A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.
- 4,245,529 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
- We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
- We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
- Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.
My husband and I ordered an Undercover Elite LX Tonneau cover for our redesigned 2023 Canyon truck after being assured by AutoAnything that it would fit the new model Canyon. Received the cover and of course it doesn’t fit. Called the manufacturer, Undercover, and they are not even making the covers for the 2023 model yet. After multiple phone calls and much time spent on the phone the incorrect cover was picked up and shipped back to the manufacturer. My credit card company informed me that AutoAnthing had 15 days to refund my money. Today is day 15 and no refund. Called AutoAnything today and they gave me the runaround. They have had my $1800+ for 2 months now. If this is not resolved in the next 3 days I am hiring an attorney and will never order from them again.
Hi Rhonda-I sincerely apologize the cover you received didn't fit on your vehicle. I understand how frustrating it is to receive an anticipated purchase and it doesn't work out. While we work hard to ensure our fitment guide is always up to date, data errors can occur, and we truly apologize this impacted your order. I am seeing a full refund was already processed. We appreciate your patience with us as we worked on this for you and hope you'll give us a chance in the future to get things right.
"Your AutoAnything order #**." I order some cover king custom seat covers for my 2016 Honda Civic on a Monday after receiving multiple emails on Thursday I received an email that said congratulations that my seat covers would be delivered Friday so I took the day off so they didn't set up my doorstep all day, that you know had the date on it so after setting all day I went and got a FedEx's website. They had a date of whatever next Monday is so I call FedEx to see what the discrepancy was. I was told that date was wrong but it wouldn't be till the following Friday for package from California to Bloomington Indiana. So I rushed out to Auto Anything and asked him why they send me that email. Flat out told me that they did not send me an email since I called me a liar so I took a picture of it
Emailed customer service with the shipping details and the addresses customer service never got back to me, All her was crickets but I understand stuff happens. All he would have to say was, "Hey our mistake." I would have been okay with that. Flat out tell me I'm a liar and I send you a copy and you don't respond but tells me you know you've messed up. So whatever day or a week or month my package gets here you will be refused or anything and I will never work for him again.
Hi Andrew-I'm sorry to hear there was some confusion on the delivery date of your order. When an order ships we issue a shipment notification with your tracking number so you can follow your items delivery. When FedEx reflects an expected delivery for the following day, our system will automatically issue you an update. However, if FedEx is delayed in updating the delivery date or changes it, unfortunately, we have no control over that. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.
I ordered fender flares for my Ram Truck (that were CLEARLY advertised to fit). They DID NOT fit! Owner of company REFUSED to pay return shipping. He was RUDE and clearly not interested in customer satisfaction. I will NEVER buy another item from this site/store. Further, I have ensured that everyone in my on-line community as well as everyone in my National Sportsman's Club has been advised about this company and its owner. Other reviews are suggesting similar problems. SHOP LOCAL when you can...but STAY AWAY from this Auto Anything site and its owner.
Hi Robert-I'm sorry to hear the fender flares didn't fit. We realize fitment issues are frustrating and inconvenient. That being said, we are always happy to help with returns for items that are new/unused and within 30 days of delivery. In the event of a return due to an error on our part, such as a cataloging error, the return shipping fee would be waived. If you could please send me an email with your order number to firstname.lastname@example.org I'm happy to investigate this for you.
I foolishly ordered from this company before I checked reviews. Right off the bat, it seemed fishy. I was told there was going to be an unexpected delay "because of their manufacturer." They strung me along for 3 weeks claiming my order was "in process" with the manufacturer. Finally I called the manufacturer (Race Ramps) while I was on chat with Auto Anything scammer Rochelle. At first, I didn't tell scammer Rochelle I was on the line with the manufacturer. She gave me a PO number that she said would be in the manufacturer's system along with my name and shipping information, which she said they would have. As expected the manufacturer did not have any record of the order or any record of my name.
I told scammer Rochelle I was on the line with the manufacturer and they didn't have any record of this order number and they didn't have my name in their system. I asked scammer Rochelle who she communicated with at Race Ramps about my order and she of course said she "couldn't share" that information. Of course Auto Anything ran my credit card 3 weeks earlier so now I'm having to dispute the transaction with my credit card company. $300 down the drain with these scammers because I didn't check the reviews! Read the reviews, you will see the same experiences over and over. It's a scam! It sickens me to see their insincere replies to people on this site who got duped by their scam!
Hi Chris-I sincerely apologize your order didn't ship out as soon as expected. We are always doing our best to get orders filled as quickly as possible, however, since some items are shipped directly from their respective manufacturer, production and shipping times can fluctuate and are dictated by the vendor and their suppliers. I can see both your orders were refunded successfully. If you need additional assistance, please send me an email at email@example.com, I'm happy to help!
Refunded re stockinging and all. Glad they stepped up.
Product was flimsy and had poor mounting hardware. Asked for refund and was told there would be 20% restocking fee! Plus shipping. But website doesn't mention 20% in return policy! Just shipping. So beware of the hidden fee. Have bought many items from them over the years. Never again.
Hi R- I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent purchase of the EGR Hoodshield. In regards to the restocking fee, we have very recently updated our return policy and I sincerely apologize this was not reflected on your return. That being said, I have taken the restocking fee off your return. If you need any additional assistance, please send me an email at firstname.lastname@example.org, I'm happy to help!
I placed an order on 1/28, the description was ProZ Chrome License Plate trim for a 2016 Pathfinder. When I received the order I realized it was not the correct part, but it should be noted that the part I thought I was ordering was also in the photo, is also chrome and is also a trim that runs above the license plate. So it’s not that far-fetched to be confused by which part you’re getting. I did not open or install the part I received. I contract AutoAnything to make a return, provided my reason for return and sent them a photo of the uninstalled, undamaged item.
