Endurance Auto Warranty
AUTHORIZED PARTNER

Endurance Warranty

 4.1/5 (1532 ratings)
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Saved
Get Pricing
Call Now Toll Free
(855) 329-7711
Endurance Warranty

About Endurance Warranty

Endurance Warranty provides extended vehicle protection plans backed by a 30-day refund policy. Coverage comes in six different tiers, letting you choose the right option for your needs. Payments plans for up to 36 months are available, and you can potentially transfer coverage should you sell your vehicle.

    Overall Satisfaction Rating

    • 5 stars
    • 4 stars
    • 3 stars
    • 2 stars
    • 1 stars

    Pros

    • Long repayment schedules
    • Some plans are transferable
    • No broker or intermediary
    • Extends coverage to older cars

    Cons

    • Limited rental car reimbursements
    • No corrosion coverage

    Bottom Line

    Endurance Warranty’s six plans offer a variety of coverages to fit different situations. Average plan costs are middling, but the company’s coverage options and customer service make it worthwhile.

    Top Endurance Auto Warranty Reviews

    Why Trust ConsumerAffairs
    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Endurance Auto Warranty?
    • 3,769,791 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified

    … I haven’t had any issues with Endurance, so far. My windows are power windows and the policy takes care of that, as well as my keys, my keyfob, master cylinder and certain other...

    Read full review
    Rated with 5 stars
    Verified

    The rep was very helpful. He got everything handled very quickly and professionally. We were able to customize the plan to what we needed. It's a good cost overall. It is a monthl...

    Read full review

    Endurance Warranty cost

    Endurance Warranty’s prices vary based on the plan you choose and your vehicle’s age, mileage, make and model. You can expect to spend $350 to $700 per year.

    One area where Endurance Warranty stands out is its 36-month, interest-free payment schedule. Endurance also offers a 30-day refund period in case you decide you don’t want your warranty after all.

    Endurance’s extended auto warranties are typically transferable, but doing so might require a $50 transfer fee. Ask a representative to see if you're eligible for an extended warranty transfer.

    Endurance Warranty plans

    Endurance Warranty offers six coverage plans. Contracts for these plans range from 11 to 12 pages in length and are relatively easy to read, but we’ve broken down some of the details here to give you an idea of what each offers. It’s important to understand the terms and conditions of an extended auto warranty contract to make sure you know exactly what you're getting.

    Select Premiere
    The Select Premiere plan is designed for vehicles with high mileages. Endurance Warranty provides coverage for vehicles with up to 150,000 miles. It also covers cars up to 20 years old. Besides providing 24/7 roadside assistance and rental car reimbursements, the Select Premiere plan covers select components such as:
    • Air conditioners
    • Cooling systems
    • Drive axles
    • Engines
    • Transfer units
    • Electrical components
    • Fuel systems
    • Transmissions
    Secure
    The Secure plan is the cheapest option available from Endurance Warranty. However, like all of Endurance’s plans, you still get access to 24/7 roadside assistance and rental car benefits. An optional feature of this plan is a “disappearing deductible.” This means your deductible shrinks the longer you go without making a claim. The plan covers several vital components that are expensive to repair, including:
    • Drive axles
    • Transfer units
    • Transmissions
    • Turbochargers and superchargers
    • Engines
    Superior
    The Superior plan covers everything in the Select Premiere and Secure plans and more, but it’s still a step down from the Supreme plan’s exclusionary coverage. The Superior plan covers:
    • Air conditioners
    • Cooling systems
    • Drive axles
    • Transfer units
    • Electrical components
    • Fuel systems
    • Transmissions
    • Turbochargers and superchargers
    • Engines
    • Brakes
    • Front and rear suspensions
    Supreme Plan
    The Supreme plan is Endurance Warranty’s most comprehensive plan. It offers bumper-to-bumper, exclusionary coverage. This means all repairs are covered unless specifically excluded. The Supreme plan covers:
    • Air conditioners
    • Cooling systems
    • Drive axles
    • Transfer units
    • Electrical components
    • Fuel systems
    • Gaskets
    • Transmissions
    • Engines
    • Brakes
    • Front and rear suspensions
    • Everything else on the vehicle not specifically excluded
    Secure Plus
    The Secure Plus plan offers powertrain plus protection and the shortest waiting period at a lower price point. This plan covers:
    • Brakes
    • Engines
    • Transmissions
    • Air conditioners
    • Steering
    • Electrical components
    Advantage
    The Advantage plan includes maintenance coverage as well as helping you save on vehicle repairs. This plan covers:
    • Oil and filter changes
    • Brake pad replacements
    • Wiper blade replacements
    • Tire rotations

