Customer "dis" service is a nightmare. This company is not worth the hassle and headaches.
Hi Jan- I am sorry to hear you have been so dissatisfied with the service you've received. I do want to clarify our return policy for you, though, as it sounds like there has been a miscommunication. Return fees only apply to standard returns, which means they will be waived in the event of an exchange, or if a mistake was made on our end. Please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com with your order number so I can look into this for you.
Reviewed March 9, 2022
I ordered seat covers for my RAV4 and was charged $137.91 to my credit card. I Never received the package. AutoAnything had been saying they were having supply chain issues, and given how common package delays are these days, I waited for the package to arrive for a while. At one point I realized it had never arrived and check and saw that they had indeed charged my card. I emailed them letting them know I hadn't received my package. I received an automated response saying they'd gotten my email and would get back to me soon. Never did. I emailed again. Same thing, confirmation they'd received email, no response. And again.
Finally, I contacted a customer service agent over their chat feature. He was super rude and told me that it was my fault for not contacting them sooner. I'd contacted them so many times! He told me they hadn't gotten any of them and asked for screenshots. I sent him several screenshots showing my emails and their automated confirmations of receipt. He didn't say anything. He ultimately told me they were going to keep my money and would not reimburse or send the item I'd ordered. I'm concerned that this is a scam organization.
Hi Molly- I am sorry to hear that your order did not arrive as expected. We are always happy to help with lost in transit claims when we are contacted within the timeframe that allows us to do so, which is typically 90 days from shipment. Please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com so I can look into this for you.
Reviewed March 9, 2022
Will not do business with them again. I bought seat covers for a 21 Rogue from AutoAnything. What a mistake. Since the 21 Rogue was redesigned I wanted to make sure they had the correct covers. I called them and asked several questions about the covers and also did a chat with another person and was told that they were custom fit and had all of the cutouts and would fit perfectly. Well they do not. Not only are the cutouts not there but they do not fit the back seat completely. I should have gone with covers from Walmart and saved a ton of money.
I was told by both chat and over the phone that they back seat would not need to come out to install the covers but it does. I was not able to get the seat out and had to pay someone to help me get it out to install the covers. It was a very painful process and took several hours. Once we got the covers on we realized that they did not fit correctly. They do not cover all of the seat and also the cutouts are not all there.I contacted AutoAnything and the rep said they do not know what they sent me and need the covers back to look at them. Well I cannot get them off without hiring someone to remove the seat and spending hours more. So now I am stuck with “custom” covers that do not fix nor have the correct cut outs. They should know exactly what they sent me. The service is so poor and they will say whatever you want to hear to sell you the product. I would not do business with them again.
I have always used Wet Okalie and they told me that they did not have the pattern for this car right upfront. I should have researched them and paid attention to all of the bad reviews. AutoAnything is a rip off and I would avoid them. You will need a miracle to get what you order from them.
Hi Geraldine- I sincerely apologize that you had trouble with the fitment of your seat covers. We realize fitment issues can be really frustrating and inconvenient, and I am so sorry for that. That being said, we are happy to help with a return or exchange. Please contact us at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com with your order number so that we can assist you.
Reviewed March 8, 2022
DO NOT USE THIS SITE. First they charge 2-3 times more for the same item(s) on other sites. I first ordered mudflaps for my truck, then found them cheaper, so I immediately canceled my AutoAnything order, the ONLY WAY I could because they were "closed". I got a confirmation that my cancellation was received and would be reviewed. I sent an email stating I tried to cancel via telephone and additionally received the email. This happens on Sunday. I get a message on Monday at 0658hrs, in my inbox, that my item shipped. That's odd, I canceled it. Then it is received at 12pm at my front door, which I did not even know was possible if it shipped from PA to TX.
1. I will be charged for the shipping label to return it.
2. I will be charged a 20% restocking fee.
I stated it is not my fault! I cancelled my order TIMELY and it should have never been packaged. Also, it's not my fault about the failure to not have a working business phone period. End of discussion. Chie then pretty much said too bad, then I requested a manager. Chie said all on the phone right now, I said I wasn't to speak to a manager now, this is fraud and not acceptable and Chie ended the chat. Tried calling back, guess what, they are still closed. Should ANYONE have a question I have the documents to support which were also provided to Chie. I WILL TELL ALL service members, all police, and all fire friends to include all my Dodge forum friends I know NEVER to use this site. With this SERIOUS lack of customer service and failure to accept full responsibility for the company oversight, I'm very surprised to know this company has been open since 2000. But the prior reviews speak for themselves.
Hi W- I am sorry to hear that your order shipped before it could be canceled. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee cancellations will be confirmed before shipment if it is outside of our normal business hours. That being said, we're always happy to help with returns within 30 days. We can also price match if you've found a lower price elsewhere. Please contact us at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com for assistance.
Reviewed Feb. 24, 2022
I will never Buy anything from you again. You sold me the wrong parts for my truck. I had your employee, via Chat, recommend this part for my truck. He actually told me my inquiry was for the wrong parts and said the one he recommended (ordered) was correct. It is your fault I paid for the wrong parts. You are to blame for the mis-order. I will spread the word that you are not to be trusted and buyer beware.
Hi Thomas- I am sorry to hear that the item you received was not what you had expected. We try to always offer accurate product information, but of course we do make mistakes like everyone else. That being said, we are always happy to help with returns/exchanges for new/unused items. For assistance with a return, please contact us at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com.
Reviewed Feb. 21, 2022
On 2/13/2022 I contacted Autoanything about a truck bed cover and asked if they were in stock. After a delay to check, replied there where 85 units in stock, I placed a order for one of the covers at that time and was sent a email for a ship date of 2/15/2022-02/22/2022. That was great. On 2/21/2022 still haven't been sent a tracking number I contacted them again through chat since that is the only way to talk to them and they gave me a new date of 03/07/2022. At that time I contacted the manufacturer and was told they were 174 units negative which meant that what I was told when I asked if they were in stock was not the truth! They are built when they are ordered according to the manufacturer. They did give me the PO number for the order to the manufacturer so I was able to verify when it should ship which is 03/07/2022.
Hi Richard- I am sorry to hear that your order did not ship as quickly as anticipated. That being said, our sales team would not lie about having 85 units in stock, so they may have been accidentally looking at a different item or we may have had outdated information. I am sorry for any frustration or inconvenience this may have caused, though. If there is anything we can do for you at this time, please contact us at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com.
AutoAnything Company Information
- Company Name:
You’re signed up
We’ll start sending you the news you need delivered straight to you. We value your privacy. Unsubscribe easily.