After requesting the return on 2/5, finally on 2/21 I was told they denied my request for return because the manufacturer (Quality Auto Accessories) said I received what I ordered. I had no issue paying for return shipping or restock fees. I will never order from this site or Quality Auto Accessories due to their lack of customer service. If an item is final sale, that should be clearly stated on the site. Terrible customer service!
Hi Jennifer- I sincerely apologize you've had trouble completing a return. Most items (unless otherwise noted on the product details page) are eligible for a return, granted they are new/unused, with original packaging and within 30 days of delivery. If you could please send me an email with your order number at email@example.com, I'm happy to look into this for you.
Website for AutoAnything appeals… however, once ordered, there is no satisfaction beyond that. I ordered and then immediately cancelled the item. Automatic reply indicated “No Problem”… Not wanting to leave it to the website process, I called and cancelled with a live person who said, No Problem, I will “attempt to cancel”. If I’m not successful, just return the item for a refund.
Despite the immediate cancellation, the item was shipped and when I attempted to return the item I was told I had to pay an excessive re-stockage fee for an item I didn’t want and cancelled with them. Lousy customer service… lousy process… less than quality material. NEVER purchase from a company with terrible reviews and vacant promises. I suggest that their business practices be scrutinized as their sales, marketing, and customer service are misleading.
Hi Steven- I sincerely apologize that we weren't able to confirm your cancellation prior to shipment and that you were unhappy with the return process. We do charge restocking fees for standard returns, and as specified by the agents you spoke with, cancellations aren't guaranteed once an order has been processed as sometimes they've already been shipped. If there is anything I can do to turn your experience around, please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com.
I ordered floor mats. They sent me the right one plus one I didn't order. I sent the one I didn't order back and now they are charging me for shipping back the one I didn't order. They profusely apologized for the inconvenience. Get it right. Charge me right. Words come in a distant third.
Hi William- I am sorry to hear about the frustrating experience you've had with us. If we sent an extra set of mats that you didn't order, we can definitely waive the return fees and please contact me at onlinesupport @ autoanything.com so I can do so for you. If you accidentally ordered two sets, then the standard return fees apply unless you'd like to do an exchange. Please feel free to also contact me if you have any further questions!
I spent 1400. Dollars on parts that their person recommended and they did not fit, I sent back the parts 6 months ago and never received my money back. I would never buy anything from them. they are a scam. If I chose the wrong parts I could see but this was recommended by their employee. I have fought with them forever and they just do not answer just keep sending text with no answer.
Hi Gary- It looks like that refund was issued back to your original method of payment on 10/17. If you don't see it, I'd recommend contacting your financial institution for clarification. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.
I ordered a cover from them that was almost 300 hundred bucks and as they were shipping item I had an issue with it where somehow down the line they had my shipping address wrong so now I was on the phone with their customer service trying to figure out how to correct the issue. I even suggested to return item to seller but now my 300 dollars would’ve turned into like 200 because all their restocking fees so I even called FedEx who was shipping the item. Told them to hold item at a location so I can pick it up. Couldn’t do that all because the manufacturer had my address wrong so after calling customer support at AutoAnything back like 5 times I asked one of the reps can I be compensated for the inconvenience. They're like, "Yes we can make it up to you for the inconvenience. Just let me speak to my management team and get back to you by tomorrow."
Now mind you fed ex was supposed to deliver item that day too but could because all the has now was building number not apartment number so I emailed auto anything back now because they never got back to me to try to make it right and keep a customer happy. At this point I'm pissed going back and forth but I kept trying to keep my composure and work with them. Still didn’t get anything resolved but finally today on 11/20/22 I called spoke to someone mentioning my compensation for inconvenience and they told me they can only send me back 4.79 for shipping because it was courier's fault. I would never buy anything from them again and wouldn’t recommend to anyone Rock auto would never treat a customer like this and I never had a issue with rock auto now anything auto is a the worst experience ever. Please don’t buy and get scammed out of your money rock auto doesn’t treat you like that.
Hi Peter- I took a look at your order and it looks like the delivery was successful, and you were refunded the shipping fee as well due to the confusion with delivery. I will have a gift card sent your way for the inconvenience as well that you can apply to any future order.
AutoAnything author review by ConsumerAffairs Research Team
AutoAnything was established in 1979 as a company selling sheepskin seat covers and custom floor mats for vehicles. It has since expanded to be a comprehensive online auto store specializing in performance parts, interior and exterior accessories and more.
Direct shipping: AutoAnything maintains relationships with parts manufacturers, and your order ships directly from the manufacturer’s warehouse. This means they can offer a larger selection of products and you receive your order quickly.
Lower price guarantee: AutoAnything guarantees that your purchase price will be the lowest in the industry. If you find a cheaper advertised price for the same product, they offer a refund of the difference plus $1.
Free shipping: Nearly all of AutoAnything’s products ship free to the contiguous United States by standard ground shipping. The only exceptions are oversized items that cannot be shipped via ground shipping.
Simple website navigation: AutoAnything’s website design allows you to search by brand, make, model, year or customer reviews, so you can find the product you need quickly and efficiently.
Wholesale options: For consumers who need to purchase automotive accessories in bulk, AutoAnything offers a wholesale program. If you are a small business owner, this can help you equip a fleet of vehicles at a discount.
AutoAnything Company Information
- Company Name:
You’re signed up
We’ll start sending you the news you need delivered straight to you. We value your privacy. Unsubscribe easily.