    Each Endurance plan comes with one year of of Endurance Elite benefits for free. These perks include:

    • Roadside assistance that provides 24/7 help with anything you need to start moving again.
    • Total loss protection with up to $1,000 toward replacement vehicle.
    • Collision discount with a limit of up to $500 per covered collision and a $1,000 limit.
    • Key fob replacement with a $500 limit to repair ore prelace your car key fob.
    • The Endurance Protect app, which helps you stay connected with staff and your benefits. The app also lets you access roadside assistance.
    • Tire repair/replacement for up to two replaced or repaired tires per year. This is a repair-first benefit – if the damage can be repaired, the cost is covered up to $40.

    Endurance Warranty coverage

    Endurance does not require a vehicle inspection before offering coverage, and it extends coverage to vehicles that are up to 20 years old. However, you must maintain your car appropriately in order for the warranty to be considered valid. Endurance also has a longer-than-average waiting period of 60 days.

    Endurance Warranty pays claims upfront, so you don’t have to pay anything out of pocket other than the deductible. Its auto warranties are honored at more than 350,000 ASE-certified repair facilities across the country. Payouts are limited to the vehicle’s trade-in value, though. As a result, maximum payouts differ for each contract.

    Endurance Warranty also provides 24/7 roadside assistance (available to customers once within a 72-hour period). Roadside assistance can tow your vehicle 25 miles to the closest compliant facility or provide lockout assistance, battery start service, flat tire changes and emergency fuel delivery.

    Endurance Warranty offers rental car reimbursement in case your car is stuck in the shop for several days. It pays $30 per day for up to five days. This isn’t enough to cover most car rentals, but it can take care of a sizable portion of the bill. Endurance Warranty’s trip interruption reimbursement, however, is a substantial $450 if your destination is more than 100 miles away.

    Endurance Warranty is not available in California.

    Endurance Warranty FAQ

    How much does Endurance Warranty cost?

    Endurance does not offer pricing for its warranty coverage plans on its website. However, you can request a free quote online by providing a few details about your vehicle and your contact information.

    Is Endurance Warranty worth it?

    Like with any auto warranty company, this depends on a number of factors, including your coverage options, cost and vehicle. Weigh the likelihood of a covered incident versus the cost of your warranty to see if it’s the right option for you. Unexpected auto repairs can cost thousands, so many people find that the security of an extended warranty is worthwhile.

    Can I cancel my Endurance Warranty?

    Endurance Warranty offers an unconditional 30-day, money-back guarantee. During the first 30 days, if you decide that the coverage isn't what you're looking for, the cancellation process is simple. Call the customer service number, and if you haven't used your policy in the first 30 days, Endurance will refund your money.

    Can you negotiate Endurance auto warranty prices?

    Negotiating prices is a fairly standard industry practice. However, Endurance does offer monthly payment options, which may be better if you're working with a specific budget.

    How much is Endurance a month?

    Endurance offers payment plans for some of its warranty coverage options, but it doesn't disclose pricing or monthly cost information on its website. You can obtain a free quote via phone or online, though.

    Is Endurance Warranty any good?

    Endurance Warranty is a good option if you’re looking for a dependable extended auto warranty. The coverage costs are average, but Endurance Warranty is particularly appealing to those with older cars since it offers coverage for vehicles up to 20 years old. The company’s ability to cover claims in certified repair shops across the country makes it convenient, even when you’re far from home. Endurance Warranty is a solid choice for extended auto warranties.

    Endurance Auto Warranty Reviews

    Top reviews
    • Top reviews
    • Recent
    • Oldest
    • Most helpful
    Any
    • Any
    • Rated with 5 stars
    • Rated with 4 stars
    • Rated with 3 stars
    • Rated with 2 stars
    • Rated with 1 star

    A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

    2 featured reviews
    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Endurance Auto Warranty?
    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Endurance Auto Warranty?
    • 3,769,791 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

    Page 1 Reviews 0 - 5
    Rated with 4 stars
    Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
    Original review: Jan. 13, 2022

    I asked the rep from Endurance what kind of policies were available and he said there were three different ones. I told him that the only thing I'm interested in is the drivetrain, the major mechanical components and he said that Endurance has one that covers that, which was the one we selected. Also, I got to Endurance because there was an independent survey done on the top five of their kinds of programs and I read the reviews on them. Endurance was rated first in that entire review. Then, I read the particular reviews. I have to see how people were treated and it appeared that they were treated fairly.

    We had a program one other time. We had bought two new cars and it was our first excursion into these highly electronic vehicles. It'd be a good idea to have them covered. When we had a couple of issues, we were treated poorly so I was very leery of this kind of a process again, but yet having bought that vehicle, it might be worthwhile trying it once more, and we have.

    At first, I had some problems with the MEPCO website. I couldn't get from Endurance to MEPCO very easily and I had to make a few phone calls to get there. It took me about two or three different tries. We bought the warranty in either November or December and the first payment was late because I couldn't get to the website at all. I kept trying to enter the data and for some reason or another, it wouldn't take it. I got a nastygram from Endurance saying I was late and I said that I tried to pay three days ago and nothing happened. I never got a receipt. I talked to a couple of people about it and it seemed to indicate to me that I paid it. But I got the nastygram from Endurance saying I was late and did I need help with payment. It was a whole bunch of who struck John about my finances but it had nothing to do with that. It had to do with their website. So, I explained that to people and I was able to get the payment made.

    The following month, I had a similar problem but I kept trying because I noticed that the first time, after I got on it the second time on the first payment due, there was a difference in the way it reacted. So I kept looking for that and I finally found it. I would like to see it be all just one website to go to rather than the way Endurance splits it up between their service and advertising website, and then somebody else is collecting my money. I find that a little disconcerting, but if that's the way they're going to do business, that's your business model and it’s entirely up to them, but I would prefer different.

    25 people found this review helpful

    Not sure how to choose?

    Get buying tips about Extended Auto Warranties delivered to your inbox.

      By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. Unsubscribe at any time.

      Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

      Rated with 4 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Nov. 23, 2021

      I made the initial payment as well as a monthly payment to Endurance, and I was a little bit surprised when I finally got the contract. It said that I have to had 1,000 miles on the car before they would do anything under the contract. I still don't have 1,000 miles on the car because I don't drive the cars much so, that was awkward. But it’s their rule.

      I don't have any problem with the sign-up procedure. The only problem is that I didn’t know that they wanted me to wait 1,000 miles. I could care less, because as soon as I picked up the car, I took it to my friend down the road who owns a garage and I had him check everything. He checked the brakes, the tires, the oil and the Freon pressure. He took care of all that and I paid that out of pocket. I already had the car serviced and I don't care about any contracts. Money is not my issue. It's getting something programmed that the boys can use. I bought a 10-year-old Hyundai Accent, because I wanted something for the boys to start and I want them to have it. They start driver's training next year and as long as they're driving the car, it will continue to be insured and it will also have the Endurance service if it works. It doesn’t go away.

      Everything was fine, except the terms of the agreement are concerning me. Because I looked up the people that I talked to and they told me that they have people that use Endurance all over the country, and I said, “Okay.” Then, they were telling me that they were trying to recruit as many people as they can as customers in Florida because of the growth in Florida. I live in Polk County so I started looking around to find somebody who uses Endurance in the event that I need to get something done, I would know where to go. I found only one in my area. So, my concern now is that they're moving into Florida, but there aren’t very many people in Florida that will honor Endurance. There are some in Tampa and some in Jacksonville but there are few anywhere else. If I start hunting and I can't find one, I am not gonna be a happy camper. I'll be looking for somewhere else for coverage or another place.

      Endurance said I have the right to stop whenever I want to. I’d just tell them to terminate, I don't make any more payments and that's the end of it. I just lose the money that I invested upfront. Now, to make it even more exciting, I'm moving to Oregon and I don't know what Endurance offers in Oregon. Also, there were a few things that Endurance failed to mention that were clearly omitted. One of which was the use of Mepco as finance people. Nobody told me about that and I didn't know until they sent me the bill.

      35 people found this review helpful
      Rated with 5 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Oct. 10, 2021

      Everything went good when I was signing up for Endurance. But when I was talking to the lady yesterday, I really didn't like her attitude when I let her know I wanted to cancel it. I wanted to get my money back. Right now, I can't afford it. It might seem simple to everybody else, but I know how things are with me right now and I can't handle it.

      I got full cover insurance through Progressive. Then they got a little insurance up there at the Ford place where they take care of certain parts. When I was up there talking to the guy about it, he was telling me that they got something that’ll take care of like the brakes, the motor and the different stuff that they were telling me about Endurance. I had just made up my mind to just keep everything in one place, which would be at the Ford place. If anything happens, I'll just let them take care of everything. It was gonna be like a $105 a month that I would have to pay up there to Ford place. I am just gonna let them handle everything at the Ford place because I'm going through a little something right now and the cheaper that I can get things to work out for me, the better.

      At first, I spoke with the guy from Endurance and he was nice. I let him know that he would have to call me back around by the 1st of October because I didn't have the money when I talked to him because I had just went and purchased the car. He didn't do a follow-up call with me. Another lady did right towards the end of September. And she's telling me that she could get me approved and she let me know what I was going to have to pay to get it approved. She broke everything down. She was really sweet.

      Then, I ran into a problem and I really didn't want to get in. With the lady that I was talking to yesterday, I didn't want to talk to her about what I was going through. I just let her know that I was going to take everything to the Ford place. I was going to try to deal with them until I got myself straightened back out. I had to tell her about three times that I just wanted to get my refund back. It's not because I found anything wrong with the service but I just thought they said I had 30 days. I was trying to do it within the 30 days because the only thing that I paid on it was getting it set up. I haven't even paid my first monthly bill yet. I was trying to stop that before it got to that point and they got ready to take the money out of my bank account and I was gonna need it. The lady said she cancelled it. I have been checking my banking account, but it hasn't gone back in my account yet.

      34 people found this review helpful
      Rated with 5 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: Sept. 9, 2021

      I went ahead and spoke with Endurance and they gave me a good deal. The rep was very informative and told me everything that was covered. I was very easily sold. I like that they offer all of the services that they offer, and I like the service reps. Even after I spoke with one service rep, I have to speak with another one to confirm information. And they were professional and very knowledgeable. They guaranteed a lot of the services that are offered. Just pretty much everything where I have a car where I know that, even when it comes to oil changes, key fobs, brakes, engine, transmission, anything that happens, I definitely was sold when I was like, "Oh, yeah, that takes away a lot of my worries."

      The fact that, even if the car goes into the shop for major repair, I get at least a five-day rental. If I lose my keys, they cover me. I've lost my keys and had to call a locksmith. I've had to pay the $400 to have it replaced. It just relieves everything because it's like, "Wow." I just did an oil change yesterday. The car was saying to give it an oil change or it was saying give it an oil change soon. Things like that give me anxiety when if the check engine light is on or there's an issue, I can't because I need a reliable car. Although, I know the vehicle has a lot of miles, it is very reliable. It's a good ride, it rides good, it performs well. But I like the security and the protection that Endurance offered, which is why I went with the company. Because everything that they were saying, I've probably experienced.

      Before this Ford Fusion was the Chevy Malibu and I had expired my miles for my warranty. I bought it brand-new from the dealership and I went to my miles. I've owned the car for a few years now, but I was way out of my warranty and the transmission went on me. The transmission was 33-something. That was something I wasn't prepared for. There wasn't even a warning, there wasn't anything for me to say, "Hey, okay." So, I had to park the vehicle. I was paying for a rental and I have to save up the money for because I needed a car. I don't want to be in that situation again because paying for a rental every week was a lot.

      I feel much more comfortable and secure now that I have this warranty. I've bought brand-new cars off the lot. When you have that warranty, something goes wrong, you're worry-free. You take it to the dealer here, you fix it, whatever is wrong, whatever was defective, they fix it for you. Great, you go on about your day. I like the $100 deductible because it's not like I got to come up with $1,000. I liked everything about it in comparison to other situations in life. I like this and I'm gonna go with it. The guy was very adamant. He wanted me as a customer and he did everything in his power to make sure that I was satisfied with my warranty.

      I have definitely been telling all of my friends, "Hey, have you heard of these companies and do they work or am I wasting my money? Are they really gonna cover my car or am I wasting my money?" Some companies offer you things. And one thing that I liked was the rep was very clear that it is not a reimbursement. I take it to the dealership, the dealership deals with Endurance, Endurance pays them, and it has nothing to do with me. I just pay my deductible. I am looking forward to seeing if this is really for real.

      25 people found this review helpful
      Rated with 4 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: June 17, 2021

      The first time I attempted to get a quote, I found the questions from the offering broker of the warranty too intrusive and deeply personal about my economic situation. "Are you a homeowner? Do you own your home?", da, da, da, "What's your age?" And I thought, "I'm just building a massive problem later of more solicitation calls." So, I just hung up on the person after. I was barely halfway through their screwy qualification process. I went online and did a search on the car for average pricing. And then, Ford started calling me back because of all the participants in this extended warranty business had done business with them.

      I had always done all the service. It was my second Ford vehicle, the same type, and I thought, "Okay, I'll get a quote from Ford. My life won't get any worse." But Ford gave me a quote, and I felt that it was too expensive. It was over $1,000 a year for the car and there were limitations, but they were going to extend the warranty out quite a bit. Some time past, mileage on my vehicle got up well over 60,000 to like 64,000. And I was doing some other inquiries online and I saw the ConsumerAffairs solicitation about auto warranties and I felt a sense of comfort about ConsumerAffairs being a relatively objective assessor of what is being offered. So, I put in the information about myself to try to get a quote and I listened to the pitches that came at me electronically. ConsumerAffairs gave me a number, I selected one and it just happened to be Endurance.

      The thing that I liked about them was they're not a brokered service, that you were talking to a person who worked at Endurance Auto Warranty who writes the expense check. They're not just taking a cut of finding a victim. It wasn't a heavy pitch sale. Every question I asked was well-answered. And even then, I just took the number of the person I spoke to and I said, "I'll make a decision this weekend." At the same time, that was coincident with me speaking with Ford, and Ford almost harassed me. "What are you going to do? What are you going to do? Your mileage is going up."

      Ford structured an environment where they find hardcore driven sales people that just annoy you. So, I lost my sense of endurance to tolerate the Ford thing. By the third time the guy asked me, "What are you going to do?", I said, "I'm going to drive the car until it breaks and take the risk and pay for the repair myself because you're playing a game with effective insurance here and you're making money." Am I just willing to stand at the roulette table and think, "Oh, the transmission will make it to 70,000."

      What these people who are selling this stuff don't understand is that you have three other people that you know with the product and they're on their 120,000th mile and they haven't had a problem. And you've done regular maintenance. I'm an engineer and I've done regular catalog maintenance all the way along and I don't have any really horrible disturbing problems with the vehicle. And it's completely paid off now for like three years. Do I want to suddenly pay more and more and more? And every year, you pass every few more miles that go on the car. When I was talking to Endurance, the person told me the quote they gave me would be the quote that would hold until the car clicked over to 70,000 miles. So, I was sitting there thinking, "These calls are never going to stop. I can probably shop this for a little longer. Risk at driving a little longer, and then make a decision at 68,000 or 69,000 miles."

      I became more keenly aware of what the shortages meant for the retail experience of buying, and that used car prices were increasing for the first time in 28 years. Statistically, they never have. I have an extremely low mile, good quality vehicle, well taken care of. It's 2021 and I'm driving around in a 2013 Ford Flex. The Ford Flex's design hasn't changed. It's an acquired taste. It's not all sexy, but I accepted it. I traded in an Audi Q7 for the Ford Flex and the Ford Flex was as good of a vehicle in 2010 when I bought my first one, and it was 40% less than the equivalent purchasing of the Q7, a new 2010. I was so happy with the 2010 Ford Flex, I bought another one in 2013, I leased it. And then, at the end of that lease, I bought it out because I would have given back cars to dealerships with a total of over 30,000 miles unused mileage. So, when I bought the car out. I was happy with it.

      Now, I'm probably driving around in the state of Pennsylvania with the only Ford Flex with 64,000 miles on it. I had it built to the specification that I wanted. It's loaded. But it has no sunroof. I don't like sunroofs. I like the extra headroom of no sunroof and I like the fact that the sunroof weighs in terms of all of its mechanicals and everything. It adds 100 pounds of weight to the very top of the car. It changes the center of gravity and handling of the car and things like that. For the amount of time I'm going to use it, I'm not going to pay 1,500 bucks to open it three times a year. I get to this point, and Endurance called me back and said, "Because you're of your age, the car's owned, we can sweeten the warranty a little bit."

      And then, I told Endurance all the different comparable numbers that I've heard in the market for the additional amounts of mileage you can drive and how much per month, how much per year you pay for these things. Generally, for four years of additional coverage, you pay for it in 24 months, and everybody's playing the numbers and statistics and gain here. If you get the whole thing paid off, then you don't have to pay for 24 more months, but you're still covered. According to the terms of the warranty, you can adjust the amount of your cost if you change it from a four-year plan to a three-year plan or even a two-year plan. So, you can modulate how much you want to spend, then you discover it's transferable to a new owner as long as they re-up the program. That increases the value of it.

      And right now, we're at this one time in third year experience of used cars being worth more every month than they have been in the last 30 years, and it's just because you can't buy the new car you want at the dealership. And your used car doesn't represent any problem to you in its function. Why endure the additional economic burden right now? Just keep driving your car.

      So, I reached the point where, economically, I found that I could get a warranty that would be good to take me to 100,000 miles for about 120 bucks a month. And I thought, "I'll probably drive this car for six more months until the shortage of new car availabilities is addressed in the market." I can actually place the order for the vehicle that I want and have it speced because it's never going to be on the lot. It's always gizmoed out more than I want it in the last 10% of all the options that you buy on the car, the things that go wrong or haven't been adequately tested because they're unproven in terms of true durability. So, I rationalized I'll pay 120 a month for at least six months until I get through that time and I'm covered for any big failure. If I just decide spontaneously to sell the car, I can sell it and transfer it with the warranty, which is, in today's market where used cars are going up, it enhances the value of the car I'm selling.

      The reps seemed the more rational of people that I met in the marketplace. And there are mean jokes about auto warranties right now on the internet. There's a famous meme I've seen where it's actually one man standing in a men's room against a bank of 30 urinals. And another man walks into the men's room. Now, there are 30 urinals and the man walks all the way to this urinal adjacent to the man that's already occupied. And then you see his head turning and he says, "I'd like to talk to you about a new automobile warranty." The parody in the pictures. In no men's restroom would another guy walk all the way down and stand right at the urinal next to you when you have 30 urinals to choose from. But the joke is the first thing that comes out of the guy's mouth is something about an automobile warranty. That's why he took the extra steps. It's a perfect parable for what's going on in the marketplace today.

      All these companies that are selling modeled their selling protocol to the C student in your class. Professional salespeople that are involved, it's a numbers game. They just got to get you to yes, they just got to get your credit card number and get you through their mill. So, their pitch is designed for a C student. They never anticipate an informed customer would ever arrive at their door. The thing that Endurance could do better is figure out quickly through a series of qualifying questions when they're talking with the customer, where does the customer sit on the intelligence bell curve? Are they smarter than the average cat or are they just another entrapment mechanism that we have to use all of our sales pitches and all of our special adjectives that, "This is the super, prestige," dah, dah, dah.

      When I'm talking to someone, I understand what I want. I actually had to draw it out of them. "Oh, so I could do this for over two years, not three? Oh, okay. And I could do it to a monthly payment and I could do it to this." I asked more questions than the guy could answer, but it's necessary in order to get him to tell me what I want to know because the middle of the road, the consumer is not going to call and understand what they want and what they need and where the fulcrum should be to make the decision.

      42 people found this review helpful
      Rated with 5 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: May 15, 2022

      Everything that the rep explained to me at the interview was correct and the process for making payments is easy. I have to make my payment every month on the 7th and Endurance takes it automatically out of my account. Everything thus far has been good. When I had to get the car repaired, the mechanic who worked on it told me when to bring it so I got it towed over there because my car ran hot and I couldn't drive it. He told me that if I got it there, he would look at it the same day. He did and once he determined what it was that afternoon, I got on the phone with Endurance and he spoke with them. He repaired my car within two days. I wasn't scheduled for an appointment because they were booked. But because it was just a water pump, he was able to get one in town rather quickly. Endurance paid him, and I went and got my car once it was done.

      I had one experience with Endurance and I only got one experience to compare them to, which is with CarShield. And it was night and day. Endurance knew what kind of car they were covering when I called in. They let me know everything about my car and my coverage. Whenever something goes broke in this car, I want the original part. I don't want to put in a Camaro’s part in my vehicle, which was what CarShield was doing. But Endurance gave me the original part of my car. So, I was satisfied with that. It was very good experience with Endurance. The price and the promptness were very good.

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 3 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: May 15, 2022

      Everything has gone well so far. I just had to have my blower fan put in and they said they wouldn't pay for the labor for it but they sent the part. That's something that my mechanic was kind of pissed off about. He had to take out the drawer and he had to really break it down. It’s bad that he had to lose half a day trying to take everything out and put everything back in. But I've had no issues with Endurance.

      Although they need to update on the prices of the parts and they need to recheck their labor when they’re looking to pay for labor. The adjuster says one thing and what the computer says the time that it takes to do it is totally different. Also, they only covered a certain number of days when I had to use a rental car when I had an engine change. I had to pay the difference, which was like 500 bucks. Then, I get three oil changes per year and they only cover up to $50 on that. Oil changes now are 75 and better and my vehicle takes full synthetic, so that's costing me even more.

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 2 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: May 14, 2022

      I've only had to use Endurance one time and it was 50/50. I had some front-end noise going on and I took it to a shop, and they informed me that my CV axles were damaged. They found a leak on my rack and pinion, and when they turned all the work in to Endurance, they covered the CV axles, but they would not cover the rack and pinion. They found a way not to pay for it is what it was. It was from wear and tear. The mechanic shop said it was just over time, that part goes out, and Endurance didn't want to cover it. My mechanic read the contract that I have with them and he said it should be covered and went back and forth with the person he was dealing with. The one time I've used Endurance was not a very good experience. The deductible was only 100 bucks but I had to pay $1,300 out of pocket for what wasn't covered.

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 5 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: May 14, 2022

      The Endurance reps were very good and professional in how they handled everything. They explained the coverage thoroughly and very clearly. One of the claims that we filed was when my car didn't run at its full power. All I had to do was pay my deductible. I'll be satisfied with their claims process as long as they continue to take care of business like that. If something comes up and they take care of business, I'll highly recommend them. If people asked me, I'd say yes to these people. They will help you. They'll give you the assurance and they take care of business.

      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Rated with 5 stars
      Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer
      Original review: May 13, 2022

      When I spoke to the gentleman that I bought the policy from, he explained pretty much everything and got me taken care of. I was pleased with what I've heard. He mentioned that I have free oil changes. I have a 2014 BMW and also a 2016 Lincoln Navigator with them. When I had a claim, my repair service rep communicated with Endurance. Everything was done for me, so I didn't have to worry about a thing. It was taken care of. So I was very pleased.

      2 people found this review helpful
      Loading more reviews...

      Endurance Auto Warranty Company Information

      Social media:
      Company Name:
      Endurance Auto Warranty
      Address:
      400 Skokie Blvd. Suite 105
      City:
      Northbrook
      State/Province:
      IL
      Postal Code:
      60062
      Country:
      United States
      Website:
      www.endurancewarranty.com

      Media

      VIDEOS & IMAGES